(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Thanks Princess Diamond. Still cant sleep? Try drinking something warm n hot?

apple

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yea can't sleep...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My Sun was so bad that it affect my mood so badly till now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kept pondering over the matter!If only i can gulp an ice cold beer now..hahahahhaaa.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How's Hebe?

ok apple,

Hope you enjoy your bfg...catch u again later..going to read my book n turn in after that!Ciao

Good nite[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiffy,

Passion88

Wishing you a smooth and safe delivery!Jiayou[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple,

Glad that you are happy now and able to bf your gal[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The nurse is so tactless. Nvm those pple. Hope both of you are well and able to discharge soon.

Waiting to see you post Hebe's pic

Princess Diamond, its monday already. Try to image ur lao er n Dun ponder abt that thing. Maybe it is something not within ur control?

Still trying to read Hebe. Her overall characteristic is she is very guai and like to sleep alot alot too. And I love her hairs alot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] never expect she would havé so much haïr. So happy, Dun really want to cut her haïr for a long Time. Hb keep saying want To style her haïr.... Hé is trying to irritate me haha.....

Bibizai, u cant sleep too? Okie okie, Will try to post this week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now i am carrying 2 bombs, 2 coconuts around.....

Morn mummies,

I can't get bk to sleep since 5plus.

Somehow feel tired but can't sleep. N feeling sian tat nowadays simply got no appetite for anything.

A lot of worries as the day draw nearer n nearer. Kept thinking n picturing how it'll all turned out to be. Getting rather emotional as well. Somehow will tear easily over small things.

good morning all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple

Thank you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yea, I should be able to handle it.. Not the girstctime anyway....

Glad that Hebe is doing well...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haa... Me too wished to have my bb's hair long N thick...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it will be pretty![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin

Yea, as time tine draws nearer , it really kept us busy with lots of thinking ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

And even as a 2nd time mum, the thought of just delivering the baby is no difference than you new mommies![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Let's all cheer up .. We are already at our last leg... Think positive !!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess D

you are so right...even with my #3 i also have the jitters and excitement and anticipation ...lol

xin2

cuz the unknown usually brings fret and anxiety and all...just tell yourself relax as u r in the good hands of the gynae...follow what they do and dun think too much =)

I could not sleep well too with the frequent getting up to urine and also there's cramp like in my tummy and bb seem so so so near my V wor...think maybe engaged le...will know when visit gynae this week....

D date getting nearer and nearer hor...wahahah

good morning ladies and ian

Princess d

Whatever it is but hope u r feeling better today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin

Cheer up we have already gone this far, im feeling the same way too just like etelle and princess d. So let jia you together! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im going to see gynae later wonder how is the little bub doing now and is she gaining enough weight to be out by next week...am feeling super duper heavy..

Thanks Irish

Let's update us on your Bub's progress[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Etelle,

Yea...me too been feeling bub moving around that V area..pain have to walk with my legs far far apart!!!Grrr....hahahha..

My check up is on Wed..hope my BP is good still to hold bub for another week at least..pray pray pray!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha..Hb kept calling ever since he left on Sat!!!hahhaha...evry 2-3hrs called..how how how??

ggrrrrr...kept asking making me super duper kancheong too!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Can't wait for him to come back tmrw night....waiting....................[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I wana asked about the confinement leh..

What brand of sasame oil did you use huh? Any of your CL specific the brand for you to buy?

Tiffy congrats!

Sesame oil - heard black sesame oil is better although i dont know why.

Went to gynae on Sat. baby still not turn! Doc said left 35% chance for him to turn. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

baby kick whole night till 3.30am. Now zombie in office. my eyelids are so heavy.

morning Ian

How was your birthday bash?

Teoong

Ermmmmm.....sorry le..dunno what brand of sesame oil...My CL said she will buy when she comes here...

No specific brand i guess.....

The last time my MIL bought 1 btl of Sesame oil(some very old brand) to try and when it finished,we used the Pagoda brand[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cos My CL said,chose a brand that we usually used for cooking will do,at least after confinement,it will still be in good use if not finish

morning mummies! Princess - like you i could'nt get to sleep last night! Baby's been very active yesterday, from 10pm he has been kicking me until he finally stop at 3 plus.!

What happen yesterday? Saw ur FB post...hope all is well...cheer up, tomorrow ur hubby will be back already!

Apple - Hebe is so so cute! I''m sure you are a happy mummy now to have ur darling accompany you all day. Hope you have adjusted well!

Morning everyone!!

Wow thats many post over the weekend ... feasted on mooncake too and I think I better control myself for these 2 weeks heehee

Congrats to Tiffy and Passion (in advance) for popping!!

re: Baby's Name

I go to this Master Wong Tian Ping, recommended by my uncle and he charges $188 (hopefully no increase) for name. He only gives ONE name cos he said thats the best name based on the calculation. His theory is that even if he gives me a few option ... end up we will still ask him:'Which one is the best?'

Will be going back to him again =)

Apple ...

You have already come so far to deliver Hebe ... dun let BF-ing affect you so much k ... I am sure if you latch her on enough ... the milk will come in v soon =)

Hi morning ladies n Ian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tiffy: congrats on ur newborn!!! Take care n rest well k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d..yo sista..u ok boh?? Looks as if u din zzz e whole nite le..who made u do pissed?? Cheer up k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for baby's name, i'm gonna go to the hui shifu at marine parade (the one who always share about the horoscope during chinese new year on tv...i think he charges 168/188 for the calculation of the chinese name...

Shirlz - how are u gonna be celebrating your birthday today?

And oh ... I FINALLY found my marriage cert!! It was in tucked in a corner of the room behind the table in a plastic bag with my #2's gift from UOB Bank for opening the junior saver's account with them.

My #2 is now 18mth which means that my marriage cert has be lying around at the corner for over 1yr!! *oppps*

tiffy,

congrats!!!

passion, have a smooth delivery.

loose stool.

someone mentioned loose stool is a sign of impending delivery? oh no. having it now.. duno is it cos too constipated over the weekend.

anw. today officially marks the start of week 37... last friday gynae say anytime liao.. start counting down..

morning ladies,

so excited to hear delivery story...妈妈真伟大。。

re:BF

need to apply the nipple cream once start to try BF?

can add me to facebook secret grp, would like to see baby picture..

my email address is [email protected]

re: water bag burst

how do we know it is burst and not wet ourselves? experienced mummies, issit really alot of water? if i hold my kegel muscles will the water still flow out?

re: baby powder

is baby powder recommended? which brand? i heard powder not good cos may enter baby's small lungs or something. mummies, any advise?

apple,

the nurses there are too much, all the more we must show them what we've got! keekekeeeee

xin2,

being more anxious is natural. me too feeling anxious. everything will turn out well and before you even know it, all has passed... yes, some pain at V area but not as painful as you described. i would say uncomfortable only...

Etelle,

Me too! 2nd time liao but still super gan cheong. :p

Princess,

Your hb so cute, might as well dun go overseas. :p

gsm ...

Heard from those friends that when the water bag burst ... you cant control it one even if you hold your muscles

Not recommended to start powder too early and if you do ... I would recommend the Pureen Corn Starch powder =)

Tiffy, congrats!

Passion, good luck and update us!

Apple, the nurses there so not tactful. But then the typical french ppl *tsk tsk* most of em look down on asians.

princess_d, hope u'll get over watever is bothering u soon. I also can't sleep e entire nite coz weather to hot! and I woke up every 2 hrs to pee

yanling, i was having loose stool last week. now ok already. apparently a symptom of impending labour.

re: bathing newborns

is it true that u just need to wipe baby and not bathe, at least till e cord stump falls off? if wipe/bathe also cannot everyday? like 3x a week can already?

hello!!!

cordlife is having a talk on guide to pregnancy on this saturday, 25 sept 2010 ar traders hotel singapore, the gallery level 2 :D

IT'S FREE ENTRY, just bring along your gynae card :D

DR Cherie daly is there to talk about how to handle emergencies and mrs Wong Boh Boi will talk about breastfeeding the right way.

there is going to be demo on first for infant and child too.

so head down to trades hotel singapore this weekend, to find out more, call 62380808 or www.cordlife.com/sg/babybonus

Cyn,

Thanks.....Im ok ...Just need a breather that's why can't wait for Hb to come home to humour me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gsm,

Hahha....I oso waiting to have that water bag burst feel!Cos last time induced..so dunno much about it!heard it will hae PLOP and bbbsshhhhhh..water come out!hahhaha..true onot ah mommies???[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shirlz,

errmm....still ok gua...but hate it that it happened now at week37 where likely my BP gonna shot up lor!Pissed la...My suddened HPB last time when i had Jade oso because of this!THat's I'm %#*$*&^% pissed !

arrghhh,.....think im gonna go for some shopping later....

Zuen,

Hahha..he is like dat la...sometimes face don't show but kept asking me..last night called me at 12 midnite asked me where am i?

SO funny to asked such question so i told him ..In the hospital lor..HE JUMPED!

Silly fella!Of course at home la!!!!THen he kept calling from there...tsk tsk tsk..But thank God after tmrw he will be here till Mid oCt!YAY!!!!

Zebra

Actually,MY LC advised me not to apply any nipple cream,Just squeezed your milk out a lil and rub around your nipples everytime b4 n after BFg..

I do have cracked nipples too but not that bad as i kept latching my DD then so it was soft and moist all the time..I just kep using my milk to rubbed as advised[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

However,if you think you want to use nipple cream,there's no harm of course..the first few days jsut used your colostrum to rub and then can use your nipple cream for protection thereafter[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just to let you know wrong latching are the main caused of cracked nipples...we ll go through it.be sure that bb latch on properly[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gd morning ladies,

my water bag wasn't burst tis morning. Instead I started wif bleeding first. Went straight to clinic to c gynae n i didn't know I was oredi 4 cm dilated. I was asked to go to the hospital immediately. Now lying on the delivering suite waiting for my epidural. Will update all of u again.

Metta - My #2 now is also breech. Gynae's appointmt later. Today is day 1 of week 36.

I read Gerri's story of home delivery... frankly i am really frightful that i will deliver at home cos my #1 came out in less than 2hrs and when i reached TMC, I was already 10cm dilated. Almost cldn't make it and she was also early (37 weeks). This #2 will be faster for sure and I can't really schedule an inducement cos likely for this bb to also come out earlier (wk 36/37?)! Somemore, I have to climb down 3 floors of steps to get to the car so i seriously may not be able to make it.

To complicate things, bb is breech and also I am on aspirin (cos bb too small due to placenta function) so risk of haemorrhage.

I am so nervous as the date draws nearer

gsm

kiddy palace have, take also ahve...quite readily available at those kiddy store...john little also have...i bought mine during the taka baby fair...HTH

Marissa

we will put new born in the bath tub and then use a small hanky size towel to wipe all over (with bb dipping in the pool) even the hair also use wipe de..just drop 1-2 top to toe baby bath ito the bath tub can le. Baby very clean de..dun have to bathe and scrub ....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can la everyday can...i do it once a day in the bath tub. At evening, jsut take a small pail take water and wipe hrough can le...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby powder

i using gaia corn starch powder le...dun use normal talcum powder cuz it may induce asthma... that's what i heard...

Water bag burst

had it with my #1, my whole panty was wet lor while i was sleeping and i thought i pee but no lor cuz no smell and its odourless and colourless lor...so i told hb water bag burst then went hospital le..but on the way thee i put pad hor no more water le le..so it only soaked a panty...the panty liner part there only hor...haha not the entire panty soaked thoroughly..LOl

gsm,

buy from department store, kiddy palace etc..

shirlz,

babe, happy birthday hugs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess,

hope u r okay, dun let other uncessary higs affect u. bb n mummie is prority now!!! hugs.

morning all!

congrats to tiffy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

very happy that hubby is back... ready to deliver anytime! hahaha...

just came back from AMK hub...no more small size for Pampers diapers... too many newborns? :p

Marrissa ...

Usually I will wipe the bb until the cord stump falls off but everyday will use the alchohol wipe (provided by the hospital) to clean the cord area. After that then start to bath every day with just water.

I only start shampoo when bb is bigger and more mobile =)

re: bb sleeping on tummy

Oh there was an earlier discussion on this ... I actually started letting both of them sleep on the tummy since they are like 1mth or 6 weeks old but that its ONLY for nap time and I make sure that I keep checking on them every 10 - 15mins type.

For night ... NO NO NO sleeping on tummy but just use swaddle.

etelle, can bathe/wipe baby everyday huh? oh ok, coz someone told me baby skin still fragile no need bathe everyday. but i like my baby smelling niceee

chrismei, gd luck! wah 4cm already. can't wait to hear gd news!

apple, jia you dun give up!

whim and irish thank you at least i know where my helper can go to to remit money back. she says she has too little money to send back now since she is only with us for a few months...

passion smooth delivery!!!

gsm, the last time i delivered the spray of water helps to keep the perineal area clean and coz i thk our pee can be acidic... warm water light spray helps! if not those sitz bath helps too!

gsm

No PD will recommend usage of powder on newborn/infants as there are numerous case of bad effect on babies such as bad breathing airways,sensitive nose and asthma[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Do consult your PD on this!

Mat

Are you referring on those changing mat?

can get it anywhere else le..kiddy palace,isetan n metro has it too!those rectangular shape ruber changin mat izit?

Marrissa

Thanks for your concern....should be able to handle it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes,usually Newborn has this layer of thin natural moisturizer on them where some doc don't encourage us to bath them!However,if really need to..better not to used any form of shampoo or soap as it will wash the layer (which is protecting bb skin) and there is where most babies has dry skin!

I didn't know till my PD told me when i asked him..too late when i asked him..so this round,we will still sponge the bb but not bathe her till she turns 1mth!If we do need to put her in the tub,will use no soap![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gsm, you will not be able to control the flow if the waterbag burst... It does feel like you peeing...colourless and odorless.

Princess D,

thanks for the advise..i think i will try ur method first,our own milk should be the best medicine for our own body..

When in confinement and BF is it ok if i don wear any bra, just PJ?or iszt i need wear nursing in order not to protect nipple?

Hi Beauty, oh dear do take care. Hope you will be well till birth time.

btw, my doc said I might be 1 week earlier. mixed feelings lei ...

Apple, dont be too upset. This is how French treat asian pple...

Morning Ladies!

Didn't logged in during the weekend and tiffy popped! Congrats!

Passion,

Have a smooth delivery and update us!

Irish,

Update us on your checkup later!

Apple,

Cheer up and dun get too stress over bf. Remember that happy mummy=happy baby!

Princess D,

So sweet of your hb to call u every now and then. Think he haven't been sleeping well too, like as though he's the one pregnant. He feels for you! My hb also ask me not to pop this week, coz he will be on training the whole of this week, won't be able to take leave and accompany me if i have to go labour. But i'm feeling so heavy and tired already, secretly hoping that i can give birth soon!

Wow ChrisMei

CongratS!Wishing you a smooth delivery..update us!$cm now..should be fast after epidural...jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherry, etelle

thanks! i'll go century sq kiddy palace =) my mom insists i get that to lay the cot mattress...

etelle,

your water bag burst seems like just leaking or discharge lei. somemore it stopped and never continue trickling/gushing. haa, not as drama.. then how would we know? i prob put on a pad and continue sleeping! oh no....

beautyseet,

good luck for your gynae appt later!

Zebra

You are welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Up to you..but i wore my bra even when im sleeping because i don't want saggy breast..so must uphold our bossom buddies too!

Secondly,i wore bra throughtout cos i have to put on the hot gel pad all the time on my breast to avoid engorgement!

The bra gotta hold the pads..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

These only last for the first 2 months....till such when i think my breast no longer have block ducts and engorged..then i sleep w/o bra[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If you feels better not to wear,is ok.....

ade

hahah..yea,so difficult to sleep now with so much worries..LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Here i am trying to calm down there he is making me all nervous again![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I m oso hoping bb arrives after 30th.....Don't want any change of schedule le..hehhee..now staying positve and resting at home....hopefully my Wed check up all goes well![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]