(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Princess Dia,

Thxs for asking..yup still on bedrest, gynae gave me a choice either admit or on complete bedrest at home..

Hb alrd gave me the ultimatum *bleah* ;p~

Ivy,

U shd be due soon too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], yeah ytd was crowded in the clinic..but I was on CTG for an hr so by the time I was back in clinic the crowd has disperse..

Did the nurses give u the free binder?

Hi Lilbluely. Hope u r feeling ok now. Dr Lim says bb shld b due earlier one wk base on yday's scan. No Leh, they nvr give free binder wor. I just brought one tdy. Grrr.. Heehee.

Now doing last min tidying of the bb's room again to standby her arrival liao.. Heheh, I ask him to give MC too, so I can rest at home n dun need to carry tht heavy office laptop everyday to work.

lilbluey

ha..then you better be good girl[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]haha.your Hb oso worried.....give him back the look lor!hehehee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Ivy,

Thanks..after 14 hrs of being confined in bed ytd, feel better le..

Cool! await yr announcements pretty soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah! It's reali the counting down moments for you now..so excited for you!! Gd that you can rest at home to prep for delivery!

Jia You [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess Dia,

My hb is shaking his head wahahaha :p

He said I dun rest enuf, then his pocket hole oso burn 'bigger' nyek nyek ;p

Congratz Tiffy!!! waiting to hear your story! =D

Hi all, can advise what brand diaper you all standby for NB and how many? I haven't get any yet.. *panic*

Tiffy,

CONGRATS!!!!bb is so CUTE!!!

melissa,

if e ball area got affected, can apply!!!! try using SOFT 99, it is less harsh as compare to desitin.

haha, yup no 4th child... i think i had enough of nightmare.. lol

jac,

i let my newborn bb sleeps on their side, unless when they learn to toss n turn by themselves from 4-6 mths onwards then i allow them to sleep on their tummy.

shin,

yup.. NO 4th Child!!!!

Tiffy

congrats!!! We got the same Edd and you pop Liao!!!

Empress,

I used huggies ultra and pampers.

So cheesed off!!! 1 of the night gowns I bought is wrong size!!! Now I got to go back paragon to change!!! Waste time!!

Woa tiffy also pop liao Hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am getting excited for tomorrow c section keep thinking how bb will look like and wondering if I can sleep tonight hehe.

Yesterday night didn't sleep well keep thinking if I should change to c sect with epidural or remain c sect with GA.

Wow Passion!!

Jia you jia you!!!We will be waiting anxiously for your news here!!!heeee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What time is your schedule c sect?

cherry: how many hrs later r u awake after the c sect?

Princess: my c sect is at 9am so I have to admit at 7am tmr...

BM: Just to share with mummies what learn in class. My teacher Lilian from TMC told us to start massaging our breast from wk 36 onwards so that we will have smoother milk supply. Also the best to have more milk is to eat fresh anchovies. She say sure have a lot of milk after eating anchovies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allo, how is everyone? K. Hubby now tell me is not pimple, is stiches. Had not poo for 4 day, last was 1 day before delivery. Feel so constipated today n feeling terrible. Aft finally telling nurse she gave me lactose n i finally poo. Of course 1st poo aft delivery pain like trying to push thé baby out. But i finally feel so relieve n shiok aft.

Passion,

I m choosing with epi cos I want to see my son pop... And I don't want to feel drowsy after GA.. Gynae told me I can latch on while he stitch me up provided the bb is ok....

But I seriously duno if I will have panic attack hahahaha

what time is your op tomolo?

I forgot to ask if I need to fast if I take epi...

tiffy,

恭喜恭喜!! Baby Jaren is so cuuuute!! Your labour also very fast! Share with us more when you have time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilbluey,

Hope you rest well at home!

Passion,

Is there a technique to massage the breast? What if colostrum comes out? Will we be 'wasting' it? And where to find fresh anchovies? Not the dried ikan bills right?

Shin

I'll be putting my baby in infantcare. But still on waiting list and not confirm got place for my girl. We're not keen on getting helper, no recommandations on nanny and both our parents working. So last resort is infantcare lor. BUt must be mentally prepared baby will fall sick often and must make arrangement like who will picl baby up in case emergency where baby falls sick and need to be taken home from infantcare.

Your baby gained so much weight in 2 weeks! Are you happy that doc said you can meet your baby earlier? We have the same EDD and I can't wait to see my baby. BUt everytime I ask Doc if baby will come out earlier, he'll say there's no sign of early delivery...

So now I walk alot, climb stairs, keep telling baby not to make me wait for too long...hee

empress

I bought Drypers, enough to last for 1 month. I was told that for diapers, shouldn't buy too many of the same brand at first cos need to trial and error. Baby might not like that particular brand. BUt being first time mummy and dunno anything, I bought at the baby fair cos saw many ppl buying. NOw abit regret cos worried that baby might not like it.

If you are worried that baby might not like the diapers, you can get those of the highest quality ones. Heard that Destin has diapers.

First of all, Tiffy congrats. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so exciting. Who is NeXT, who is next?

Princess Diamond, yar they helped only for thé first Time. N act is not pimple is stiches la.... Angry with Hb give me wrong info.

Yar l'or Empress, need to stand by float n m'y legs back to normal so happy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emmie yar go Check go check.

I am sharing all thé problem i face with ur all so that ur still Can prép. Mentally n physically esp for thé first Time mummies cos first Time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jadefeed: yea have to fast for me is today 12MN onwards no more food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually I chose GA because I scare I can't take the pressure too n my hubby also doesn't want me to feel stress.

Starry: from the nipple 3 fingers away u start to massage in clockwise n anti clockwise direction. For me I count 10 times for each massage then I go round my breast. The anchovies cannot be the dry kind heard that they can be found in market and the way to cook can be just fry with egg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just told my hubby to remind my mum to buy for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babydes> I bought Motorolla baby monitor during Taka Baby Fair, $125. Can talk back and can monitor the temperature in the baby room too..

xin2> I also have GBS. Just make sure in your admission letter it's written that we need the GBS antibotic

Shin> Same.. Headache on who will take care of baby after ML ends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. Hubby is working from home but he needs to meet client sometimes. My colleague all suggesting to have helper at home, since my hubby can keep an eye on her too.. But my hubby is a bit reluctant. He said he's afraid if the maid will do something to him. haha..

We're hoping for a nice neighbour offering to help us take care..

I also heard from my colleague that once the baby can crawl & walk, we really need to take a look on her all the time.. Otherwise it'll be pretty dangerous since she can bump into lots of furniture :S.. Is it true? Becoz if that's the case, there's no way my hubby can work & keep an eye on her at the same time. huhu.

Jac> My stretch mark also very itchy!! Even though I'm in the office, using Aircon, but still very itchy. Huhu..

Tiffy, btw we have similar edd n add.

Gsm, yar alot of pple telling me abt thé swollen feet. Rem thé pics i post very swollen, then thé following sunday also quite swollen, i Think got a few more very swollen feets In between. Anyway i Think swollen legs really may means labour In a few days Time.... Like mine In abt 2 weeks or less?

Vivian, yes m'y Darling name is Hebe. Why? Does it sound cheesy huh?

When we did thé 3D scan already saw that baby look very like me kekke. Always say she is a photocopie of me.

When i deliver, thé first thing hubby told me was, baby look really very very very like you. Thé only thing look like Daddy is probably thé mouth. Kekkee.

jadefeet,

huggies ultra got NB size? NB size diapers seems quite rare, most of the time is M onwards.. really quite blur dunno which model and brand got NB. So far i've only seen huggies and momypoko with NB size so i think will get a bit first.

nycmum,

ya i also heard must trial and error, my hubby just bought a package of huggies, 24 pcs only, my friend laugh saying that would only last for 3 days, so i'm goin to stock up abit more, wonder what other brands to get.

Can I estimate 7 diapers per day?

Shin, initially thot mil wan to take care. But Hb ask n she say baby too small she find it hard to take care. Bigger âge then Will take care. But anyway if i Dun go back to work, m'y house CAN say bye bye cos Hb cpf not engh to support hse. So anyway, shld be sending m'y darling to infant care.

Some infant care or usual thé âge is from 2 mths to 18mths, there is subsidy if u r working.

Explore thé option when mil say Dun wan to take care but say got a cheap nanny to take care but i rather have infant care. Abt thé same cost anyway.

empress

I bought nepia.. Try out first to see if it works for my bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nycmum

Yah I'm excited ah!! Also hope to see my baby soon so waiting to see what my gynae says again next visit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will also go research more abt infantcare but I better discuss with my hb what's the best arrangement we can have... Let's jia you and hang in there tgt!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Groovy

My hb also not comfy with having helper around so I've to discuss with him and see what he wants also.. Haha

Tiffy,

Empress,

I also haven buy but will b getting dryers. Cheap!

Grovvy,

Your hb so garang n can take care of baby on his own? I m a lousy mummy, I got problem taking care of dd on my own when she was young. Without somebody to help, really a little too much, imagine your child wanting your attention when you need to satisfy your tummyache!

passion

im sure you are a lil nervous now ??Relax k..everything is going to be fine..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Jia you!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Passion is those white anchovies i think....yea,can get it from supermarket![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Thanks for sharing!

Can ask HB to star palmastry lorrr...cannot ML massage oso shiok hor..LOl

actually massaging your breast at early stage does help with milk supply,many ppl told me that too!!1

Starry,you colustrum will not spurt pout when you massage ..dun worry if you see them leaking out!Is normal,i dun squeezed oso it leaks now.....

your Bb will still get the best when she arrives..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple,

haha..dun angry with him..maybe he dunno..cos after stitching,that part might look alil lik pimples or piles or something else.....Hoep wyou will get better soon![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can't wait for Hb to come home on Tue and he will be available for me till mid OCt!!!waiting!!!!

Today wasnt a pleasant day to start with!Hopefully tmrw will be better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple

Thanks for the info.. They accept as young as 2 mths?? I will heartpain to send them at such a young age lor.. Hahaha!! For now at least I know I will take care of him first for min 6 mths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then after that cfm must work Liao..

ZuEn> Ya lor. Hubby last time have younger brother 12 years old younger than him. That's why he said he can cope.. But dunno later if our baby has been born. Hehe..

But my office is actually quite near home. If go home straight at 5.15 (the official end of work hours), I can reach home by 6. Go by taxi from home if no surcharge is around $4.20 only..

passion88,

actually e opt will only last for 30-40mins if without complications.. then midwives will call for daddy to come in to witness the bb weight, gender, fingers, toes, genital etc etc.. then finally pictures taking!!!! bb will then be in the nursery room but daddy wont get to see u, u will be in the observation ward for obesrvation around one to one1/2hrs. then they will wheel u back to ur bed ward where ur hubby will get to c u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: anchovies

Are these the small silver fishes sold at fish stalls? My mum sometimes add into the porridge for the boy she is babysitting. They are like big ikan bills, but fresh type and look a a bit bigger... Anyway, can start eating once confinement starts?

Apple,

Wah, constipation after giving birth no fun right.. Must be painful! Did it cause your wound to open up?

passion,

Thanks for the massage tips! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Groovy,

Yeah, hate those stretchmarks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Hope they stay where they are and don't spread to other parts. Just gotta endure a few more weeks and it'll be over!

Princess d,

I'm not leaking colostrum like you. Heh heh! But after warm shower and when I massage breasts will find little droplets of sticky fluid on nipples.

cherry,

Means hubby not allowed in the op theater at all until the baby is out? I was hoping that hubby can stay with me when I am wheeled in 'cos will be scared mah.. If really have to c-sect I will opt for epi 'cos want to be awake when baby comes out.

Re: infant sleep position

Thanks for all the advices! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Sometimes I dunno if that mummy friend of mine really knows how what's right or not 'cos some of the things are a bit contradicting like when she said baby knows how to move the neck. Anyway just listen...

heard that Goon diapers not bad too, very soft. can purchase from G-market online. Free Shipping on Purchase over S$40.00. but i can't find NB size from G-market, have to order/buy from other sources for NB size

Princess: Yea can ask hubby to massage for u too hehe.... I usually does it when I am bathing with heater. The anchovies must be the fresh kind not sure if super market have.

Starry: yea usually people cook in porridge de u can start eating once confinement start so we can have more milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherry: thanks for sharing the info for c section. Which hospital did u give birth in?

Empress,

huggies ultra got nb size.. I bought fr bb fair... But am sure giant n ntuc all carry it. I don't really like drypers cos the sticking tapes very noisy when pull out n if make mistake want to restick very difficult. Plus if fingers oily with cream n kana the tape then not sticky anymore... I m very lousy when it comes to dealing with infant.. Hahaha clumsy

I saw the fresh anchovies aka silver fish at giant. White in colour.. The sign is silver fish china... Fry with egg very good.. High in calcium... Didn't know good for bm.. Shall try...

Btw CL told me to prepare red bean so she can make red bean soup for me.. She say very good for water retention... Just boil with brown sugar... Maybe u all can try

starry,

haha..not leak la...just that,when massage will have droplets ...LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if now starts leaking,i happiness lor..sorry for the wrong info[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My Gf told me,she went on GA for her c sect..after that her Gynae woke her up and then showed her the bb and confirmed the gender!..That's in MAH la..i dunno if all the procedures are the same?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Then mommy will be wheeled out to ward and the bb wheeled out to meet papa outside the OT then to the nursery/NICU!

Tomato,

Goon diapers are very good..absorbent is good too!'However,it will be too wasted to use it for NEWBORN as they kept pooing and wee wee...is expensive to get GOON diaper in S'pore!if only you can get it in japan which is much cheaper thatn i think is worth buying[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Other than tat..mamay poko,pampers and huggies are ok for now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Passion,

those are silver fish or anchovies?Hmm..let me go and find out!

Anyway,anchovies(ikan bilis) is veyr high in calcium if taken with the bones!What i did be fore was,i baked it till crispy and then blend it into powder form and add into porridge...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Enjoy your nite Passion!Hope to hear from you soon![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherry: Did you breast feed your baby on the same day after your c sect or the next day?

Which hospital did you deliver in?

Princess: I think silver fish is another name if I am not wrong. Lilian only told us is call anchovies and those fresh kind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wonder if I can sleep tonight or will I be too Kan Cheong till I can't sleep hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]