(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Re: Maternity Shoot

I will do an outdoor one, not really into studio style shots....prefer more natural shots....hopefully by then I look ok enuf for the shoot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LilBluey:

Yah feel abit bloated too. Not feeling too good the whole time actually. Visits to toilet are slightly more frequent but no LS.

Fifi,

My symptoms are more/less the same as you, very uncomfy until I can't zz well at night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

princess d: so desu ne~~ but i'll choose bare.. cos actually once u get used to it, its more comfy! hahaha! but of cos to do it is not cheap else i'll do it more often. =p

adelyn,

i don't know how to describe how big is my tummy leh. my friend who already has 2 kids did comment that my tummy looks like on the small side. what time and where is your detailed scan appointment? mine is at TMC, first in the morning at 8am.

grace,

yeah, baby keeping hubby and i in suspense! just now we were able to see between the legs then gynae said can't tell. hubby and i were a bit dumbstruck lor. thought as long as baby open legs can see le. aiyah, i think it's most likely a princess already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: maternity PS

how much is the package that you mummies are going for?

starrymommy,

that's exactly what happen during scanning on Monday... my tummy dun really look big as well... bb: 19weeks exactly today...

wat maternity PS are you referring to??

tummy size,

i used to measure my tummy size around my waist and write it to my pregnancy blog. we can compare it this way. but in proportion to your body built, we cannot compare inches by inches.. but it's fun to know! i'll do it tonight!

Hi mommies, I'm from Jan 2010 MTB.

I have the following I wish to let go:

Via post or Self collection @ Tg Pgr MRT on weekday evenings.

Pigeon Disposable Breast Pads

Used 50%. Left 17 pieces only.

$2 - prefer via self collection

Nursing Bra size 40C (Nude(brown) and light beige) - $8.50 each including postage

Washed not worn. Bought wrong size. Ribbon in the centre has been removed.

For pictures, please visit http://www.flickr.com/photos/23825906@N03/sets/72157623457485138

Medela Purelan Brand New Unopened (without box)

$11 including postage

37g Expiry June 2012

- Will throw in another tube which is left 50%.

Brand New Unopened Avent Nipple Cream

$10 including postage

30g Expiry June 2011

From Little dreamers

Healing bottom spray $10 including postage

Brand new unopened 120ml bottle Expiry Sep 2011

I had to go for c-sect thus no use for it.

Dry confinement Powder (for hair) $7 including postage

3.4oz bottle Expiry Oct 2011

Used a few times. Tried using during confinement but end up washing my hair. :p

Lucky Baby

Stroller Cover for rain or shine - Brand New

Letting go @ $12

Do PM me if keen.

Hello ladies..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just woke up from a nap! Realized that this time round I really love sleep to compare to previously ! Slept do much still sleepy!

Pearlyn ,

heeee.... It's personal choice .. I always tot if I have the Hitler look dwn there would look cool! Hahahahshaga...... Lol! I ve done the bare sometimes back whn I was crazy over white bikini then ... Now no need to wear oso no one will c.... But having it wax it's always a better choice cos I like it clean n tidy ......... Always![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

do u guys still wake up often to pee at night? if i sleep at 9pm, i usually wake up to pee 3 times, if at 11pm, then usually 2 times. Each time i pee, towards the end, i feel painful inside the stomach, sometimes the pain is everywhere, but most of the time i think is the part where the bladder is, anyone having same experience? btw, it's not painful when peeing, rather it's after peeing. haiz.. worried.

I just went gynae yesterday and the routine urine check doesn't show anything, i guess that stick tester checked on infection too rite?

empress7,

i am experiencing the same thing as you le. every night will wake up and pee, but only once and the bladder part will be painful. i think because full and also because the uterus is pressing on it. when peeing, very hard to pee at first and also a lot of pressure from within the bladder. the first one minute after emptying bladder also painful. think it is normal bah..

hi jac,

Ya sometimes i get it too, when I wasn't preg, and if bladder too full then will be painful after emptying.. ya hope it's normal coz it's been like this for awhile liao if got infection i guess already get fever.. hehe.. but my tummy is very small, alotsa ppl can't tell that i'm preg yet.

Anyone traveling during pregnancy? I'm going hongkong next month right after the detail scan. Dr says okie to fly, hope so~

empress7,

only pregnant already then experience this. don't remember ever having this before. try not to drink too much water before bedtime bah. otherwise, set alarm to wake up and pee so that you don't hold it for too long.

Re: travelling

wanted to go somewhere for short holiday but my mum thinks better not, so all travelling plans cancelled till further notice.

Empress,

hey, I travelled far during my prev pregnancy![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

all with doctors consent[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was travelling around till 7th mth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

there's no worries unless places you go have no medical assistance otw it's ok![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi empress7,

i will be going to hk too next mth after my detail scan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just went to see gynae today for my 16wk checkup.

The only good news is that baby is growing well.

Then this naughty one SIT CROSS LEGGED, with head bow down, simply refused to let me see anything. Even after shaking, she just refused to move.

And saddest part, gynae detected that my blood pressure is high. I am to monitor my BP closely these 2 days, stay in bed as much as possible and see her again on sat to review.

If my bp is still high, I might have to take medication for that... sigh... anyone had this experience before? Gynae say this is not pre-eclampsia coz too early... now I am really worried...sigh...

This evening, after resting for some time, I took my bp again, still high... jialat...

And with my super heavy workload (school term ending and everything is so hectic + shifting campus in june while everything is not done yet) I cannot even destress at all. Hubby these few days are working over night, so i got to juggle ds who is now still sick + work...

Sigh... how to NOT have high bp...

Now I really dun know what to do...

vivian,

try to heed your doc's advice and rest and relax.

ur blood pressure might be high due to ur body having to accommodate another baby. and now is still early to diagnose it as pre eclampsia. the body is just having a tough time growing the baby and it can go away. have a good rest!

vivian,

hey,maybe thats a girl!crossed leg!!lol..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if you need to go on medication,then just be it!Doc's do best!

My blood pressure shot up during week 38-39.And its bcos its near EDD,doc went ahead to induced me n said he didnt wanna take any chance!

I was stressed during my last trimester and i think thats the reason why my blood shot up rocket high! Do REST as much as you can!Listen to some soothing music!ANyone you can delegate your work at school?Or can your HB take leave to take care of your sick DS?Find a time to rest your mind and switch off to RELAX mode fo few minutes during your work!

BIG HUGS!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]don't worry,you will be find..just think of SAt,maybe gynae able to tell you the gender..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]MUACKS![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nite nite

thanks ladies,

coz my family got high bp history so gynae a bit more worried.

I also trying to relax more but tough once i got to work. We are under-staffed and being teachers, we can't just pass our class to someone and go...

As for hubby, this overnight shift is compulsory, cannot even take leave.

sigh... can only endure bah...

Now ds still koffing badly while sleeping.

I cannot even sleep at all coz scared he will koff till vomit and I am the only one with him now.

Will try my best bah...

And princess_diamond, I also hope that is a girl... haa... hopefully sat is full of good news...

Vivian,

may your wish comes true this sat! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope your ds get well soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies

princess, yes my first one is a boy...expecting another boy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks melissa, will check out the weblink and see how to go about ordering.

re : travelling

my gynae actually told me it's safe to fly even during first trimester... maybe not the extremely long haul but short distance not a problem. But hubby wanted to play safe, so we only flew after 1st trimester is over. Will have another flight coming in Jul

vivian,

crossed legged and head bowed sounds like your baby is "relaxing one corner" inside! heh heh! for the high bp, i think there is a medication safe for pregnant women, which gynae will give if he feels that you need. hopefully like what pinky said, it will go away! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: travelling

you mummies having so much fun and have trips to look forward to! me have to stay in singapore. furthest can go is johor or sentosa. haha!! this year mid-aug till october supposed to be travelling USA and Canada for work. pregnant no need to go anymore.

last night some mummies talked about measuring waist size. i just went to measure, and i measured directly below the navel. it's 31.5 inches! scary leh... then yesterday i took my body weight and i went up another 2kg. total weight gain about 5kg already.

Jac,

Mine tummy is indeed really small for a 17 wk gestation. It is worst when I wake up in the morning. The previous night can be like still a bit round and protruded then when I wake up, it's flat! (Maybe I am a back sleeper hence after a while the tummy becomes flat! Amazing!)

I believe it's quite true that smaller tummy is prob boy. A lot of testimonials to this myth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My detailed scan also @ TMC but its at 10.30am[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So envious so many mummies going for holidays in June...my stubborn HB just refused to give in. Maybe my numerous medical history made him worry that it is not very safe for a "weakling" like me to travel at this time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivian,

Take care and dont stress yourself too much. Understand the stress you face cause I am also a teacher[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] For me I told my head that I am planning since last year hence this year she gave me a more manageable load, if not I also cannot tahan.

Anyway, if really not feeling well, just take MC. My HB always tell me, I am not indispensable and they should have pple to cover you when you are not around (even if understaffed)[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Your health more important cause baby depend on you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Last time I used to quarrel with HB over this, but now I Kan Kai le...baby more important[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just throw woek aside if need to[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

adelyn,

does your tummy still look flat? and when you sleep flat on your back, will you feel that your arms get numb after a while? i've been experiencing this since week 14 so am avoiding sleeping like a starfish as much as possible and turn on my sides instead.

Re: taking MC

this month alone, i chalk up 4 already!! horrendous! hubby was a bit annoyed today that i didn't go to work today. i told him my ankle is still swollen and hurting and can't walk very well. scared later trip even worse. anyway he is that kind if really, really sick then take MC, otherwise better show up at work kind of employee lor. of course i am also worried about how my colleagues will think about me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] scared affect work performance. but i do work from home, answer all those emails and call up my clients. sigh...

Jac,

My tummy slightly protruded in the day and almost flat in the morning when I wake up even til now. I do get numbness on my arms too. But I din bother, still sleep like a starfish[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: taking MC

I have taken 12 days of MC cum HL this year. Anyway, I am mentally prepared that my performance will be affected but I already Bo Chap[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Last time my HB used to scold me when I take MC and not very ill (he is that kind who does not take any MC for whole yr kind..very Onz kind) but now I need to convince him that I am fit to go to work. Just a little unwell, he will push me to take MC or HL.

Vivian, do take care and must heed the doc's advise ok! I know sometimes work stress cannot be avoided but we are all here to remind each other! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope by tmr, your BP will return to normal.

adelyn,

what is HL? I'm just worried that by the time i am back from maternity leave, what annual leave or MC also don't have already. in my previous company, i was even able to have half my leave brought forward to the next year! and whole year take only like 3 MC. this time round is really jialat. somemore with sprained ankle. guess i need to bo chap also. worry so much also no use.. :p

Have been popping in once in a while to read the thread cos I was so tired in the first tri. Now that I am back to work and have more time on the net heehee ... decided to join in the chit chat and hopefully my time in the office will fly by ...

Me in my 15week now and this is my #3 (as updated in the table) and we are very blessed that the bb has decided to be v nice and open the leg big big for us to see and its a BB GAL ....

Esp happy news for the family (esp the grandparents) cos I already had 2 boys and I told my hubby having a healthy bb is all I wished for and having a bb gal is a bonus =)

Re: Maternity Leave

I used to take part of the ML only for my #1 & #2 but I will clear all 16 weeks this round + clear some leave =)

cos I found it difficult to clear the remaning weeks once I started work and maybe it didnt help that the company only allow us to clear by the week block and not days like some of you.

Jac,

HL is hosiptalization leave. My gynae issued me HL cause I worry my MC will be used up. I only have 15 days MC.

I dont enjoy annual leave cause I am a teacher[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] The most LUGI part is that last time the school allow us to take 1st 8 weeks of maternity leave and the other 8 weeks separately. Now, have to take the whole 16 weeks in a go[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] That means that I am taking my maternity leave during my NoV and Dec holidays[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] No diff like others[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] And after calculation, guess I will have to be back in school in Feb.

But I guess I will take no pay from then til baby starts on solid food cause the school does not have room for mummies to express milk, unlike my previous school[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivian,

u might also have to watch ur diet.

Mummies going for trip,

do enjoy ur trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry: i waiting for someone to catch up with me le.. i've gained abt 7kg so far. *shakes head* gain weight damn fast but lose weight takes damn long! i dont think i even dare to measure my waist anymore. =(

adelyn: another myth for expecting boys is big noses? altho one of my colleague says its not true.. hahaha! one of her sis-in-law had all the signs like small tummy, big nose.. so everyone kept saying she's expecting boy so she decided not to confirm it. after delivery, it was a girl! definitely a shock for her cos she wanted a boy and really thot she had one.

Hi Adelyn, ya my friend who's a teacher also giving birth around oct/nov. her holidays will be used up by maternity leave.

By the way, how often do we need to pump in a day? sorry 1st time mummy. Hmm, i guess i can pump in the office toilet. It's a single large attached bathroom but there's no fridge here to store the milk!

Marrisa,

For a start when bb is on TBM, I used to pump once before i go to work (around 7am), pump at 12pm (before lunch) and 4pm so that when i reach home at around 7pm, bb will be able to latch on and have milk to drink.

You can get those cooler bag (with heavy duty ice brick) or fridge on the go to store the milk. Should be able to keep the BM cool till you reach home.

What my colleague does is that she will just wrap a big shawl around her and pump at her desk (she is sitting next to me hahahaha) but we use a white board to block the passage way leading to our cubicle informing ppl that 'milking in progres'

Congrats seabreeze for the gal gal! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivian, take care and rest well. Sch comes later, your health is more impt.

Envy those mummies going on holidays. Do enjoy your trip ya! and more shoppings!

weight gain, actually since preggie till now i only gain abt 2kgs, cos the 1st tri was puking now n then so my weight was yo-yo up and down. but gynae told me to watch my diet cos he says i exceed by 100gm weigh gain. Funni lor. I dun dare to measure my waist.. cos i can't fit my pants in 1st tri. so sad.

Pearlyn,

I thot if face body not bloated means boy? Cause my in-laws and parents all guessed that I carry a boy cause they say if carry girl, mother will appear more bloated (big nose etc). And they guessed correctly even before gynae confimed the sex[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I guess sometimes it does differ for individuals[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Marrisa,

I find it super unfair cause it also depends on school[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I wonder if maternity leave is given on top of annual leave for private organization, we should also be entitled to this benefit as well since holidays are our so-called unofficial annual leave.

Talking about fridge:

My school's fridge stinks and it pathetic. Not cold at all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

adelyn,

ooh.. didn't think of hospitalization leave earlier. your gynae very nice to have thought of that. i didn't know that teachers have no annual leave! that means you can only go on leave when the students get their term breaks too?

Good morning ladies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My breakfast:cranberry wheat cookies and pineapple+apple juice= nyum nyum![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Big nose and round tummy!

My gf's and 1 had big round nose and round tummy!THey all have small tummy except for mine which is incredibly huge!We all had girls!

Those that carrying boy,looks good and only part that is showing most is the tummy!This is what i see...

Those carrying boys are low and girls are high but then..It depends on indivdual also la..look at IRISH COFFEE's tummy..sharp and low but carrying girl!hehehee..very veyr subjective!

Pearlyn,

Don't fret!Me is here to compete with you!WAHAHHAHAHHAAHAHA..i ve put on 7.2kg to date..

Now at week19-20 next Tue!tsk tsk tsk...hehehhehe

Hello Seabreeze

Wow!3rd kids...congrats eh..can join in the fun![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

seabreeze,

wow! your colleague very "zai", pump at the desk. that's interesting. i haven't decide what to do yet... i don't drive so it may be a chore to bring the pump and BM to and fro. plus need to bring cooler bag. wonder how to?

pearlyn,

i have heard of the big nose myth. a lot of mummies i know swear by it!

Counting down to my next check up at week 20

wohoooo 4days and i'll be seeing my lil one ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]