(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Ian: Cos PD says at that age, they are capable of sleeping thru and can last for hours w/o milk. If always do midnite feed, she worry it will become a habit then baby wont sleep thru. So at 4-5 mths, she already ask me to start training. So during the day, we make sure he is fed enough so that he is not shortchanged on his milk / food intake.

GSM: hehe mine sleep ard 9+pm. Only on some times i suspect my mum let him nap too much in the day then he will be super hyper until 12mn then concuss. -.-" Hv told my mum not to let him nap after 6pm anymore.

XIn: LOL im ok if he flips n turn. Only worry he flip out of mattress and hit the cabinet nearby. Already did all the guards and all to minimize the danger and also will wake up in the night to shift him back to his rightful position.

Re: Cough

my boy has been coughing quite badly recently. Still hvt recover after visiting the GP and PD. Yest me n my hub's throat oso feel uncomfy... like gonna start coughing. Dunno is it catch it fr my boy. I just took some medication this morn in case. Hope wont fall sick cos i just started my job.

Good morning mommies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for all that replied regarding the air purifier....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ade

thanks..yup was looking at honeywell because the feedback was good....In fact we also realized many friends are using that brand and it isvery long lasting....the only set back is the machine is huge[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hb is going to States to see if there's another model...otw might get it in Spore[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LIlac

how are you?COngrats on your new job!Kai kai is growing cuter each day!charming too!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilbluey

Happy annivessary!!!Saw your Present in fb!!^^

They had demo in Parkway parade too (outside Giant)!

Me got 2 iRobot from friends during our house warming!gave it away...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherry

I don't dunno about pandan Leaves but i alwasys asked my maid to use Eucalyptus oil to clean the kitchen floor once awhile....

Just need few drops into a pail o warm water and clean it through..it prevent roaches and other insects....

Starry

You will have another beautiful baby!!!It is cute to have girls at home!And you'll see how their dad got bashed up and bullied!!Buahahhahahah!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My friend Delivered in NUH!She has got a family suite and it was WOW!!!!

THe services and care was GOOD!!!Can give it a try otw nx one can go b to MAH..heeheehee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac,

I dont have a timeline for myself leh, just as long as possible. Or at least until I lose a little bit more weight, I m 1.5kg from pre-Isaac weight. My FBM almost depleted, so I guessed I will be moving on to supplement FM soon. I also think it will be easier to bottle feed Isaac with FM when we are outside as he is constantly distracted and goes on milk strike. I have been trying to ask for free sample of NAN HA but cannot get! Email, called but still nothing. Arrgghh..

Princess D: Long time no see! Haha I'm good. Thanks for asking and thanks for the compliments. Kai kai is getting v v cheeky n notti each day. Now that he is more mobile, he is not as chub anymore. Boohoo!

I love to see meghan's smiley photos... and the recent video, she is so so cute!!

PrincessD,

How r u? Full recovery? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks dear for yr well wishes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherry,

i have ten such bibs but my dd always pull it off. only those tie kind can use. grrrrr...

lilac,

yah i guess the only way for her to sleep through could be to sleep later, maybe 10-11pm then drink her 6oz, will last til morning. however it is already a habit for her to nap at 10am and 3pm and sleep at 8pm-6am. unless i introduce a nap after 6pm...

princessd,

let us know which one u bought.. =) u fully recovered from food poisoning? where u caught it?

i had 1 irobot ROOMBA and SCOOBA. used for 2 years, the battery changed once also, a little cranky liao. After i engaged a maid it has been sitting in my cupboard ever since. must service well if not will break down.

helllllooo

Hahha..busy with the two girls as usual...that's y no time to come in!Meghan getting very active...the moment she woke up from nap/sleep..she want to be on the floor and crawl around the house under the table and to the play room =.='''!!!

Yeah,once they grew active they are no longer that chub chub!lol...hey but kai kai got chub chub cheeks still....meghan's all GONEZ!!!wahhahahaha

THanks for the compliment too!!She is a real TYRANT!!!!!sweat!!!

lilbluey![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im good thank you!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im 100% recovered since last week[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

GSM

food poisoning was from KL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jsut the day b4 we head back to s'pore..it was terrible ride home....but thank GOd all was well..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My HB will only be in States Mid Nx month!Will let you girls know which is the one we will be getting....

Yup,my maid uses the Rainbow v often too...and the irobot was given to us during housewarming...we have 2 and gave it away!One to my Mom...she said not very friendly cos the house has got split levels and stairs.......im not a vacuum user either...hahahahah....if im alone at home,i ll do the cleaning the basic ways too....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princessd,

i see.. take care yar.

hey btw, the photos oh J and M, how did you get those effects on the photo? is it an iphone app?

Groovy,

I'm still pumping too but only 3 times a day. I cut down few months ago cuz I really needed the sleep to get through the day with baby alone. Maybe it's time for you to cut down, you need to nurse yourself back to health too.

Tiffy,

Wow you have enough for your elder girl as well! So she's doesn't need any formula at all? I can't imagine pumping that often anymore, you're awesome!

Zuen,

How do you find the time to pump 3x in the office? And when you skip the night one, you don't feel engorged?

Starry,

I'll also be really happy with 2 girls. But most of my family and friends have a boy and girl, and my mum really wants to have a grandson next. There seems to be this underlying competition to have one of each , which is really annoying to me. Why don't people get that babies are blessings and we ought to be thankful...

Lilac,

My PD has also advised before to avoid night feeding. But he said his boys were still waking up for feeds as well, which I thought was quite funny and ironic lol. My girl sleeps around 9+ too, but she's the opp, if she doesn't nap enough during the day she can't sleep well at night.

Princess d,

Why did you give your irobots away? Didn't want to keep one for yourself? Did you try it out?

Ian,

I'm really curious...why isn't your wife on this forum? I'm so amused that you enjoy chatting with all the mummies hee hee... My hubby will run far far away lol. Btw, you take really great photos of your boy, I wish my hubby could do that too.

Lilbluey,

Happy anniversary! Glad to hear you like it. I agree it's not perfect, but it more than meets my expectations. Sometimes it gets confused, quite funny...

xin,

Good to hear that Kayden is better today. My gynae advised me not to wait too long for the next one, but like you I'm also half-hearted. Dunno how to manage a newborn and toddler by myself and can't imagine the sleep deprivation all over again...

Good day to all mummies n Ian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

booboobear,

I add FM powder into BM for my girl. My gynea teach me this method since i have enough supply.

booboobear

Then i already had my Rainbow vacuum...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When i received the gifts...i gave one to my mom.....She then feedback to me that it doesnt really work for her case due to the split levels and stairs....and also the constant shedding from our old Pug...it shows that the Irobot could really keep it clean/dust/fur free...maybe 70%

Then i gave the other pc away to a friend...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No i didnt try...otw my maid has got nothing to do...hahahah....the rainbow is serving us very well all these years...so we will just gotta stick to it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

booboo> eh haha..long story~ probably the 'old birds' here will know why..

re: photos..me beginner only wor..real expert here is Lilbluey [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

booboobear: haha ur PD is so funny. initially when we started training him to skip nite feed, surely it was difficult cos he wld cry. so PD told us we must be determined. initial period sure difficult. That means i'll need more time to coax him back to sleep if i dont feed him. I suffered for a few nites and it works. Nowadays if he wakes up between 2-5am, i wont feed milk. After 5am, will see how. If he appears vv hungry then i'll give. Else will wait till 6+ or 7am. Eh i sound so terrible hor. Oppsss

And yes i also read that if babies dont sleep well in the day, it will overtire them and they cant sleep well in the night.

So far my boy can sleep well in the day just that i dun wan to let him sleep too much. Usually he'll take between 1-2hrs of morning nap and 2x 30-60mins of nap in the noon. This im fine but he cannot nap after 6pm cos a few times he did and this little energizer ran on n on till 12mn!

Hello all!

Lucas is 9 mths today! 3 more to the big 1!

Gsm, is Scooba any good? My hubby is eyeing that.

Hubby suggests going to Genting next weekend. I'm not that keen cos I can't imagine sitting in the car with the baby for 6 hours! And I don't really dare to drive on msian roads.

Booboo bear, your 3 pumps can meet alyssa's daily needs? I cut down one of my night pumps and I have to dip into my fbm supply...sian

Since having kids, I stopped harboring hopes of sleeping past 7.30 as both are early birds. I only pray they can at least sleep past 7 on weekends!

princess d & ian,

thank you for sharing on the roaches tips. will go n try. Thank you.

zuen,

thank you for sharing on maid issue. regarding Nan HA, perhads you may request a tin from the PD clinic??

gsm,

my bb rarely pull it off, i only have it on her during meal times.

Ian,

yup, lilbluey is one of the expert.

PrincessD,

Happy to know that!

Just saw the photo of Meghan, so cheeky hahaha..;p

she must hv 'hated' that pc of green lol

Booboobear,

Thxs dear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nothing is perfect in this world, human is not 100% much less a machine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But we are happy with it!

U are one of the SAHM that I salute too, I know I am not cut out to be onef, very hard to retain my sanity if I am to switch one day! haha ;p

Ian,

You are too modest, u take gd pics, clean! I like!

Cherry,

Thxs but am not that gd yet..still hv lots of room for improvement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiffy,

Wooww. Really hard works to pump 4-5 times nowadays. Good Job. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Huhu, last time I direct latch, when Josie's 2 months old during my maternity leave sometimes she has slept overnight, so I don't need to pump etc and get better sleep. It's just when I woke up, breast will feel super engorged and my clothes always wet. hehehehe.. I found this time around when going back to office I become so tired. Some more feeling a bit blues becoz my colleague keeps coughing and when they cough I cough too! Almost 1 month already. Then goes my project almost deadline. hahaha.. When getting busier, encountering difficult programming problem to solve, I'll get headache and affect my mood. huhu..

I have lots and lots of leave (can even go on leave for 1 MONTH!) that I haven't utilized simply becoz if I take leave, then when I come back still need to work extra hard becoz still need to finish the work before deadline. sigh..

Right now my supply comes back ever since my Avent pump is fixed. Looks like pumping with alternate breastpump will make your supply more. Becoz when 1 breastpump can't pump the milk out, then the other one will pump in your next pumping session. And Josie's milk intake decreases, now we only provide her with around 800-820 ml everyday to avoid wastage, and my supply is back to just enough now. Last time we provide 900-960 ml everyday and she will drink only around 750-850. huhu.. So everyday wasted like 100++ mls. Right now we provide almost the same as the amount that she drinks..

Want to share some good deals... Giant selling mamy poko diapers for $19.99. Offer until 26 jun. Guardians is selling Enfapro (1.8 kg) for $75.90. Offer until 30 Jun. =D

I don't allow my maid to go out herself. Simply becoz my mom told me this maid of mine can't be trusted. Too smart and like to talk. Afraid if she talk to someone and becomes boss of criminal organization. haha..

Other than that, my husband relatives also said afraid if she compare salary, then not happy, or being recruited by someone else in the market, saying they'll pay her more salary.

If I have a new maid, I'll need to see how first before allowing her to go to market herself. Because I actually wanted a maid for future purposes, if I get pregnant again in 1-2 years from now, I want someone who can help me go to the market to buy things. I can't imagine if I pregnant still need to go market. Will sure vomit!

Maybe have that maid of yours for 1 year first, before giving more freedom. In 1 year, you can see whether she can be trusted or not.. If only 1-2 months, really cannot see. Even my maid in her first 2 months looks very good to me. Only my mom already said she can't be trusted..

Thanks princessd!

emmie

Scooba is average. it ages, it will leave dirty patches of water on the ground. they recommend using distilled vinegar. so you must be ok with vinegar smell. some maintenance required, after use must clean here brush there, air dry. after i use awhile lazy liao, so very soon, it went cranky. haha..

breastfeeding

is it weird to still have some milk after u stop bf?

Ian

yes you take good photos =)

lilbluey,

no activities for today[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hb got meeting whole day can't take leave but nevermind i manage to get my bag that i want.

groovy,

thanks but end up i have v bad temper lor cos not enough sleep :p

Booboobear,

I pump right before work, during lunch and after work. Then latch once before isaac sleeps. I also latch for night feeds. He still wakes up once and 2x on bad nights. So I can actually skip my night express. Will express if I need more milk or not overly tired.

Cherry,

My PD charges. I want free guni Hun sample. Just called the hotline to complain and told them that I m gg to use named gold if they still dun send me the sample. Lol.

ooooh it tiffy's anniversary too!!

Happy Anniversary to you and your HB!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy 9mths old.lucas!!!!!!

Few more months to ayear old.......time flies!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilbluey

hahaha.....trying hard to make sure they take greens without forcing!!lol...my mission obviously failed![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Booboobear

we have never treated Ian as a daddy from the beginning!!hahahhahaha....maybe you treat him like another MOMMY then you'll know why..?lol

He has been going through his wife's pregnancy with lots of sharing through this thread!Oh ..e is also our HS chairman!heeheehee......[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]a great father/husband indeed!!

Gsm

It's not weird ..bcos it needs time to completely empty the supply!

If you stop abruptly,it will take few days or a week ....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PrincessD, yes, the machine is a dinosaur! Hb got it shipped from the states too! So much cheaper to buy there even after shipping!

Groovy, I haven't had 9 hours of sleep ever since I'm pregnant with #1. when pregnant, always will wake up in the middle of the night to pee, etc. When #1 sleeps through, I will still wake up to check if he is sleeping well, etc. Then the whole process repeat when #2 is here. Both my boys sleep as early as 7pm and will wake up at abt 6+,7am. Ayden still wake up for milk in the middle of the night, but he will only latch, the moment I bottlefeed him, he will cry the whole house down. He had been like that since the day he was born, wanna stop breastfeeding also don't dare. So afraid he will go hungry in the night.

Princess, thanks! Fast yet slow... Not easy 9 mths. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Love your j&m pics. Meghan's hair is growing! She super cute with her legs and arms in the air.

Gsm, thanks! Will pass your feedback to my hubby. I'm still quite happy with my irobot though

Lilac, you not terrible. If so, I'm 1 too! :p. That's how I 'trained' my 2 as well as I noticed that they dun particularly need the night feed. More to help them fall back to sleep.

Lilac,

No lah you're not terrible. I would do the same if I were you.

Emmie,

Happy 9 months old to Lucas!! Lucas is 10 days younger than Alyssa. I'm using fbm to top up too. Initially when I first cut down to 3x it was still enough, then after my menses came back supply dropped a lot. Good thing I froze a lot when I had oversupply.

Lilbluey,

Yes you take great photos too! Very envious! Thanks for your kind words, you flatter me lah. I still think it's harder to be a working mum though...

Tiffy,

Happy anniversary!! Not going out for a special dinner date when your hubby knocks off?

Zuen,

That sounds very tiring and stressful to me. Good that you can maintain your supply. How long do you take to pump? I usually need 45mins to an hour.

Princess d, Ian,

LOL!!! Ian, so does your wife read the thread? Did she know what you were sharing about her pregnancy?

gsm,

I think it's normal, heard from friends who have stopped bf that even after a few months there's still a bit when you squeeze.

Ade

Really?Wonder if they do carry other model...let him go and search for it la..lol

Thanks for the info indeed[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emmie

Yeah...i know....it has nvr be any easier esp for a SAHM....NOT EASY!!huhuhuhu......me too....huhuhuh!!!hahahha....

thanks for the compliments..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Meghan's hair growing but very slow too....hahhaha..still praying to have her hair grow fast and thick!!Like bob marley??lol

she loves to do that!Dunno y??hahha....she can crawl half way n then u ll see her hands and legs in the air!

Lilac,

not terrible eh...to trained a baby really have to be prepared for all these crying ,wailing and sleepless nites....

ITs for their own good oso mah....the longer they sleep the more they grow!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]jia you!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Booboobear

If you have a chance just trace back the thread and read through..hahhahaha..it was a fun journey that we all had since we tested +ve!LOL

Ian,

Sister!!!Ho se boh!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

booboo> yeah i've told her abt it..she'll read this thread once in awhile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

amy>sis, bo ho seh..tmr i'll be left home alone with xavier..jialat..

Hi ian,

Don't worry. Somehow you will be able handle.xavier alone. Good bonding time.

Pumping

I pump once.before work. Once after lunch. When I got home, I latch darius once after.dinner.and once before he.sleeps. He sleeps late 9 plus 10. Trying to train him sleep early but he will wake up at 3 am to play if he sleeps early. He.still wake up once in the middle of.night to latch

Gd night all...

Ian,

chio right??? I have been "beo-ing" it, I wanna get the galaxy tab.. But now I have a problem, that fruit is not user friendly so I have to transfer my data manually! Shucks!

Emmie / booboo bear / princess d: kekeke thank u for the reassurance. Sounds quite hard hearted at times to let bb cry hor but no choice hv to grit my teeth n do it. So that they can learn. Of cos when he cry for something I nv gv then I will bao bao him sayang awhile to compensate him lol

Ian u can do it! Xavier will take good care of u de kakaka

Gsm, I've stopped for three mths Liao n same like u still got a bit of milk. I shod hv been more diligent in continuing with bfg :p

Re: baby sleeping thru

Can I know wats the definition? Not sure if kayden is sleeping thru already. Usually he sleeps ard 7pm. These 2 days he can sleep all the way till ard 5+ or 6am. Is this considered sleeping thru?

Gsm/lilac:

U all stop bfing also Liao? I'm trying to stop. U all just stop altogether or slowly cut down? Wun feel engorged??

Booboobear,

Never go out for celebration. Nowadays don't like to eat cos my boy no patience to wait for us to finish our food when we eat out. He will b cranky but if no movement for too long.

cherry> nobody's ard..dats why left me to look after him.. :X

diana/shireen> yeah..just fed him milk..now watching his fav nursery rhymes..lol~

good morning mommies m Ian!

Ian

Steady la'!! Xavier will b good boy ... If he cranks .... Toonbo to the rescue !! Heeeheee!! Jia you !!

Gsm

Think is normal if u didn't take pills to stop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Booboobear,

This time is much stress-less as compared to DD. DD is a preemie and constantly hungry. I was so stress up trying to feed her and only managed to TBF for 3 months. I had to express every 3 hourly then to keep up. For Isaac, I can go for 6 to 8 hours without expressing and my breasts are now trained. I dun feel uncomfortable even after 6 hours. Then again, I duno if it is bcos my ss has dropped lah.

I usually take about 20 to 30 mins to express depending on how empty I want my breasts to be lah.

Xin,

Kayden sleeps at 7pm??!!! And can sleep until 5+ to 6am? That is definitely sleeping through to me. Isaac sleeps at 9.30am and waked up for feed at 11+pm. Then until 6+am. Sometimes, he will wake up for a 2nd feed at 3+/ 4+am.

Tiffy,

Happy anniversary! I saw your facebook you bring Jaren to watch Kungfu Panda 2.. So Lido is okay if we bring baby inside is it? Did anyone asked u to go out when Jaren fuss? Wanted to bring Josie to watch a movie too but a bit scared if she make noises. hehehe..

She used to make noises at church. When everyone sing she'll sing too. hahaha.. Sometimes my husband need to bring her out if her noise is almost like she'll cry..

Xin, that's considered sleeping through and it's very good (10 hours of sleeping??)

My Josie usually sleeps at 10 to 7, we dreamfeed her again at 12. But nowadays sometimes she'll wake up at 4 or 5 or 6 AM. Huhu.. Dunno what happens..

ZuEn,

Hehe I think our breast is trained already. Same as mine! Never leak anymore. But I sometimes feel uncomfortable though after 6 hours not pumping.

Re: baby sleep thru

I read b4 that when a baby can sleep a stretch of 5-6 hrs that is considered sleeping thru. So xin if ur boy is sleeping 11 hrs that is of cos sleeping thru already la. Aiyo cannot be sleep 24hrs then is call sleeping thru mah

Re: bfg

Stop gradually lor like what many mummies said here many times, to stop bfg do it gradually by reducing no of pumps / latch. Each pump / latch reduce the duration also. Very hard to stop immediately rite? After all our breasts are not managed by PUB leh nv pay bill will cut water off immediately. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ian, jia you!!! ;)

I forgot who ask for NAN HA sample but still hasn't get it.. I remembered I only need to e-mail when they hasn't contact me and they are very quick in replying e-mail.

I haven't collected Enfalac sample and S26 & Wyeth. Is S26 and Wyeth can ask for sample too? Hehehe.. I've collected so many samples but hasn't given them at all to Josie :$. My maid is amazed here they give free milk.