(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Ian,

Where did mummy go? Hope you enjoyed the bonding time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xin,

Your boy sleeps so early!! That's when mine is taking her last nap. Agree with Lilac, I also read that 5 to 6 hours is considered sleeping through. 10 to 11 hours without waking up in the middle of the night is very good!

Zuen/ groovy/ booboobear:

Ya. Kayden sleeps very early at abt 7pm. Sometimes even earlier at abt 6.45pm. But sometimes also latest 7.30pm.

Good n bad to sleep early lor. Sleeping early means we cannot stay out late lor. Everytime muz rush bk hm cos he wanna sleep Liao.

Lilac:

Haha. No la. Not expecting him to sleep 24hours la. Just tat mb cos he sleeps early so wen he wakes up at 5+ 6am, find it so early lor. Haha.

Ya. I'm trying to gradually stop latching Liao. Slowly ss decreasing I think. Not so engorged anymore.

Groovy,

It's my hb company family event. They booked 2 cinema. Jaren didn't fuss at all but only when hungry. If cry too loud I feel better bring them out but there is a bb that's keep crying but the parents still remain inside the cinema. U can try bring Josie for movie. As long as below 1m is free entry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeahh i managed to survive today~ tt boy was considered well-behaved..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

booboo> mummy happened to be working today~

ian: u r a super daddy! Well done... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I dont dare let my hubby take care of my boy alone. cos hor if he dun wan sleep, hubby says dun sleep dun force. if he dun wan drink, he oso say the same. sometimes my boy on milk strike so hv to coax a bit he will slowly finish his milk de but my hubby no patience to do that. he oso thinks its v ma fan to keep pulling or unflipping baby when he crawls or flips out of his boundary. So if my boy is with his dad alone the whole day, he will be v poor thing. Bored + overtired + hungry!! And he cannot decipher his whines and cries so i will nv be fang xin to leave my boy w him whole day. Lucky my mum can help out whenever i need help. I really salute u for the job well done!

hiya mummies and ian

breastmilk

now i squeeze abit just put on her rashes and allergies. haha.. make use TTM!

hubby taking care alone

i think sometimes must train dads to do it, if not over time really we quite cham. and babies will end up sticky to mummies.. sometimes i plan to be away and my hub has no choice! haha

xin

yah i stopped at month seven. slowly decreased until like pump once-twice a day then stop. when first empty abit not used to the flat boobs. haha

taking pics

i envy those who can take great pics. i went to buy video cam and powershot, thinking of capturing those moments, but i have not even read the manual after 7 months. totally dunno how to use...

Morning mummies n Ian,

Just brought kayden to kkh. He's having a fever. Doc say it's viral infection. So poor boy. Lethargic n not much appetite. Hope he gets well soon.

Xin,

Hope Kayden get well soon.

Dun worry too much. Just have to wait for the fever to go away with medicine. The most difficult time is not when he is burning with fever but when he is recovering and get all cranky. Brace yourself!

morning mummies! yeah looking after xavier is tiring but yet the time spent with him is priceless. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning everyone!

Ian,

Way to go daddy! You must be so proud!!

xin,

Poor boy, hope he recovers quicky. You try to get as much rest as you can too, very exhausting looking after a sick baby.

Gd morning mummies and Ian

Wishing all a good week ahead!

Wishing those who are unwell recovers fast.

Ian, well done for looking after Xavier all by yourself. Agree! time spend with our kids are priceless

Tiff, happy anniversary to you and your hubby!

Ian, the dangerous thing abt sitting on the robot is that the baby might fall...

Liliac White, how come your PD say no milk after 10.30pm?

Yar, no job is 100%. You know what, my gd friend change 3jobs in half a yr....She is still finding her perfect job although she just started on her new job for a mth......

Cherry, you got the bib at $2.50, that is so cheap. Next time u r buying let me know. :p

Emmie, a late happy 9mths to Lucas. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Liliac White you are so funny lor. On this -> After all our breasts are not managed by PUB leh nv pay bill will cut water off immediately.

Ian, good job daddy. Yes, definitely time spent with ur kids is priceless.

Tiff, happy anniversary to you and your hubby thou a bit belated.

Good Morning! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My Girl was so cranky yesterday night! Glad today she is better.

Mummy here feeling so tired. Whole night attending to Kayden. His temperature went up n down. Got to keep sponging him. Luckily seems to hv gone down this morning. Hopefully stays down n gets well soon.

His appetite also bad.

Xin,

jiayou... Kids fever tend to chiong up at night ard 2-5am... Cos that's when the body is working hard yo fight virus

put on the fever patch 24-7, sponge him with tap water not icy water. Keep him cool, no thick pyjamas..

Viral fever usually last 5 days. Even when it subside, continue to give fever meds for the next 12 hr at every 6 hr interval just to make sure to keep the fever away.

Sometime bb gets fever ard 9 mth cos it's their growth spurt time and cranky cos when the bones r stretching it's kind of painful for them.

Hang on...

hi muumies

very quiet in here nowadays

xin

hope kayden feeling better, pd say viral? like a flu?

apple,

my girl also cranky, past two middle of the nights woke up cry.. so cham...

Hello mummies and daddy,

Been a long time since I came in, lost track of what's happening liaoz... hehe

Xin,

Hope your boy is feeling better. You take care too.

Tiffy,

Happy anniversary! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

On breastfeeding: Managed to "tong" till now. But supply has reduced a lot. Will prolly give up soon, since I'm going to continue working. Got mixed feelings leh ... Nursing is my "ULTIMATE WEAPON" ... wonder how I will cope with my boy's fussing when I stop nursing completely

Gsm/ caris:

I brought Kayden to KKH yesterday morning cos his temperature was quite high. The doc say viral infection. So far only fever. His temperature has gone down n bk to normal for now. Hopefully will stay this way.

Really tiring dealing with a cranky baby. Can't leave his sight. Keeps wanting to bao bao. Faint. He's so heavy now lor. Carry till arm aching Liao.

halo mummies

both arms super tired .. baby is super cranky and wants to be carried all the time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] going sleep to recharge my arm power!

Xin hope your baby get well soon.

Goid morning mummies/Ian

This thread is rather quiet lately huh.

All those babies & mummies who are sick, wishing you a speedy recovery!

Oh, and Happy Birthday Apple!!

Thanks for all the well wishes. Kayden is well already. Fever has subsided. However his appetite still quite bad. Refuses to eat his cereals n milk intake also dropped. Is this normal n how long will it last?

Really worried that he's not taking in enough.

Even wen he wakes up middle of night also not keen to drink milk lor.

Mummies who are meeting up today enjoy urselves. Post more pictures.

After seeing both Aedan & Ayden drinking from their straw cups today, Jovis finally mastered the skill to drink from hers as well!

Shin

Thanks for giving me the tip on letting her know that there's water inside her cup. I squirt some water into her mouth while she was biting the straw and she began sucking on it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks dovey. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just had my down syndrome scan n the risk is low at 1:12700. Bb now is 6.5cm at 12 wks 6 days according to scan. So happy everything is normal. Heard e heart beat at 158 bpm. So fast! Bb seems very active bouncing ardduring the scan.

I have some items to let go.

1. Desitin Creamy 4oz (Blue packaging) (Expiry Jun 2012) - $8.50

2. Desitin Creamy 2oz (Blue packaging) (Expiry Jun 2012) - $5.50

Please PM me if you are interested.

dovey, shin,

How to squirt water? Must buy those water bottles that are soup? The sippy cup that Isaac is using now is hard de, cannot compress.

Stella,

Time really flies, you are entering the 2nd trimester already. How is your mroning sickness?

Apple,

Saw on FB that Heba is sick. Hope she recovers soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ZuEn

She was drinking water via Avent 4oz bottle with teat. So while she was biting on her straw cup, I squirt water into her mouth by pressing onto the teat of her bottle. Once the water was in her mouth, she began sucking on the straw on her own. Perhaps like what Shin said, have to let them know that the straw cup contains water, as they already knew how to suck by nature.

Stella

Nice that everything's well for you and little baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dovey

U are welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] glad ur girl girl can drink from straw cup Liao!!

Zuen

No no need buy soft one.. I'm usin pigeon mag mag now and when u actually face the straw at the baby, the water will drip out from the hole... So I made Aedan lie down and drink so he doesn't need to suck and water will flow into mouth Liao... Then I slowly lift him to sitting position and keep trying... So he knows it's water and then he started sucking lor! I took 2-3 days of trial [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but for a start careful they might choke on the water cos they can't control the flow yet[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good luck!

Shin, dovey,

Thanks to both of you, I gave the straw cup another try and it was a success! I let her drink from the sippy cup first as usual, then pulled it out halfway, gave her the straw and she sucked on it. Didn't push it away like the last time. Yay...I'm so pleased! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stella,

Has your morning sickness gone away? Hope you're finally enjoying the pregnancy. Any early signs of gender yet?

After reading abt drinking from straw, I let Kayden try also. I hv the pigeon mag mag one. He kept biting the straw n nvr suck. Then got frustrated cos no water. But got a few times he close his mouth n suck the water.

Shall try again tmr. Hopefully he can drink from the straw too!

zuen,marrissa,dovey&booboobear:

Thanks! Yeah time really flies. I rmb doing my 1st tri scan for Logan not too long ago. Now another little one.my ms has eased a little, not puking out every meal but still nauseous n will puke if I eat something wrong. No sign of gender yet unless u count e myth of horrible ms. But mayb marrissa is right, heartbeat so fast, maybe it is a girl.

Good evening mummies n ian!

Stella

Glad to know everything is fine!! Arent u excited to know the gender? Next scan shld b able to tell rite? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jadedeet

That's an interesting insight. Didnt know that it is common for 9 mo bby to have fever!

Mine just recover too n he lost weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ian

Well done!!!

evening mummies!~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

have a gd weekend ahead~