(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

booboobear - I also dont know. from birth he doesn't seem to sleep for long period plus he is light sleeper. Last night he sleep at 9 pm. wake up at 12 plus for milk and wake up at 4 am. after milk just refuse to sleep! today he also panda eye a bit ...

haha ya lor my hubby also like me with long hair. But he says ok to cut short as long as not boy-ish type.. So I cut short. Can't tahan long hair already, more prone to hair fall problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Your conversation here about iclebo tempt me too. But then my maid won't have anything to do already.. She only vacuum the house once a week leh when I go to church on weekend, other than that she just sweep and mop once a day in the morning. She said the vacuum cleaner is so noisy, so she doesn't dare to use that when Josie is sleeping. Sigh.. I can't change this habit of her. Dunno if I should ask her to vacuum everyday in the afternoon. Last time I ask her but she never does that anyway [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I think maybe that's the reason my neighbor who has maid still have the irobot!! Maybe the irobot is better than the maid vacuuming the floor or just sweeping + moping.

Metta

How Daryl is behaving now is NOT a problem. Babies will be babies. Which baby doesn't cry or fuss or throw tantrum? Even toddlers behave this way, what's more Daryl is only a baby. I don't let mine cry for long period too. I carry when it's time to carry, and that doesn't mean I'm spoiling her or that she is a spoil brat. Babies cry because they need comfort from us.

We understand how some mothers cannot go out alone with baby. Not all babies are easily comforted/pacified when they are out of their homes.

Don't care about what others say or how they look at you. We are the mother, not them. At the end of the day, we are only answerable to ourselves (and our hubbies).

Have a good sleep, don't think so much. Hang in there, Daryl will outgrow that phase very soon!

Flu season is around! One of my colleagues cough so badly last week but didn't take MC until the third day he's coughing so badly!! Then he came back to office last Monday and still coughing so badly! Argh!! From last week he has infected 2 other persons, and the amount this week increases into 5 other persons!!! Total about 6 persons coughing! If he cough, I starts coughing too! Sigh.. I just healed from my cough 3 weeks ago [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Now having occasional cough becoz of him! I was quite mad, why don't people use the "FREE" medication leh! My company can claim all the medical fee if go to panel doctors (lots of panel doctors all over SG), no need to pay anything! Some more actually can ask for MC if you go GP??? Why spreading the germs to others! Huhu.. How inconsiderate! If u're sick and u still go to office, why don't u just go to see doctor in the middle of office hour if your cough is terrible?? I "hinted" to him to go already but he never listen to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm crossing my finger hopefully my cough won't get bad anymore.. Now I'm drinking Redoxon every day!

some more!! My work actually software developer, if u bring your laptop home you can work from home already!! Sigh! How inconsiderate! MEN!

Hahaha.. Generally guys doesn't like to go to doctor! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

AND this fella that infected so many persons is actually still single! I was wondering what did he do last week when he's on MC 2 days + weekend. How come Monday comes back like he's not healing at all! Quite worrying too.

Metta,

I agree with dovey's last post! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dont care bout those ppl laughing at u!

i would suggest that u go nearby places where u dont hv to lug so many things n only carry daryl n let him get used to going out/sit in stroller for long slowly.

Take care n rest well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Iclebo,

Seems that it is a good investment? Huahaha. I told my hubby mummies in forum r buying it n he also wants it! Lol

Not that it is his job, anyway im the one doing 100% everything at home n i dont like vacuuming at all. So noisy n cables everywhere. N i hate the burnt smell afterwards!

i m oldfashioned la, i prefer sweep n mop n dust.

If i dont hv a baby n if i have all the time in the world, i would mop with my hands, on my knee! Huahaha.

I think he wants it coz when im veey tired, i can get angry for no reason, sensitive, and who else at home gets my scoldings? Lol

Will let him know bout this roadshow, maybe if we hv time we will pop by. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen,

yes thinking to buy airfryer. Seems not much ppl here r using it though. Not much review.

Hi lilac, hope u r enjoying ur new job [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: icelbo

Haha. So many mummies are tempted to buy. Dovey, u la. Tempt all of us. Haha.

I have been persuading hb to get as well but he refused. Hard to change his mind. He say electronic gadgets sure gt limitations n will spoil lor. He still prefers sweep n mop n cheaper. Faint la.

Metta:

I agree with dovey. Don't bother abt wat others say. I also nvr bring kayden out alone. The most only use carrier n bring him downstairs nia. Very short trip to buy dinner n walk walk. So no need diaper bag.

Actually kayden is happy to be out of the hse. Haha. He'll be Guai guai n sit in the stroller. Doesn't ask to be carried much.

The only prOb is me la. Mummy dunno how to manage so many things la. Yet to master carry baby n opening n closing stroller. Think quite hard la.

Re: long hair

Same same. My hb also prefers me with long hair. Think it's a guy thing leh. Hehe. The only time I cut short my hair was during preggy n confinement. After that nvr cut short Liao. He forbids la.

metta, dunno whether u read my previous post abt my gf. She oso dare not go out alone wif her bb. Initially i could not understand until i saw it for myself. Her baby Boy is hyperactive n refuse to sit in stroller or high chair. Very diff to handle her baby, really pity her. But uve got to try la go out nearby wif bby, train him to sit inside stroller or carrier n dun haf to bring diaper bag. Just yr wallet. Dats how i started oso. in e long run im sure yr baby will get used to going out in a stroller. My stroller can turn ard n face baby, so dat helps a bit. And she sometimes cannot sit still in high chair so i make sure theres sthg to keep her bz.. Toys, snacks

Metta,

It will get easier when daryl is older. I so enjoy going out with DD alone now. She's 3 and a breeze compared to when I am bringing Isaac out alone. Then again, I also seldom bring Isaac out alone lor. And I have never try bringing 2 kids out on my own. Not even alone with them alone at home lor. I see so many super mummies who can do that. As for me? If given a choice, I definitely dun want to be in that situation. Haha.

Dovey, yes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Initially wanted but might not to in the end....still undecided. :p

Men like women with long hair cos more femine I believe....

My long time ago ex also dun like me to cut my hair...

booboobear, no, I just move back to my house. Was away for sometime and the door abit cmi.

Yar Metta, agreed with Zuen. Me dun wish to be in the situation to be with baby alone for long if possible. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Metta, slowly. Maybe bb is not used to be outside and too much distration or noise scared him? Do it slow, like what most mummies here suggest. Start with a short trip, or probably a short walk downstairs with bb in the stroller. U can also get ur sibling or friend to help u along when u bring him out. At least someone can help u with the stroller while u handle bb. That way, u dun hv to worry tOo much about how to handle everything at the same time. Ayden used to cry when I bring him out too, and ended up got to always sling him instead. I soon found out the Problem lies with the stroller coz it doesn't face me and he couldn't see me that's y he is afraid. Dun b afraid at how the others look at u. They r not the one taking care of bb so they wouldn't know how difficult it will b. Just do what is best for bb.

Gathering,

Booboobear, dovey, shin, marissa, Emma, ade, (hoPe I din miss anyone out..)

Think 1pm seems to be timing most of us r Ok with? Shall we set it as dat?

It'll be my first time meeting all of u, looking forward to it but quite apprehensive toocos it will only be my second time bringing baby out alone. Really hope he won't be too fussy and let me eat and chat!

Metta,

You're not alone. Not sure if you've read my previous posts, I didn't dare to bring baby out alone for the longest time as well. No strength and can't manage so many things alone. I only started bringing baby out last month when we finally got the carrier. But I can only manage short trips and have only tried 3 times. I don't bring stroller and only pack the bare minimum in the diaper bag.

Don't let others get to you. They won't understand and we don't need to make them understand. What business is it of theirs anyway? I don't think there's anything wrong with staying at home either. I'm actually quite happy being at home all week lol.

When you're ready to try, maybe start out just with the carrier in the nearest mall or supermarket? Best time would be after baby's nap and feed. If you can do without the stroller, even better. And pack as little as you can so you won't be overwhelmed with the load.

You know what? Even if you don't ever bring baby out alone, there's nothing wrong with that. You won't (and shouldn't) be deemed any less of a mummy because of that. Do what feels right and comfortable for you.

stardust yup it seems e timing has been set to 1pm, cya nx wk! Dun worry, we can take turns to eat and help to entertain your baby!

Ann

Wah your hubby so good, then faster go down and see! I think he knows the theory "when the wife is happy, the husband gets to be happy too". [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin

Now you say I tempt you all, when you buy it, then you will THANK me.Hahaha

Apple

How come your gate so expensive $800+?I did mine recently, 4x7ft, wrought iron + gavalnised, only $500. You kena chop is it?

Good Morning Ian....Still in time for good morning. Kekke. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dovey, Cos we doing up some customise design. Otherwise should be $600. Can pm me ur contact nontheless? Thanks. Actually I can leave with it, and I dun bear to take down my gate, but my hubby wanted to....

Apple

Mine initially only $450 then I chose a nicer design add $30. Customized also not that expensive ba. Jovis sleeping now, when she wakes then I go dig out the number, cos it's inside the room.

Booboo bear

i also like to stay at home actually! I cn stay 5 days straight at home and feel comfortable with it. Outside is very hot! Hahaha...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dovey

Ya, recently when my son is sick he also helped out much in doing house chores. By doibg that will result in less nagging. :p

Ann,

Shld go shopping center to walk, walk and use their con air on really hot days. I do that on weekends to save $$. ;p

Afternoon mummies,

Zuen:

I like ur idea. Haha. Go shopping centre use air con. Ya. Nowadays the weather super hot lor. Feel so sian.

Booboobear/ann:

I also dun mind staying at hm most of the time. But also can get quite boring. Wen my hb comes bk late n wen Kayden gets bored n fuss. I'll just put him in the carrier n bring him down to walk walk. There's a supermarket just across the road. Haha. Keeps him quiet n also time passes by faster. Usually I'll go for half hr or so.

Metta:

Just try with short trips downstairs to supermarket or park? I nvr bring diaper bag. Just some money tats it. Quite easy. Baby enjoy also cos can see see look look. My boy loves gai gai. He can sit in stroller n dun make noise as long as it's on the move n he gets to see things n Pple.

Dovey:

I'm slowly trying to convince hb to buy. Just nw I say I go recee n mb buy then he say I decide n up to me. Haha. But he still maintain stand that he's not keen.

Think I'll try to go down suntec if possible. But any idea anywhere else selling? If we miss the roadshow then buy from where?

Me even worse, during my maternity leave very rarely go out. Only go to church and then do some shopping afterwards..

Right now still very rarely, same as before. Huhu.. Simply becoz too exhausted on weekends. Usually just catch up sleep.

I also found so troublesome to go out since I haven't introduced formula milk to Josie yet. So maximum going out for 4-6 hours now (1 milk + 1 solid). Huhuhu..

Now she doesn't want to latch anymore, I regretted so much why last time during maternity leave I rarely go out! Last time is so easy, just latch.. The first and last time I go whole day is when she's still latching, few days before Christmas. That time I feel really happy, meaning I can still go out whole day like before. However, after that, she undergoes nursing strike already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Sigh..

If I have 2nd child I make up in my mind will sure go out during maternity leave!! Don't care about IL saying can't go out so much, baby still small, her vaccination is not finished yet etc.

ann,

Ya, I'm also quite the homebody. I rarely get bored at home, even when I wasn't working. People look at me funny when I tell them that lol.

xin,

You're so lucky, got supermarket just across the road. I only get to walk around the condo if we're bored. If you miss the roadshow, just give them a call, they'll deliver to your house. I pm you the guy's number. If you decide to get it make sure you tell him about dovey and me.

Booboobear:

Ok. U PM me the no. I'll discuss with hb again. Haha.

Yup. Got supermarket just across the road. So very convenient. It's like a small mall area. Some shops n food court also.

U stay condo? Good leh.

U mind PM me ur contact? Mb we can chat on the phone also if u dun mind. Hehe. Need someone to tok to. Bored.

xin,

I sent you details on fb earlier already. Will send you my contact too...

Hi mummies n daddy,

Good day!!

Apple: dont buy the robot and change gate at the same time? stagger it... maybe can change gate this mth and buy the robot next mth? At least its not so straining on the finances. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'll usually plan and stagger our expenses if we hv big ticket items to get. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and imo, i think the gate is more impt now cos it concerns the safety and security to you and your family members. hehehehehe

Ann: first few days a bit boring cos nothing much to do. now things are slowly kicking in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so far colleagues are v nice, friendly and willing to share and teach. so am thankful for that.

Re: My Baby

just started work barely one week and i took leave this morn cos kai kai is sick. brought him to the PD. At the PD clinic, I saw a cute little chubby baby boy. 7 mths old n he is already 10+kg! So smiley, so chubby and know how to clap hands some more. 7 mths nia the parents gel his hair liao. so stylo man! He was so friendly to my baby... wanna touch him but maybe my boy isnt well today so a bit slow motion. Nv response much back to the other baby. LOL

Re: Bringing baby out

I started bringing him out to orchard on my own during the maternity leave. I think he was 3 mths old then? That was for the mummies gathering at Marche. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was apprehensive about it too but I was eager to try. LOL So I planned my route and made contingency plans too. I cabbed down and back with a stroller. It was a short trip to town but I thought it was a good start.

Subsequently, I took the train to town for shopping alone with baby and the stroller. Before I left the house, I plan my route. I go to places that Im familiar with so that I know where the ramps, lifts and nursing rooms are. That way, I dont hv to struggle with a baby, stroller and diaper bag when my panic button gets activated cos of a wailing baby. LOL

My contingency plan if he fusses non stop is to drop everything else and quickly cab home. But that didnt happen. I was thankful. I managed to shop and buy what i planned to. He did cry for milk so I found a fast food restaurant to sit down and feed him. I also made sure he has a clean diaper while i shop in peace.

If I know im bringing baby out the next day, I'll always pack his diaper bag the night b4.

Maybe im a kiasu mummy or maybe cos of the nature of my job, i always plan ahead, make contingency plans and dont like to do things last min. LOL

Well, one time two time u jus get better at handling a baby out alone. Personally I feel with a baby in our lives, yeah our lives revolve around them now but slowly and surely we can make them revolve around our lives too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Like that then can have a balance quality family life. haha

And I always feel.... never try never know. Worrying will not get us anywhere. Try and who knows things may not be as bad? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for your kind words and support.

I do go to the nearby neighourhood shopping centre (super small) or park on my own with baby (after feed - bring only diaper) but not daily. can't go futher than LRT stop on my own yet BUT I will definitely keep trying and train him to sit in stroller and high chair as per your suggestions

Xin2 - to close stroller need some skills too unlike opening them. practise at home when baby is sleeping - i do that. :p

Lilac - I try not to take cab as I find them too ex. ha ha ha taxi driver will die of hungry if wait for my business! I rather stingy now as dont work and the pocket money from my hubby is rather little = I prefer to spend it on my son instead of taxi fare! :p

Groovy, hope your cough will go away real soon. Consider see Chinese doc. Chinese med usually work better for me in terms of cough not coming back after getting well. Perhaps your colleague go out whole weekend + MC or he is like my ex-colleague who believes in Self-heal (no med just wait for body to self recover. See doc to take MC only) meanwhile spreading virus to all.

Any mummy here got cheated? I hope not - see article http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/130-allegedly-cheated-rws-hotel-stay-scam-064442683.html

hiya mummies, been awhile since my last appearance. BZ bz period for me running payroll again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy to see this thread being alive again, welcome all the new mummies here, a little introduction about myself - i'm a FTWM with just one little boy, am staying at the east side too! (Pasir Ris), saw that there's a gathering coming up.....boo! If not for having to work, i would love to meet up with you ladies for a little chit chat. Have met Shin, Ade and Dovey(you were there at Marche at the last gathering right? Hope i din get it wrong... )

Groovy: How's your maid? I wanted to share about my maid too!!!! Huhu, the other day search her belongings and found lots of news clippings with 'hunks'' - eg: David Beckam, Justin Bieber, Edison Chen (yes, the HK star) and another footballer (can't rmb the name)..*fainted* dunno where she find the free time to cut all this pictures out and keep as momentos, probably when i go out with hubby and eldrick during weekends? Recently she also give me a bottle of milk which i asked her to prepare for eldrick with lots of ants in there! Easily have more than 10 ants in there, so obvious she can't see? Goodness! huhuhu, i must pray more...must be never pray hard enough, that's why she suddenly seem distracted...by the way, check with you, what kind of cctv do you use, think u mention you hide it so she does'nt know there's a cam at home , how do you manage to do it? I've got a cctv at home too but its so obvious! My maid knows she's under survelliance (not that i actually monitor her all the time, the trust is earn already) Keep me in your prayers k, i'll pray for you that your maid will keep josie safe and be a great help to you!

RE: Bringing baby out

I started bring baby out even before he's one month old! His first trip out with me was to Orchard and ever since then, i bring him out on shopping trips almost every week during my maternity leave and i bring along my stroller, sarong sling and all the baby necessities (i was'nt latching eldrick then so that means i bring along my medela pump as well....) I manage pretty well bringing him out alone and actually enjoy it! 90% of the time i take public transport. I would say if those mummies have not really venture out with baby alone, start with nearby places first, am sure after a few tries , you will be courageous enough to venture further , practice makes perfect! Dun worry about other strangers reacting negatively if in the event baby decide to be whiny or cranky, ignore them!

Any mummies feeding their baby mamil gold and S26? I have 400g sample tins to give away cos i''m feeding eldrick Enfa..if you are interested, can PM me.

apple - i also agree with lilac. Change gate first. Security is more impt.

I dont mop & vaccum the floor - that is my hubby weekend "home job". ha ha ha I only sweep the floor whenever I can.

Groovy - After baby is 1 month old you can go out. Just dont go to places where its too crowded. Agree that bring them out then is easier than bring them out now. Urghh.. sensitive period now

metta

I saw that too. Was pretty surprised as the initial bookings went on smoothly. Wanted to book from her too, but as hubby's schedule very irregular, we decided to put it off first. LUCKILY. Really sad for all those who lost their $ this way.

Cyn

Yes, I was at the gathering at Marche previously. But too many mummies there and I can't really remember who's who! Hope to see you at the next gathering with eldrick! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple

So sorry. Forgotten about the contact. Was busy cooking for hubby's return earlier and I forgot about it. Will do it tomorrow.

Good night mummies! Gonna turn in early tonight. Busy day tomorrow!

cyn,

My maid last Monday starts chatting with neighbor's maid again, leaving Josie in her high chair, hasn't finished eating! Sigh...

I quickly call her actually, and pretend I didn't know she's chatting, just tell her how's Josie.. Afterwards, I saw her chatting for a brief (maybe just say bye bye, want to look after Josie), and quickly feed Josie again. My husband checked the CCTV and said to me she's just talk for 2 minutes only. I said to him, 2 minutes becoz I bust her already. huhuhu.. I think it'll be longer if I don't call her!

My maid also dunno what she does, she keeps writing in the notes that I gave her I guess. Right now she never dare to show me that notes again. That note contains recipees from my husband's relatives that helps us during confinement.

Bottle of milk with ants is quite scary.. So far my maid is quite hygiene. But dunno if it's just in front of me or not :S.

My CCTV is Panasonic brand. Actually not small too, about 10 x 7 cm. http://panasonic.net/pcc/products/netwkcam/lineup/bl-c111/index.html.

I think my maid never realize becoz hubby is hiding the cable when he installed that camera. Also, Indonesian maid I guess didn't really know there're such thing as CCTV camera. Not too common I guess in Indonesia.

Yup2 we pray for each other OK. I'm waiting for my mum to come and interview new maid. If we find a better candidate then this maid is gone case already. hehehe..

Metta,

Ya lor, I also only heard after 1 mth old can go already. But then, PIL said don't go too much. Then when we want to bring Josie out together with them when they are here, MIL said for us to go out ourselves and she'll look after Josie. ZZZZzzz.. So in the end we didn't go out. huhu.. Only once I go with hubby alone becoz need to use Robinsons voucher that's almost expired already. When we are going, then hubby starts worrying about Josie already, whether she drink well at home etc. Becoz that time Josie still fully latch, only once time in a week when we go to church we'll give her bottle. Huhu..

Cyn,

is your maid still single? I think u better ask your hubby to be extra careful. Don't let him talk too much with the maid. Afraid later the maid will idolize him too! My mum said got one case, her friend (or cousin's) nanny, in the end idolize her husband! Until when they fire her, she still came and look for her husband and stalk him, until they call the police!! Her husband is the kind type, very patient, don't like to scold people, mum said just like my husband. That's why mum always told me to keep reminding my husband never jokes too much with the maid etc. Afraid later she'll idolize him. It happens in Indonesia though.

Re: Bringing baby out

I rem that I brought Isaac out on my own to collect his passport. That was when he was about 4 months old. We took the MRT and he started crying murder after awhile on the crowded MRT (morning rush hour). I had to get down to avoid being labeled as inconsiderate. Isaac probably hates the crowd bcos he stopped crying when we get off the train. Then he cried all the way to Lavender when we reboard the train. People were staring at us. I just pretend not to see lor. Anyway, I was too busy with Isaac to see. But I was pretty exhausted after the train ride and we had to grab a cab back. The way home was much managable cos I latched him and he slept. We didnt go home immediately. I even brought him for his vaccination and then took the train home.

I do like to believe that we are super mummies who can do it if the sutuation calls for it. Then again, there is nothing wrong if we chose to avoid such situation lor. I for one will choose to avoid.

Cyn, Groovy,

My maid is actually not that bad. Housework 75%, looking after kids 80%, good atitude 75%, initiative 65%. She has no off day and no hp. No big issue with trust since she is seldom alone. She doesnt do marketing on her own too.

I would think that we should be counting our lucky stars to get her liao. The only problem is that my mum has got higher expectations of maids. She thinks that we are paying a lot for maids and they should be 100% in everything, which is impossible but she just doesnt see that. So I hear my mum nagging about my maid day in, day out. Her attitude towards my maid also one kind. I always tell my maid to hear (not listen) her rant can liao and dun bother to argue back, which will make things worse.

I do agree that the maid frees up more time. I love the feeling of a clean home and not having to do housework. But I actually do look forward to the day that I will be maidless. Hohoho. I hope to go maidless when DD is in Pri 1, which is 4 years away. Hohoho.

Groovy: Thank you for keeping me in your prayers! Wah, your maid dunno that's a camera? Good on ya!

My maid is 23, single and pretty hot! Some friends commented why i get such a pretty maid...honestly i dun find her super pretty la, just plesant looking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] , she did comment my hub is good looking before (dunno whether she idolise my hub though, but if she does, nothing she can do about her fantasies....).

Zuen: Actually my maid has been a good help, nothing much to comment about her standard of work. She kept my house rather clean (save and except that she may detach a little at times, got to remind her to do certain things).Guess the ant incident was a one -off incident(i hope!)

I've discussed with hub about her newspaper clippings of hunks but i guess its a fact that we have to accept that she's young so naturally she have all this little fantasies and would love to keep pics of cute guys. As long as she dun talk to strangers , i am ok with her keeping the pictures as momentos. The other day, i just jokingly show her a pic of takeshi and asked if she wanted to keep it and she shyly say no...

Zuen: good to hear that your maid a great help to you, agree that having one helps to free up more time, now i have more time for pampering myself and also chill with hub...its good that you have your mum to oversee her. For mine, i just leave her alone la, as long as she dun ill treat eldrick, dun feed him rubbish , it works well for me.

Metta: Saw the post you made about the RWS scam, i'm so thankful i did'nt fall for it, wanted to book but thought the deal is too good to be true - me not willing to part with so much money online transfering it to someone whom i dunno...so thank god for that! Read today's news that this sharifah lady is caught alreday, hope all the victims can get some form of compensation back...

Morning mummies and ian!

Metta: hehehee im also not a cab person. but that time 1st time bring baby out alone so took cab safer. n now cab is only for emergency if baby fuss non stop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U bring baby out to nearby shops is already a good start. Im sure u can manage further slowly. ;)

Re: Spree scam

Gosh... its people like them who gives a bad name to online spreers. Terrible to cheat mummies monies! hope they get caught soon.

Morning All¬

Regarding the hotel stay saga, some of the mummies in the forum had raised an 'alarm bell'' those who intend to take up the package. But alas, it fall to deaf ears to some...and they even brushed them off saying they are a 'hindrance' so now how? who's having the last laugh? *sighs*

Really hope the money can be recovered and returned to those who committed to it, all the hard-earned cash -_-@@

Dovey/Booboobear,

I've joined the 'club' wahahaha..hb bought it as a ROM anniversary gift ;p

Hv set it on timer and we shall see tonight keke

Dovey, no worries, take ur time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Liliac White, the gate is okie now, very secure. But I just considering to change or not. Hb too is ulgy and rusty. Discussed with him and he is not into the robot. Ok. Fine, he will vacuum the floor. hahah.

Metta, one of the mummies in the report is my friend....sign, before that heard all was okie, they got the better deals leh. Until abt last week I think.

Morning mummies & Ian!

Long long time didnt log in forum lor.. Been busy working. How's everyone?

The thread is moving fast these days.

Hi Lilac, saw that you got a new job! Hope it was good for you and not as siong as before.

Hotel stay : It's really terrible, so many victims kena. Hope they can get back their $$! Those pple really deserve to be jail manz. Give bad names to the BP sellers.

Lilbluey, congrats, but the gift also beneficial to ur hb right?

How come the mummies raise alarm huh? I mean how did they find out something odd?

hi mummies! thread is really moving fast! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just wanted to drop by and update on my detailed scan yesterday. finally confirmed that i am expected another girl! wheee~!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] here's a scan pic. she was kinda cute, kept yawning throughout the scanning and showing us her tongue. loves stretching her legs a lot too!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5637809.jpg]

Apple,

Yup in a way so....hb says cut down his time to vacumn the house so that he has more time to tend to his "new mistress" now lol ;p

When the deal first came up a few of the mummies think it's too gd to be true, so they call and check with the relevant hotel personnel, but too bad, they din look further into it. So too bad, the scam went thru' friends of mine are victims of it..sighs..really hope they get back the $

Morning mummies & Ian,

Re: Scam

I saw the RWS thread on the forum before too! I was surprised someone was doing deals like that on the forum. Asked hubby if he was interested and luckily he wasn't. The forum is such a trusted site for all mummies, how terrible to know there are cheats out there now.

Lilbluey,

Ooh you've got the toy too! Your hubby is sweet. Now just have to wait for it to work its magic!! Hope you like it as much as we do..heh..

Starry,

Congrats once again! Another lovely princess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aw......

Booboobear,

Am surprised how my hb agrees to it readily, he din even asked to consider (which he usually does), such an ex toy it better works its magic hahaha ;p

Definitely looking fwd to it, shall see how it is tonight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]