(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Shireen,

Nope.. My plan for the mummies & babies r only bfast. But if the weather is good, I m intending to swim at Centris for both Dd and Isaac before that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U want to join me?

Good Morning everyone.

I was in a very crowded bus with alot of things on both hands standing.

Then, again I was offered seat. So I dunno to be happy or not.....argh.

good morning everybody! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope you had a good weekend.

apple, guess you were offered a seat cos ur hands were full. shd be happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning all!

Apple >> i think coz u have so many things on both hands. be happy pls.. nowadays difficult to get a seat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bblibran, good morning. I doubt so. I suspect is the bulging tummy from the clothes I wearing. 1st time wearing it after 2yrs.

Girls, will you take up the seat?

I rem years ago, I saw someone offering another person seat in the mrt and that person said no thanks, she is not pregnant. Make the person who offer seat paisei.

Morning Ian. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mommies!

Thank u for your concern and all the tips. I tried Ange's method last friday. Got hubby to massage my breast. My goodness, i tink he tried to kill me.. So painful! But by saturday the lump is gone! And ive never seen so much milk squirting out. left breast quite normal coz i got forceful letdown but not the right. Wah i still owe him one HS session :p

baby biting:

now dat i recall, dats how i got the mastitis! Tuesday nite she bit my nipple so hard i tink nipple cracked. Wednesday moring i discovered the lump

groovy, my baby fell down too! from the bed. the height of my bed is not too high tho, in fact shorter than sofea's height but she fell face 1st! her left side of face v red. n she was crying in pain but 5 mins only. we din bring her to hosp coz she look normal and was active back again. we just put ice at the affected part.. the redness has gone down already. I feel horrible! Coz when she woke up from her nap i was outside the room and i din hear make any sound or cry like she usually does. And she always fall from my side of the bed meaning she was looking for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi babes and ian! holiday tmr, looking forward to it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zuen,

my hubby, jadelyn and i will be coming. gf and her kiddo won't be coming. i want a good and heavy breakfast! hee hee! see you all there!

groovy,

read your scary story! josie ok already? head got bump? think these babies are getting too fast for us. one split second not careful they will crawl/roll off any high surface..

apple,

i'll take up the seat too! carrying heavy things mah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup Starry, agree is one split sec. My gal can flip v fast in front of my eyes, no time to react kind, need to use leg to prevent her fr flipping to the floor.

Thanks for all your concern..

Josie is OK [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. She's very active nowadays.. Ya lor just one split second not seeing her, then she falls down. Huhu.. I'm right in front of her that time :S.. Next time must always at least hold one of her foot when changing her..

We usually bathe her on that changing table too, so starting last Friday we change to bathe her in the bathroom instead.. Now that she can sit already it's time for her to take a bath in the bathroom...

bblibran,

Haha.. I am used to it liao. That is also why Dd and Isaac are morning babies. They do not sleep past 8am! Not even during weekends and Public holidays.

Apple,

Should be about 9am. Isaac will only soak for about 15 - 20 mins. The soaking is apparently good for his eczema wor.

Marrisa,

Kena bitten until nipple crack???????

Nightmare. Isaac has been bitting me and it gets worse over the weekend when we are outside. It makes me so fearful of latching him. He goes on a milk strike when we are outside and I have to get him semi-asleep stage before I can latch him. I think I might be coming to the end of my latching career. Thinking of giving him bottle ebm or fm when we are outside. He can bite the teat all he wants. Lol.

Zuen, i din exactly check whether my nipple was cracked, but definitely boz of the biting. cannnot b due to ill-fitting bra or not latching/pumping for many hrs.. coz never had a prob b4

Sofea like isaac oso, go on milk strike n refused to latch outside at all.. not even in car or nursing room. when i force her, she'll bite me. gif up oredi. she ever went w/o milk for 6-7hrs. but i bring her sippy cup and food when we go out. but to tink again might be a blessing in disguise. no need to nurse a baby/toddler outside.heh

Hi Zuen,

I would love to join you. Let me ask my hubby if he wants to swim. Where do i meet you? i have your mobile number. I can sms you.

Mummies help!

I'm having e worst case of nausea. Feel nauseous all the time wana puke can't puke and wen something comes up it only gets halfway up my throat n goes back down makes me feel worse. Appetite is crap. Doesn't help that I'm having a horrible cough that aggravates the gagging feeling. Any remedies please?

Vivian,

Recieved, cya. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

West mummies gathering on 17 may, am:

1. ZuEn

2. Cherry

3. Vivian

4. Jac

5. Apple

6. Xin (maybe)

7. Shireen

Stella

Ginger water or ginger tea. No milky stuff

Soda biscuits, not butter type. Plain ones only

toast bread ko-song. Gynae say the dry toast will soak up acid juice

or porridge water with a little salt

isotonic drinks like 100 plus or h2o

get nausea med fr gynae. Must eat on time don't skip any

if can rather u dig the throat to puke, will feel better

i feel for u cos I had that for both pregnancy. Good news is that high hormones is cause for nausea and this means bb is growing strong

Jadefeet: thanks! Will try ur tips. Last pregnancy not much prob w ms. This one terrible. Mayb it's becoz I'm sick as well, everything is magnified.

stella> always eat biscuit, the dry cracker, wholemeal.. I eat Jacobs wholemeal cracker last time. Pretty good as snacks if I started feeling hungry but if I eat my stomach will feel bloated and lots of gas...

Starry> I have a boppy pillow. It's very useful when Josie is 1 months - early 4 mths old. Can be used as nursing pillow or put her to sitting position after breastfeeding, since she has reflux problem last time.. So it's to prop her up after feeding so I can leave her to do other things.. But my husband's relatives said becoz of that pillow Josie has a slight flat head. Zzz.. Dunno true or not..

Nowadays it's not being used at all.. Quite ok lah 3 months but save you from backache when nursing, and can hands free.. Very convenient.. Unless if you're an expert to feed using lying position.. I only use lie down position for 1 week after that Josie is on nursing strike. sigh..

OMG! Just heard this news:

Via CNA: A 30-year-old Indonesian woman was found dead in a water tank on the rooftop of Blk 686B Woodlands Drive 73. Police has classified the case as murder. A 27-year-old Bangladeshi has been arrested in connection to the case. Police were alerted to the case at about 10am. The deceased was found in T-shirt and bermudas and was pronounced dead at 1pm. It is believed that she works with a family living in the block where she was found. It is also understood that water supply to the block was cut off temporarily following the incident.

---

So disgusting :S.. Huhuhu.. Hopefully it won't happen to our blocks!

I once saw a Japanese horror movie about a kid drown in the water tank and no one finds out.. The kid becomes ghost :S.. Huhuhu.. Never imagined it happens in SG too!!

Hi!! Happy Vesak day in adv!! Hope it'll be a nice n cool day tomor. So hot lately.

Thanks for replying my query on period. Thankfully mine wasn't painful and didn't last long either. Flow also consider light. Definitely not like before preg cos I used to get v bad backache n crampy feeling. Pple get bad cramps I get bad backache!! Can also b bedridden kind. Hopefully this 'stdd' of period continues then I wouldn't dread it so much!!

Helo!!

Groovy

Glad that josie is fine! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The news is scary! The movie was Dark Water right? I remember watching it in marathon with THe Eye, quite scary to take elevator coz both movie has elevator scenes! Lol

anything can happen , anywhere. The news is just so so sad.

How is ur maid now? Hopefully no more stunts from her.

Enjoy ur long holiday mummies n ian!

Ops apple, realized I didn't reply to yr qn. Nope I didn't standby any pad but lucky I was hm. Went to pee and saw small amt of blood. Phew lucky not outside. But usually when I go out, I'll have a spare pad in my bag. Maybe you shld also standby 1 pad too. Just in case

Stella,

tahan tahan will be over soon...

Now that u r sick, naturally u will feel worse. But try to cure the cough asap if not will be very terrible. I kana pregnancy induced asthma during the last preg... My lungs was at 65% capacity then.. Can't even finish talking 1 sentence...

Suggest u faster go get the anti nausea med fr gynae. Prenatal multiple vits n iron tablets tend to worsen the nausea...So I skip my vits very often then.

Since your nausea so different from last one maybe u are expecting a different gender baby this time.. :p.

groovy, thats not the worse. Accordg to news. When PUB 1st knew it they lied to residents they r carrying out maintenance work when they shut dwn supply. Nw news leak n residents r super angry with PUB's dishonesty. I cant believe they were so daring to gv such horrible lie.

West mummies gathering:

Thanks zuen for organising the gathering. Glad to know u mummies. Paisay that could not stay longer. The babies are all so cute.

I've uploaded the photos on FB. Btw, din get contact no from the rest of u. Mb can PM me? Thanks.

Hope to get to meet up again.

Just a quick qn how do you clean the pigeon magmag sippy cup? Need to sterilize after each use?

sorry to interupt,

I've some boots milkbag to let go at $10/box.

Each box contains 40milkbags that can freeze up to 300ml each.

Pls pm me if u're interested.

Hi West Mummies,

Glad to meet up again yday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How the babies have grown.

Xin,

I agree with Shireen, your boy is really well-behaved yday. He didnt fuss at all during the gathering and not at once got out of the stroller! I will be so very pleased if Isaac is like that.

Good Morning all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suiwaiwai, yar think I will try to stand by one asap.

Jadefeet, ur last pregnancy alot of things happen.

Ange, dishonesty won help. Pple sure will know de. They so bad.

Zuen, thanks again for organising. Glad to meet up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies n Ian,

Shireen/ zuen::

Thanks for the compliment. Guess it was just once of those days that my boy chooses to behave himself. Usually outside he's quite ok. He'll just sit or fall alseep in the stroller.

At hm then super noisy n wan attention.

Shireen:

I pm u my contact no.

Xin,

Isaac is just as noisy, squirmy, fussy at home and outside. In fact, can more difficult at home. Hoho. But we love him all the same. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and I am glad that I m not his full time caregiver. :p

How as the holiday?

Groovy,

how is Josie so far? ok?

stella,

jia you!

Ange,

i used Tomato photograpy, Hart the photographer is nice and patient.