(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Hi, I have 8 new tins of Similac Follow-on (900g) - New Most Advanced to let go @$18 each.

Collect between redhill mrt - clementi mrt

Anyone interested pls let me know.

Happy Baby Puffs & Bellies

Hi mommies. I've some puffs and bellies (cereals) to let go. My baby is not keen on them anymore - have been trying for the past 1 week to make her interested in them. I bought them from the overseas BP section, so am letting go at the same prices. Preference for delivery is by mail but I can meet up at MRT stations after work. Please PM me if interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Puffs - $4.80 (2 each: strawberry, greens, sweet potato)

Bellies/cereals - $5.80 (2 each: brown rice, oatmeal, multigrain)

Expiry: Jan-Mar 2013

Ann> My maid so far OK after I call agent to scold her.. But usually she's ok 1 mth then I found something else about her. huhu.. But just crossing my finger nothing bad will happen..

gsm> Yup2 Josie is OK.. Now she's very active, she'll start climbing, not crawling when we left her alone. huhu.. so dangerous!

Yesterday she woke up at 12 midnight again!! And very difficult to put her to sleep nowadays. She keeps crying. I think becoz her tooth is itchy, becoz she keeps crying until I give her something to bite which she will bite/suck very hard..

And Josie is very clingy at night to me! Doesn't want her dad to put her to sleep anymore. Huhu..

My hubby a few times tried for 1-2 hours, carry her, etc but she still doesn't want to sleep. sigh.. I have wedding dinner this Sunday. Hopefully my hubby will be able to cope. Last time everyone can put her to sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mummies ... did anyone else receive a similac follow-on promo email from Abbott?? Opened the email to see that the mailer was addressed to the wrong person and worse, contained the mummy's full name and NRIC number -.-" ...and upon scrolling down ... it was a whole string of emails with the full names and NRIC numbers a lot of mummies .... INCLUDING MINE! Faint~. ... I emailed Abbott and asked to check their EDM program ....

Gd morning mummies and daddy!

Looks like the mummies in the west had a great gathering. But didn't see any photos on fb though.

Groovy, glad to know that Josie is well. I think when bb sleepy, they have their preference. It happens to me before.

Caris, yes I receive the email, didn't scroll down until saw your post. ya, alot of mummies name and NRIC

recently the thread very quiet.... all mummies must be busy?

Anyone keen to have a gathering in June? I'm on leave 10 and 13 Jun (Fri and Mon) can meet....

Sorry to interrupt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm letting go of my brand new (unopened) BECO Butterfly II Limited Edition Melody Baby Carrier at $230.

Some online shops in S'pore are selling non-limited edition of BECO Butterfly II at the price of $250 to $258.

Pls PM me if you're interested. Thanks!

been "away" from thread sometime as baby fussy and gettign very active. usually dont sleep at all in the pm by night I already very tired. This will be another busy week as I am going to a chalet for this weekend. hopefully baby wil be able to sleep in foreign room otherwise I will have to return home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Caris, I did receive the email from Abbott. My FUll name plus IC also inside the same list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] big flop up. I replied them immediately to complain. Another email came - technical error (the usual excuse)...

Angel - Vomitting of baby .. my son used to vomit rather often both at home and outside. Once he vomitted so bady that my sis blouse plus pants all got milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] we literally ran all the way to the nursing room to wash up. The cleaning lady taught me to do this "trick" to stop the occurance of vomitting - Get my brother (must be baby's mother's brother) to buy baby a red shirt/dress (depend on gender). Brother & his wife to put on the red shirt/dress on the baby (note: no other people to help). I got my brother to do it for him so far no more merlion. If you beleive than can try la - of cos 1st condition is you must have both bro & SIL to do this "trick".

If gathering in june - I got to see if I need to babysit my niece as its june school holiday. Now SAHM hard to reject such request

Good Morning. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry, No time to cook porridge for me. We only feed Hebe fruits that are easy to make.

Morning mummies.

Starry got new nickname?

My son gets cereals for breakfast and porriage for lunch and dinner. Milk for other tea-breaks.

Starry,

I do both. I think good to have variety if not boring for baby too! ") S

Apple,

I used to think quite difficult too but actually its quite easy to make porridge. Wat I do is to cut up the meat/fish when I buy them into daily portion size and put them into small small containers. 1 container for 1 day feed (I feed the same porridge 2x per day). Then put all into freezer. The night before, I will take out 1 container fro freezer put into fridge to thaw, then next morning cook rice and throw the meat/fish into slow cooker to cook with the rice (or you can cook the rice 1st then throw in the meat/fish).

For veg (and chicken), I will steam and puree separately, put into ice tray in freezer, then I will add the veg cubes I want into the slow cooker.

Its actually quite easy but just need to prep all the stuff beforehand. So when it comes to actual 'cooking', just throw everything in! hehe

Fifi,

Your bb 8 mths alr?? I was wondering when to start feeding breakfast, guess I can start alr hor since bb grace will be 8 mths on 29th . What kinda cereal do you feed? Other than cereal for breakfast what else can I feed? I'm not much of a cook so sometimes i also dunno what else can feed baby.

Also I wonder if I were to include breakfast, how to adjust my feeding schedule. Now I feed milk 7am, lunch 1030/11am, milk 12pm, milk 4-5pm, dinner 630pm and milk 9pm. Given and take 1hr la. Any advice?

Apple:

So far I only feel cereals to baby. Haven't started on porridge also. Will probably start next month. Actually quite easy. Just throw everything into slow cooker lor.

Btw, I've PM u my contact no. Mb can exchange? Hehe.

Nice meeting u n Hebe.

starry,

Isaac is still on cereal. He got eczema, so we dun dare to be too advanturous. Worried about allergies.

Suwaiwai:

My bb's breakfast is 8am. Lunch about 12nn. Dinner about 5-6pm. I feed those baby cereals. I will buy a variety so that he won't get sick of cereal.

hi xin xin,

I will add your email.

suwaiwai,

do you cook the chicken, puree then put in fridge? or puree without cooking before putting in fridge?

I haven't try to introduce chicken. the last time I introduce fish, darius vomited all the porridge.

good morning..

Great Singapore Sales is starting from 27 May!!! i am so happy..

porridge:

i also throw everything (either fish, chicken, pork or veg) inside the slow cooker. mashed up n mix well with porridge before serving.

Shireen:

Ok. Will keep in touch via email or forum then. I've actually PM u my Hp no. Hehe.

Darius vomitted all the porridge?? Aiyo. Mb too fishy? I haven't tried porridge yet. Will do so next month. Wanna finish the cereals first.

Din get to talk to u much cos wen I left u were not ard. Hopefully can catch up more the next gathering. Leroy is so guai n independent.

cherry,

I must lose weight 1st. hohoho.

Shireen,

Aiyo, Darius wasted the good stuff. Or maybe not good enuff and he wants abalone? Muahaha.. Like Isaac go for LV.

Shireen

I steam the chicken 1st then puree it before putting into freezer. Actually if I had a handheld blender I will cook the chicken in the porridge then jus stick the blender into the slow cooker. So much more convenient.

Steam is good cos when the 'juice' comes out of the chicken, I can use it as stock for the porridge or blend together with the chicken for more 'flavour'.

For fish, I just cook with the porridge, then use fork to mash with the rice.

Grace doesnt like fish very much too. I suspect cos its fishy la. So I 'cheat' by mixing it with either chickn stock (use it instead of water to cook the porridge) or add sweet potato, pumpkin, carrot or something that is 'sweeter' in taste to mask the fishy taste. I usually feed porridge with 1 meat/fish + 1 veg. So I just make sure that the veg is something she likes. So far so good, she complains still but finishes all her food.

Cherry,

How you mash the chicken in the slow cooker?? Hmm if use fork will it be small enough?

Cherry,

GSS starts so soon!!! Yippee!!! I wanna go shopping!! My HB complain my clothes boring.. I think its a sign to go out and splurge on myself!! haha actually I wanna buy some toys for grace. Not those big exersaucer stuff but small stuff she can sit on the floor and play with. Dunno what to buy le.

Hmm mummies and daddies pls share what toys you have for your cuties?

Fifi,

Thanks for the reply. Think I will go check out the cereals too! Are those multi-grain cereals ok? I have a happy bellies one given to me.

Btw how many times do you feed milk? Is 4x of 190ml sufficient?

zuen,

no need to lose weight lar.. must feel good in ur curvy figure n fuller bust!! lol

no lar, must pamper ourselves since we work hard at home n work! i just call up taka, they says sales start 27 may 2011.. superb happy, gonna charge up for e sales, now must hold on to all my purchases.

suwaiwai,

oops, for chicken n pork, i will ask the seller to mince it for me.. otherwise, u chopped it urself when u r home. then mashed up n mix with porridge before serving.

For vege how to throw into the slow cooker? Dun we need to steam first then chop then put slow cooker?

need to learn a quick way cos i dun have the avent steamer thingy so leh chey to bring out the big steamer and steam.

Hi mummies! I am mummy of a 28 month old girl and an 8 month old boy. I would like to share with you an awesome website to buy vitamins and organic baby items. The website is (http://www.iherb.com/?rcode=EBI116). Worldwide shipping is only US$4 and the savings I have made from buying from this site is huge! Here are some of my favourite buys:

1) Prenatal DHA http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Prenatal-DHA-500-mg-90-Soft-Gels/22736?at=0 only costs US$24.61 for 45 days worth of pills. And the DHA per day is 450mg, higher than the ones that my gynae sold me for SG$55! I’m still taking them so that my boy can get DHA from my breastmilk.

2) Organic Fernugreek to help breastfeeding http://www.iherb.com/Fenugreek-Organic-2-fl-oz-60-ml/2925?at=0 only US$12 a bottle and it helped me to increase my supply by almost double! The taste is not strong and quite pleasant!

3) Sugar-free toddler vitamins http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Children-s-Chewable-Sugar-Free-Natural-Grape-Flavor-90-Animals/25894?at=0 US$14.03 My girl loves these!

4) Happy Baby brand organic baby food http://www.iherb.com/Search?kw=happy+baby is so natural and wholesome! It’s much cheaper than Singapore! My girl loves the organic yoghurt snacks and my boy loves the organic baby food!

5) Avalon organics baby items http://www.iherb.com/Search?kw=avalon+organics+baby They work so well for my boy with Eczema and smell great too!

If you are a first time buyer, please feel free to use my referral code EBI116 to get US$5 off your first purchase! Happy Shopping!

Re: baby carrier

Would like some advice on baby carrier. Currently I hv a baby bjorn but thinking of getting another one. Any recommendations? M considering between Manduca, Beco or Ergo.

Would appreciate any feedback. TIA

Sorry to interrupt... M selling Similac Follow-on Formula 400g (suitable from 6 months) for $10 (brand new, exp 13 June 2011). Collection from Nanyang Crescent (Jurong West) or Turf City at 9.30am or 5pm on Tues, Thurs, Fri. Please PM if interested. Thanks.

We are moving overseas so also having a garage sale of home appliances, furniture, children's toys and items. Click here for details: http://singapore.craigslist.com.sg/gms/2389797585.html

zuen,

thanks again for organizing the gathering! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jaime,

for soft veg like pumpkin, i cut into small cubes and cook together with the rice in the slow cooker. for harder veg like carrots, broccoli etc, i either grate them finely or use come hand power to chop up to small pcs. same thing, put everything into the slow cooker. some veg like broccoli will have the 'green' smell so you can use pork broth instead of water for the porridge or add in a few pcs of dried scallops plus a tiny bunch of wolfberries. my babe loves the scallops and wolfberries!

re: meat

i also haven't introduce meat or poultry to jadelyn. the most is pork broth only. dunno whether she can digest meat protein or not.

Also selling the following:

1. Quinny Buzz Shopping Basket $40

2. Mendala PISA Pump $300

3. Baby Swimming Pool & Musical Neck Float ($50)

4. MIM Baby Sling $20

5. Hanamugari Japanese Baby Carrier $10

6. Avent DECT Baby Monitor SCD525 $100

7. Babylook Baby View Mirror $20

- Bought in Germany, not available in Singapore

- Large panorama mirror (19.5 x 10 cm)

- Can be used in almost every car. Just attach the mirror to the headrest of the set in which the car seat is in with the TÜV tested velcro attachment system

Collect at Nanyang Crescent (Jurong West) or Turf City (Tues, Thurs, Fri 930am or 5pm)

Pls PM if interested. Thanks!

on cooking porridge - just wondering if any other mummies notice some shell-like flakes? I have to sieve it out and was wondering whether it's the husks from the wholegrain rice or whether some form of sediment / calcification from the milk (I add formula milk sometimes to the porridge).

Suiwaiwai, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I did that once. I cook porriage and ate most of it for 2 days because my slow cooker v big. Hubby din really eat and baby that day fuss abt it and spill my porriage.

I freeze the stock and up till now, its has been almost 2mths still there. My hubby keep asking me what is that and wanted to throw...I so lazy, also dunno wat to do with it. Now everyday I not engh sleep and come home, I like coach poatote, sit on sofa switch on tv. Hb is the one who prepared the stuff for next day infant care. haiz.

How did Grace "complain" abt her porriage? kekek.

Cherry, got good lobang must share. U so on, already call Taka....Hope somewhere in the West got good sales, then I dun need to lug so far. Now cannot/dislike venture too far.

Zuen, Issac loves branded bags. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies.

Went for my first scan today according to u/s I'm at 6w2d and my edd is 10 Jan but doc says can deliver anytime frm Xmas to Jan. Can see the waterbag n bb is 4mm crl. The heartbeat can b seen too! I asked abt ms n doc says e older I get the harder pregnancy might get coz body not as strong. Explains the constant puking. He gave me anti vomitting pills and it really works. Had the best full meal in weeks. Next appt is 6 Jun. Doc says bb shd b abt 2cm by then.

stella,

That's great! Always a relief to see the heartbeat going steady and strong. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm still feeling nauseous so guess it's true what ur gynae said abt tougher pregnancy with 2nd child onwards. But nvm, it will all be worth it in the end! And u have chance of having an Xmas baby. So cool! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: thanks! But there goes my dragon bb hehe. Confirm little bunny. Yeah an Xmas or new yr bb wld b cool but dunno which wld b better lei end yr or beginning yr?

Hi mummies...

My boy did the prick test. Turn out not allergic to milk protein. So can resume the old milk. So back to square one...waste so much time and so much money on the expensive milk. End up his eczema also comes back once in a while. I think for eczema just have to tahan. The doctors here tell me can start giving all kinds of food liao...in fact they were surprise i havent introduce any meat to my boy yet.

The infant care also getting impatient with me cos i am limiting the food they can give him. So now my boy is taking potato, pumpkin, carrot for lun and apple, banana, pear & orange juice for tea.

But his intake of cereal is dropping a lot. He give me the "i want to vomit" look and sound...I think after he got expose to so much more yummy food..cereal is really horrible for him.

my bb is sick, having cold n flu.. super cranky= sleepless night for me. hopes her flu n cough goes away.

apple,

u working near harbourfront right?? if there is any lobang, i update u.. maybe i can q up for u too. oh dear, u n ur expire stock, better to discard lar.

stella,

glad to hear ur bb story, dont worry about birth day, let god take care of it. enjoy ur pregnancy.

starry,

how r u feeling?? what is ur bb gender??

I have 1 can of Friso Gold 2, 900g, $18.

Mamil Gold 6 months and above, 400g, $10.

Self collect from Sembawang MRT, after office hours / weekends.

Possible to arrange for lunch time collection @ Novena MRT on weekdays.

Please PM me if interested.

Starry

Thanx!

How abt HengCai or Spinach, do you cut them first then throw into the slow cooker? It seems easier to cut them after steam.

How long did it take to soften the sweet potato, pumpkin or carrot? do you throw in together with the rice when it is still very raw or wait for the rice to cook first then throw in?

My slow cooker takes abt 2 hours to cook porridge, if i throw in the ingredients together with the raw rice, won't the nutrients all no more le?

stella,

Can see heartbeat already...

Reminds me of those times. Welcome to the mother of 2 club. Soon, you will be busy, busy.

Loca,

Aiyo, after so many tests then back to ground zero. But at least u noe that he is not allergic. U managed to tame his eczema thru medication & steriod cream? Isaac is just using physiogel. Just cannot fully tame, forever got 2 red patches on his cheek.

Loca,

Sorry to hear about your boy's eczema. Hopefully he will outgrow the allergies as he grows older.

Stella,

You prefer Dec baby or Jan baby? Maybe we will even see you on newspaper with the first baby of the year 2012! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherry,

So far doin very well, baby I mean. Lol! I'm not so well le. Tired and still feeling nausea on and off. Already almost 17 weeks yet still like that. Great decrease in appetite too. Dunno gender yet, hopefully we get to find out tmr during the check up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime,

Not sure abt those veg, I myself haven't start cooking those for my babe. But usually I'll place all into the slow cooker with the rice. Nutrients will all go into the porridge broth. Sweet potato all that the same, goes in together. Realize that carrots are harder and won't turn soft that easily so I chop/grate them first. Sweet potato and pumpkin goes soft the moment cooked. My slow cooker takes ard 2 hrs too.

Today I'm trying to finely chop chicken n throw into slow cooker. See if later I can jus mash it up. But looking at it now, hmm think I have to put into blender.

Hey how do you tell if bb crankiness is due to teething? Bb haven't teeth yet but she is super cranky since yesterday. Wanna b carried all the time. When carried dun cry. Leave her alone for awhile cry. My ears n head pain Liao. Arm also pain

Anyone knows where to buy matching clothes Mum + Dad + Baby?

My friend's wedding photographer is offering me to take picture of me, Josie and hubby in Botanical Garden, FOC to be added to his portfolio. So excited and happy :D.

But we don't have matching clothes yet. Huhu.. Headache on what to wear..

Ian> Thanks, but I asked the person in your link already, she said the smallest still too big for Josie (7 mths old baby). huhu..

The other BP I found only have 1 set, blue color, looks very boyish..

My friend said she bought matching T-Shirt in Jakarta.. Not helpful. huhuhu..

Once I saw gmarket also carry, but I'm afraid if it's from Korea, not enough time to reach my address before the photoshoot..