(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Thks Stella & princess! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I guessed bcos I dun get to tk care of Lucas now,

I sorta feel guilty abt his slow weight gain.

Oso Duno if mil are doing things right.

We caught her skiving a few times alr. Haha!!

We r only gog to see pd this fri.

Hope he miraculously gain some weigh & ease my mind.

Wahahahhaa!!

Princess,

I'm sure Meghan will gain weight soon with all the yummy meals! ^^

Momotan> Josie is also only 7 kg at 6 months old, but she indeed gained 1 kg from her 4 months old weight..

I always have a book to write what's the amount of milk she drink at what time, and what's the cereal and other solid food that she eat.. I always provide her 160 ml per feed, 6 feed a day, but if she can't finish, I'll write what's the exact amount she has drunk..

My doctor always said if she has double her birth weight at 5-6 months old, then it's considered very good already.. Lucas must have double his birth weight, no need to be that worried [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiyo, Josie wakes up last night so we couldn't dreamfeed her.. And she refuses to sleep, so we just leave her like that. huhuhu.. She plays with the musical projector until it spoils (or the battery finished - the musical projector is making funny sound :S).. So in the end I turned it OFF hehe..

This morning I saw her sleeping on her tummy, in front of that musical mobile, so I bet she must have been pressing and pressing but no sound comes out anymore. :p

She must have noticed her daddy is not around anymore in the afternoon, so she started waking up at night again. Just like when I start work. Huhu.. Hopefully tomorrow she won't wake up anymore..

Morn All [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Momo,

I think Lucas is doing well.. Dun fret abt his weight most imptly he's healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What the Pd says it's just a guideline no hard and fast rules.. Every baby develop individually [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Most impt dun compare! I absolultely loathe mothers who compared their babies!! I think that's such a brainless act! Haha..

Btw, I love Lucas hair! How I wish my Bb gal has as much hair as him!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning mummies,

very tired, me and hubby prepare Maeve's food until 1230 mn... *bleah*

BB weight,

as long as double birth wt by 6 months, thereafter as they get more active, weight gain will be slower. Maeve is 7.9 kg in 6 months. my friend's bb is 6.5kg in 3 months. i was so amazed lor.

princessd, starry,

cos me and my hubby wanna get stroller from 6 months onwards, let her try it out then buy. prior to this was MIM sling =) she still likes it.

have a combi at home but hand me down and wheels koyak le so thinking of buying something stable.

Morning

Thank u starry for the recipe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Momotan

7kg for 5 mnth is quite ok. I think still above average too. He is growing well!

My boy also only gain 500 gr for 2 month now, but still above average.

Dont worry k.. as long he pees n poo normally.

Gsm,

*salute* all parents want the best for their child [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry, I saw someone that look very much like u at the infant care, cld it be u?

momotan

no worries k....you'll have more time soon with Lucas alone[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Then you slowly pump him up..haiz..your MIL oso don't bother much hor...but don't worry la...he is doing great[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]can pee n poo okay liao....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

last 2 mths that Meghan!Haiz..scared the hell out of me too!!Never poo for 10days!best part..our friend nvr show signs of uncomfy!!

I know how you feel ...we mother always worried for their well being...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilbluey,

NICe PICs !!!!I love seeing your photos!It tells a stories and i love it!!Showed chor hui your pics and she commented very nice too!My HB is those type that camera and put it at home,..i dunno how to use his camera and always ended up with bad bad bad pics..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Told himt o sell his stupid camera...i wanna look for a good camera too!!Ixus is for Jade!!Buahahha[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Good Job!!!

Gsm

12midnite?What did you guys prepared?you prepared pureed food ah?*pat pat*

LIl maeve will finish everything!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yah,betta don use the broken wheels strollers...many mommies here using combi,aprica n maclaren i think...maybe you might wanna go to the mak n make a comparison together with your hb...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im using Bugaboo...it a lil heavy ..:p

Starry realize is not u but the lady look really like.

Gsm, just request to add u.

At work, *bleah*...

princessd,

puree broccoli, carrots and cod fish. with brown rice cereal as base. Do bf and dinner for a week we took 3 hours... gotta do it faster next time, but 14 cups we individually puree.

we dont even have time to mill the barley and oats that we bought. that time we mill the whole bag of brown rice we collapse liao.

never poo ten days? heaty. your barley will help =)

PrincessD,

*blushed blushed* dun say until like dat leh, hope Chor Hui dun think those photos are so amateurish haha ;p~

For us it's interest we do in our spare time...For your hb he has his mind on other more important stuff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for yr compliments [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I love yr pics too especially when they comes with so many gd captions!! Reali cheer me up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gsm,

Your gal's diet is sooo yummy! hard work put in by parents am sure she's a happy baby with loads of goodness! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gsm,

not heaty..Lol..breastfeed constipation ...thats wat doc described...LOL

When she poo..her stool is loose just as normal...!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A quick break from course.

Mommies:

Thks for ur encouragement!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm counting down the days to being a Sahm!!

More time for Lucas, look at bb fotos from fb & chitchat here! Yay!!

Baby poo:

I'm oso ry amazed with how they can keep the poo inside for so long!

Gsm,

I'm using combi miracle turn. Really light & easy for me when I go out with baby alone.

Depends on preference bah. Heavy strollers are good in their own ways too. ^^

Gsm

if u like going out alone i think lighter stroller is better.

If u always go out with hubby then heavier one is quite good coz more steady. hubby can carry for u. Hehe.

Thats what i think..

Baby expo coming up.. can go there n hopefully hv lots of good deals

Gsm, is the scar obvious?

Heb is doing great, how I wish I can stay at home and take care of her.

Gals, I am the best farmer. Till now I am back, whole house in a mess, those things that I pack before I left 2 yrs ago still in the same state.....

Starry, hugs hugs, Glad that #2 is alright. Jia you jia you v fast u can see no 2.

Morning Mummies!

Wah, thread is really moving fast!

Starry, do take care & rest more for your body.

Momotan, dont worry for Lucas. Like the other mummies mentioned, so long Lucas has double wt gain since birth it should be alright. You can get to pump him up when u bcomes SAHM real soon! I also have similiar issue wth you when it comes to MIL feeding Athena intially, cos she bcomes the caregiver in the day when i go to work. And I scare that little girl of mine nvr drink enough so what I did was i print out a 24hr charting on spradsheet and ask MIL to updated everyday how much she drinks on each feed so I can monitor her total intake volume for the day. Till now i'm still doing this.. haha.. though troublesome for MIL, but at least we know how much tht little girl is drinking and should we increase her solids.

Princess, wow! Meghan's got good appetite. Glad that her appetite is coming back, she sure be to pump up by mummy soon! I'm waiting to see more of her pics! HUbby was looking at Meghan's FB pics yday and commenting that this little girl is still chub chub! keke..

Lilbluey, BB S is very photogenic! I love her pics and she's another chub chub baby too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mummies and Ian!

These few days so busy until I not much time to log in. Plus so tired leh!!!!

All of u have nice food for ur babies!!

Gsm

Ytd I myself prepare swt potato purée and apple purée from 10-1130pm. All by myself and need clean up. I wanna faint Liao! Lol

Re:steamer

Huh? I use normal pot, put water and then my bowl inside and steam like that... Like steam fish like that... Same right??? I mash the swt potato by hand until my hand wanna break! Wahahhaha that one can't use blender cos will starchy sia.

Porridge sounds yummy!!! I wanna start making porridge soon but will let aedan try single pureed food first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Btw... I'm intending to try making the ikan bilis powder. After making, store in fridge isit? Cos that's what I see my grandma do leh... And can keep for very long that type right? Paiseh cos I dunno! Hahahaha

Gd morning mummies & Ian

All the sharing, making me excited to prepare for Cae. My mum told me she already bought brown rice and ikan billis for cae and that I should start him on porridge soon.

Momo, as long as Lucas growing and developing well plus double his birth weight should be fine. Don't worry although as mummy we can't help worry about it.

Teoong, have the swell subside?

Lilbluey, agree with all the mummies here. BB S very sweet and photogenic. Love the photos and congrats! The one with the grandfather is classics should frame it up.

Jac, thanks for sharing the pork stock. Reason for cooking the stock separately is to cut down the porridge cooking time?

Surfing the net for some recipe, any idea if we can add wolfberry, red dates and honey dates in the soup or porridge now?

GSM, you and your hubby very on. Prepare food till past midnight. Your gal gal very fortunate. I'm sure she will enjoys the yummy food.

Looking at all the babies photo on fb makes me wanna to see all face to face. We shd plan for the next gathering.... one with baby and one without so mummies can enjoy as well?

apple,

so sweet of u, i'm sure we all wanna spend more time with our bb, me too =)

scar ok la, like a faint pimple scar, putting vit E oil, works wonders.

Fb & mummies,

did i miss out anyone?

princessd, groovy, apple and snoopy?

Diveera & mummies, thanks for your concern. Yes, the swell subsided lor & i'm back to work!

How is Cae, how he is ok now.

Jac, you mentioned the stock to keep in freezer if cooked excess for 3days use? Can put normal fridge space?

Farmer, I'm also one of the farmers! As much as I want to keep the place tidy n neat, it always turn out the other way. Esp after every biz trip return for my hubby, he will throw his luggage in the living room and starts to unpack his stuffs there! Faintz..

Teoong

thanks for your compliment..will buy u two coffee nxt time..lol[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shin

can put in the fridge in an airtight container..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gsm...??

lol

still cannot find me?tot i added u twice?i go add now la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

a gf just gave birth to her precious bb girl..she is 43yrs old...been trying n trying for many many yrs since during her 20's!So happy for her!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princessd,

Added!! Muahahahaaaa. i'm happy for your 43 year old friend! not easy, and she did it!

Diveera,

maybe slowmo, my hub very slowmo one.. haaaaa

Shin,

y so tired??

your bb menu sounds yummy lei. apple... yums!

Teoong,

Good to know that your eye condition is better! yay!

Thanks for yr compliments [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yr lil princess is also very pretty love her cheerfulness and smiles :D

Shin,

It's hard work preparing all the food for your babies right, hopefully they will appreciate all the efforts and love put in to prepare their meals [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For the ikan bilis powder u can pound then store in airtight container and put in freezer, that way it can be kept for some time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diveera,

Thanks for yr compliments! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All our Oct thread babies are pretty babes and handsome hunks to be keke :D

Did anyone know that people born in Oct tend to be good lookers?? lol

Yup, will definitely frame it up for my Dad! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilbluey

Yesh yes!!Agreed with diveera!The one with grnadpa!!!NICE!!!!!

and the one with grandma looking away while feeding..that was hilarious!!1LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] NICE pic

Diveera

ME ME!!!Lets organized ..this FRi???HOW??this weekend schedule a lil tight![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyone knows where served the best Creme Brulee????I m craving for that again!!had one at MBS n TWG couple of weeks back!!!I should said that the one in TWG is heaven esp it goes well with their GREAT TEA!!

WANNA find out more...friends suggested Fullerton Courtyard..arghhh.the thought of parking away from the hotel makes me drop the idea...where where where else????grrrr....

PrincessD,

Thanks Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You are making everyone drool!! hahaha ;p~

hello ladies! i totally KO-ed for a solid hour after my last post abt the pork stock till my mum woke me up. still blur blur wondering where i was. nv felt so tired in so long!

re: pork stock

preparing the stock in one batch saves preparation time in future. anyway, a 6mth old can only eat so much porridge in a day (lunch + dinner) so no point cooking just a bit everyday. waste 'resources'. putting more pork and making larger batch also makes the stock more fragrant! but don't prepare a week's worth yah? store too long in fridge/freezer also not very good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and princess d is right, just keep in airtight container in fridge space also fine.

today it's pork broth porridge with mashed potatoes on her menu. smells heavenly. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually porridge really like very easy to cook. for 2 meals, my mum only uses 2-3 tablespoons of the white rice and throw into slow cooker with the broth plus potatoes or pumpkin (cut to cube size and mash later when fully cooked) etc. it's like a complete meal on it's own already.

diveera,

my mum says wait till baby is older then can add these 'herbs'. for now better not as dates and such can be quite heaty. if you are keen to experiment, i guess no harm making stock/broth with lean meat + a wee bit of wolfberries/dates??

apple,

i wanna laugh at your post about being BEST FARMER! hahahaa!!! aiyah.. normal lah. where got time to do housework properly when u have a baby at home and no helper? got time then catch a nap or what le. do minimal chores. we do most chores once a week. toilet washing all that we get external help. so you will see the house spick and span on sundays then really a farm on fridays/saturdays. lol!

got someone that really looks like me?? actually i think i have common face. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: baby weight

cannot compare weight 'cos buay zun one!! saw a 10mth old boy weighing 7kg (the mum told me) and very petite, then a 4mth old boy weighing 8kg!!! the mommy of this sumo baby was quite embarrassed when she told me. wahahaha!! but i told her it's perfectly fine as long as he is alert and happy. this kind of weight thing can only use as a GUIDE. no need to compare. if anyone points and laugh at your baby for being too small/heavy, tell them go fly kite! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gsm,

i request to add u in fb but u haven't approve leh.

lilbluey,

oop! the ikan bilis powder must put in freezer?? i thought put inside the fridge will do.

shin,

today i cook pumpkin porridge with ikan bilis powder. hope later Jaren will enjoy his porridge[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

got craving must satisfy arh! don't wet your pillow at night dreaming abt creme brulee and tea! :p TWG sounds good! i was there for their hightea before but i found the space very very cramped. definitely no babies there. cannot even maneuver stroller ard the tight spaces.

oh, very good news about your friend! wah... she really tried for 20 years!?!? i would have given up nong nong time ago le. salute her! IVF baby?

aiyah what for compare weight. Me v special mummy. i don't want Jaren to be super chubby cos if carry him sure super tired leh. Just acceptable weight will do lah.

My girl also skinny type. 3.5yr old only 12.5kg but carry her really tired us out

Thanks ladies...

Yup!Im just as excited for her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Very happy for her!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

conceived naturally!!!Amazing isnt it???Baby arrived on her EDD and water bag broke itself then she delivered her baby naturally w/o epi...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fast n furious!

yes yes!Drooling since last week!!bohooo!!

once im angry i 'll crave for sweet stuffs n thanks to my HB for that!!ARghhhh!!!!

tiffy,

i also nono lei, i add u better la, dunno what happ... princessd added me 3 times also!!! but i managed to add apple, snoopy, princessd, shin liao. =)

gsm,

aiyoh ur bb girl so chubby n so much hair. feel like pinching her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tiffy,

heheheh, i didnt shave la, just snip bitbit. but now every 2 weeks snip more liao, her hair grows very fast! like helmet hor?

hello all...

princess,

whoaa.. cheerios n happy for ur gf, finally after trying for so many years, i can imagine all the disappointments she once when thru..

diveera,

i never try chinese wolfberry, red dates and honey dates for baby.. i offer only when they r in their toddler stage, in soup form.

tired:

my bb was down with flu n cough.. very cranky n wake up umpteen times esp in the night, most probably congested airways.. was on nebuliser till now..i am hoping for speedy recovery.

hey my gel nails are still very hardy. 3rd week already! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5305864.jpg]

Wow.. All the baby menu sounds really yummy!!

Cnt wait to try my hands on some!!

Bb weight:

Just to clarify, I'm not comparing hor..

Just concern my mr tan junior like nvr grow much.

Dun worrie, I dun hv pnd ok. Opps! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess:

Happy for ur fren!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ever since I became a mom, I wish all my frens join my ranks.

Esp those who hv been "working hard" for years!! Wahaha!!

Hi mummies.. im on my way to shop.. but to nearby mal only lah. Ha3.. wanna look for slow cooker.

Tiffy

Hiw r u feeling today. Hope u r fine.

I also dont want my boy to b so heavy.. but he started off gaining weight fast. Too fast... but im happy too he was all chubby and he still is although not as 'power' as before.

Princess d

it must b very happy moment fir the family. There is one couple that i know , they hv been trying for so long n the hisband like almost 60 alrdy. Dunno abt the wife but shld be ard 40. They adopted one kid n happy with it. Suddenly 2 yrs back she was pregnant! Delivered to a healthy baby .

Miracle happens [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherry

hope your bb get well soon.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gsm

Think will gp back to TWG if can't fond others...

starry

Yup TWG very cramped ,not children friendly too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My friend was surprised n shocked cos she had given up hope!But see now?miracle does happen!!SO happy!

Actually this is her 2nd marriage!

Her ex HB divorced her for her good friend[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So she blamed herself for not being able to conceived...when she re married..her HB didnt mind and thought of adopting....but they dropped the idea bcos her IL disapproved...sigh...she been through hell!!

Can you tell that she is A VERY HAPPY MOMMY NOW???Is a miracle!!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Momotan

hahha...dont worry dont worry...think the ladies here tryin to remind each other not to compare...muahhahahhah!!!!

you didnt make any comparison wat......[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]you just concerned over Master tan's weight slow weight gain...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Understood[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

momotan,ann

thank you!Im just as thrilled!!!!

princess,

i read with anger when u says her hb divorced for her good friend!!!somemore "her good friend lëy" cant he find someone else?? sorry for being rude, i think that girl also not better off..

starry

WOW!!Good Le!Still very GOOD!!NICE hor...think my nxr design oso wan french manicure..eheheh...so classic and the look is long lasting[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]nice nice!!

starry,

mine nails is in my second week and still nice looking too!! gel = maintenance free!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherry

yah wor!We didnt know either ..during the divorce as it takes months to settled!She thinks that it was bcos of herself that her hb divorced her n she accepted it!Then she already married for 10yrs...

U know all this cannot hide...moreover the other party turn up at her place n lent her shoulders to cry on okay!!!!

It was ultimately disgusting!!Only to know that she is acutally sleeping with her HB!

Good also la..she found another man that dote n love her to bits!!they have a beautiful family!!SOOOOOOO HAAAPPPPYYYYY FOR HER!!!!!