(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Starry

hope u are recovering well from yr flu and u had a gd nite's sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was sooo tired ytd that I practically crashed out with my boy hee..

Pearlyn, Nycmum, Shin

hope yr contractions hv more or less disappear.. Take Care ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my baby Lucas have arrived yesterday too! Seems like the Oct babies are all getting anxious to show their faces. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

He's lighter than what I expected at 3.21kg but that meant an easier delivery. He is 52cm long. Slightly taller than his gor-gor. Will be discharged tomorrow.

Emmie,

I everyday check forum to see who give birth liao n tell my hb. He said I siao, so excited at other people giving birth. Share with us your birth story!

thanks ladies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My birth story :

At my weekly gynae visit yest, gynae decided to perform a VE check (first time she did it). Found me to be 3cm dilated. Advised me to be admitted but left the choice to me as I was not mentally prepared to deliver (but luckily i put the hosp bag in the car and told hubby to bring spare car key!) When I shared my reluctance, she say latest Monday must come in for induction if nothing happens over the weekend which she thinks is unlikely. When I called my hubby, he insisted that I be admitted as he was worried that my waterbag might burst while I'm driving home. No need for such drama plus I might not have time for epidural. So with much reluctance, I waited for my hubby to come to the hospital before I checked in after 4pm. Gynae came along to break my water bag and predicted I will be delivering at about midnight. Quickly administered epidural. Surprisingly the labour wasn't long. Had to call the gynae to come back and baby was out at 7plus.

Not sure if it's age...but I could feel the side-effects of the epidural this round and they actually administered a lower dosage as compared to my first delivery. I could still feel the contractions while in labour. I had chills/shivers/numbness/aches/giddiness. Luckily didn't vomit. I really admired melissa for no epi... *kowtow*

Think my faith in coconut is further reaffirmed. Baby was quite 'clean' when he came out. Peed immediately at my gynae as she slide him out. And another time when the nurse was cleaning him in the warmer :p

Oh, I actually put on 2kg between my weekly visits and most of it went to me! I still couldn't figure why. I lost weight when i ate 3 mini-magmums the week before but this week guai-guai no ice-cream...only 1 qtr of a lychee martini mooncake and i put on so much weight!

Congras Emmie!

!!! so exciting!!!

Lilbluey... lucky but not for me to enjoy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hahahaha... at least my loved ones benefited from all those tickets...

hmm.. i have so far never had VE at all. anyone like me?

Emmie

Wow!!COngratulations!!That was FAST!!!

Thank you for sharing your birth story...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

At the end did your HB managed to find which bus to the hospital??????LOL

hahah..now i wonder who will be our FIRST OCT BABY!!!

OUr actual OCT babies seems to like SEPT very MUCH!!!!hahahhahahhaha....

DRUMMMMMMROOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL.......JENG!who's next?

OOPSss was it Jadefeet??Jia You!!

Congrats Vivian & emmie!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

post ur babies pics soon!!

emmie, my boy will be call Lucas too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Emmie on the smooth delivery!

Regarding the coconut, how many coconut shd I take weekly? Can I take those young Thailand coconut from shop and save?

congrats emmie!!!!! Our babies cannot tahan till Oct leh!!! Just next week only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let's hang in there and see who's the first mummy to pop in Oct.. Hehe

Meanwhile, I'm still having contractions once in a while but I think it's normal Liao.. Been diligently eating ventolin pills and sleeping and resting a lot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have a great weekend everyone.. Take care mummies and Ian!

Whim, maybe I will ask Hb go n buy, but I think maybe he might buy wrongly.

Zuen, yar, that is what my midwife say, got leak is good.

Congrats Emmie, happy for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen and sundrop both of u very cute. I told Hb also kekek.

emmie,

Congrats!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple,

Leaking is good yah? Shows that you have good supply. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You not using breast pads?

Princess d,

Maybe yours will truly be the first Oct baby!

how exciting!~!!

congrats Emmie and Vivian!!

yeah those 2nd and 3rd time mommies are likely to pop early!! because nowadays babies are likely to be big!! over 3kg considered big niaa.. how heavy are your babies Vivian and Emmie?

hahaa who's next?!!!

and who will actually pop in October?!!!! :p

I have the following items for sale OR exchange.

1. BNIB Little Giant Milk Bags. Made in Korea. Good Quality. 1 packet for $10, 2packets for $6 each

2. BNIB Carters Rompers for baby boy. 6-9mths. 5pcs in a pack. $22

3. Thomson Medical Black/ Blue Sling/ Shoulder Diaper Bag $4

4. Maxi-Cosi Cabrio Fix Car Seat – Under Warranty! $198

5. Sterilising Tablets about 30pills - $4

6. Arm’s Reach Co-Sleeper - $69

7. Naforye Air-Flow Baby Carrier - Blue Colour, Good Condition 9/10 $29

8. Quinny Zapp Baby Stroller – Wave colour! Almost brand New! Condition 9.5/10! $308

9. Quinny Zapp Original Stroller Basket – Good Condition! 9.5/10! $35

10% discount or free Diaper bag if you buy more than 2 items!! Can throw in Free glass bottles!! Free sterilizing tablets!

Can Exchange for brand New MammyPoko/Fitti/Pampers L Size Diapers

Collection near Parkway Parade, Raffles Place or Bt Batok! Or via Postage

Please PM me if keen. Thanks!

shin,

Continue to rest well, eat well and sleep well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa,

I know for sure I'll definitely pop in october! 'cos now only 36 weeks nia. But I can't wait le! Feels like I've been pregnant forever. Hahah!

Apple,

True ah.. Braless at home feels more comfy. But you gotta keep on changing whenever the milk bar leaks. Have you started storing the extras in the freezer already?

hello everybody!!!!

Nice weather.....^.^

Me just came back from CASUARINA..nyum nyum....had 2 kosong crispy prata and 1 chicken briyiani!heeehee...burp!!!oops..excuse me...hehhehehhe

Xin,starry

hahahhaa...you think so?hahhahaha...not so jun la...see how lor..still have so amny ahead of me..by then im only week38 le..hehheehhe...me strive to hit week39-40!!wahahhahahhahahahhaah!!!

Melissa

Talking about big babies..really!I also realized that most babies hit 3kg lately!hahha..no longer 2kg + lor..and bb girls are bigger than boys!!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

You must rest as much as you can!!Hugs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tomato

im taking those thai young coconut all these while...should be good if take once a week..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emmie,

Congrats!! Ytd you were still sharing the joke with us and you popped!!

Reali happy for you! Rest Well & Enjoy Lucas! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilbluey

Your turn next.....nvr mind your boss la..think she oso abit lost..LOL..hhahahahhaaha.....

Enjoy your weekend and rest well before the big day!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess Dia,

U had such a big meal wahahaha ;p~

Muz be shiok!!

Tis morning, spent about 2 hrs buying groceries and some final shopping for bb...now whole body swelling again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] bleah..

Time for bed rest le...-_-""

Maybe u might be faster than me? keke ;p~

U enjoy yr wkend too!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emmie & Vivian - Congrats!

Yesterday I went to see my friend that's just given birth 2 days ago. She said she went in the morning to see her gynea. Since the baby has passed 40 weeks, and the head is not engaged yet, so he suggest to do Caesar or induced. He said there is a chance the umbilical cord is around the neck, that's why the baby can't engaged. My friend choose Caesar in the end because anyway if it is induced, and the umbilical cord is truly around the neck, they will end up with Caesar too. And during the Caesar it's true that the cord is around the neck. The funny thing is they do the operation on the same day, even though they can actually choose the day. Because the baby is overdue that's why the gynea suggested to do on that day itself.

hello mammies,

wow..the chart updated so fast with so many mommies popping....congrats to those mammies.

Was surprise to see Vivian ADD cos i had the same EDD as her... so kan jiong now, my hospital bag not even pack yet...got to speed up liao....

jia you mammies...

Ivy,

How is yr checkup tdy? Any signs of bb coming? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Halo mummies!

Hope everyone has a good F1 weekend!

Just back from gynae's clinic, was told to control sugar again.. but not much weight goes to bb this time round. Doc tells me that low chances bb will pop in the nxt 3 days after scan. So I earned another 3 more 'ME' days! Thought he will tell me to standby liao, end up tell me that by nxt Sat if bb hvnt come out, then to have discuss if induced or C-sect. So much so for wanting bb to meet 39wks. Dunno to be happy or not.. heehee

hello ....

Wah!Very quiet today eh...lol

Me supposed to nap for 1 hr then go out to get something only to know that i overslept[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dinner time lor......LOL

Lilbluey

Wei,you better rest well k....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Don't over stretch yourself..simple things ask your Hb to do lor....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Teoong,

wah!Week40!!!Good girl!!Never mind whether to induced or c sect!That shows your bb is very comfortable inside!!hehehe....then let her be and see how lor...i know is tiring..wait till she is out..you won't have much ME time lo...enjoy your weekend k..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac, yar got to change everytime leak. Need alot of clothes. Usual pump only engh for next feed, so did really store much in the end.

Hihi mummies n Ian

Congrats Emmie!!!

Princess casuarina's pratas are me n my hubby's fav! I love their curry chicken too!

Ivy I share the same EDD as u n my Gynae said the same thing. Went check up today but still no signs of delivery so Gynae said if by next week which is my 40th week still no sign I got to be prepared to be induced by 5th Oct… thk if induced I sure take epi already. Scared!

Just had my coconut! Shiok!

Another person just delivered. Congrats Yanling. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats yanling!

Wow! You are early too!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] share with us your birth story when you ready....^.^! mean time do take care n rest well![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh goodness!! 2 more mummies have popped!! Congrats Yanling and gsm... That's fast!!!! All way before EDD... Getting exciting, no wonder my lil one also wanna share the excitement lah.. Hahahaha

Rest well mummies, have a nice confinement and share with us ur birth story and pics soon!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

\green[woh woh woh......

this is too fast!!ahhahhahha

HEY GSM!!!COngrats!!Thanks you for dropping to informed us!Glad to know both mommy n bb is doing good too!!

Rest well and do drop by for your birth story when you are ready.....Happy for you ^.^!!!!}

I am finally reporting in again.

was busy yesterday and today coz guests coming in on and off... busy latching... etc...

Finally can relax down and log in using my lappy.

Thanks for all the cheering and congrats!

Here's my birth story.... continued...

23 Sept - 12am

Admitted into Delivery Suite. Put pill in to soften cervix. Contractions started to be stronger... can't sleep much due to stupid itchy rashes.

24 Sept - 8am

Nurses suggested taking epidural as it will help lowering the BP and keep it controlled. Gynae mentioned in clinic before that it is better to take epi coz if dun take, when pain kicks in, my BP will hit very high and might end up baby distress and e-csect... so took epi... PAIN!

9.15am

Gynae came. 3cm dilated. Broke waterbag. Put on drip to fasten contraction. Asked gynae ard when will deliver har.. she say maybe lunch time... Contractions becomes irregular.

11.30am

Nurse came to draw urine as well as check dilation. 5cm dilated. Baby Rhea still high up...

Me still think "aiyo.. half open nia...siao liao... going to drag till evening liao..."

11.45am

After nurse reposition me, tummy starts to ache. Rem my epidural? Nurse also say weird... so she decided to do VE to check again.

Cervix thinned and 7-8cm dilated liao.

Immediately called my boliao-until-go-jalanjalan hubby back while nurse call gynae.

Pain intensified and epidural running out.

New tube of epi injected and sensation to push started...

12.15pm

Gynae came. Me this time clever liao, looked at the contraction readings in CTG and pushed. (when #1, gong gong, dun know when to push...)...

3 sets of push and baby Rhea came out at 12.31pm.

Baby Rhea is 2.63kg, doing well. PD checked and said due to her good weight and everything seems fine so far, no need to go NICU despite only 35 weeks old.

Me kena small tear, stitched up liao, not much pain. Walked ard easily so far.

Tummy almost all gone. Left a small bump.

Got the Our Lady's Ward, single bedder deluxe. And everyone LOVES IT!!! esp. the toilet! haha...

Now only trying to get Rhea to latch as she is quite sleepy...

Tomolo shld be discharging and hopefully Rhea too.

For now, here's baby Rhea saying Hi!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4538968.jpg]

Oh... and CONGRATS to Emmie, Poppyseed.... Yeah... our babies have the same birthday!

Congrats to GSM, Jadefeet and Yanling too!!

Looks like I am the ultimate queue cutter liao... haha... from number 90+ to 11!!! haha...

I'm so busy TBMing my dd, she requests for feeds every 1.5 hours. She's a huge eater! :D which explains y I'm

Still awake...

Here's my birth story

Saw pink blood stain at 3 am

Told hubby it's time to go cos although I have no contractions I felt like I wanna poo...

At 4 am i was only 2cm dilated

9am water bag burst, epidural and drip, 4cm dilated.

Fully dilated by 12noon.

vivian..

awwwww......Rhea is so cute...!!!

you are amazing babe!,From 12am-8am how do you managed to endure the pain???

Amazing!And im so happy too to hear that Rhea is doing all great and well that she don't need to be in NICU!!!BRavo Rhea!!......

Have a good rest at home and rest well!!

Thanks for telling me that your tummy is gone too!wahahhahaha.......grrrrr...LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Take care babe.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]HUGZ!! dropb by when you are free to see another beautiful story of childbirth![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats GSM...

wow!!your's pretty fast too!!

Thanks for sharing your birth story!!Now im waiitng to see who's next!Every night got surprised le...lol[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivian....U JUMPED Q!!!!JUMPED DAMN FAR LOR.....LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]