(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

princess d

tellme about it manz...if i lie down i dun feel like getting up anymore! yeah...i know what u mean, i always felt like an alien when i step into mall, those eyes were stared real hard at your tummy and wonder why am i still doing here! wahahaha...

Claudia

Im exactly facing like what u have describe to ade! its so annoying.

claudia,

I had 2 nights where i woke up b'cos i felt this intense menstrual cramp + backache. It's nothing like that in daytime. My feet became swollen oso. I pee frequently and waddle like a duck. Turns out those are sign that labor is coming soon. I can never go beyond 38 weeks. All my kids are born before 38 weeks. Probably due to too much walking. My hubby loved to bring us out on weekends every weekends of our married lifetime! haha..

Groovy,

So when are you starting your ML huh? Uh maternity leave, not the other ML..hehee..forget about 3D scan lah. the real mccoy is coming soon!

Apple,

yeah why is your baby on paracetemol?

Iris,

You try walking around. The pain will slowing subside. But if really continue and disrupt your sleep and doesn't go away the next day, i think better to give your gynae a call. Initially i also din know it's contraction, told my MIL about it, then she said some ppl contraction is not at the stomach, it's at the lower back area. That is why in the end, went to gynae even though i had no appointment that day. I'm also having backache every now & then, esp in the night. But when come morning, things just get better.

Claudia,

Me too, been feeling so heavy, just wanna rest at home. I still got some stuff like nursing bra haven't got them yet. But at the same time, too lazy and breathless to walk around.

Princess D,

hahah... ya, your hb face that bad meh??? So if this time round, #2 look more like hb, you better not scream. kekeke...

Jadefeet, I think I'll die if I go Marie France. One of my ex-colleagues went long long time ago and told me that they prescribe exercise, creams and special diet. She was ok to everything until they told her "when u eat chicken rice, cannot eat the rice. Can only eat white/plain rice." Wah!! I love the rice from chicken rice, ask me to eat only white rice, I may as well dun eat chicken rice in e 1st place.

pushcarts... oh I saw those before. They sell a lot of the Nu Ren Wo Zui Da things right? I think the material is not thick enuff to be effective...

Marrissa, starry, I think my SO can join ur husbands...He even cannot tahan when CSI gets too gory sometimes. In T2 when I was reading abt birth plans, I told him I wanted him to be the 1st person to hold the bb when the bb comes out of me and pass e bb to me (dun want him to cut the cord, just to hold e bb). He looked super surprised and asked "Why u want me to do that?" *sigh*

Novakido, yah agree w/ Irish. I used to help to send my SIL's maid to the post office to remit using Western Union. Just try and stay clear of month end & start of month coz the q is quite long then. I remembered my BIL was also saying something to my SIL abt the maid can remit to Phil online via online banking, but they still doing the remitting via post office.

Melissa> I still dunno when to start..

I heard from Irish that our gynea can give hospitalization leave if we asked him to.. Hm.. Thinking to ask for hospitalization leave.

If we take hospitalization leave, then baby born during that period, will the maternity leave be counted from the day baby is born or from the day of hospitalization leave?

My colleague said in my company usually the maternity leave is counted from the birth certificate of the baby.. I still dunno what if I take hospitalization leave before. Hm..

Actually I got almost nothing to do in the office right now. Becoz my project is really coming to an end this month. A coincidence, so no need handover etc..

Ade,

I've bought 2 nursing bras, not sure if it's enough and i havent buy the breast pads yet. Next tue wld be my 38 weeks and i havent got my pyjamus yet. As i'm rather tall, hence it's quite difficult for me to get the pyjamus as most of them r free size and the length is too short for me. My breasts can get very painful at days too.

Thanks Ade

i will try to walk around at home and see how it goes, i supposed to see gynae on monday if the pain doesnt go away i will see him earlier.

Groovy

Yes Dr Ang very generous with MC and HL. Ask from him if u need it, he will not hesitate to give [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If u r on HL, your maternity leave can be counted from the day bb is born.

Ade,

this time i m prepared ahahha!!!..no la not that bad but just funny!!!!wahahhaahahhahaha......imagined mini HB lor..!!Even now ,the way they sleep,eat and shit oso the same la!!!Buay tahan!!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

irish,

hahaha..i can really imagined!Your's is much bigger somemore...

Yea,

i also hear from someone that,some have intense backache rather than tummy pain b4 birth!

but im having more pain at my pelvic than anywher else..lately i applied the ginger cream on my back and it was so soothing!Hb oso like it![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sigh..i wished and hope i can wait till after 30th SEPt!!!please please...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish yar they give a strawberry kind of liquid form of parcetomol. Did u noe y ur doc gave ur baby?

Ade, i dunno y until Hb say go n read thé label of thé box.

Claudia,

2 sure not enuff. I think min have to get 5pcs. What if the milk leak? Or during confinement, we get too sweaty, must change into a new piece. Get more as standby will be better. Probably you wanna try brands like La Senza? Think they should carry pajamas

Claudia,

what about getting those night rope!??since its difficult to get Pj's for you?

Im going to wear my normal lingerie this time..those HB bought last time..not very ideal tho he bought it from MOthercare and meant for breast feeding!To me..it is jsut another Pj wiht front opening!...difficult to hold baby with one hand and unbutton with the other!

So this time i wear those spaghetti straps and just pull down la...LOL.me very lazy![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Evening mummies..

What did i miss today? My rashes come back again after taking the stupid flu medications.

Talking about getting hubby to see how bb was born.. Hard for me lor, cos hubby's colleagues all tell him better not to watch that moment frm gynae's position cos sure nightmare for them. All said to stand beside wifey will do. Faintz!

Princess your hubby is sweet lor. Help the kids to shower, change diaper.. hope my hubby will be like him too leh.

Irish, your bb will be guai guai, talk to bb to stay another 2 more wks.

Apple,

you better check with the nurses or doc on why they are feeding her with paracetamol. If she is running a fever or what, shouldn't you be inform of it too?

Apple

Yup its a strawberry syrup kind of paracetamol, but this is given only when baby having fever. Is your baby having fever, if not should not give in the first place? have u discharge if not ask the PD in hospital?

apple

Yah ,why they administer paracetemol to your bb now?

What's wrong with her?

they only administer paracetomol when bb sick mah...

JAde oso got her first dosage after birth because she caught the fever from me while i was pushing her out..but was mild and only 1 dosage...

For infant - 6yrs old kids liquid paracetomol will be prescribed if they are sick eg fever,pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

nursing bras... I have 5 now (but only 3 fit me perfectly now, 2 are a bit too small). Am intending to buy more nursing bras but only after I give birth.

Have heard that the bra size will change once u start the actual BFing, might be better not to buy too many now, what if cannot fit after delivery.

Ade,

I'll try to get a few nursing bras but i feel so awkard whenever i take the mrt since i m pregnant as normally ppl wld give up the seat to me. Don't want ask hubby to drive me to shopping as he can get very impatient. I think i really need to make a shopping trip next week. Left only 3 weeks to delivery.

Princess,

Good idea..haha, see how it goes..in the midst of packing my maternity bag... do we really have time to listen to mp3 or read books/magazines?

Btw, i can feel that my baby normally moves quite actively at night & hardly moves in the afternoon, sometimes gently, worried next time he might not sleep at night.

yoo-hoo~!! mummies still awake? You ladies are active tonight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess d,

I started having swollen ankles too. Very obvious they are swollen just haven't reach the toes yet.

Claudia,

I bought my PJs from Chinatown. $8.90 - $10 per set, top and shorts or dress type. All button-downs.

Re: nursing bras

Think it's ok to buy more at our stage le. I know mine will not go beyond B cup even when full with milk supply so I already 敢敢 bought 10 pcs. Hee hee!! Anyway they are cheap so I don't mind spending also.

princessd, i was hoping for 3 cm actually. hahahaaa...

apple, i always think water bag break very drama... but i think it is good cos baby naturally choose to come out, no need to face all your previous fears about induction. =D

jac, my friend dilate 3 cm when she reach hospital, 5 hours later still 3 cm! her labour was 15 hours!

good night mummies, sleep tight, sweet dreams...

gsm, yar. And i am So glad baby so guai chose to let m'y water bag break at thé beginning of thé night, where m'y hubby is around and there isn't much cars. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ade, Irish, Princess Diamond, just asked. They say cos baby use forcep to Côme out, scare got headache so got to eat. But been eating quite a few times [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Btw, nobody mention n i din noe that thé tummy wld still be so so so big n flabby after birth. I Noé it wld not disappear immédiate but i still feel n look so preg with thé big tummy.

Can't go bk to sleep after waking up to pee. Felt hungry n just eaten some bread. Now lying in bed with eyes big big.

Well well, just feel so uncomfortable here n there.

Apple: not too sure abt the big tummy still after birth. Mb tats y muz do post natal massage? Ur baby looks so cute n pretty. Glad that u had a smooth delivery. Hope mine will be smooth also. Was it really very painful without epi? I'm still hoping can tahan, but my gynae tat day say: y dun take n wan to suffer?

Haiz.. Will see hw it goes on d day.

I'm also awake....

starry, 10 bras?? I wanted to buy more but kept thinking I can still buy from shops aft confinement (or online during confinement). Only scared the sizes is off. Saw Marks & Spencer nursing bras yesterday, got leopard print & lace! Me likey...

Apple, dun worry, maybe the French have even better ways to get rid of e tummy than our malay post natal massage in Singapore. My impression is that they can be quite vain.

xin2, yah, I went to see my fren after she gave birth recently (just after she checked out from hospital) and her tummy looks exactly like when she was 6 mths pregnant. So I'm prepared for that... that's why I want to wear my abdominal binder from day 1!

epidural - if ur pain threshold is low, and u dun want to take epidural, then it's up to you. Think ur gynae shd respect ur decision. But when we were booking the bed at KKH, my husband told me afterwards, "eh, u know ur epidural is not included in the original cost of the maternity package?" Which means still got quite a few ladies can tahan no epidural.

xin, you're also awake at this time?

i've been awake since 4plus every day feeling hungry since last wk. luckily dun need to work else dunno how to tahan.

Apple, it's normal to have loose and flabby skin after birth. hence the need for massage. my sis also had her babies oversea, without jamu massage, it took longer but still able to lose it after some time.

whim,

i'm getting more bras after confinement too as my friends told me when the milk supply kicks in, breast will be much fuller.

Gals morning,

just saw gynae, confirmed c section...

Anyone knows any master who can count auspicious timing n dates? Urgent cos need to advise gynae asap..

Morning ladies! Now waiting for hubby to get prata.. Hehe

thanks apple! I tink e freq bowel movements + watery discharge + constantly feel like im going to pee on myself everytime i walk shd b symtoms of impending labour. I buay tahan already. Hope body not playing tricks on me! Post yr pretty baby pic when u free!

Re; burping bf baby

oklah i will burp baby in betwn changing breast. If not she vomit out, so sayang my precious milk

groovy, babys of good weight! Hopefully she pops on desired date

jadefeet, by when is yr c-sect

omg im so excited! I tink nx wk we'll c more babies right? If im not wrong some of u here got planned c-sect nx wk?

Apple did u buy an abdominal binder?

Claudia its yr body, dun gif in to e gynae. If ure well nbaby doing fine, no reason to c-sect. Pyjamas, im big n tall. Got sizes at marks n spenser. Or la senza

I guess I am the last to know. hahaha Congrats Apple!!! the list is still in sequence.

Breastpump: Anyone brought their breastpump to hospital when going to deliver?

My Gynae said I am 1 cm dilated. Anyone same or more than me? I am 36 weeks 1 day today.

hi ladies, happy Saturday!! I'm gonna go for my 35 weeks checkup in a while and will have an u/s done to see how little Jadelyn's doing. Hope she has put on significant weight since the last measurement!

Last night I had this really looooong strand of discharge, gluey, like the kind we get before period starts. Not like my usual pregnancy discharge. It's not mucus plug hor?

Jadefeet,

Can't help u out on that as I don't know of any master that calculates date/time. Hope u find a good date though! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Whim,

Yeah, got 10 already, 5 only for home wear 'cos the rest too sheer. Anyway I'm a sucker for bras lah. Haha!!

Elle,

Wow, 1cm already!! Hoho! Baby's coming soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Gynae did VE from 36 weeks onwards?

Hi Starry, since last week my gynae has been doing VE for me. Today is my 2nd time. She gave me a file with all my information and asked me to bring to hospital if my water broke. I got a feeling she tried to open me up a bit during VE cos I started to have more cramps today. The nurse also asked me whether my gynae did that and I was shocked cos gynae did not say she was doing that. I still want to celebrate my mooncake festival, hopefully not before that.

Good morning ladies and IAn

Gsm...wah!!You expected to dilate more?hahahha..anyway,rest well k....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elle!

Wah..you also dilated 1 cm?how come so early huh?

My check week37 check up supposed to be today but because Hb is leaving for his trip...therefore we gonna postponed to next Wed when he is back![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rest well...did doc said you might be in early labor looking at your situation now?

Starry,

let us know bb Jadelyn's progress!

Honestly,hope those are not mucus plug le.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Check with your gynae k...

Actually those bra you bought is not that alot!10pcs can easily use up during your first few weeks of confinement!

you need to keep changing because you will be sweating and its' dirty too!

Clever to buy 1 size bigger than now cos not many will grow till 2-3cups bigger..usually just 1 cup bigger...

and when the milk kicks in..it's an indication that bb need to feed and need to express those milk out!We can't store the milk in the breast cos it will engorged!

When engorged,you can expect 2-3cups bigger and it's hard like rock!Then, you don't need a bra liao!Cos it will be damn painful to wear one!This is base on my personal experienced!after few months your bra size will be back to normal or might just stay as it is....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don't worry if you buy too many![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jadefeet

My DD name was given by this master Chen Jin Long .

His office is at Fu Lu Shou Complex...WayOnNet.com!

Maybe you can try to call to enquire..

We got her name through him plus meeting him in person to get the evalutaion n bla..is about $500+ then.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good luck!Hope you can get a nice date n time for your baby![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elle,

WoH!You mean she did that to expedite the process????hmmmm...i realized apple gynae as well do Ve during the last few weeks..

DOn't think many gynae practice this here in S'pore ...

But how are you feeling?

the cramps like is contractions?....are you feeling it frequently?

morning all!

waiting for my boy to come home from his godparents place so that i can bring him for his haircut!

re : VE

my gynae doesn't practice that at all. I don't rem her doing that even when I saw her at Wk40 with my first baby. She only strapped me to the CTG machine to monitor.

hi all mummies and Ian!

It's the weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had yet another sleepless night.. Sigh... Whole night baby kick non stop and my tummy tighten and loosen non stop also... No matter what position also no use.. Until whole tummy distorted [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Am going for my 34w&2d checkup in a while.. Hope everything is ok as usual [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think my baby should be at least 2.1kg now... We shall see... Hahahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Afternoon mummies, I'm going for my gynae visit n see bb soon. This is my 38wks lor. Really counting dwn Liao, but somehow still feeling like not very prepared wor.

Elle, u so fast 1cm dilated le?? All these while my gynae also nvr check if I'm dilated lor. Jus say if feeling anything not right call emergency number given n head straight to hospital leh.

Hi Princess_D, I think its contraction cos when gynae was measureing my tummy, she saw the contraction happening and told me its contraction. I told her I can't differentiate between pelvic pain and contraction. There are so many kinds of pain taking place now.

Hi Ivy, though i 1cm dilated, gynae said most likely still got another week, bb still at -1.5 station.

just saw gynae, baby at 35 weeks and weighs 2.3kg. For me, I'm 66kg. Hurhurhur... She's still breech, so gynae said will do c-sect in 3 weeks time if don't turn by 37 weeks. Hmm..

Shin,

Let us know how's baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

teoong,

wow!!Week38!!hmm...soon soon!!My rest more now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elle

Contractions can be painful and like menses cramp[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Usually happened around the tummy or lower...

Don't think those pelvic pain is contractions...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yea,there a re too many kind of pain is taking place now..im just so numb to it!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

good weight le...saw her pic in FB!!hahaha.so cute eh!!were u guys talking too laoudly?she looks like she is covering her ears!!!hahaha.....Nice PIC!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

empress

Yah..apparently he has few other master's that is under him..one of them are assigned to give bb's name and brith date n so on....that's the price that my GF paid too..but because the last time when we had Jade,

We specially asked him to do it....He sent us the name within 2 weeks of birth and request to meet us and baby!

He saw us and explained everything..after that..BOMB!!!!Sgd500+ lor.......LOL!whahaha

My Gf that went to WayOnNet got the other Master to do the Birthdate,time and name....according to her is about $150++ but not by Chen jin Long...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Empress

actually is $400++ incld GST became $500+[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I wonder if he does select name for babies still...those friends who had babies b4 us..oso went to HIM personally and paid the same price as us...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess Dia,

I oso hv the same FS master as you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] keke..agree his charges his veri ex!

C date for c-sect + naming if Bb is close to $1.5k -_-"

Starry

Hope yr gal turn by wk 37 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin,

update us ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ivy,

Might hv chance to see u later think I need to c Dr Lim again bleah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

What's the abdominal binder used for? To tighten our stomach after birth? I'm 37 weeks but not yet dilated..going for my next gynae's visit on Mon & shall see how's the progress. I've those maternity pyjamas but i cant wear them when i'm 5 mths pregnant, don't think after giving birth, the tummy will subside a lot right?

wah.. nvr know baby naming service is so ex oh.. $1.5k somemore.. my eyes pop out.

btw, do u guys have any name in mind and then bring along to ask him if it's good? or he name from scratch? Coz i already brainstorm some name and would like to know if it's good, i wonder if they entertain this kind.