(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Phyphy,

The clinic closes on Sun & Public Holidays.

U can call the following clinics to try

Junior Baby & Child Clinic#01-133, Marine Parade, 440057, Singapore

p: 64441123

Peter'S Baby & Child Clinic#01-83, Marine Parade, 440059, Singapore

p: 64483622

Kinder Clinic Pte Ltd#05-10, Marine Parade, 449269, Singapore

p: 63424821

Adelynn - yeah!!!! Enjoy jayden's baby shower...

Mag - I'm home, didn't go out, u can come over anytime... The feeling of soaking feet is oily oily like that lor... Really like put moisturizer... But the smell... Wah lao...

Pinkyluv,

We took the pictures at Baby U studio (http://www.babyu.com.sg/) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tracey,

My girl had very very bad rash too, think its called baby acne (little bumps with pus). I went to the pedi and got this medication called 'desowen lotion' (recommended by SugarOng) and it cleared totally after less than a week.

Been missing the whole of last 2 days... Down with diarrhoe and feeling so jelly and achy. Suspect I got it from the maid who had it earlier this week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

milk supply dropped to all time low. So scare can't keep up with bb's demand - she's drinking 60-70ml every 2-3hrs @ 2+wks. Now pump out for her - no latch at all in case I spread bacteria to her.

And I haven been eating well, only manage to eat plain watery porridge. Tried to drink more longan drink... Will this lack of food affect my milk? I hope she won't be getting milk with no nutrients.....

Windy, thanks. We bought Dexitol ( dunno the spelling) from pharmacy. It's colic drops. Gel form. Is ridwind liquid form? Gel like very hard to direct feed her. Maybe I shud go get ridwater. Hope she recover fast. See her everytime gek that face, can also feel she xinku.

Windy

Tinkerstars,

RidWind is liquid form. The doctor gave us a syringe to feed her, so when she cry for her milk we quickly squirt the medicine inside her mouth before feeding. She hates the taste too, but once we offer her the milk she forgets all about it.

Hi Mag, I have 2 boxes of unopened Playtex liners (125 liners) 8oz/236ml. Think I'll go for the ziploc types. Let me know if u're interested, Can give u.

Adelyn, great to hear, yay!

Hi Mag, I have 2 boxes of unopened Playtex liners (125 liners) 8oz/236ml. Think I'll go for the ziploc types. Let me know if u're interested, Can give u.

Adelyn, great to hear, yay!

CCpet,

Hi, thanks for offer. If u dun mind I can exchange 1 box of unopened Lansinoh 50s milkbags wif u.

Can u sms/call me @ 90073277 to arrange pickup fr u? Thanks again.

Very SIANS! i kena red rash all over my body. some small bumps and now spread all over my body...my bra and pantyline also got. super itchy! it's urticaria...no oral meds cos i wanna breastfeed. argh. no known cause ...mb something i ate but i didn't eat any new foods. argh.

mag: i've got playtex 4 oz. i used 2 nia. u want? i don't think i will use it anymore cos v lehcheh.

tinkerstars: u can still BF even w diarrhoea just must wash ur hands properly before touching bb. dun worry abt nutrients cos ur BM will still have good nutrients. only thing u need to worry abt is ur hydration. if dehydrated will affect u and MS.are u taking oral rehydrating solution?

adelynn: HURRAH! enjoy the first month celebration!

COLIC DROPS

the brand is dentinox.

PhyPhy,

I went to the Paediatric & Family Medical Centre at tampines blk 139. I used to go there when I was a kid too.

Wanted to go to the one at tampines 800+ but heard usually have to wait 2 hours or more. Many ppl say the doctor there is good.

But have not confirmed on a fixed pedi for bb yet, still sourcing around.

Thanks SarahMay. But strangely, the milk I pumped out yst all seemed very diluted. And hub tasted it before bottle feeding bb and he said it dun taste milky like before- just tasted glucose water.

That got us worried. And bb also keep crying for milk at shorter interval- so we're scare my BM not giving her enough. We supplemented her with formulae. Haiz... But I will continue pumping out to make sure my already dwelling supply dun dry up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sling,

I only know how to use the cradle hold method. Gideon only guai guai stays inside when he is asleep, if not he will cry. Anyone knows other ways of carrying bb using the MIM sling?

Sarah May

What's the kangaroo method? Thanks for the sharing on the vaccinations. Very informative indeed. Will pray for your rash to go away.

Jessica, Nigella, Pinkyluv, Starluster,

Don't be so envious of my good supply. I can't sleep thru the night even with my parents feeding from the bottle, cos will have engorgement.. got to wake up and pump regularly. Wash the pump parts until sian and hand expressing until my nehs feels sore..

BabyT,

You so cute lor.. ur doggies are so blessed.. get to drink breast milk leh. U still soak feet.. the smell is like wah lao eh... oily metallic salmon oil smell.

After tasting the thawed frozen EBM i sian yi ban about packing in milk bags leh. Cos taste so horrible and during washing i feel that the milk bottle super oily de, not like fresh ebm. Pity my boy got to drink such stuff. THanks for the tip on the boots milk bags.. but i really don't feel like storing milk. Now the freezer only have space for 6 more bags cos half the compartment has frozen meat so that's why my bags are in tupperware.

I don't mind donating my ebm away. Anyone wants it for their bb?

Mag,

My house too small.. don't even have space for a rice cooker (using steamer to cook rice), not to say a deep freezer.

Adelynn,

Glad Jayden is home and you have the bb shower as plan.

Sab..

Wah.. envious you still have night out with hubby. Should go out more before CL leaves. I only went out once with hubby for 4 hours and really good to have some couple time. Though .. we din think of chill out and having drinks.

Tinkerstars,

My milk today also turn diluted when it used to be very thick. Don't fret.. when you are better and able to take full regular meal, ur milk quality will improve. Seems like hygiene of your maid needs to improve cos diarrhoe transfer thru food and utencils more, not by skin contact. So you may want to monitor her more on how she handle ur food so that this episode don't improve again.

Hi all, I have the following to sell.

Read the review from for the Relaxing Bath & Shower Essence :-

http://www.dooyoo.co.uk/maternity-aids/avent-future-mother-relaxing-bath-shower-essence/

Brand-new Avent Relaxing Bath & Shower Essence. Retail at $24.90 EXP: 10/2011

Brand-new Avent moisturing light oil Retail at $29.90 Selling EXP: 05/2011.

Avent Future Mother Moisturising Light Oil is a light moisturising oil spray which is easily absorbed into the skin. The Omega marine extract helps keep moisture in the skin and improves its elasticity, whilst the orange and sweet almond oils revitalise the whole body.

• Helps combat dry skin and stretch marks

• Hypoallergenic

• Dermatologist approved

• For use pre and post birth

Name your reasonable price, im open to nego

Collect @ Yishun, sembawang please

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4593022.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4593023.jpg]

Windy

I used to bring my gal go to 800+, yes the waiting time can be quite long if u came late , so must kiasu to reach before 8.30am. I don feel Like going bk there as the ans to my question is alway the standard ans " don worry, they will out grown it"

windy: agree w phyphy: the two docs there not v good in my opinion. nurses oso not v helpful. dr cecilia lee at 139 better. i like them better as for doc ...dun think she's the best around but better than 800+. the best pds tend to be in town area. but we dun need the best for normal stuff like vaccines etc. just good, helpful n affordable. haha

pomme: pls pls pray! unbearable itch. oh i got it wrong it's called snuggle hold for our bbs. for complete range of sarong positions n steps see http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/demo.html

mag: thanks! i need to buy new steam steriliser.

STERILISER

anyone knows when we can stop sterilising our bb's bottles?

Pomme,

U can post here for BM donation. Like u, I dun intend to let me boy drinks the FBM, and my freezer is run out of the space. Dun wanna waste the BM, so I donaniting away.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/1164951.html?1224035566

U dun latch ur boy directly? I love direct latching, is so convenient, no need to wake up pump, wash and sterilize. Just bring my boy to my breast and suckle, then I can continue Zzzzz. But I bottle-feed him daytime, to prepare him/myself when I back at work, so mafan to do the expressing, heng I only need to express 4 times to meet his demand, else really no joke taking care of him alone at home.

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mummies, sorry to disturb.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mummies can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SarahMay,

i read that we can stop sterilising bb's bottle once they reach 1 yr old but i continue to sterilise my elder's bottle till now think it's kind of a habit already.

Mag,

thanks for the info, any mummies going? i'm now wondering if i can go with a baby in tow or just bring my elder girl along or better to bring the whole village along...

Mag

Thanks for the info on the expo. Based on ur past experience, which one worth going?? My huge store of diapers going to be depleted soon by Gideon. Need to stock up but recently no sale on diapers leh. I stay in CCK, so very far from expo.

Phantus,

I latch my boy once in a while nia cos my supply is about 180ml-200ml per pump 3 hourly and my boy drinks 110ml nia(3 - 4hours interval) SO only latch on side enuff liao, still need to pump out the other breast. Latch and pump very siong, so i pump out so my hubby and parents can help to feed if not i can't get anythin done. Somemore he is fussing and then end up clothes and face kenna bm then got to change clothes (including mine) very le che.

Tigerlily,

Sure, i can pass you my bags of frozen ebm (lansinoh milk bags of 180ml each, earliest is 14 Aug) in my freezer. You can come my place in yew tee to collect. Just bring a styrofoam box(those super market used to store food kind, white colour) and fill it with ice packs (ice cubes in ziploc bags or just buy a bag of ice from supermarket can liao).

PM me ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re mummies who have done c sect,

when can we start to drive? hubby is travelling tmr and CL also leaving tmr, bb needs to go for 1 month check up on wed, hubby suggesting i take cab instead...cos he scare i can't cope with a brawling bb on board...

re CL leaving ang pow

what are the rates?

Windy

Me got the opening time of the babies and children clinic wrongly should be 9.30am , if reach before that time n Q outside should be the 1 st few .

Today was there at 8am, waited till 9am n Q outside the clinic , got no2 . Finish seeing doc and take med ,it's 11am but I think doc ho is late today

Nigella

Mine also leaving, tmr 10 am, giving $50, what time yours leaving? It really depends on her performance.

Any mummies have experienced with bb getting ear infection? Like a bump with piles on the ear? Going to see PD again tmr to get second opinion before bringing her see specialist.

Pomme,

I haven't been to these 2 fairs b4 so planning to c wat's there. Tell u wat, u PM me your mobile n i'll let u know wat's there when i go. OK?

U planning to buy Sealer again?

Mummies, I got question... Is it possible that lochia haven't finish then period start?? At first my lochia has been able to be contained by pantyliner, then few days ago I felt blood flow, like clot feeling exactly like period... So I change to normal day use pad... Now I have to use night pad... Is this my period or lochia never clear?? My check up is this Wednesday, looks like I have to cancel... Period cannot do pap smear right??

BabyT

Cannot do pap smear if got period. But since you are bf-ing, I don't think is period. My gynea said will not have period for a while if bf. My coy bf, no period for 8 mths ( that what she told me).

Phyphy, sab - I just called, will go down on Wednesday as per my appointment to check with gynae...

Jacqueline - may I ask, ur not local?? Are u burmese?? Or??

Sarah May

like Niigella, also read that we can stop at 1 year..but i just continue for my elder kids :p Sterilizer used for 4 years liao

BabyT

i remember i did get my menses when when i was bf..but not that early ard 5th month

Adelynn

happy for u tat all is well fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Warmer

anyone using warmer to heat up the milk ? is pigeon better or avent better ?

mag,

do u think nepia will be at the fair? i prefer nepia to sealer cos' nepia got the wett diaper indicater whereas sealer think don't hav.

pomme,

i hav alreadt pm u my mobile. should be able to pickup from u tml. how many pkts of ebm are u donating. i'll bring a big tupperwave + ice to collect from u.

Tiger Lily,

I just called the organiser & she told me she can't disclose the list of exhibitors but she said they will advertise 1 day b4 the fair the participants on next Thurs 21 Oct Straits Times.

Just have to keep a lookout for the ad.

I am new to this forum. My baby was just born on 25th Sept. I am tryin to breastfeed but finding it very tough. Firstly, low milk supply. My gynae prescribed primperan but i dont see any results.. i am now in my third week and the most milk i have pumped out is 20 ml. Does anyone have a similiar situation as me or been through something similar?

Pomme,

I fully understand, was exclusively pump for my #1 last time, really taxing and tiring, especially i was alone taking care of him day time. Same here, my boy also drinking ~80-120ml every 2-3hrly, but I din empty my breast after he drank at night. I only pump ~8am every morning after waking up. I can actually pump out 250-300ml 4hrly, but now i just pump ~10-15mins every 4-5hr, to meet his demand, and freeze 1-2 bags a day, else my freezer will be full real soon, and i find no point to freeze so much BM also, as I dun intend to give him the frozen milk. Most importantly with this practice, i can have more time for him and myself, and better sleep at night lo. Btw, am staying at YT area too, hee...so qiao!

Baby T,

Not sure about ur case, my menses reported every month even I was total BF my #1 last time, really "suay" lo. I remember my 1st menses back ~week 7 before my lochia clear too. For #2 this time, think my lousy body also din response well with the BF hormone, as I am having very light menses after inserting IUCD on last Fri. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tigerlily,

Have sms u my address and i can give you 50 bags of my frozen bm. Do let sms when you are coming. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mag,

Have pm you my handphone no. Thanks for helping out. I still haven't use sealer S size yet cos it is bigger than nepia S size. I like nepia better cos it is wider and have wet diaper indicator. Sealer is longer but narrower in width.

BabyT,

My lochia also came back and i am back to wearing disposible underwear again.

Phantus,

Yah, so qiao. How come you can tahan the engorgement given ur supply is higher than mine? Wun your ss drop if you don't pump out for so long? You can pump out for your no 1 to drink mah.

Jacqueline - cos ur girl's name very unique... =) then aktop is ur hubby surname??

Pomme, phantus - Wednesday is my post partum check up... I dunno what they gonna check... Then will check with my doc...

Nigella - I think u can start to drive when u feel comfortable (in the wound area). I drove when I'm 4 weeks post surgery. But so far, I always have someone else in the car to help carry bb cos somehow I find my car seat still too slanted for bb to sit (even though it's supposed to be for new borns too) and I don't feel comfortable that I can't see bb at the back.

Sterilize

Can stop when they are 1 yr old

Period during bfing

I only got my period after bfing for 1 year during my gal time

Pomme, u r most welcome.

I still have 4 more packs of Sealer S, finished 2 pks NB & 4 pks S so far. Ya, I agree it's narrower in width as compared to EQ Dry as well. U can consider EQ too as it has wetness indicator which is more obvious than Nepia.

BabyT,

I thot my lochia cleared liao cos nothing past 3 days but today started spotting again. I'm due for pap smear this Sat, dun know whether to go or postpone. C these few days how.

BabyT

yup, Aktop my hb surname

He is from turkey

so Zeynep ıs a turkısh name

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Phtanus: Wah... ur supply very good leh. so u have contraceptive liao. so fast? iu'm considering. which IUD device did u choose?

Rae: When I had my FB in 08, like u...pump and pump also cannot go above 20ml. But i went on to BF successfully for 23m for my FB. It took my supply 3mths to really kick in and to stablise . But even then...I cld never express tt much. I suspect partly due to the pump i was using. What kind of pump are u using may i ask? I found tt this time my supply kicked in faster in part due to the power Medela hospital pump I used. Dual pumps are better than single according to my LC. and in my exp tt is true.

Sterlising

Okie...thanks for info. I'm wondering if I shd get a new steriliser since mine is a hand me down tt is more than 10years old lor. But my Fb already 2, and this will prob be my second and last kid.

Period While BFing

OKie...i never had period since I had my first which was in 2008. Even the supposed 'period' i had came only when FB was 15 mths and was just like spotting for one day and crampy feeling. That was it. But some friend had it 2nd or 3rd mth while BFing. Depends on indv.

EQ: where to buy?

HELP! I need a good rec for a dermatologist to look at my hives. Anyone got a derma to rec?

SarahMay,

EQ Size S can only be found at Giant @ $8+/pk of 40+pcs. Giant sells M/L/XL Jumbo packs @ $16+/pk.

Sheng Shiong sells EQ too but only M/L/XL normal size.

For steriliser, if u dun mind, I suggest u get a 2nd Hand one since u won't be using for too long.