(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Hi Jessica, wah thks for your thoughts.. I had gd talk with her, remind her what we hv given her that is privilege, tell her stories of how other employers dun like this and that and how we already so generous..

OP really like your photos! Megon is soooo adorable. =)

Tigerlily, yah, i realized that bottle strike just needs a few consecutive feeds to change DS' mind. It's a battle of who give up first. but of course, nobody likes to look at a sad baby! We started out with Nuk, but hb decided to keep trying different teats and to me, it so happened that DS gave in to the bottle by the time we got to the Avent teat--but this makes hb think that DS likes Avent haha..

OP

really very pretty pictures of Megon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha, so funny abt pinching to get the pout

PS: i am now contempating getting a piece of black cloth, should work well as backdrop ? :p

PSS: where to buy Megon'sbikini ?

CNY Rompers

called up Taka saleslady( the same place where we get the Xmas rompers) , the CNY stocks arriving after 25th Dec, pricing unknown yet..so will share once the saleslady informed me, left my hp with her liao =)

Jacelyn, my hb has been analyzing and concluded that no teat can be like mommy's, 'cos no teat is soft enough to really take the shape of DS' mouth inside. And the hard plastic or latex that's meant to withstand all the sterilizing cannot allow DS to play with the nipple with his tongue in a really shiok way... I was just wondering, perhaps breastfed babies will make great french kissers next time!

Hi Pinkyluv, what's the BP link? Unlikely to be able to make it on the CNY gathering, but would like to order for DS. And I will opt for a blue colored set for him, 'cos ppl sometimes ask if he's a girl =(.

Pinkyluv,

Ya, can get the black cloth! Shld be nice! For white, can use those mattress protector or bedsheet (if u hv white ones...)

Tankini can buy from here:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4896795.html?1292510263

Looking at the size L I hv, I think Kyra will fit into Size M nicely.

ccpet,

Boys swim diaper also avail at abv BP. See designs here:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4800377.html?1290494062

Suggest you buy a few in different size cos $6 is a damned good price! Mothercare sells swim diapers for $20+. The same iPlay swim diaper would cost abt $20 at Isetan.

I bought size M (a nice blue with fish) n XL (pale green with flowers! - cos no other design left! V metrosexual!) for my boy last time. L n XL not much diff. My boy prolly hv smaller thighs so M fit him nicely ard the thigh w/o pinching. After outgrowing XL, he wore 3T swim diaper berms till now. For the gurl, she has to start off with L with her thunder thighs. :p

Ccpet: I only pump 3 times a day cos I've been givg my gal formula for sometime. I tink it really depends on yr co culture n facilities. I only pump once at work during lunch in a meetg room. I feel most bosses will not like it if u go off during office hr.

OP

thanks for sharing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so for the tankini, no need wear swim diaper..is it built in also

ccpet

i hope i can pump 3 times ..planning to do so at my workstation in a nursing shawl

mine is a swing and i pray my colleagues dun grumble =p

going in at 8am, an hr earlier than reporting time 9am ..so pump at 8 , lunchtime and 1 time before I knock off

Pinkyluv,

Yes, the tankini bottom is swim diaper. No need to wear disposables inside.

ccpet,

Did u say u frequent City Sq Mall at Farrer? I m there now n it's so nice n quiet. Free parking from 12-2.30pm + free parking $3 with $30 purchase accumulated receipt. Nice n clean nursing rm too!

sweet mommy: I am using Manduca can hold up to 20kg. Q like it, sure way for my bb to go to lala land. U can go to www.babyslingsandcarriers.com and go down to their shop. Their svc v gd.

CCpet; Failed again...b woke up v late and we were rushing to pack for our getaway. Jus got hm yesterday.

OP: So how often have ur two precious been using the tub since u bgt it? I am thinking of bring mine to the spa so that she can get a massage...then maybe next time she can go with me...heehe.

Ebelle,

Set up tub on Mon. Used it Mon n Tue. We were out early today and just got back so nvr swim. Well, u can learn bb massage then DIY. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If mummies are using NUK wide bottle and the bb refuse/fuss to drink milk, you can try the narrow bottle ones instead. As all along i was trying the wide bottle and she seems to fuss a lot. So i switch it to the narrow bottle and she drink more then normal times and don fuss as much.

During my #1, i use narrow bottle and he accept it immidtately.

Therefore, you'll might wan to give it a try.

Jac> Mag just got back recently. She will get the photos and burn them to a disc. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good noon ladies

Kris: i agree with you! Jayden was drinking from narrow nuk teat and sudd refuse, we change to wide teat he drank.. and few days later on strike again and accepted the narrow teat. FAInt really torture my mum .. haha

OP,

I bought the babyplay M size swim diaper from online spree before i give birth. Didn't tot my boy would have thunder thighs then. As you said $6 per swim diaper is such a steal.. and i got the biggest red buaya M diaper liao.

It does pinch my boy's thighs a bit, it is suppose to be for 8 - 12 kg bbs wor. Will be using it cos that's what it is suppose to be right?? Pinch a bit to keep the poo inside. Just got another XL swim diaper from BP spree Mambo to get ready once my boy outgrown this M size one.

Love the pics you took for your girl. You are modern mum leh.. so eager to let your girl pose sexy poses. Tankini swim wear some more. But i love it.. so cute. esp the tutu skirt one.

Bb zzing thru night

I have confirmed that it is the swim session that helps my boy to zzz. He return back to 3 hrly feed two days after swimming at Badfifi's hse. Set up the pool yesterday and last night he zz from 12.30am to 5.30am. Mummies who want ur bbs to zzz thru may want to try swimming.

ccpet

I got my swim diaper in aug 10 from here:http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4713024.html?1293078785

I got my XL swim pants and tub from mambo:http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4884782.html?1293068359

Difference between the two is that mambo's swim pants has a drawstring for tightening while the mummykian one doesn't. Though mummykian size range is different from mambo cos their M is 8-12kg while mambo's L is from 9 - 12kg.

Regarding pumping at work

Was working in mth of nov, my pumping schedule is 1am and 6am at home, 11am and 4pm at work and last pump at 8pm at home. About 5 hours intervals between pumps. My supply din drop even though i don't latch bb at home. ONly occasionally during sat and sun i will latch.

Ebelle,

I am intending to let Gideon swim once a day for weekdays cos i want him to zz thru the night. hee hee cos i am lazy mummy.

Hi Chewy,

Here's the trnf # 20101223312072. Amount $16.50. Let me know if you receive yea. I sent via OCBC. So you will see it in 3 working days.

tks!

Im from the Dec 2010 mummies thread.

Can I check if any of you brought your babies to the polyclinic for the 1month Hep B jab? Can we walk-in for the jab?

My confinement lady is leaving on Mon and when I called to make appointment, they told me no appointment for Mon. And they kept emphasizing that no appointment = no jab (ask to go home). Im wondering what about those who didnt call their hotline to enquire.

Did any one tried just walk-in for the jab at polyclinic and didn't get turn down?

Hey mommies, was told that NTUC got promof or mamypoko diapers now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies...

Little update for bb Crystin. She just took the 2nd dose of Pnuemococal and rotaivirus today.. cross fingers. no fever. increase 500 g in weight so is now 5.2 kg. No changes in length. 58 cm still.. doc say she is more towards the petite size and i say: doc, you really know how to say comforting words hahaha

Babbies swimming it seems the hot topic now!! too bad, hubby object the idea of letting baby swim now and say the optimal time is when they are 12 months... Duhz! i eve got free voucher to go for one but he don't let me bring...

Sweetmummy > I am too getting a baby carrier. Will be going to babyandslings this sat, ping me if u going to or add me on fb: [email protected] for easier communicatation.

as hubby didn't like the sling i got and insist he wants to get a carier

Babbies rejecting milk - Add crystin in the list! Eventhough I change from wide to narrow.. latex to silicon or silicon to latex she refuse. only way to make her drink is to put her in a sling, walk and coax her to nearly to sleep then she start to drink. She would wail and scream and even give a bo song look (lower lip go above upper lip - TUT the mouth) to show her unwillinigness!

Badfifi

Thanks! Btw the wipes will collect early by next week, wait for my friend cm bk fr holiday. Thks for keeping them for me.

Yeh.. Gideon did not develop fever after his vaccine yesterday. Phew!! Still active and i even let him swim yesterday and today.

He got a new hair cut so his untamed standing hair is now replaced by the NS man hairstyle. I miss his old hair style.

BBL & Adelynn,

I also bought one pack of L size. Thinking if i should stock more. Have bought Fitti basic and PetPet L size too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

clueless,

Usual price for mamypoko is $24.90 i think.

Rotavirus...

Seems like most of ur babies took it Liao. But when Mik went for the 3 mth jab, she was given 6-in-1, "pnuemococal" (wrong spelling) jabs niah. When I asked abt rotavirus when I was able to pay, the clinic assistant said will be given at 5 mt!!! Will it b too late?

OP: Cute pixs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

POmme: That's what's motivating me to get the tub. I booked her for her spa on MOn then if she likes it will prob buy the tub. I havent trained bb to zz tru the nite yet and her milk strike isnt helping cos she wld wake up hungry at nite.

Mango: Yo Mango like long no c. MIne oni took 1 Heb B...next jab next mth. I think I am the slowest but my PD didn't schdule the jabs yet...

Mango, Yvonne: Jan if u gals not wrking then we can arrange for makan again...looks like alot of pp r goin bck to wrk soon...me reting end of Jan...sian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ebelle: haha! Im starting wrk after CNY. Sure thing.. Let me knw. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

"Santa Baby, Hurry Down The Chimney Tonight!"

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4924942.jpg]

Blessed Christmas to all September 10 mommies and babies!!! *wink*

Pomme,

Me modern mommy ah? Okie... this is specially for you:

Bang Bang, Santarina!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4924945.jpg]

(露一点 :p)

Merry christmas to all mummies. Enjoy your first christmas with ur babies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OP,

So you going to use these photos to blackmail ur daughter next time? How you manage to get her to stay still and pose for you?? My gideon can never, so i resort to setting camera to multiple shots with each snap.

Pomme,

Nothing to blackmail leh. Such a small 点. Hehe. But this is "artistic nude photography". Since I nvr got round to doing it myself, let her hv a chance lor... 趁年轻.

Well, Megon moves quite a bit too... Grabbing and eating her tutu skirt, gingerbread man... But occasionally when I call her or catch her attention by dangling some toy, she'll turn to look at me for a second, before she goes back to her biz again. So those are the precious 1 seconds that my iPhone4 captured. :D

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt, I have some items for sale:

1) BNIB AVENT Feeding bottle anti colic 125ml BPA-free type - $10 (retailing at $15)

> 3 pcs available

2) BNIB AVENT Airflex Teat for 3m+ set 2pcs/set - $4.50 (retailing at $6.60)

> 3 sets available

3) BNIB Pigeon Peristaltic M sized teat 2pcs/set - $3.50 (retailing at $5.50)

> 6 sets available

4) BNIB Pigeon Peristaltic Y sized teat 2pcs/set - $3.50 (retailing at $5.50)

> 3 sets available

5) BNIB Pigeon Breastmilk Storage Bottles 3pcs/set PP bottles - $10.50 (retailing at $15.50)

> 6 sets available

6) BNIB Pigeon Laundry Detergent 1 kg - $6

> 3 boxes available

7) BNIB Pigeon Bottle Nipple&Vegetable Liquid Cleanser formulated with edible ingredients 700ml - $8.50 (retailing at $12+)

> 6 packs available

All items are brand new and unopened bought this year only.. If you buy more, price can be negotiable.

Pickup location: Tiong Bahru MRT or Jurong East MRT (weekdays only)

Merry Christmas!

Hi mummies all,

Merry Christmas! Have a blessed year ahead of u..our baby's first special Xmas,hope all of u had a great time!

Kyra wishes all her friends and aunts here a Very Merry Xmas [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_cheers.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4926639.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4926640.jpg]

OP

really very nice pictures of Megon ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

v impressed with ur skills

Merry Xmas mummies n babies!!! Hope u have a great day today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ebelle... Sure. U let me know u wanna meet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OP.... Love love love the pics of Megon!!! Esp the one with Santa hat n tutu!! Sexy bebe!!

Sorry to intrude..

Have the following cereals to let go at low price.

Brand new boxes of Organix cereals -

1)Fruity Apple (Expiry: Aug 2011) UP:$8, Now:$5.50!!

3)Wholegrain Baby Rice (Expiry: Feb 2012) UP:$8.10, Now:$5.50!! Take 2 boxes at $10!!

Self collect at Yew Tee MRT.

PM or sms for fast deal 9022 6864.

Optimus prime ("OP"),

ur photos are jus sooooooooooo unbelievably cute. i was jus staring n staring at ur gal's pics. can i copy ur gal's pose??? it's so creative lor...makes me wanna go buy a tutu now too.

mommies,

can i re-introduce myself ah?? got a sept bb gal (2nd kid) n have been in n out of this thread cos was going "nuts" taking care of the kids myself. now, i've got a helper, n manage to have some time to myself. Understand that u ladies are having a cny gathering. ok if i join?? been saying that i wanna meet up with this bunch of fun mummies but always no chance. prob is i don't knw n have not met anyone fm this thread before leh....

Something good to share:- Rei is teething liao. Since yesterday, Rei has been making a lot of noise at abt 7pm and we chk all things and thot he over run for sleep. Eventually he did sleep but we didn't know actually he is feeling uncomfortable due to his growing teeth. I called Mag to chk and all the symptom she describe is accordingly. Rei start to reduce feed, start to wake up at nite since yesterday and start to fuss cry really loud until my neighbours opposite our house look out at our house. Luckily I still know who are the ones can chk and also lucky today was at KKH which another mummy friend asked me to buy dentinox the bb teething gel. Immediately after conversation with Mag, applied on Rei and he ok immediately. My hb was so excited when he applied the gel on him as he can feel his teeth. Read the instruction on the box and it states that the symptom as salivate a lot and will suck thumb to feel their sore gums. Rei has been doing that for quite a while but guess only more irritation these two days.

Leobaby,

Thanks for sharing ur experience. My gideon has been behaving like that for quite some time. No wonder nowadays he loves the mouth cleaning session so much. Going to get the dentinox teething gel tomorrow.