(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

karen, congrats.. i got a rainbow too.. satisfy wit it.. i think moderate amount of seafood is fine. As bb also need different vitamins (sounds like consoling myself)..

Clueless, We hv been doing that for her since she was 2 wks old, I also realize this reduces her spit up n possible vomiting,I agree with u it,s really very shiong.. Tiring But no choice for the sake of our little one..

SugarOng,in fact this is the only wAy my ger wants me to carry her..others she will struggle n struggle. Bt I heard fr pd that gerd n colicky babies like tis position n sleeping on tummy,

Yvonne,valor,nw I feel so heart pain my poor ger got to suffer so much even when she is so young,dunno is it.my fault bcos I din take care of myself properly during pregnancy..haiz,at least nw I hv an idea on wat is wrong with her..

Rae,at least ur boy takes pacifier.my ger spits it put,nothing can bluff her,until recently she became interested in toys,then we can quieten her sometimes. Anyway,u r nt alone,I feel very upset too tat only my mum carry her then she stop crying. There was a period when it got so bad tat I felt so lousy n childish tat i was angry with my ger,n refuse to carry or play with her,cos I felt tat I spent so much time with her,n carried her n given birth to her yet she doesn't recognize or m close to me..later I realized it may b the way we carry,n eventhough we can imitate the way our mom carry,bt our body size n build is different so our baby still may nt like it.however I realize my ger likes people with bigger bulging tummy to carry..think more cushioning so feel more comfortable,maybe ur baby also the same?

Phyphy,I give my baby warm water to clear her throat especially after spit up,n she feels better after tat,try tat?maybe will help?

Ebelle, tks!I will go do some reading on tat book then!

kris, hb got a rude shock when he come to know about the price when he came back home. hahahaha... now he don't know the goodness of it, once he know the power of rainbow, he will love it! Kept questioning me, made from where. (very nagging leh) hahaha... MAN!!!

jral,

my bb also like to be carried by ppl that "got more meat".. My uncle that see her once a wk, she can doze off quite fast in his arms..

karen,

the price is crazy.. but after you see that water turn grey after vacum, i think its worth the price, esp wit kids or bb at hm..

Anyone attending the Xmas gathering know detail abt the Bb rompers? Wil collect at the same day or ? Mommies no dress code right? Dunno whether I miss out any details ornot. Thks!

Karen,

U so cute leh. A vacuum cleaner can make u so happy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how much is it by the way?

Jrgal,

yup I reckon my son likes to be carried by my mom as she is meatier, he seems more comfortable resting in her arms. I m telling myself to be more patient. Sometimes it's tough amidst all the crying.

I also have the same tots of whether it's becos during pregnancy I ate everything I like n I didn't cut down on cold drinks etc. I know there is no scientific proof to all this. Just got to focus now on taking care of bb.

Keep me posted on your bb girl n hope she gets better soon.

jrgal: glad to hear you found out it's gerd. tt shd pass and lessen w time as bb intestines etc mature right? as for feeling frus w bb...i comfess i am like this at times too. dun be hard on yourself. hugs. my bb was v gaassy/ colicky before. now he's better. i found tt sleeping him on his tummy, feeding probiotics helped lots. give urself n bb time to understand each other. not easy...cos bb's pattern keeps changing but it'll be worth the effort!

badfifi: isaac is so strong, can flip already!

rae: erh...dun really think cold drinks got much to do w it lor. my first i didn't take cold drinks but he was so much more unsettled and slept worse than my current. my 2nd boy i drank so many cold stuff while preg...and he is less of a bad sleeper etc.

karen: that layer of cream...u must gently swirl to mix. it's the v impt fat from ur hindmilk...tends to separate upon refrigeration or freezing in my case.

NURSING IN ERGO

tigerlily: ergo is Very very very easy to nurse bb with. trust me! as bb grows older, u will prob appreciate using ergo compared to sling. i nursed my boy even up to when he's a tot w itchy lims in ergo....walking, shopping, eating...it is really more hands-free m kinder to your back tn sling. i find tt w sling n nursing....if i walk around still i hv to be careful no one knocks into his head cos of the position in sling.

Chin

just saw ur post..heng u got said it is must go stairs..think we cannot go that place tough for mummies bringing strollers to climb stairs

Mango/ Gloomybear / Shinchan/ Yvonne ?

we meet at Toa Payoh kiddy palace 1st .. then decide where to sit after that ?

Jac

can u send Leobaby an email [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jessica

thanks ! really can understand much better now ..u r a good teacher [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Karen

so this rainbow cost ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] why is it so unique ?

OLD TOWN GATHERING today

those who dun have my hp pls PM me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkyluv: hmm if My hubby comes back early today, i will go n meet u all.. I will sms u later.

BabyT: ur leg soooo heavy ah.. Lol

Yvonne - extremely heavy after work... Especially night shift... I just wanna faster chiong home and sleep... Plus the pick up so slow, make me super pek chek... Before we bought the car, we kept saying kar tar Nia... Fuel economy good... Pick up slow never mind, just lun... But after that... I bo chup the fuel economy... Cos I buay tahan the speed...

Jac thks for email to me.

if you want to wash your romper b4 that day to wear the only chance to pass to u is on high tea day otherwise you can come pick up from me.

Also since bb is going to be in red and white. Was wondering if you all have any opinion to try to come in red and white or full red or full white. It will be real fun.

ladies, can share with me if u r using frozen milk at 5pm tmr, what time would you take out today and how many hours can it last if in lower fridge after taking down ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leobaby

bb red and white meh ? i tot is xmas rompers

i dun mind coming in red :p

hardly have a chance to wear my red clothes except for CNY

paging for chin...

hey girl, u just came back from Bali right?? Did u wear bikini?? If yes, how did u deal with the letdowns?? I'm going to golden palm tree resort next month n i wanna wear bikini again... Tips please... Oh did u bring the washing liquid to wash ur pump parts?? Or u just pump and rinse?

Jessica> pls count me in for the nursery songs pls!

Leo_baby> can I get the Xmas rompers from u pls? When are u getting them? I'll be going to West Coast Plaza ard noon tomorrow, can pick up from you if you already have them.

BabyT,

Bikini! I'm goin to Hard Rock Penang this end mth. But stomach still got black marks and stretch mark. Can't wear Bikini. Urs totally gone?

Kris - stretch marks still left abit quite faint at the sides... Then the linear nigra mine wasn't dark, almost cannot see even when i was preggy... I'm more concern about the milk leaking part... How to wear bikini like that??

BabyT,

When when u swim, the bikini already wet, so don think anyone can see the milk leaking right?

U bring bb for travelling too? Cus I don dare let bb take flight so I'm taking coach there.

Hello hello, yes hoping to join you all for Old Town, but I'm waiting for a freezer to be delivered 2-4 pm today =(. Not sure if they can shift the timing.

Told hubby i stop pumping 'cos no space in freezer. Yday, I had to put all my meat (only 2 meals worth actually) into neighbor's freezer 'cos I was so engorged i had to pump and didn't want to throw the milk away..

Hubby decided on Tecno vertical door freezer, Italian brand, since our stovetop is also this brand and has been quite reliable.

Carrefour sold Farfalla brand, but our recent purchases of Farfalla kitchen equipment broke down. Even tho it's within warranty period, it's so troublesome to bring it down to the office... And I'm not keen on having a few mths worth of diligently pumped milk go to waste because a freezer breaks down!

Ok lah, hope to see those going to Old Town later!

Bikini - how come u all are wearing bikini's now? My linea nigra still so dark, so ugly! Regret not putting more stretchmark cream last time. Then again, it was so leh cheh!

I chked out the Elancyl stretch mark corrector cream, it says don't use when breastfeeding. Hmm. Will just put normal cocoa butter moisturiser..

Ladies for the nursery songs. I will rip into mp3 right?

I have about 100 songs? Cos about 4cds.

For the songs, they are sung by local children okie?

Do you want Chinese ones as well?

Eng songs

1)clueless

2) Leo baby

3) badfifi

Chinese songs

1)???

Kris - erm... Then suntanning time I don't wanna have 2 outstanding patches leh... Haha.. We're not bringing our baby... Cos it's our honeymoon!!! We've been married 3 years already lor... Haiz... My heart sure will be in Singapore... So by she de...

Jessica

pls charge me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks so much !

Eng songs

1)clueless

2) Leo baby

3) badfifi

4) pinkyluv

Chinese songs

1)pinkyluv

jessica> if you can do both languages, i'd love to have both english and chinese songs! and yes, i agree with leo_baby, PLS CHARGE US!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ccpet> stretchmark cream should have no effect on linea nigra. stretchmark oil was an everyday affair for me when i was pregnant, but my linea nigra is still thick and dark!

babyt: i don tink will have let down during swim le.. bcos for my #1 i bring him to siwm at 4mo also wear bikini but i don have any let down at all durin the swim.. nt sure if its water pressure tts y. so i tink u don need to worry so much le

BabyT/Kris - I'm also going to a beach resort end of the month. Cannot wear bikini cos my tummy still very obvious, very obiang to wear bikini ;( I specially went to buy a 2 piece (tankini) swimsuit, tummy not so obvious. Triumph got a lot of nice ones, can try.

Swimming - shld not be a problem cos I've tried swimming a few times, no problem with let down.

leobb- Can u pls bring my bb xmas romper next tues too? Thanks!

Xmas mummies dresscode - Good idea to have one, but shld we make it a bit flexible as in maybe red or white with black or denim bottom? Cos not everyone may have full red/white attire.

Wao Baby T and all Bikini moms: I am envious. I havent shed my weight yet. Jus managed to squeeze into my jeans but tight...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Everyone else back to old weight?? I am not[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tiger lily: U bringing stroller for high-tea? Where is Jalan Dua? Is it the the brown buildings near Mountbatten MRT? I am taking cab too, maybe we can go together?

Jessica:

Thanks ar for helping[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) Pls charge me too. U bringing next week for the tea? Else dunno when will mit again.

Eng songs

1)clueless

2) Leo baby

3) badfifi

4) pinkyluv

5) Ebelle

Chinese songs

1)pinkyluv

2)Ebelle

Ebelle

me too..i dun even noe when can i ever fit into my old jeans..not likely anytime soon

unless there is a famine or i am locked inside a place without food

Wao Baby T and all Bikini moms: I am envious. I havent shed my weight yet. Jus managed to squeeze into my jeans but tight...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Everyone else back to old weight?? I am not[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Will bbs get seasick ar? Tot of bringing bb on a cruise.No courage to bring on hols yet.

Tiger lily: U bringing stroller for high-tea? Where is Jalan Dua? Is it the the brown buildings near Mountbatten MRT? I am taking cab too, maybe we can go together?

Jessica:

Thanks ar for helping[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) Pls charge me too. U bringing next week for the tea? Else dunno when will mit again.

Eng songs

1)clueless

2) Leo baby

3) badfifi

4) pinkyluv

5) Ebelle

Chinese songs

1)pinkyluv

2)Ebelle

Jessica: Can i have one also? Thanks ah. Let us know hw much~

Eng songs

1)clueless

2) Leo baby

3) badfifi

4) pinkyluv

5) Ebelle

6) weiting

Chinese songs

1)pinkyluv

2)Ebelle

3)weiting

Adelynn - thanks... Hmm... What about wearing when bikini is still dry... Maybe I should just wear thicker padding to absorb the milk... But then again I dun wanna look like Pam Anderson... Fake!!!

jessica, count me in for the cds

Jessica: Can i have one also? Thanks ah. Let us know hw much~

Eng songs

1)clueless

2) Leo baby

3) badfifi

4) pinkyluv

5) Ebelle

6) weiting

7) tinkerstars

Chinese songs

1)pinkyluv

2)Ebelle

3)weiting

4)tinkerstars

Yvonne - dunno leh... Mafan lor... from buangkok mrt take to serangoob, change to circle line, then take to bishan, still must change train to toa payoh... Still considering lor... That day just drink Nia leh... Then my girl just had her pneumoccocal jab 2 days ago, she quite cranky...