penguin
Depends on how u see it , my hubby have to travel also , on short notice , night time tell me and off he go the next day. Like u , used to be very unhappy with the arrangements , but now taking things easy le. bobian ma for work. plus and to me , got him , no him at hm makes no difference le... even in sg he work late , till 9-10+ de , so when he comes back awhile all of us go slp le. better this way , less quarreling
our relationship not any better , my hubby totally cannot take care of kids de, no patient to do so , watch tv play computer he no.1 , if let him handle the kids he sure dun care continue watching his show, cry he also dun pacify them de , shout at them even and they cry even louder. After we got married , totally no celebration of any occassion , whether its valentine day , birthday , anniversary or whatsoever. totally not romantic, last time used to tell him that we need sparkles in our marriage life but he 1 ear in 1 ear out de , nv put in any effort , so i sianx le , lazy to say le, even if i'm running a fever 39+degree , he dun even show concern or help to take care of the kids but that the way he is , super poor at expressing , even weekends he dun even bother or plan to bring the family out , prefer to stay at hm , but i force him out everytime, but am so used to it till now i dun even care le. As long as i see my children happy , everything is worth it le , no point quarrelling with him everyday (which we used to) and make the kids cry and unhappy , and i happier too , dun nid make myself angry over him

anyway my hubby is older den me 16yrs leh , thought older man should dote on the wife more but no lor. And because of this family i sacrifice everything leh , my job , my freedom(used to go out every nite de) my life to stay at home like a aunt just to take care of the kids while all my friends are leading another kind of life.
marriage counselling
think i need 1 leh , haha , cause everything i tell him he does'nt bother de , haha , think going to google for one and bluff him to go.