* cheese84

110 - 25.5cm (pit-pit) 36cm (length) 3pc

* suika

* duckling

* cheekrene

120 - 26.5cm (pit-pit) 38cm (length) 3pc

* eeyore_03

* junetns

penguin: my IFC alsp cheap leh. when Gen bout to reach 6 month the teacher already ask us wanna feed her porridge mah?

UR IFC so strange leh..???

so everyday Gen will take porridge at 9-10 + in the morning then 3-4pm in the noon they will had their snacks..

mamyvelle,

when u mentioned a set of used bottle?? is how many bottles? where can I get more info on this??

jascmy,

my girl sleep in yaolan. normally we will play with her before sleep (ard 9pm) & whenever she rub her eye, she is sleepy. Normally, she sleeps by 9plus.

Dun let baby nap after 6pm; so i start her late afternoon nap ard 4 or 4plus.

Choose a soothing lullaby for her; my girl like twinkle twinkle little star [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Initial, i try those cry it out methods but hubby dun like it. Do trial & error; surely one method works for ur baby.

Jascmy,

We will feed him a higher volume of milk at night, he will be sleepy and then we carry and pat him to sleep. will put him in the cot to sleep.

Sheric,

you talking about the taka baby fair? A set means a complete bottle, with teats, the ring, and cover.

There is a large full page ad on straits times today.

I gave my baby pacifier when she was 4 months old. Since then don't have to carry and rock to sleep. But must keep helping her to put the pacifier back into her mouth when it drops out. haha...

Hi mummies, need some advice fr u all..

My gal is having nose bacteria infection since cny day1.. It was better last week n I drop her nite medicine 4 days ago for 3 nites ( thinking she is on medication for 1 month le, should better soon).. But mon nite she started to have blocked nose n can't sleep well.. Yesterday went to see pd n did another swab test on her nose mucus.. Went back wif new bottle of medicine coz the old one finishing soon plus antibiotics.. Pd said if test result normal n she is better again, no need take antibiotics.. Today nurse called said test result normal.. But I told her last nite n today her mucus is green in color n runny.. Then she said take antibiotics then..

I m quite reluctant to give antibiotics though.. If u were in my shoes, would u give yr bb antibiotics? My gal whines at nite almost every hr for the past 2 nites..

mamyvelle,

thanks for your info ~ you saw it on any website? you have the link? any limit bottle per person or only the early birds get to trade in? i wanna go trade in my old tommee tippee and get discount. =)

jascmy,

my boy also doesn't like to sleep in his cot.. he loves to co-sleep with me and his daddy.. so normally he can sleep through from 11pm/12am++ to 8am+.. occasionally will wake up in the midnight, will just give him his pacifier and pat him and he sleeps again..

mvh,

has she finish the whole bottle of antibiotics? i thought antibiotics must finish all then more useful?

Jasmine, no my gal haven't start e antibiotics.. Juz e zyrtec for runny nose n another bottle of medicine for phlegm.. Nurse told me can start antibiotics for 7 days.. But I m hesitating.. Should I wait for another day n see if she get better? Coz start le must finish 7days

Jascmy, my gal also doesn't like to sleep in her playpen.. So ever since she is 2 months, we co-sleep.. Fr 2 months to 6 months she use yaolan to soothe herself to sleep n after I transfer her to my bed..

But after cny, her sleeping pattern changes.. Dun wan yaolan at nite le.. So I latch her to sleep.. Sometimes latch, she dun wan to sleep, I put her on e bed n she will roll here n there, whine a bit, latch her, if still can't sleep, will repeat the same method till she falls asleep.. I tried carrying n rocking her to sleep but she simply refuses.. Only this method works for her now.. So I guess u have to trial n error ba..

Yaolan n pacifier habit can be broken when bb grows older..

My elder gal totally rejects yaolan at 8+months, so need to carry her to sleep after that till 1+yrs. She rejects pacifier at 9months too..

My boy always got green to light green snot for ages. We just leave it as he doesn't have runny nose and he seems ok.

he did have a superbug infection when he was few wks old and doc gave him a antibiotic ointment for his nose after lab identify the bug.

Mvh

I understand ur reluctantness , So young take antibiotics.. My boy has clear muscus stuck in his nose for a mth.. Med can't cure, we just let it recover himself.. On off will suck out for him.. It wrks for a few hrs, then come agn ..

Jascmy

Yaolan and pacifier Can't be avoided for some babies.. If really need to give, no choice lor.. But ur IFC doesn't offer yaolan, u dun have to intro.. Try the methods other ladies mention. My boy can only slp in yao LAN during daytime.. But nitetime he slp in bed.. We dun let him slp after 6pm.. So at nite last feed at 9+pm, off all lights , on aircon, he automatic fall aslp after feed.. Sometimes he doesn't , then my hb will play awhile with him or pat pat him. I think it takes time to train ur bb the fixed slping time and fixed bed/cot.. Starting will be hard.. Once they tuned to the right timing and bed, they will auto one.

Jascmy

I think bb want COMFORT .. Whichever comfort they have been on routine.. So if u always carry him to slp, he loves it, and will want it everytime .. For my boy, his comfort is pacifier, bolster and air con..he will suck pacifier, turn to side and hug his bolster , and fall aslp automatically.. This comfort zone has been a routine for him everyday.. Maybe u find some comfort methods rather than carry.

Winnie: the ifc really no standard one.. Full of ah tiongs.. Haiz lots of mosquitoes and dirty.. But no choice lah it's cheap so have to bear with it..

Rachel: my hb also saw that news and worried about the vaccinations.. He says dpt is to prevent woofing cough ( chinese call it 100 day cough), but Xavier have been coughing since jan 2011 till now. Symptoms include forceful coughs, cough till vomit, etc.. He gets very worried..

Jascmy: hmmm.. Actually if we put him on our bed and switch off the lights he will wriggle for a while then KO.. So far, he is a good baby (cross fingers).

Seemed like alot of babies are falling sick... Wonder why.. Actually i am sick too.. Bad weather..

Anyway, for those who believe in buddhism, 清明 is coming, as advised by people, don't bring baby out late in the night, to amusement parks like playground and so on.. Not sure to believe or not..

For my girl there is not really bed time fix for her . Cos hubby n me like to To go out , so just bring along . Sometime till 2 am haha ... So when I see her tired , I will put her on bed n give pacifier . Even light n tv on , if she tired she also sleep ....

Those few days she got vey watery tools . Think is deal to theething .... Hope not lao Sai ....

mamyvelle,

i update mine too.

PAPA LOVE ME

90 - 23.5cm (pit-pit) 32cm (length) 3pc

* eeyore_03

* cheekrene

* duckling

100 - 24.5cm (pit-pit) 34cm (length) 3pc

* sheric

* winnie_gal

* Cheese84

*suika

*mamyvelle

* junetns

* スーザン (pd0513)

MAMA LOVE ME

90 - 23.5cm (pit-pit) 32cm (length) 3pc

* mamyvelle

100 - 24.5cm (pit-pit) 34cm (length) 3pc

* sheric

* winnie_gal

* cheese84

* suika

* duckling

* cheekrene

* eeyore_03

* junetns

* スーザン (pd0513)

any1 need BPA pigeon bottles? i've got the small 1 extra (BN) i wan get the bigger 1 instead....PM me if u want

Usually green snot means bacterial infection so antibiotics is prescribed. If it's viral infections, antibiotics will not work.

For babies having phlegm, are they sleeping in aircon? I find mine gets more phelgm in aircon room so i switched to fan instead.

Rachel, salbutamol doesnt work on my gal too.. Pd told me zyrtec can be a long term medicine coz it helps to reduce allergy to respiratory systems.. Going to start on e 2nd bottle soon..

Penguin, antibiotic cannot cure?? My gal has bacterial infection leh..

I have a tin of Nan Pro 2 & Mamil Gold 2, both in 400g for exchange for Similac 2.

Anyone can exchange with me?

Anyone staying in the east? Can meet up at Parkway Parade?

ya zyrtec is good. i oso give tat to my ger for her flu.... the doc got give another Rhinamine syrup but i find tat one not so effective...

swetkyra,

if u see jasmine fb, u can see that she bought a teat hole puncher... u can buy that to enlarge teats if u find L size is not enough

Penguin,

my ger also reject semi-solid. Been feeding her with cereals, porridge, food jar and home-made puree since 5mths. She just doesn't want anymore after 3-4 mouthful. If she good mood then will take abit more (not more than 20ml). I'm really at a loss too.

Sleeping pattern,

my ger also co-sleep with us. Think our bed more comfy than her cot mattress ba. And she flips alot during her sleep. She will cry in the middle of the night when she reach the cot railings cos no more space for her to flip. Haha. My hubby and me always have to shift to the edge of the bed to make space for her.

Baby car seat,

saw The first year and nania car seats on offer at Taka baby fair. Any comments on these 2 brands? I'm thinking if i should wait for the expo baby fair. Might have more choices.

jasmine,

neh....nothing much for me to buy, but i'll go again n this time to really walk the whole place (since i've got vouchers)

xuan,

u wana buy carseat har? i'm selling off mine...BN

Mvh: sorry wrong info.. Because doc always say infection cannot give antibiotics.. Abit confused.. Zyrtec is given to Xavier too.. But he doesn't seemed to be recovering[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ah nah: which temple you all go? Very hard not to believe these kind of things leh..

Xuan 82: yah, your baby got protest? Mine make sounds then spit out then my MIL really so sua ku never see bb spit food out then she shout so loud:" EEEE, he spit out the food!!!". Wah bang my head sia, subsequent times i want to feed become my mil help my boy protest-_-"

penguin,

she will turn away, push away the spoon, spit out the food and whine if I still force her to eat. My mil says take it slowly lor. If she dun wan we also can't force her. Maybe she's just not ready. Hai....

Hi all , think might not be ordering le , supplier gave the wrong measurements , so the bigger sizing think will not be able to fit our babies, so sad , thought of matching tops for lovelle jovelle

length pit-pit

90# 35 cm 26cm

100# 37 cm 28cm

110# 39 cm 28.5cm

120# 41.5 cm 30cm

gosh, i just came back from PD.

my girl got viral infection again. Her throat is red, body feverish and running nose. she feel so uncomfortable. when she saw me taking tissue to her nose, she struggle. she hate it now. nothing can help her as doc gave me 2 types of fever syrup. 1 of them got brufen. i heard no PD would dare to give this.

mamyvelle, wanna check with the rest to see if anyone still wants to order? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if price still remains as $3+, i still want to order [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]