(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Mamyvelle

Issit ? I dont know leh , the seller mention got 1 year warranty leh ... U used ergo before , good ? From pic I find it too bulkly n the strap too thick ! I love beco design !! Lol

U using bjorn ... I think it's nice but can only use till 12 kg

Penquin

Do think twice. Ur man is now striking for work not fooling around. I think career to man is as important cos it determine for better life ahead. However if u think he didnt have enough time for u, do sit down n tok if face To face Will fight den use sms. There R Many Way to communicate. Splitting Apart Will cos great impact to younger generation. It's not healthy to keep thinking that way.

Penguin

Hv u consider marriage counselling? Sometimes u need a 3rd person to convey ur problems to ur hubby. He probably takes it too lightly of your complaints. As your case is not that he is having an affair, or domestic violence, give marriage counseling a try. Ending a marriage also comes with alot of problems ESP now you have a child.

cheekrene, brufen is not recommended for the children weight below 7kgs. I think ur PD gave it to u just for standby purpose, just keep it for urgency use loh (touch-wood & hopefully no la)

Penguin, I think ur hb is under stress over his work too... sometime u do need to stand on his shoe ..dun simply think of giving up for ur marriage!

Things work like this, when u see the things negatively, all the bad things will come along. Alternatively, if u are optimistic, the situation will become better.

What is ur hb working as now? For me flying overseas with very short notice is v common.

My hb also used to travel frequently in his previous company & sometime the notice given is on the same day (shd say no notice la, when boss say go, then he go!)

My job also required me to travel overseas and actually I do not like to travel at all, especially now I have 2 small kids at home.

But sometime work is like that, and really bo bian, we need to scarify some family time in order to get the better achievement in our career.

Do not argue with him when both of u are in the bad temper! step back, cool down and think. Like what alibaba mentioned above, splitting apart will impact the younger generation a lot. Do think twice...

sunflower, u start giving ur boy FM liao? tot u want to bf till 9 month?

Ya, my boy also same leh, after on fm, he poo 2-3 times a day. So I think it is normal too...but till now my ah boy still 'bo ger' leh... hehe

This morning I put my boy on the bed & surrounding him with pillows(he was still sleeping). I went to kitchen to take something and when I back to my room, guess what? he was sitting on the side table beside the bed!! so scary & luckily he din fall from the table...

MVH, forget to ask u if u still need the part time maid? My previous cleaner lady has back from China, let me know if u still want her contact number.

Morning all,

one more day to weekend! cant wait! has anyone heard of My Little Genius? very expensive course... but got open house this weekend, feel like going.

Thank you for your interest in My Little Genius programme.

Our Open House will be on 19th and 20th March 2011 from 10am-6pm. On these 2 days, we have preview sessions to share with parents more details of My Little Genius Programme at the following timeslots:

10am, 11am, 1pm, 2pm, 3pm, 4pm

As there are limited seats for each session, do let us know which session you would prefer to attend so that we can reserve a seat for you.

Here’s some information about My Little Genius.

My Little Genius is a Multi-Dimensional, thematic-based Whole-Brain Stimulation Programme specially catered for children from 6 months to 5 years old. It is a bilingual programme using brain stimulation technologies to unleash the genius potential in your child. This is a skill-based programme which helps your child to learn and develops their lifelong love of learning. Classes are conducted in English and Chinese for 6 consecutive cycles in a term. This is a one-parent accompanied programme, one term consists of 12 weeks and each lesson is 70 minutes long. Activities are conducted in a fun and enjoyable manner for the children such that they will think they are playing. Through play, children learn faster and better without themselves realising it.

Currently we have programme for your child's age group in our Genius Immersion Programme.

Course fees for our programme are as follows:

Weekday (Thursday or Friday) classes @ $620 per term of 12 weeks

Weekend (Saturday or Sunday) classes @ $680 per term of 12 weeks

A registration/annual membership fee of $50 and a refundable deposit of $100 apply. 

There will be the following Promotions for children who register during our OPEN HOUSE:

1. Waiver of $50 Registration Fee

2. Free Colour Memory Kit (worth $52.80)

3. Refer a friend and enjoy additional 5% discount off term fee for both you and your friend.

Duckling,

i fall sick for 3 wks le..take safe med cant recover, keep worsening, so im taking very strong med which is not safe for breastfeeding..so now i pump and throw.. very heartpain but no choice..i think im throwing 1300-1500ml these few days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

penguin, ya... i agree with what the rest are telling you. don always think about divorcing. that is not the ONLY solution. Moreover, your husband is working hard and I'm sure the reason for him to work hard is not just for himself, but for you and xavier as well.

yes, i know it hurts when your husband ignores your complaints and feelings, but that's MEN (Mental & Emotional Nuts)! They just never get it... maybe the only exception is our AhNah here!

You both are still very young, which is something that I'm jealous of, hence, I know it's difficult to understand when we tell you to appreicate what life has in store for you. But trust me, things happen for a reason, and I'm sure you will learn to appreciate them when you are older (by then you will be like me, hoping that you will be young again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH, ya hor... me so blur liao! hahaha... ya the program very expensive, so I'm just thinking of going for the open house which is FREE!!!

I'm a cheapo mama! Ha

i have the following, want to exchange for enfapro stage 2

1)Nan Pro 2 (expire 30/4/2012) 400g

2)Simlac 2 (expire 09/05/2012) 400g

3)Dumex Mamil Gold 2(expire 26/10/2012) 400g

4)S26 Promil Gold 2 (expire 19/1/2012)400g

5) Friso Gold 2 (15/10/2012)900g

if interested,please pm me

penguin, I also agreed with the rest, dont keep having negative thoughts in your mind, I believe your hubby does have his good points which makes u willing to spend the rest of your life with him when u decided to marry him, right? Just think about the happy moments, cool down..

like what weiling99 said, both of u still so young[I also jealous lor..haha..], still got so long way to go, dont becuz of this unhappiness n damage the marriage life. Try to have a good talk with your hubby, if cant, then send email/sms n relate what are your feelings n how u feel.. no matter what, must think thrice n dont rush into any decision which u might regret in future n also create an impact on the younger generations.

Sunflower, u still haven't recover? U have runny nose still? I took 2 times of piriton n vitamin c then ok le.. Vitamin c really helps if u r having runny nose but not cough..

The tiger food jar for porridge is selling at $65 (0.7L) inside take, not at the bb fair.

Is that cheap or just normal price?

Penguin, I totally agree with e rest of mummies here.. Divorce is not a solution esp xaiver is the one that is losing out.. Try not to compare who is more tired, or who do more for the family etc.. Coz when there is a comparison, u will start to dig things out that happened maybe years ago.. Have a good talk maybe not in the house, somewhere outside.. Give n take ba.. I know when u r sick n need to take care of younger one, the feeling is terrible.. Talk to yr hubby n find solutions to fix it.. Btw I m also jealous that u r so so so young.. Hehe...

penguin

Depends on how u see it , my hubby have to travel also , on short notice , night time tell me and off he go the next day. Like u , used to be very unhappy with the arrangements , but now taking things easy le. bobian ma for work. plus and to me , got him , no him at hm makes no difference le... even in sg he work late , till 9-10+ de , so when he comes back awhile all of us go slp le. better this way , less quarreling

our relationship not any better , my hubby totally cannot take care of kids de, no patient to do so , watch tv play computer he no.1 , if let him handle the kids he sure dun care continue watching his show, cry he also dun pacify them de , shout at them even and they cry even louder. After we got married , totally no celebration of any occassion , whether its valentine day , birthday , anniversary or whatsoever. totally not romantic, last time used to tell him that we need sparkles in our marriage life but he 1 ear in 1 ear out de , nv put in any effort , so i sianx le , lazy to say le, even if i'm running a fever 39+degree , he dun even show concern or help to take care of the kids but that the way he is , super poor at expressing , even weekends he dun even bother or plan to bring the family out , prefer to stay at hm , but i force him out everytime, but am so used to it till now i dun even care le. As long as i see my children happy , everything is worth it le , no point quarrelling with him everyday (which we used to) and make the kids cry and unhappy , and i happier too , dun nid make myself angry over him :p anyway my hubby is older den me 16yrs leh , thought older man should dote on the wife more but no lor. And because of this family i sacrifice everything leh , my job , my freedom(used to go out every nite de) my life to stay at home like a aunt just to take care of the kids while all my friends are leading another kind of life.

marriage counselling

think i need 1 leh , haha , cause everything i tell him he does'nt bother de , haha , think going to google for one and bluff him to go. :p

And hor last time i always feel like getting a Divorce leh , what time of daddy he is when he does not take care/play with them , what kind of husband he is when he does'nt even take care of his wife. I'm younger then him , easier to find another partner den him ... think any dick , tom or harry will definately be much better , or care for me more den him . but the ones who suffers are always the kids , so poor thing , so now i close both eyes and life is really much more relax and i feel so much better den to keep thinking of his bad points.

Mamyvelle, my hubby a bit like yr hubby in some ways.. Watch tv n computer no 1... Come home early or late still play wif computer till 1-2am.. Sometimes ask him to take care of bb for 10-15min so that I can do housework like dry clothes, he will sigh.. I give up n dun expect much in him taking care of kids.. Weekend also nia at home.. Ask him drive me to taka to buy tiger food jar, he said u take me as a chauffeur issit.. :x

Mvh, bakaholic

That time got free flask..the price is normal .. Wait for promo lor .. Ya haven recover.. Going to recover then erupt again, and then the episode repeats 3rd time.. Duno when can stop wearing mask at home haha.. Everyday throw so much milk, heartpain

btw, i just found out that isetan sells manduca carrier as well. So if you have the isetan credit card, can get 5% dicount. But do call for stock status and colours before going down.

Is there a standard husband mould huh? How come your husbands are like mine also? HAHAA

Mine is absoultely clueless when it comes to baby. Well, I just think that its good, cos I have total control of how I want to take care of my baby, what kind of diaper I want to use, which milk powder to feed, which school to send her to, etc etc. No agrument on that.

But once he sees that baby prefers the helper more than him, he automatically wants to spend more time with baby... no nagging needed!

Not ev ting can close both eyes. but if there's way to salvage a marriage and become a happy family, there must have a change. give and take is crucial for a couple. i still tink work and family must have a straight cut. also we must be flexible and understanding on our part. but not over the limit. if ur want to compare, i tink no one can be like mine. he work late most of the time. sometimes can come back for dinner or change and go out came back late.. his job require him to ent customer. sometimes drunk and didnt come home. i always tell myself, be understanding.. til recently i finally exploded. how not to feel insecure. of cos things are not so simple. but ev ting must have a thought for my sons. however, life is like tat there's up and down. it's just the matter of how u look into it. as a mother now, ev ting have to take into consideration of the future of our kids.

mamyvelle,

u got maid? why not go work after ur boy is bigger. i personally feel work is a kind of relieve.. rather than staying at home whole day long. sometimes can have some "me" time.

SunFl@wer, I also sick. Cough till I lost voice. Doc gave me mild med too cos safe for bf and non drowsy for me to wake up at nite for nite feeds.

Now I gain back my voice but cough still very bad. Planning to go see Chinese physician this sat. Hope it will help. Chinese med shld be safe hor. Maybe u wan to try. I have to recover fast cos I don want to spread to my boy and don wan to wake him up at nite by my cough.

Hi, i have the following to exchange for similac 2

1. S26 Promil Gold 2 400g exp 19 Jan 2012

2. Nan Pro 2 400g exp 30 apr 2012

3. Mamil Gold 2 400g exp 17 Aug 2012 & 3 Jun 2012

collection west area. thanks

mvan , yes leh , he also play till late at nights de. If ask him to carry awhile grumble grumble grumble. but okay lah , weekends we still go out but i know he definately prefer to slack at home...

alibaba , yah lor , not everything can close both eyes , but i always console myself , at long as he's back home , not hanky panky outside i dun care le. So now even if his friends jio him out for drinking session he also dun go le , before we married used to go often. And think he scare also lah , cause i'm so much younger den him , definately have more friends who is out clubbing so very easy for me to join them anytime outside . There was once when he say he wanna go out in the nite , den i say i also go lor , call my friends , makeup and change my clothes. but i rubbish de lah , ended up i sit at the staircase few storey down , scare he cannot handle lovelle (last time no helper) , bu fang xin leave my kid with him, but luckily he sms me within 10mins say he not going le. i also want to go work , but he idiot de , keep giving me stupid reasons and excuses , say u go out work also almost the same as the "allowance" he give me etc... so keep dragging and dragging ... but nego with my mum le , she stay few blk away , the most 2 more years! den she will help me to take care of the kiddos with the helper. really super no life lor , and really envy my friends who can buy nice clothing and shoes.

Jascmy

I took Chinese med, drink powerful Ginger drink.. All no use..my cough is those non stop ones.. I scare lead to asthma..if ur Chinese med can cure u, let me Noe k.. I also Wana recover soon

alibaba, ya, I prefer to work too. Staying at home looking at 4 walls, doing hseworks and looking after Bb will make me go crazy even faster then heavy work loads in office.

I want to be SAHM occasionally, 2 or 3 days but not forever.

Sunflower, don think will lead to asthma lah. Maybe its those 100 days cough. Ok, will let u know if I recover. I'm still thinking which chinese physician I shld go.

wanna ask issit okay from babies to drink from straw at this age... cause every meal time , i will actually give jovelle magmag cup with straw top to play with and slowly now he actually knows how to drink the water from the magmag...

will they actually refuse to drink from the bottle teats after they learn to drink from the straw?

mamyvelle,

our HBs are the same. computer games are his fav! when my #1 is 1yr+, i threatened to divorce (both of us are still young and immature then). he was afraid i will leave him, so he changed and now he treats me much better than before (although he still play).

i think drink from bottle teat or straw doesn't matter much, as long as they're willing to drink.

sunflower/jascmy

u give yu ren san a try? that time my cough is v bad... i told the sin seh i am bfing. she give me v mild medicine. 1st night cough like siao. 2nd night better. now alot better but still abit restless which i tink it's gg to recover stage.. also give up wearing mask at home already. but the bill is a bomb.. i took 1 week medicine cost me $60+

mamyvelle,

since ur mum is staying so near. on occasion, u can ask her to help u to take care and u go shopping la. my hb always go ent drink etc. at times i also tempted to go out.. but i just fang bu xia the home.. how come they can!! i really dont understand lor.. or we just care too much.. if really gg out for a drink, have to make sure kid are slp den go out..

jascmy

ya work u still can take leave.if stay at home, no leaves no mc..

jasmine , but hor feeding from the bottle is much easier to get him to drink from the straw leh , cause straw is 1 sip 1 sip , so definately very slow if he were to finish 150ml ...

sunflower,

I thought chinese med is slow and long treatment?? btw, if u taking western med, dun mix with chinese med, also ginger drink is super heaty, if u have haty cough, it doesn't cure u... hmmm btw i thought ginger drink if for cold or flu???

mamyvelle,

i think there's no prob for bb to drink from straw, just that if they find it easier to drink from straw then to suck from bottle, they might reject bottles... but still it all depends on bbs, thy might find sucking on bottle is a comfort... is bbs now too early to know to drink from straw?? my mum told me she tried giving J straw and surprisingly he knows how to drink...

Not too sure too early anot , my #1 only knws hw to drink from straw at ard 10mths , but we didn't let her try before also la. So #2 I try letting him play with the sippy cup and was quite surprise tat he manage to drink , plus nw he think it's fun lor, jus finish drinking 80ml water

alibaba, u r rite. Like last tue, I had a very gd rest at hm cos I got MC.

eeyore_03, it depends, some chinese med cure very fast. depend on the kind of illness bah. I think sunflower drink ginger in order to sooth the throat and cough. I did that b4. Very shiok. Cough will stop a while.