(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Morning all,

Monkie, me kept all the mittens already. Never let baby wear anymore, she also has scratch marks face, no choice leh.

AhNah, am I a regular? Please dont remove me!

No mittens for my Bb since 2mth+. Beginning of 2mths I let my Bb wear mittens when sleeping, he will pull out the mitten himself so that he can suck his thumb. So I stop wearing mitten totally.

Mine also no more wearing mittens except for booties.. mine will always suck his thumb or fingers n will put whatever he grabs into his mouth...

mine still wear mittens but only for night time when sleeping in aircon room. she wont take out her mittens as she normally sleep deeply at nights.

My boy very sensitive to sounds. Once there he heard sounds, he will move a bit and start sucking his thumb till he fall asleep again. He will also put all fingers and whatever he grabs into his mouth. IFC teacher say most Bbs will do that.

btw for those for u wif #1... any1 of u tinking of having #2 alr?

me having been tinking abt it since last dec... wana start to try end of tis yr or early next yr.. cos wana bf for at least 1 yr 1st..

hehehe.. i hope i can have 3 by 35...

#1 @31, #2 @33, #3 @35...after tat can close shop le... but if can affort i dun mind having #4 oso.. hehehehe

Here is the list that dun have their name in the facebook or not regular.

Please help to update me.

agnesu ~

alcin ~

Amber ~

Angel(the_gift) ~

angel_eyes ~

babyhopepath ~

charliebrown ~

cleodux ~

CSY (bliss_missy) ~

cyn here (helloagain) ~

gal (bluzzy) ~

gloomybear ~

greenapple81 ~

happie100 ~

huffpuff ~

Jamiemama ~

Jasmine Goh ~

luving_daddy ~

mj0912 ~

NDP2010 ~

Ng Cailin (nclaz) ~

OJS (jsong) ~

pleiades ~

Rosielee ~

SahaMum ~

scooby2010 ~

Shay ~

soffie ~

tedo ~

White_Lady ~

xuan82 ~

My gal also din wear mitten since 3rd month.. Coz she like to suck her fists.. And ah nah is rite too! They need to practice grabbing things ( gross motor skill) and then pincer skill ( thumb n fore finger grabbing skill) then passing of objects from one hand to another hand..

If want can still wear when sleeping...

Beginning of this yr I also din let my gal wear socks in e day time.. Let her explore her legs n toes more...

Jascmy, sucking of thumb is comforting to bb.. My gal does that everytime when she is disturbed while sleeping.. Trying to soothe herself back to sleep...

Talk abt pincer skill, my son sure pass... me/maid/wife/ah ma can verify that.

I still let my son wear socks .. cause too cold some time n he really got sweaty feet.

my ger oso got sweaty hands & feet... my mum says it's normal for babies to have it... hopefully they will outgrow it...

pd told me she shld not be wearing anymore mittens since 2nd mth... now i only let her wear socks when got out shopping. sometimes @ nite time when it's raining i wear those pants with the bootie for her...

ahnah,

i think if i am not wrong, the following are:

amber - cheryl oh

jasmine goh - jasmine lee-goh

xuan82 - wong zhen xuan

cyn here (helloagain) - cynthia

cheekrene : i updated the list in fb liao ..

the rest still empty... not tag.

gnesu ~

alcin ~

Angel(the_gift) ~

angel_eyes ~

babyhopepath ~

charliebrown ~

cleodux ~

CSY (bliss_missy) ~

gal (bluzzy) ~

gloomybear ~

greenapple81 ~

happie100 ~

huffpuff ~

Jamiemama ~

luving_daddy ~

mj0912 ~

NDP2010 ~

Ng Cailin (nclaz) ~

OJS (jsong) ~

pleiades ~

Rosielee ~

SahaMum ~

scooby2010 ~

Shay ~

soffie ~

tedo ~

White_Lady ~

hmm i tink i shld be able to... must have confident.. hehehe

last time i oso take care of my bb myself since during confinement... i only ask my mum to help me cook...

ayyy... I tried looking for out group AUG2010 MTB under my facebook friends, but cant find liao... so strang. I wanna check out the chio mama! hahaha

crescent,

u steady lah.. 3 kids.. i 1 already taboleh tahan le.. dont think will have #2 cuz my age wont be able to take it.. hahahahahahaha..

pd.. i dun like to have only 1 kid... i feel not gd for the kid.... imagine next time we grow old liao... then only 1 person to support 2 of us.... financially & mentally very strained for only 1 child... if got siblings then they can share the load...

my husband is the only child.... & worst is his dad is the only son out of 4 siblings... on his mum side, all his aunts & uncles no child... except 1 aunt (got 2 gers) which is married to NZ...

crescent,

ehhh.. i wont even think of getting support by them when i grow old lor.. and i also wont want if im still healthy.. nowadays, kids not like our parents' time, will support parents when they grow old.. 养儿防老。。not anymore for the X n Y generations..

thanks ahnah, maybe i try later using a proper computer.

Crescent, I agree with u, don't like the idea of being a single child. I grew up in a family with many uncles and aunties and cousins and sisters. So will want my girl to have siblings too.

pd.. of cos all of us have children not having the mind tat wan them to support us when we grow old....

i'm just stating a scenario of wat will be in the future for a single child... not criticizing or wat... just my own feel.. hope u dun feel offended.. =)

wl, yes... me too come from big families... i have 2 elder siblings.... thus like u i like to have a big family of my own too... =)