(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

wl,

my husband is totally diff from urs. when i told him i might be preg, he just said impossible la, cannot be la. -.-

sunflower,

yup my mil used to be a babysitter. all the babies she looks after used walker, no probs also.

mvh, ya... 1 of my colleagues her 2 kids very close, daughter 20 yrs, son 15 yrs... she say they will take turns to sleep in each other rooms 2gether to have 'siblings' talk, secrets, etc.... even now they oso do tat....

they rather share secrets between themself then to tell parents.. especially relationship issues...

i feel it's very sweet lor...

jasmine, i tink depends ba... my bro & me 9yrs apart, sis 7 yrs... but i'm closer to my bro then sis... sis oso close lah.. but not as close..

Jasmine, cos my husband's secret dream is to have 5 kids... like siao lor... think when his friends see me, they must be thinking "here comes the sow!" hahahaha

see how long i can tahan the suspense. heehee.

crescent, that is so nice... i always wanted to have a brother to give me "boyfriends advice".

susan,

mine also not here yet..save money..haha..

i think tbf will not have menses ..but of cos some will still get it.

most of the times i'm the middeman between my bro & sis... cos most of the times they talk they sure to quarrel..

my bro listens to me more then to my sis... my sis oso.. hahhaha

my hubby will sometimes say i very poor ting.. always get stuck inbetween them...

wl,

haha actually before i was preg with #1, i wanted 4 kids, 2 boys and 2 girls. but when i give birth to #1 then i realised how hard pregnancy is and giving birth is so painful. actually wanna close shop after #1 but my parents-in-law and hubby give me pressure to have a boy lo. (#1 is girl) so luckily #2 is a boy! can close shop le. lol.

Jasmine, think I'm the one who spoils market lah. Cos during my pregnancy, everything is like normal, no MS or whatsoever, it was an easy pregnancy (thank goodness for that!) so my husband has this impression that having a kid is like popping egg lah. "Pop! here comes the kid!"

sunflower,

thanks! yup their eyes look kinda alike~

wl,

hahaa, my #1 pregnancy was okay.. #2 was so much more difficult.. so i was quite determined to close shop esp after #2.

i only let my ger wear mitten at nite..cos she owas scratch her face..

but other than tat...i let her use her hand freely..

she like to pinch us when we feeding her...damm pain..

she tot our hand like massage ball like tat..keep pinching

wl,

your hubby not siao lor...I have a friend who has 6 kids!!each time i see her, i salute to her!!somemore, her first child was born when she was around 31 or 32 if i never remember wrongly!!

i tot kate lee is the one who like to tell us wat to do...

btw..i oso have menses on 4th month when i am still bf-ing..and tat 4th month the menses is very heavy..

but this month is v v little

dsqyvonne, could you do a double salute for me to your friend? Wow... 6 kids! power man!

honestly, I'm already 34 this year, hence I also don't mind having more soon, as higher chance of down sys if wait longer. I remember that I almost died while waiting for the OSCAR results. that's no joke man. And recovery time for me will be much much much slower as i grow older. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Susan,

huh??now still have fine oh??i not sure...

wl,

well...i really really salute my tat friend...somemore,she is a heavy smoker!!She is those bochap all the myths type person...i remembered i visited her after she gave birth to her 3rd child on her first day, she already downstairs smoking!!

Susan, there used to be fine for more than 3rd child due to the population figure.

But now, gavamon wants us to give birth to more kids cos of popluation de-generating like Japan, more old people than young. That's why if more than 3 kids, the baby bonus is like $20k in total? twice as much!

wl,

got so much ah?? Whoa.. ok, then mummies who are thinking of having #2, #3 or #4 one, jia you le.. hehehehe.. ;p

winnie,

hmm..another reason not to stop bf'g.. hahahaha..

me menses haven come.. #1 time also like tat.. til i stop Bfing den menses come.. but hormones hay wired.. got alot of pimples.. sigh.. i dreaded this day to come -_-|| but also dun wanna BF for too long. max 1yr

Susan, sorry, for 3rd to 4th child, its $6k cash + $12k (CDA) total $18k. Fifth child its $6k cash + $16k (CDA).

You can also jia you jia you! heehee

how come i'm not attracted to those bb bonus!? not enough lor..milk powder exp! who gonna be care giver? infant care or CC centre.. neighbourhood one mainly full house. good one less to say.. expensive and have to put on waiting list.. employ maid chu pattern..if take care by myself can eat grass liao.. no freedom.. 2 are good enough to kill. wahaha.

alibaba,

n dont forget child care leave only up to 6 or 7 yrs old, after that, the kids wont fall sick de, so no need to entitled anymore child care leave.. haiz..

Ah Nah,

pls also don't kick me out :p My office block both FB & SMH sigh, so seldom login, only login if I m on leave or thru iPhone. My FB under Karen Tan. Thanks

Wah, seems like many mummies want a dragon baby, but don't you think that too many babies that year will cause your kid next time to be under competition ? Like enroll in school etc, PSLE exams etc ?

I am trying to avoid dragon baby lol...

Karen, at first me oso tink dun wan dragon bb .. Cos bb boom hard to enroll to sch

But then my aunt told me as long first child in tat sch, 2nd child auto enroll .. So I tink I oso will try dragon bb

Lol

Susan, bf can prevent menses to come.. Last time I bf my elder gal for 22 months, my menses came 17.5 months after delivery..

Jasmine, my pregnancy experiences sameas yrs.. #1 smooth sailing, no ms, heartburn nor tiredness.. But all come together in full force for my #2