(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

yvonne, i tink abt 2 yrs diff just next ba... too long apart might not be good for the parents too... cos if have them close apart, u only need to be tired for 1 time... when they grow older ard 4-5yr then u can relax alr...

my sis #1&#2 is 5 yrs diff, #2 &#3 is 3 yrs diff... then after #1 the long break, she got to pick up the momentum again after 5 yrs....

dsqyvonne,

who is the mama with 2nd bb now?

i agree with you. its terrible to look after 2 kids whose age are too near. it's very tiring too.

hihi~

been missing for quite a while~

how has everyone been?

my gal's gonna be 5 mth soon .. so fast~

juz a qns to ask .. anyone got back their menses le?

cheekrene,

thanks for updating mine.

age too close not good also. like having twins.. very tiring. if #1 is older, maybe he/she can help to look after #2.

dsqyvonne, that will be another Jul or Aug or Sep Bb for that Mum.

Ya, I don need my kids to take care of me too when I grow old. But I want them to have siblings. My older sister's age very far away from me. 14yrs apart. I'm glad that I have her to help me and discussed with me on how to do when something happened to my family. Can't imaging if I'm single child. I'm have to crack my brain alone.

Initially my mil also ask me not to have Bb jus 1yr apart cos her 1st and 2nd kid is 1 yr apart and she say it terrible looking after 2 Bbs. But last weekend, she ask me to have Rabbit Bb. She really change her mine very fast. Cos she not the one looking after mah.

crescent,

hahaha..no worries lah, no offence.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mirai, I got my mensus 2wks after clearing the after birth discharge. And then it comes once a mth. I'm still breastfeeding and my supply will be back to normal after mensus.

cheekrene,

I cant remember wat is the name of tat mama already..cos i happen to see the Aug2011 thread and she happen to post tat she is having 2nd bb le and her first child just born on July 2010...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I dun really dare to think abt having 2nd bb too soon...cos now i see my bro in law's child now 20mths is super duper naughty and noisy...at times, even wan to smack my gal..now at hm, whenever he walk where, somebody have to follow him...but unless, if i have extra person to help me, i dun mind having #2 but tat will be 2or 3 years time...

Ahnah I know I irregular but dun delete me k? Hehe

My boy stop wearing mittens after 2 mth. I trim his nails regularly so he dun scratch himself. Now he grabs everything loh... Toys... My hair... Already dropping so much le he grab somemOre [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm planning for #2 after my boy hit 9 mths coz that's the maximum length of time I plan to bf him... Hopefully can succeed fast n have a little dragon :p

yeah me too, planning for a little dragon.. my hair also keeps dropping, my little one keeps pulling too.. pull my hair, then suck his fingers..maybe he tot is beehoon..

ahnah, dont forget me k..

Thanks cheekrene for updating my name.

My bb stop wearing mittens when she's 2 mths plus coz she always suck on the mittens making them real wet. But still on booties or footed pants coz been rather cold lately.

I plan to have 3 kids too, ideally 2 yrs apart.

wow so many already planning for #2. but the age gap will be quite close, it's rather a hand full or i would rather say ur two legs as well!!

me close shop liao..

my boy now love to talk his language... ee ee oohhh orr ee ohhh.. whole day... v noisy...

also grab my hairs when carry him or face near him.. i tink i am balding soon...

hahaha... i tink most bb now r very talkative....

my ger loves to blow raspberries too then got the boo-boo sound very loud... sometimes the saliva will splattered on her face....

Jasmine & Xuan,

Welcome. Luckily i remember both of your nick.. hehe!

my girl is very noisy too... when rock her to sleep, she will make some noise. in the end, we have to eh eh back to her -_-||

nowadays when i go fetch my ger back from IFC, she'll know that she's going home... see me can laugh out very loud then will lean forward to me.. hahaha really nice to hear her laughter after each tired day @ work...

crescent : a bit diff har ..hmm. .. i duno leh.

any1 by the name of Dawn Teo is requesting to join the Fb Gang ?

My mum commented that use walker now at 4-5 month, next time will tip toe. . how har ?

ahnah... i dun intend to let me ger use walker....

just to share sometime interesting... 1 cab driver told me when i taking his cab...

he say, dun use walker, not very good.. can have accident oso... the best method is to hold ur bb against a wall then u move a few steps away from her/him... the bb will try to move forward on own..

ahnah,

its best not to use walker. i heard lots of stories.

- baby dun want to walk till 4 years old

- it will affect speech development (happen to what my colleague told me about her son)

- i saw my hb's nephew who can't crawl, walk or stand.

- there are many more.

I have two singtel web mobile to let go...

pls email to [email protected] for more infor

preloved mobile web cameras only used for 4 months..

excellent condition!

can use it to monitor ur toddler or maid simply make a video call =)

thx you =)

Hi all..i m oso not regular here bt i will come in everyday to read the post so pls don't remove me away..thanks..hehe

Btw...can find me in fb..my name is wendy neo..so far i have ahnah,Jasmine Goh (jerainejerrell),ah bee etc in my friendlist!Welcome to add me Aug mummies or daddy ;)

my #1 used walker when she's 5mths old and she started walking when she's around 10mths old, everything is normal.. so different bb different case..

i also heard stories abt using walker...saying next time bb can't walk properly...but i think it depends ba..

cheekrene,

try not to eh eh to her...cos my bro in law's son is like tat when he was a baby...now whenever he wants to sleep, he will eh eh eh eh...very noisy...

jerlyn chow (hellokitty80) aka Wendy Neo... noted.

Please do join us for discussion as frequent as you can. Everyone's input is valuable.

Sheric

can share why you stop bf at 1 month, i plan to stop too but due to tiredness of bf. but yet feel so guilty to stop bf for my bb.

wl,

you scare you're preg? last mth my menses was late for 1wk lo, i thought i preg again, so i bought the preg kit but coincidentally, my menses come that day before i test. -.-

Jaime, don feel guilty about having to stop bf. I stopped when baby was 2 months old. I hated the feeling of latching her and was crying when it's her feeding time. Finally I told myself, feeding my baby shouldn't be a drag. Since FM is designed with all the nutrition, then why not? Since then, I can play and feed her at the same time and really enjoying more than I was bf-ing.

Of course, think the society is really paying too much undue attention and giving too much credit to breast milk. How we feed our baby is really our own business. No one can critise us on that. But yes, I would try to breastfeed again when I have #2 but will not be too bother if I decided to give it up.

Jasmine, ya lor, I refuse to test it. keep telling myself that it's just irregular. But husband like damn excited. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday went to peep at July2010 thread, some mummies there also planning for dragon bb.. Then today u gals start talking abt dragon bb.. So fast leh...

Recently sending my elder gal to cc n she starts crying on day2...ever since my #2 born, I have been giving her less attention.. N she become rebellious.. And resulted we have to cane her almost every day... Seems like she is scared that no one loves her... My gal is 3 next month.. So those planning for #2, have to plan n arrange caregiver for yr lil one or elder one.. Too close the age, u might have sleepless nite consecutively for 1-2yrs.. Too wide, elder can help but then again need to start taking care of kids all over is a headache...

Now I din dare to think of #3.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But I agree wif some of u that it is really good to have siblings to share yr worries during growing up days.. Most kids dun like to talk personal things to parents when they r in school... Hence sibling is different...

i also agreed with jasmine, every baby development is different. baby walker has 2 school of thoughts lar..some think its helpful ,some think its hindering the development. my mum babysits many babies, all used babywalker..so far no problems.. only one got speech problem, but might not be the babywalker.. anyway its individualistic lar..so long as dont use it all day long, shld be ok..