(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

haha... I already inform my boss and they are arranging my backup...

this morning she was not here so I only see her when i came back for lunch... and guess what, I met her in the toilet, she was about to talk to me then I quickly rush into a cubicle and vomit... too urgent that I vomitted on the floor instead... so suay that that cubicle ran out of toilet paper, she took from another cubicle and clean the floor for me and ask me not to bend down... so considerate of her...

I'm oni takin folic acid nw n Im oways bugged by constipation prob but the stool nw is those loose loose kind nt like those super hard like wat I oways get b4 I got preggie

hihi all....

I just went to my check-up & done the Oscar test too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charliebrown, actually for my gynea just asked how old am I this year & whether want to go for OSCAR test now (which cost S$200), then I told him my age & he said I still young & consider low risk :p But we decided go for the test as my #1 also did so... the procedure just very simple, he took my blood (nvr really see how much but quite a lot) then transferred it to 5 or 6 small tubes... Ok la, not so painful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Then he said result will out after 1 week time, if I don't recd any update news from him after 1 week, meant it good news cos no prob on the test... hehe...

The bb CRL scan showed 4.5cm & I am in 11 wks 2 days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My gynea said now I considered stable liao & can start to share my news to friends if I want to... hurray!

I was given the multivitamin & I have bought the fish oil too... today total gynea fee cost me S$374!! So exp hor...

Hi babybee,

ya same day different hospital.

Hi eeyore,

your boss so nice, still help u clean.

will add the facebook group once 12 weeks hehe.

Hi ducklingeshop ,

my scan last sat only 2.2cm, so small haha.

but tummy already so big ha, hard to find clothes to hide.

i everyday like hav very back morning sickness leh... after i ate liao i feel super duper unwell..anyone encounter this....i duno hw to say this feeling..

all food seems to turn me off...

ah today very sianz. since morning whole head like goggy, goggy feeling. want to go home sleep. cant concentrate on work at all.

winnie, i feel after i eat, i will feel like food stuck at stomach...no matter i eat light or heavy..

jus feel terrible...

then doc say the feeling might last throughout the whole pregnancy..

sob sob

Hi pink_piglet, how many week are u now? my last scan on wk8 day 4 bb only 2 cm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] this round grow faster [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fumiko, u may have heart burn le... i had it on my last pregnancy from 2nd tri till birth... terrible:p advice to u is to eat light but more frequent

ducklingeshop, happy to hear that ur bb is stable. =)I wonder how much my bb has grown...

winnie and Fumiko, same same as you. I'm very hungry but when I think about what food I wanna eat, I will gag lor. have to force myself to eat, after that it's ok le...

Fumiko, thanks for the hardwork in updating the table.. =)

Hi dreamz,

Ya me too, usually after 3pm feel very sleepy liao...no mood to work, then start surfing net already ha.

Hi ducklingeshop,

last scan was wk 8 day 6.

icic, hope bb will grow faster soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm new here. I'm glad to have found so many MTBs here. And surprised too, I thought I was told that not many mummies want to give birth in the tiger year...haha.

I am now in my 9th week and also, like many here, fighting nauseas and feeling like its the end of the world everytime..This is my first child so I am quite clueless about many things.

Went to see the gynae today (Paul Tseng) at TMC and they asked if I want to sign up for First Born Incentives programme, anyone knows whether it is worth to join?

Also, I'm scheduled for OSCAR in Feb. Quite anxious abt it as I am reaching 35 this year with my 1st pregnancy.

Scent, welcome! Yah, lor. I also thought that there will not be many tigger babies... for myself, I personally know 4 ladies giving birth this year lor... all i cannot attend their baby showers...

pink_piglet> i surf until dunno wat to surf already.

for me now keep have this hungry feeling but eat everything also not appetite. eat abit like very xinku got like thing stuck in throat or stomach. then cannot eat le, but still hungry. arghhh. b4 i preg, i am those type then can eat alot, eat whole day, keep snacking one. now i everyday feel very deprived of food.

starz> hoping to place order by 27th Jan. but if got pple need longer then i can wait until 1st week of feb.

er..actually I've nvr been invited to any baby showers, none of my sis or frds holds one, I thought they are more for the foreigners' trend... I think I'll not be pantang or anything..

Sorry, I'll like to ask again, for those with TMC, did u all sign up for the Firstborn Incentives Programme?

nekowong, itchy V area might be infection leh.

I got my medication from KK liao. Remembered someone say here that she have few times of infections during 1st pregnancy, so did gynea give medication. Mine, they say quite bad, so can;t wait till after 2nd trimester. But details they will only tell me during appt with doc. Can anyone tell me is it really safe to use the medication now? The pharmacy seems not wiling to give me this medication even after doc confirmation leh.

I'm worried. Will it affect my BB?

hi scent!

the FBI is worth it especially if you intend to deliver at TMC, will definitely 'earn' back the membership fees. I signed up for it last time and it came with many freebies as well.

fumiko/winnie/starz,

do you all also find it very difficult to sleep at night? i have heartburn and practically have to sleep sitting up. antacids don't work for me.

scent> haven cos haven go there for any scans yet. but i already plan to sign up for it.

mirai, u might want to try drink milk. Before preggie, I also used to have constipation. But after preggie, I drink 2 cups of Anmum everyday and early in the morning, my chocolate cakes always can't wait to come out. I also don't know why suddenly so smooth till I read the wordings on the box.

Its mentioned on the box that it helps digestion leh.

saffy, i can still sleep but will take a slightly longer time to sleep now cuz I can't get a good sleeping position. When i sleep sideways, my tummy will ache... but if i dun sleep sideways, i cant get to sleep... =( then keep waking up in the middle of the night lor...

ducklingeshop, heart burn is like tat meh? i tot heart burn is heart will feel sharp pain..

mine is at the middle of my gastric area...above stomach...below my breast...

saffy, whenever i feel terrible ard the gastric area, i will force myself to sleep...i will sleep side way..

cos even i sit up, i still feel terrible

fumiko> i think i know where u talking abt, mine also ard there. everytime at night i go sleep, that area will feel uncomfortable also, will sometimes feel abit hot inside.

starz> for me also harder to sleep at night, then in between will wake up awhile and go back sleep again. i also sleep sideways, sleeping on my back totally cannot, throat like very xinku.

Thanks Saffy, it certainly makes sense to sign up for the Firstborn Incentives.

Also, like many here, I also dunno what heartburn feels like but now everytime I eat, I feel that food never quite go down and get stuck somewhere above stomach...very uncomfortable. Feel like burping but I'm among those unfortunate type, dunno how to, and can't burp out...air can only come out from under...haha. and not to mention my constipation prob....

I can't sleep flat also, have to sleep sideways..weird.

Also, I drink orange juice to battle my nausea, cos i'm worried eat too much of the sour plum will be harmful to baby..

I didn't know being pregnant is so tough.. I just pray that God will help me endure thru all these.

Fumiko,i have the same problem with u..

mine is at the middle of my gastric area...above stomach...below my breast...

i almost will vomit acid out from the stomach everyday and my throat will hav the burning feeling...

no matter i eat light or heavy food.. my stomach will feel very unwell.. can u imagine i can't even finish one bowl of porridge...

and i realise i like to burp alot.. like the beer champion... yucks..

how many weeks are u currently in?

Saffy: so far so good for me lah, but will get up in the middle of the night and eat or pee..

jascmy: if the medince is given by doc shld be alright.. cuz i was given antibotic to relieve my fever.. if not my degree will keep on as high as 39.6c

scent> maybe you can try drinking abit of 7up to help u burp. i tried on sat and today and it help me relief abit, but cannot drink too much. i try soursop to curb my nausea which works quite well but i also scare to drink it too often.

HI scent,

Personally i find that the FBI is quite worth it as i am planning to deliver there as well as to have my oscar done there. There will be a 10% off from oscar check if you sign up. I just sign up on 12jan and they actually give a bag of freebies including 3 book and a diaper bag not too bad.

fumiko,

im also like that .. gastric alot gas, felt very miserable. i think thats common due to the acid being push up during pregnancy.

mirai,

try to eat lots of vege. im a vege person now, hate meat, so i can only take in vege..and i have loose stool everyday.

Scent,

try not to drink too much orange juice as its acidic.. when pregnant, the acid are push upwards to our gastric, making us feel uncomfortable.

Dreamz, I nvr like gassy drink so 7ups is out for me. I drank b4, even coke or rootbeer, but it just doesn't help.

Babybee, thanks, I 4got abt the discount on Oscar, so if I go for 2 bedded in TMC plus the oscar fee (I was told it is 300plus...I wonder "plus" is now much...), I think it is really quite worthwhile to go for it.

Sunfl@wer, I know orange juice is acidic but I only drink like 1/4 cup once or twice a day, just to relief my nausea.

Actually I feel bad complaining abt nausea whereas many mummies here vomits out their food. I hope the MS stage for us all will go away soon!

Even tot I eat like monster, I also feel stomach very bloated every time I finish my meals. Seems like the food take long time to go into stomach. It get stuck in the between stomach and chest area for very long time. Once I feel not bloated, it will mean time for me to eat liao. Hehee... I can't stop eating but I really hate the feeling after eating.

hmmm... when on empty stomach, i vomitted out a liquid that is bitter leh... that's not stomach acid ar? any idea?

winnie, after every meal i sure burp one lor... very jialat...

scent, same here. didnt know it will be make us feel so unwell... now we really understand how tough it is for our mothers and appreciate them better...

Yup, I appreciate my Mummy too. She went thru even tougher road then us, she stayed in KK till I'm born (6 months). Love you Mummy.

Arrrggg.... I just remembered I 4got to ask my gynae what is my EDD. My mum complained that already 2 visits to gynae still dunno when I am due...

Chhekrene and Letty, My LMP is also 15 Nov, I thought I can use your EDD as a guide but erm...so..my EDD shd be from 24th-30th Aug then? I'll like to join in the chart too, Fumiko, sorry to trouble you. Only when you are free ok? No hurry.

Nick : Scent

LMP : 15 Nov

Baby #1

Dr : Paul Tseng (TMC)

Scent, do you have a ur bb ultrasound scan printout? if so, maybe you can check whether ur edd is printed on the scan.

jascmy, wow! your mummy stayed in hospital for 6 months.. must b very tough on her... not to say the hospital bills...

winne, i also burp a lot quite often.

somemore quite loud, have to control if in office haha.

my sickness usually start in late afternoon & evening, so dinner usually eat less.

then morning will be very hungry, so will eat more.

duno why I can't take pear now, sunday I ate a pear and vomitted out shortly. so only can eat apple and strawberrys now.

neko, i think will chiong or something like that. cannot go hospital to visit newly birth ladies or even their full month celebration... at least this is something my mil advise me lar... depends on whether u pantang or not...