(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

sunflower,

harbourfront tower is just next to harbourfront shopping centre. just walk over the bridge to level 2 directly although gymboree is at level 3.

Jasmine, like what sunflower say. Not cheap leh. $103 for a 2kg cake. I'm also worried that its small in size but heavy. So change of mind liao. Looking for cupcakes bah.

cupcake isnt cheap too especially you need many to look good and yummy...LOL. 2kg 103ex? But all choco leh.. is the ingredient ex...

the choc is heavy,. so the cake will be small.

so when u need 2kg for many pax, acutally not enough to serve..thats why is 'expensive' in a way..but then the choc they use are gd quality choc..so depends wat u looking for.

cupcake also not cheap if u have more pax.

Jascmy- Think this way, see what you can afford, while some ppl say

1 year old, they will not know what they have for their first bd..

But as a parent, I believe that we just want them to be happy

and let our guests eat the best you can afford right? If you think you like the cake, Go and buy since you still have time to

consider and source [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower, u r right. expensive cos its small and not enough to serve.

Cheese, my celebration is only for family members of the most 25 ppl. So I have tot of getting 20 cupcakes plus one small cake for cake cutting. So for a 2kg cake of $103 is ex for me. Somemore don know whether enough to serve.

jascmy,

actually if u have buffet or food, usu after ppl eat the food, they won't have much space for cake liao... so when cake cutting, cut smaller pc for ppl to eat lor...

Speaking of cupcakes, based on our farmyard theme and our tiger babies, she said she will do 12 3D Tiggers along with non-3D

Horse x 6

Sheep x 6

Pig x 7

Cows x 6

Ducklings x 7

So mummies and daddy, pls don't mind if you don't get the 3D tigger cupcake. Think we will just choose randomly ok?

U can ask them the est for 20person will be how many KG?

up to you.. cos 1st bd is just once in a life thingy...

ya. like what eeyore say, normally the cake is just "yi si" nia.. dun eat much..

jascmy,

25 pax, 1kg can lar.. dont need to cut one big slice ma.. like wat the rest said, small piece enough for a gesture...somemore not everyone likes choc, especially old ppl

sunflower, 1kg enough ah.

cheese, I go and ask them to est for me.

eeyore, u r rite. But my hubby don like that leh. He say small piece not nice. Haiz....

I see how bah. Headache leh. So many things to plan.

cheese

how much did you pay for the cupcakes from berrycot? Standard size $2.80 each are for 3-D design as well? The 3-D tigger so cute.

Rachel - You can PM her and ask her more, perhaps you buy more she will give discount [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So after some discussion with cheese and berrycot, designs changed to:

Tiggers x 18

Sheep x 6

Pigs x 7

Cows x 6

Ducklings x 7

All in 3D designs. =)

Wow, Thanks Jasmine for negotiating with berrycot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks to cheese and jasmine. U ladies r good negotiators..

Btw, if the food jars r chix, who wants mine cos i haven't start my boy on chix yet.

Jasmine and suflower, i reserved for you then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Count down to pang kang first.

btw, so happy this morning, my boy wave at me and give a fly kiss when say goodbye to him.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha. im more active here marz.. yes. counting down! think many ppl thinking how to celebrate bb birthday marz.. so a bit quiet. mine already celebrate liaoz. but still got part 2,3.. no need me to plan.. haha..

ah nah, aww...

my boy wont say bye bye to me one.. always give me his innocent look

cheese,

We decided to celebrate within our own family member only. Too tired to organise a big party.

bakaholic,

He is not smart. I guess he just follow what I did ( i wave he wave, monkey see monkey do).

cheekrene..cos i wan shopping.. hubby say i have to work for my shopping trip... LOL.

Now my MIL taking care of JL. He now become happier cos he sleep a lot at home! now still stroller also happy! haa.. clap clap,kick kick his stroller..