(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Rachel

actually my gal had peanut butter since 5mths le & she loves it! i brought her for vaccine recently when she was 10mths & pd says can slowly introduce.

my gal very tam chiak one..any thing near her mouth she will eat or drink lo.. apparently, she's more attracted to adult food than her own. sometimes got to coax her long time to finish her food.

Morning ladies! I m back to work after a week of leave. So miss my darling.

Mvh,I will oso be order two tier cake from PG. Lychee martini for adult too! Can't decide what cake for kids. U tried their Mango b4? Good?

cheekrene,

Thanks for everyting for the bdae bash!

cant post in FB when in office so post here.. heheheh

P.s. too bz/tired to login FB after work...

Thanks cheekrene for organising the bday bash. Looking forward.

Will be going to Awfully chocolate cake shop during lunch time to see what they have for 1st bday. My favorite!!! Don knw what else to order if I don like the design leh. Headache! Maybe try pine garden since many ppl her say its good. Sian, have to pay for it myself.

MVH,

wah u invite your relatives only need 3kg huh...

I also haven't decide on everything yet... and I'm doing on 31st jul....

jasmine,

yours 25pax for $220, also very ex...

MVH,

that time my girl got 2 tier, invite also about 50 pax, can't finish...

i am also ordering from pine garden..

now still wondering if i wanna invite frens or not..

already book chalet..

but just thinking about food arrangement already big headache..

bbq seems very troublesome esp with a baby around..

-_-" just when i finished typing msg here.. and got ERROR!

do enjoy the birthday bashes! my july is pack.. have wedding ROM to attend and co events.. Hence cant make it to some of the birthday celebration.. For my T2, i am doing a mini celebration for him on the 31st July. already got sponsor patissier's bday cake.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and probably gonna do a steamboat dinner at home... nv do it big.. only invite close fren and family..

re:food

i give almost ev ting i eat.. and avoid seafood and nuts.. and he loves it.. especially to eat together on the same table.

sunflower,

haha, never thought of that leh... never mind lar, my girl born on lunar 7th mth too... her b'day will definitely kenna 7th mth...

I have some huge helium balloons 6-7 pieces(still inflated), 20+ cone hats, happy birthday back drop, happy birthday signage to let go at very cheap price.

Item are more suitable for BABY BOY

pls pm if you are keen

sunflower

i gonna do 1 day earlier.. on saturday.. but nv thought of 7th month.

eeyore

T2 is before 7th month leh.

mine actual day is 31st ..prefer Sunday actually..but then i quite pantang, so i do it 1 day earlier ..on saturday too..

alibaba, so u changed to 30th also?

sunflower

yap..just decided on 30th July because saturday can do til late.

v tired.. keep getting membranes.. cos of my gastric problem.. see doc few times still not able to remedy it.. any body know a good way to solve this problem.. i am so troubled over it..

alibaba,

yah T2 is lunar 6th mth, so is J... but I celebrate before western calendar and my girl actual is on 31st July, also the venue that I'm looking at only available on 31st, 30th fully booked liao.

Anyone with girls interested to buy over this 1st b'day deco cutouts @ $8??

Original is 30 pcs but left 27 pcs now.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5693779.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5693780.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5693781.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5693782.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5693783.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5693784.jpg]

Hey Sunflower,

I have transferred.

Trans ref: 6871821775

Amount: $2.90

05 Jul 2011 09:07 PM

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joyce, I never try mango cake fr pg before.. I did chocolate cake lychee martini for my elder gal.. Now wanna try something different..

Eeyore, I wanna 2 tier mah so 2 kg difficult to do 2tiers? The shape might not be nice if the bottom is flat n wider.. So I do 3kg lor.. Can't finish? Mm.. Nvm let my mum take back some.. Hehe..

Alibaba, I went to see a Chinese physician at Chong pang for my back several times.. He got patients who go see him for migraine.. He gives Chinese medicine.. I overheard one of his patients got better leh.. Maybe u can try tcm? But takes some time to see the results.. Most ppl might not have the time n patience to see tcm for months..

Sunflower,

I made payment of $14.50 via atm on Sat (2 Jul) morning. Totally forgot abt it after that and receipt is still with hubby. Will go back and check for transaction ref tonight. Sorry.

Where can i find shops that sells plastic/papers bags besides Daiso and skp? I am trying to find nice ones for goodies bags.

Are those shops in concourse still around?

bakaholic, can order from party city since urs is in august..shipment 2wk plus.

rachel, i give when my boy is 6 mths too..but then only give a few..now i give alot..i know its sweet but i still give..haha

Xuan, i already think it could be you cos u order 5 packs in total. dont worry about the reference no..

sunflower - 1 mixed grain, 1 oatmeal [PAID]

sweetkyra - 4 mixed grain, 1 hugga bear [PAID]

bakaholic - 1 mixed grain [PAID]

Jascmy - 1 mixed grain, 1 brown rice, 1 barley, 1 oatmeal

Duckling - 2 barley, 2 mixed grain [PAID]

Cresent – 1 brown rich cereal, 1 barley, 1 oatmeal, 4 Hugga bear [PAID]

Charmaine – 3 brown rice, 1 hugga bear [PAID]

MVH – 2 brown rice, 1 oatmeal, 1 hugga bear [PAID]

Cheese – 1 hugga bear [pay on 9th]

Sheric - 1 barley, 2 mixed grain, 2 Hugga Bear [PAID]

Dreamz - 1 barley

Yong Mei – 1 barley, 1 oatmeal

Fumiko – 1 brown rice, 1 barley, 1 mixed grain, 2 hugga Bear [PAID]

Jasmine – 1 mixed grain, 1 hugga bear [PAID]

Xuan82 – 1 mixed grain, 4 hugga bear [PAID]

Ahnah – 2 brown rice, 1 oatmeal, 1 hugga bear [PAID]

Cheekrene - 1 hugga bear [PAID]

Cinderbelle - 1 brown rice, 1 mixed grain

migraine

my friend posted on FB sometime ago saying that she went to Chung Hwa @Changi Hospital, to treat her chronic migraine and she feel better after one month of chinese med. Hope this info helps.

Mvh, just wondering can one yr old bb eat chocolate cake?

Rachel: I had been giving my boy happy baby melt too. he loves it and can stay in the exersaucer or playpen if we give him this. but i prefer to give him organix rice biscult. shd be healthier and he dun finish so fast.

Rachel, i give my gal melts too.. but very seldom coz i find it too sweet! so 1 pack of melts can last for a few months.. i store in tupperware.. I give gerber staries and organix rice cake more often..

Joyce, i dun think 1yo can eat chocolate.. so this time i change to mango.. still thinking wanna let my gal try or not..

ops i must be dreaming. is happy puffs that i give my boy.

mvh, i will get mango too. will let him eat since is his bday cake. he had been having yolk egg, bread and so far ok. but haven give him full egg white yet.

jus a note for those mummies planning to give your baby (less than 12 month) egg white...

cakes using those fresh cream or butter cream..i tink they are using uncooked egg white..

bcos cream are whipped using uncooked egg white..

rachel,

he is very active now.. cannot sit still.. only one tooth so far, so im not that concern..but i also same as MVH, one pack can eat months leh.. maybe to me , give a few is alot lar..haha..but i dont give daily..only weekends...mon-fri all healthy stuff..weekend lots of snacks.

sunflower

oic. My boy has 9 teeth already, so need to take care now. Yesterday i gave him 5 melts.

Joyce

For puffs, they are not sweet, so I think can give. My only concern is too heaty, they may get sorethroat.

How about multivitamin and cod liver oil? I check their ingredients, seems like vit A,D,E are in both multi-vitamin and the oil. If give both, will be overdose? Or do you give each on alternate day?

Am now at Mt A, baby S just finished his surgery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

His has a perianal abscess and pd suggested to do the operation to remove it immediately cos his infection is quite bad. This is a day surgery and it went well this morning. Poor baby was in full GA and I think the GA went off so his was in the great pain n crying like hell for an hr just now... Just fall into sleep... Really heart paint to see him suffer...

Anyway, the doctor say this is a minor surgery n shd b heal in 1-2 weeks time. We will still attending the birthday bash this sat, but may not be able to play the gym activity... See how first....

Now waiting him to wake up n feed him milk ( poor baby was fasting since yesterday mid night till now)... Hope everything goes well n we can go home by this evening.