(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Cheekrene, WL, alibaba, thanks for e assurance.. My elder gal don't have this problem, just carry her n she sleep.. Tiring also but better than this time.. I think I will continue doing the same thing for nite sleep.. When ok le then change her nap..

What about go go bambini? I heard of it but never go there before..

1st year birthday party:

let come out with more ideas!

Come and add on we just finalise when nearer to June 2011!

1) Macdonald

2) Hotel function room

3) Condo function room (Jurong, AMK, Orchard?)

4) Playgym (MyGym, etc...)

5) Polliwogs at East Coast - http://www.thepolliwogs.com

6) Fidgets at Turf City - http://www.fidgets.com.sg

7) Go-Go Bambini at Dempsey - http://www.gogobambini.com

9) AtlantisCity@Delta - http://www.playtime-recreations.com

10) Peek-A-Boo at Kallang Leisure Park - http://www.peekaboo.com.sg

Wow... the party sounds so fun. Can't wait for next year!

BTW, when I reached home last night, there was a chicken roaming outside the corrider. My helper was so amazed by it. I just told her to quickly open the door and go into the house and stop talking about it and ignore the chicken. She asked me why, I don't know how to explain to her, all I know is, it has something to do with funeral (right?)

chicken roaming outside the corrider ==> funeral ?????

some even say got stray cats enter your kitchen .. u will strike lottery.

ahNah, I also donno, cos it's was my Ah Mah who told me long long long ago. She said it was like part of a funeral ritual to have live chicken (for what I donno). Then aftern funeral over, the chicken will be left roaming around... ????

No wonder I never strike lottery, cos no stray cats in my kitchen. I read of a recent news article that a Thai chef saved a catfish and he kept it for years. then he striked toto $1.2m. Now retire in Thailand... shiok!

Alibaba, I stay in serangoon north, HDB estate. My helper even asked me, what if our neighbour take and kill it and eat it... I was like "I donno lah! I'm the stupid wife remember?!!?!"

Forgot to mention. We need to block our date for 1st year birthday party. I think we can celebrate on the last week of July or 1st week of August.

Let me know which one you prefer:

- Friday Celebration is only for mummies and babies.

- Saturday or Sunday Celebration can include Daddies, #1 (if any), #2 (if any) and maid (if any)

Please vote for the following dates:

1) 29 July 2011 (Friday)

2) 30 July 2011 (Saturday)

3) 31 July 2011 (Sunday)

4) 5 Aug 2011 (Friday)

5) 6 Aug 2011 (Saturday)

6) 7 Aug 2011 (Sunday)

1st year birthday party:

let come out with more ideas!

Come and add on we just finalise when nearer to June 2011!

1) Macdonald

2) Hotel function room

3) Condo function room (Jurong, AMK, Orchard?)

4) Playgym (MyGym, etc...)

5) Polliwogs at East Coast - http://www.thepolliwogs.com

6) Fidgets at Turf City - http://www.fidgets.com.sg

7) Go-Go Bambini at Dempsey - http://www.gogobambini.com

9) AtlantisCity@Delta - http://www.playtime-recreations.com

10) Peek-A-Boo at Kallang Leisure Park - http://www.peekaboo.com.sg

wl : maybe the old myth lor .... they use chicken or rooster/hen to represent the one who had passes away.

serangoon north -> got a lot of pet shop one right ?

MVH,

Elemental iron, or reduced iron, despite being absorbed at only one third to two thirds the efficiency (relative to iron sulfate),[59] is often added to foods such as breakfast cereals or enriched wheat flour.

Electrolyte iron is the least absorbable artificial iron.

Iron enriched, i think, is natural iron found in foods. Fortified means added iron.

Apparenty, babies absorbed alot of iron from breastmilk compared to formula and cereal.So it's good to continue to bf.

Cresecent,

Happy bellies have the DHA algae powder which contain some sugar. So i am not sure if i want to get that.

yes you're right. but my house is 5mins walk away from the town. got a lot of pet shops and a lot of hair salons (donno for wat!) and a lot of coffee shops (this I like, cos = lots of food) and a lot of clinics (but only 1 opens 24hours one, with a cannot make it doctor). But only 1 manicure shop, only 1 dessert stall. all-in-all very interesting area lah. Me just moved in in July10 kinda like this area.

wl,

nowadays funeral still use real chicken meh?maybe ur neighbour's lost chicken!? hee.. some one may have keep it as pet..

Dear mummies

is your bb having hiccup after feeding? My bb is having hiccup so long after feeding.

Ange

my bb is still using infant teat(0+month). Wonder if having hiccup at this age is due to silent reflux or normal.

So ur bb has totally stopped?

I m not too sure, but she used to have reflux. But totally gone now. She hardly hiccups anymore. I think it is normal for kids under 1 yr old.

Bakaholic

My understanding is that breastmilk got no iron. That's why we need give solid at 6 mth as they need iron from 6 mth. My gynae told me not to breastfeed after 9 mths as there is no nutritional value anymore after that.

Ahnah

How much u pay for bumper seat?

How much ? Cos John little is selling at 49. Got 20% plus member 5%. can include a tray for food .can attach rollers for pushing. Urs can?

around $49 for the standard set, with tray is $65.

no further discount ..

but got roller ?? is it original bumboo seat ? or OEM .. Similar type ?

Most of the commercial party venues are meant for bigger kids. So if we have 1st yr bday there, unless we have enough older kids to use the facilities, otherwise, not worth the price.

I prefer weekends with daddies around if not mommies won't have time to chit-chat.

wl,

It depnends if you are still bf-ing. If so, can take organix cos can still get nutrients from bm. Otherwise, no bfing, i will go for healthy times.

I dun like sugar content in happy bellies but alot of ppl are having it so it's up to individual.

ahnah,

this the one..u think worth to buy? but my boy looks like 9-12mths..duno can fit in or not

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4897944.jpg]

Sunflower, I got the essian one too. prefer this because it seems like more leg space for growth compared to the bumbo.

Anyway you can bring your baby to kiddy palace at TPY central to try it out before buying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunflower,

Yah .. agree with mdmyip, bring your baby and try it out first. Dun buy without trying the actual thing.

If come TPY .. let me know.

sunflower

my boy can still fit in the original bumbo leh. hehe... ur michilin boy must go try if not cannot sit.

Thanks backaholic. Recently I bought a tin of Frisco rice-based cereal (for fun), thinking that I can have it all ready to feed my bb her first semi-solid and was told that best to introduce rice-based stuff... so did I waste money or not?

wl,

i give my boy non-organic brown rice cereal too..its ok lar..up to u wat u wan..people in the past also no take organic..also grow up healthily..

me not into organic food too.. i gave my #1 si shen fen with brown rice from EYS.. til today he is stilling taking it mix with milk..

seems like happy bellies are good from previous post.. i gave my #1 healthy times last time though..

alibaba,

is it heaty? i wana give si shen fen brown rice too..my mil says heaty, so i just buy the normal ones..but my mum says its gd to have si shen

sunflower,

actually si shen is for kai wei.. if ur boy has good appetite.. no need to give si shen fen . heaty anot ah.. so far quite ok. u can go check with EYS or chinese medical hall. i still have not introduce to #2 yet..

yes yes, got familiar "faces" in beanie BP thread.... I think most of her buyers are from our Aug MTB thread :p

I just received my free Huggies Dry Comfort sample today and all they sent me is ONE miserable piece. Faint. I thought some of you gals received a BOX from them.........