(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

cheekrene> that's so good. i am reaching my 8 week. hopefully my MS will be over soon.

Ednique,

yes, i can indeed see the bb's hands and legs moving, i'm in my 10th wk now...

cheekrene,

so good, ms over... I can wait for it to over... the heartburn or gastric is really making me discomfort...

my past 2 weeks was really bad. i could not eat due to nausea.

but now, i feel so much better. i started to have food craving. i even crave for potato chips =D which is so unhealthy. i hope i can continue like this till my 1st trimester is over.

i always try to take sour food whenever i dont have appetite. i am not sure it work for everyone.

cheekrene--> are you over your 10th week nw? i think you're going to feel much better from nw onwards.. i also like to take sour food when i dont have much appetite..

Ednique,

this week is my 8th week and i will be meeting my gynae for scanning on next monday.

my mum told me that normally some ladies's MS will take 2 weeks or more. some even dont have. i have 2 colleagues who are pregnant now, i seldom see them feeling so bad.

ducklingeshop,

my job not very easy to clear leave le. Cos i do sales, if clear too much leave at one time, no sales i also die. I get commission from the sales i make then also got sales target to meet. Then need to plan for events too. Nowadays, so restless at work, no mood to go out to visit customers. I tink these few mths, sales will drop.

Cos i wan to BF my 2nd bb longer so wan to take longer M leave. Last time i got to stop after 5 wks, cos i nd to fly to BKK for training (and i also lazy to pump and dispose overseas). So headache...

wow, p_eeyore... really amazing to see the bb's hands and legs moving... i hope i can see mine end Jan cuz will be 10 weeks then... hehe~

cheekrene, good that ur MS has subsided... mine just pick up speed... =(

peeyore,

my boss say he wan to get additional staff since 6 mths ago. But interview so many pp but still can't settle with one. Waste my time le. Now i tell him i preg, he more stressed. If he dun find one within these few mths, all jobs will be stacked up and wait for me to come back to settle. Siao le...

peeyore,

wow, must be so thrilled to see bb moves. i'm in my 11th wks currently, still not seen any movement cos my gynae's scan machine is the old 2d type. cant see very clearly too. now counting on my oscar test next mon to see my bb more clearly. hopefully can catch some movements.

btw, re. the gender calculation i posted yesterday, there is a mistake. if ur birthday falls before the edd date, u gotta add 1yr to ur age. that means i'm expecting a boy i/o girl. i was hoping for a girl though so i just take this result as crap. haha.

i think i ate too much mentos, my stomach now got those minty freshness feeling. so xinku. sucks it was curbing my nausea pretty well until this feeling came along

duckingeshop,

yes , i had tender and last day will be early feb . My boss not happy i on MC , i also no choice , cos i really not feeling well and if i go work , anything happen how . And now i daily go work very poor thing one , cos very sian lor , my boss like not happy to see me also . Then keep stressing me , u have to complete this or that job before leaving ! he very not understanding lor , even though his girl is only 3 mth old ... tmr go back work , sure kenna scolding from him . SIAN !

i will have my gynae visit on 3 Feb , by that time i will be 12 weeks , i was thinking , if i do the ascas test on the 13 week also ok right , as long as before 14 week right ...

purelyz, my edd according to LMP is 30 July lol. But because my cycle is 33-35 days so it is possible the fertilisation came late. And the first 2 scans measure and predicted my edd is 9 Aug, but the 3rd one become 6 Aug, so i don't know if i should still trust the first prediction, but anyway even though you know your edd in reality only 5% women who really give birth on the exact day. So i tried not to worry about it.

Wow you guys can eat sour stuff, i kind of envy, because it can make your nausea better, i couldn't take it cause i hate sour very much >.< feel nausea all day but can not vomit and my appetite is in full force.

p_eeyore so 177 hb is should be normal for 10 weeks baby right. I wonder if the hb will going down later. Cause it starts from 150 to 165 and peak at 177 in 3 weeks >.<

jascmy, i heard that usually if your doctor performed pap smear on you you will bleed a bit because of the tearing, so maybe the blood you saw is from your vagina tearing or something like that. But if you want to make sure you can always request for hormone jab or duphaston from your gynae to stop the bleeding (if the bleeding come from your uterus lining)

I myself still eat dupaston although i don't know if still got use or not, because the hormone sometime drives me crazy, and nausea kicks in full force whenever i just eat the dupaston.

oh ya , wonder anyone experience this , last night when lying on my bed , suddenly my V area got very very hard pressure pushing feeling for like 3 times ... i so scare , wonder why like that

Hi mtbs, I'm frm the jul2010 thread. here's the gender prediction for fun, dun take it too serious ok.

tis calculation is between lunar mth only.

1) wat u hv to do is convert ur edd to the lunar calendar. eg: for me: edd is 31jul: lunar is 六月二十 which i only take the 六 as even no.

2) then ur age in lunar yr. under english calendar i'm 35 tis yr (i'm born in 1975), but cos my edd is after my bd must take my age as 36 = even no. (if my bd is after my edd, then my age for calculation must remains as 35)

so even + even = girl. (tat's my result)

odd + odd = girl.

only if the results is even+odd=boy or odd+even=boy.

anyway, jus find it amazing. aft i koe how to calculate tis method, i chk my #1...its oso correct. hv fun...

white lady,

guessed u'll juz ignore his face for that few weeks ba.....his bb oni 3mth? so wad, he's not the 1 looking after so he wun feel the pressure there lor esp if his wife is taking care of bb n BF-ing at the same time....can b so stressful

OSCAR time i guessed shd b same s my NTscan ba....the nurse mentioned cannot b after 14wks...even if it's oni 1day after oso cannot

hi jascmy, my previous pregnancy had UTI & also being inserted something to V to correct the discharge for testing, it did cos some minor spotting but stop on the same day. If u still have breeding, then better check with gynea again.

purelyz, wah like that u rugi le... then 16 wks cant use full liao...

eeyore_03, can see bb moving ya... sound so cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

White_lady, since u are leaving the company soon, then just bear with him for a while... as ur boss so heartless, then u also give him the bochap attitude lo... :p

Hi Ladies!

White lady, don't feel too stressed out. I read that it's good to set aside 2 intervals of 5-10mins a day touching your tummy thinking positive thoughts and sending positive vibrations to your baby. Apparently this helps the pregnancy to be healthier. The more you stress, the more the fetus feels it too so you need to reassure your baby. Hugs

I finally went for my first appt - it's such a beautiful feeling to see the limbs moving and the heartbeat flickering. Not sure how religious everyone is here but God's Grace ladies (or any higher power or energy you believe in) we will all pull through.

Can someone put me on the table too?

Age 29+

LMP 12/11/09

EDD 13/08/10

Baby # 1

Gynae Dr Kowa Nam Seng

Hospital Mount E

Location Tanjong Rhu

Angel--> thanks for the much needed advice...yes i'm feeling very emotional and cry often recently.. sometime at the slightest worry or sadness. hmm.. i should try doing what you suggest so that my baby wont be sad like me

Hi Ednique,

That's absolutely true. Think positive thoughts and you will have a happy healthy baby. Everytime you feel sad remember its the hormones going crazy and that you don't REALLY have anything to cry about.

cleodux,

ya, not a lot of pp deliver on edd. the 2 dates dun differ a lot, so dun nd to worry too.

jascmy,

my last preg, i get V infection every mth, so gynae got to clean up and put medi. Aft every time, i'll bleed but only till next day. If u r still bleeding for more than 2 days, u shd call up and ask ur doc.

whitelady,

i agree with ducklingeshop, give him that bochap attitude. So no feeling for preg woman!

ducklingeshop,

i dun care one, i use all the leave fully, even it's childcare leave. Then i'll save my annual leave for better use.

angel,

ya, happy mummy, happy baby

ednique,

i also cry for no reason and out of control. During my last preg, i cry becos my hubby dun let me eat choc eclairs. Then he cannot tahan and go downstair to buy for me.

thank all ... i will try not to feel too stress out , hai ... hope days can fly and faster reach early feb ... i mean he just have a baby , he should understand preggy lady mah , but he is plain selfish ! keep thinking i MC is becos i want to eat snake ...

white lady

me startin new job on 11feb...now i worry abt the response from new/ex collegues(actually going back to old co with pay rise)..told my new boss liao...but dunno if he had told HR anot...

anyway see how lor...very worried that i cant perform n out i go..Hiaz...

most of the male bosses are quite emphatatic leh..yr boss cannot make it...think mayb he doesnt look after the baby at all..if not,will emphatised with preggies..

morning ladies....how's everyone feeling today

i'm so tired again....my boy woke up at 2am last nite again then i doze off, waking up oni ard 3.30am to carry him back to his cot....haizzz if this gonna carry on i'll b too tired to move over the weekends liao....duno how to take care of him over the weekends all by myself sia

white lady> or maybe his wife don't have to work so he dunno how difficult it is for preg ladies who are working, especially for the 1st 3 months.

Hi Fumiko

pls add me:

Age 31

LMP 01/11/09

EDD 09/08/10

Baby # 1

Gynae Dr Lee KW

Hospital Gleneagles

Location Jurong West

Hi White lady

I read you have resigned. I have wanted to resign after getting the Dec AWS, but after knowing I am preggie, my hubby is worried about money matters and he said is a waste of 4 mths maternity leave. But I am thinking of working from home if possible.

I really hate my workplace and I think I will go nuts and not enjoy my pregnancy if I continue working there. Is your hubby supportive of you? Can I have some advise..? Thanks!!

Hi all, doc gave me Hormone pills to stablise my pregnancy. I feel better after seeing some of your reply on bleeding. Before preggie, I used to have UIT very often. Hope it won't affect my baby.

Jia you to all. Weekends coming soon.

Even tot I jus had 2 days MC, I still feel like resting at home rather then coming back to work.

OMG, just got the news that my work partner has been posted to another dept. How am I going to handle the work on my own...! Siao liao! Stress liao!

Hmm... let me cool down first. Hormones going crazy liao. Somemore with the bad news early in the morning. Feel like crying man!

Will sure tok to my boss after I have cooled down. Thanks, suika

white_lady, your boss is really not empathetic. At least you resign now and don't have to end ure his rubbish. Just tahan for a while more... Jiayou!

Angel_Sim, I've been talking to my bb ever since I'm know I'm preggy... hope it can feel what i'm feeling... haha~ i even ask my hubby to talk to it... no scientific proof but then it makes me feel better lar... hehe~

suika, i'm also feeling tired... haven't been sleeping well for the past nites... will just suddenly wake up at 3-4am++... *sigh* now feeling very nauseous...

our list is growing... over 40 mtbs... hehe~

Starz

wah, your hubby talks to your baby. My hubby only feels my tummy, see got bigger or not. Sometimes tummy feels big cos of bloatedness loh, and he tot is big already! haha!

I also feel v tired very easily. I also wake up in the middle of night, sometimes to pee, sometimes just cannot sleep..haiz

Jiayou all mummies!!

aiyo, last night I also can't get to sleep until 2 am, then my gal woke me up this morning just b4 my alram clock goes off @ 7:30am for milk, now I'm like zombie coming to work...

mummies with #2, do u find this pregnancy, tummy more obvious?? easily bloated like already 4 months pregnant...

charliebrown--> i also feel very tired easily and wake up abt 2 times at night to go toilet and then very hard to fall sleep back. then when time to wake up for work arggh so difficult sia..then i start to have headaches too..doc say maybe coz of the lack of sleep..

suika,

i was also disturb by my boy. He keep changing position and kick me sometime. I also take care of him all by myself on some weekends. Then the following Mon is so tired. How i wish there are 8 days in a week, include one rest day for mummy.

charliebrown,

i also wake up to pee. For my last preg, i only wake up to pee at 3rd tri. Now start at 1st tri. Scary... I tink my bladder weaken after the 1st delivery.

peeyore,

i overslept today till my boy wake me up. Haha... Last night i show my hubby my belly, he say dun try to hide le, so obvious, like 5 mths le. Cos now i still try to dress to hide my belly and still wearing high heels. Then i strained my butt area while carrying my boy to his cat seat everyday. So painful. Then i got cramp at my leg almost every night. I tink 2nd preg is so diff from last time. As if the "machine" is not new anymore, so many "breakdown".

purelyz,

v tiring to look after all by urself hor....but u still got ur hb ard to help mah....my ang weekend oso working n now 1st trimester mi so tired n sleep but my boy refuses to sleep....arrgghhh

purelyz

Mine is not really cramps.but the muscles on my left leg there are v v tight in the evening, esp after work. I also have stuffy nose all the time..haiz..

Our symptoms will ease after 1st tri right? Then 3rd tri is the challenging period again..

i seriously can't wait for 2nd trimster lor... it seems to be the period that we can have a breather... cant wait for 1st tri to finish soon...

charliebrown> i also have stuffy nose most of the time. usually after vomitting will be like having running nose.

starz> me too, 4 weeks and a few more days to go before 2nd tri.

can i check sometimes i puke got no food just some yellowish liquid, is that stomach acid?

hihi... another fast thread today...

Seems like most of us have the same symptoms, wake up middle of night to pee, feel tired/lazy/nausea at work, wish the 2nd tri come faster; for 2nd time mum was disturb by the bb & tummy look bloated like 4 mths etc...Bingo! I got all :p

I m still wearing my high heel to work also, but feel quite uncomfortable. Had bought a new pair flat base shoe last weekend & tried to wear it to office yesterday, but was 'bite' by the shoe!!... very angry cos it make my leg & toe so painful... today wear back my high heel again! My hubby was laughing at me cos angry with the shoes... make me more angry & really felt to 'bite' that shoe back! (mood swing is scarily hor) haha!!

hello mtb,

this is my 11th wks and nausea not as bad as last wk but still got puke lor. i really keeping fingers & toes crossed that the whole MS nightmare can come to an end like SOON!

i like to go for a short getaway or cruise during my 2nd trimester (2 more wks to go) but if MS dun stop, how to enjoy?!

suika,

when u go for ur NT scan, did the sonographer give u copies of the scan?? only got 4 more days before my oscar test. getting more nervous. i read some mtb from july thread, their oscar results not good. very stressed leh. furthermore, i have low blood count & low threshold for pain endurance, the thought of drawing blood also freak me out. i read somewhere must draw 6 tubes of blood!! dont know how true. think i'll prob faint. lol.