(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

daintyaqua> like that odd+odd is girl. hmmm hoping not accurate for me. keke. will know in a fews months time.

dreamz,

think for those happy with results, keep fingers & toes crossed that its accurate lor. and those not too pleased with the result, just take the test as rubbish lah. like that win-win situation. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, i've been losing weight (which is not a bad thing for me. lol), just hoping bb is still growing well nonetheless.

will know more abt bb's progress when i go for my oscar test.

daintyaqua> i also been losing weight, my skirt all getting looser. btw wat is FA scan? your OSCAR scan only done at 20 weeks?

dreamz,

FA scan is a detailed fetal anormaly scan, done @ 20wks. they will check ur bb in great details from head to feet and see any anormaly with bb, e.g cleft lips etc. this scan by itself would cost ard $100.

oscar test can only be done btwn 11 - 13wks & 6 days (1 day before ur 14wks).

when i go to gynae visit at TMC, i saw the FBI and SBI. i also find it quite worth it but i dun intend to give birth at TMC. i heard the hosp is often busy and crowded, then the one bedded is small. can any mtb advice? i hate their parking too.

ducklingeshop,

u give birth at tmc for ur 1st bb? can advice me how much u pay? cos i remem u go w/o epdi and normal delivery. u go for 1 bedded?

purelyz

i delivered my first at TMC as well, but don't remember the bill as it was so long ago. I liked the convenience of it since my gynae clinic is also at TMC, the confinement food was good as well. what i didn't like were how rough some of the nurses were (esp. during the night shift, i felt like i was a piece of meat when she was cleaning me up) and the lactation consultant who was not very helpful and made me feel bad abt having no bm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i think this time i will just shut up about insisting on pure bf-ing.

i'm choosing TMC leh cuz my gynae there and my frens and cousins gave birth there...

the nurses and consultant sounds horrible... hopefully their services have improved now...

i gave birth in June. TMC was pretty good. I'm happy w the service except the parking only. and also the visiting hrs (due to H1N1)

mine is 1 bedded premium, assisted with epi. cash fork out 2k. another 2 k is medisave.

purelyz,

Hehe... my girl was born at TMC that's right. But I was C-sect instead of normal delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My girl was in the breech position (head never turn down) so no choose have to opt for C-sect. FYI, my gyane Dr Lawrance Ang had a special contract with TMC. Unless u request for 1 bedded, or else all his patient will be booked on 4-bedded and auto upgrade to 2 bedded when TMC has room avail. Thus, I was staying in 2 bedded but paying the 4 bedded price. I can’t really recall how much we paid but I think the total amt (hosp charge+ gynea charge) was ard 3K~4K, after deduction from the medisave, the cash we paid was like around $1K+ only :p

As for feedback on TMC hosp, yes, it is often busy and crowded. But for me, 2 bedded room was actually quite ok as I m not those fussy type :p

However, pls do take note that if u booked on the 4bedded, you can always upgrade to 2 bedded or 1 bedded if you want to, but if you booked on 1 bedded in advance, you can’t downgrade later on. My cousin was having complication and admitted to hospital when she was 31 wks & her bb was born 6 weeks earlier. She & her bb was staying in 1 bedded. Due to the long stay in hosp, she hops bill was S$20K+... really a scarily amt...

Angel,

I was told we shouldn't based on the every scan result to change our edd bcos the scan edd is changed due to the bb growth... but bb growth should not affect the number of weeks that they should be inside our tummy... and bb growth is depends on what we eat...

saffy,

It sound bad. But I heard TMC is pro-bf. I wan to try bf again. (although my hubby dun wan, say troublesome and tiring for me). My gynae is at TMC, so i got consider TMC. Cos now still early, can still change if wan.

fifincash,

For mine in 2008, i pay Hospital deposit 900 + Balance 909 + Doctor fee deposit 500= $2300. This is all the cash i fork out (exclude gynae package). This total is after deduct Medisave Claim $1,800. Seems like TMC is cheaper...

ducklingeshop,

oh, ya. i forgot u mention c-sect earlier. that's cheap. i tink i've to seriously consider TMC and maybe get the SBI. Cos if my gynae clinic in TMC, i wan him to be able to check on me often.

peeyore,

i agree with u. bb growth dun change edd. but if the bb overall grow faster/slower than it should be, the gynae will advice wat to eat.

My boy head is measure 3wks bigger than expected. I'm so scare that i can't do normal delivery that time.

hi, yes im choosing to do the oscas test and mine will be on 25th jan when i'm 12-13 week.

some ppl may feel its not necessary to go for this test; in fact a GP i went to visit for flu recently, said its not necessary since im only 30 yrs old so why pay more money for something not necessary and then you worry throughout your pregnancy.

but i guess it's all individual's preference. for me, i'd like to know in advance so that i can emotionally and mentally prepare myself..

daintyaqua> oh so you pay as a package but will do the scans at 2 different time?

i m 27 years old so i m thinking whether to do or not to do the oscas test ... so headache ... for me , this round , i thinking of choosing 1 beded in TMC , mine will be c section , scare the bill come out ex , my friend just give birth like 2 mth ago , normal delivery , 1 beded at TMC , total abt $5000+++ ( before medisave )

As for my experience at TMC i find the nurse there very friendly n helpful and their soup is nice !

I'll be doing the OSCAR test as well. Like Ednique, my hubby and I wanna be mentally prepared.

Anyway, for FBI application, how long does the approval process takes?

peeyore,

i see but usually i just follow the scan which states how many weeks i am. my gynae also schedule my oscar accordingly which will be ard my 12th wks (count from scan). my period is very irregular. my LMP is 10oct. i seriously dun even know when exactly the bb is conceived hence i can only follow edd on the scan lor.

dreamz,

yes, i'll pay the full package price first but do the oscar at wk12 & the FA scan at wk20.

starz,

i think its immediate. for e.g, they told me i can apply for the FBI on the very day i am supposed to take my oscar test & i'll still be eligible for the discounts.

I am not really active in this forum, and i blur reading all the posts to catch up >.<

I read about Vivi's lost. Very sorry about it, and i hope she will have a smooth pregnancy in the future.

Just to update last saturday i went to 3rd visit to gynae, and since she can not find the heart beat through doopler, she asked me to do the scan but lucky we can see the baby again and the hb is still there, it is getting fast at 177 and the doctor said it is normal. Any MTB here also has the same bb hb with me?

Next visit will be 30 Jan i will be around 13 weeks. She never mentioned OSCAR test, she only said do the blood test and scan for down syndrome, so i guess it means OSCAR?

And my edd change to 6 Aug, i got a feeling it is going to change again, she still use my first edd though. I think i eat too much, that is why the baby growths faster then it should.

whitelady> did your fren choose the normal 1 bedded or the better class one? like that how much she pay in cash?

morning everyone!!

i've delivered in MtA last yr and it's cheaper the TMC if u not taking the FBI package.....2bedded compare to tmc 4bedded pricing....coz that time MtA having promo for dbs card got 5% discount so it became cheaper

as far as i noe, woody's patients n ang's patients mostly able to get the auto foc upgrade to 2bedded.....so not to worry, oni if u the very 'suay' 1 lah coz i think till now i've oni heard of 1case whom not able to get the upgrade

went see woody on monday n so cute, this time he asked if i wana do the scan whereas last time he tells mi straight to go the test.....hmm, maybe my record it's oni last yr chances lower? i oso duno but nevertheless, i still go for the test n he still giving me the NTscan + DS package..... pricing wise is abt $250 for both tests

almost forgotten, those who wana go for the test must b before 14wk, nurse told mi after that cannot do liao....so pls take note for those still considering in taking the test

morning ladies...

had a bad nite last nite... vomitted *bleah* lucky it was before dinner, so just gastric juice...

nekowong,

I tried Anmum choc milk sample this morning. It's really not bad... hehe~ will go buy 1 tin liao...

Angel,

Thanks for the info. I will go apply when I go for my next gynae visit.

starz> just received my sample for Anmum. maybe i shall go try tomorrow morning.

now getting abit use to the MS already. as long as i feel uncomfortable i just sit by my dustbin to try to puke, even if it is just gas or acid. after that will feel better. just that my backache started already, i think due to not enough rest although i will sleep by latest 10.30pm every night.

peeyore,

normal delivery w/o epdi. So tot wan to compare pricing. I tink i'll go for TMC hosp tour 1st then decide.

i depend on my gynae to advice me if the bb is growing ok. He measure bb length and weight during scan.

cleodux,

ur edd dun change due to bb size. bb size based on wat u eat. not matter wat bb will have to stay in mummy for more than 37wks before consider full term.

so tired , i took 2 days MC but my boss is not happy , want me to go back to work even i have 2 days MC ! so bad right !

SunFlower,

I got it from my gynae... it's inside a MTB starter pack...

Have you ladies told your bosses that you are preggie?

for those taking anti-vomit medication - any side effects? I used to get headache but now I find that sometimes my face will start twitching. not sure if it is due to the drug or just a pregnancy thing

my gynea says if MS bad dun take milk n the milk oni makes mummy fat wor....bb not getting anything out from that

yes i've told my bosses that i'm preggie because i wanted to seek permission for the upcoming times that i'd request for time off, mc etc to see my gynae. actually would be good to let your bosses know, esp your direct supervisor, so that hopefully they'll be more understanding.

having said all that, there are still bosses/supervisors who are just not understanding and some may even think we just want to MIA with MC..

white lady --> your boss is a guy.. hmm maybe that's why he's not understanding enough about hw a pregnant woman feels .. very bad sia...

white lady,

my boss also guy but he quite gd. nowadays i come office late, he also didn't scold me. He even ask me to go back on time to rest. Only bad point is he jus ask me to come back early after birth. My 1st bb, i come back office to work after 6wks. This time i wanted 12 wks, but he say difficult, at most give me 8wks. Sighz...

white_lady,

Ur boss really not understanding..., tot ur previous post said u r resigning? so what is the final decision u make?

Purelyz,

if u take 8 wks first, then still got another 8 wks to clear slowly ma... pro & con.

starz&dreamz,

I also drink Anmum milk every morning, but i prefer vanilla favor. This morning my girl saw me drinking milk, said she wants to try too... I let her tried & she said 'nice'... then i ask her, whose milk's nicer (she is drinking Gain IQ)... then she said "mamy 1 nicer, can we change?"... haha, very funny...

suika,

I find it is ok, as my girl likes it. She was drinking Similac & I switched her to Gain IQ when the moment she turn 1 yr old. Ur boy was taking what FM b4?

cleodux,

I went for my 1st gyane visit last sat and when he put the scan on my tummy, i can see bb shape and hb very well, hb is beating @ 170. my next appt is on 6th Feb.

purelyz,

mine was assisted normal wo epi... I'll still choose mt a cos gynae is only at mt e or a.

I told my boss already cos need them to prepare backup, so now discussing either to employ a temp or train a backup...

p_eeyore, how did your gynae measure the bb's hb ar? my gynae see the hb and only said that it is normal...

Think I better tell my boss soon then... my ms seems to worsen these 2 days... if I MC or anything like that, at least he knows why...

i only told my boss when i took 4 days MC in a row. but he was quite understanding. now he try to give me jobs that are not urgent kind cos he dun wan to stress me out. but can be bad too cos they can do without u anytime.

starz, I'm drinking Annum. My sister told me not to buy chocolate favour as it tend to be sweeter. She worried might have diebitic for pregnant mums if drink or eat too much sweet stuff. She got it during her pregnancy last time so she warn me not to drink chocalate favour annum.

Wow, the tread went really fast. I'm on MC today. Yesterday my gynae inserted something into my viginal to get a sample of my discharge for testing and she make me bleed till now. I did another scan (2 scan in one day, BB ok. She say its ok and not her fault cos its due to early pregnency. Its it true?? I'm worried leh. I'm still bleeding, its like last few days of period and it really sinks like fresh blood. She say if it heavy and fresh red blood then go A&E. But its not very heavy leh. Worried.

Please add me into the list:

LMP: 20 Nov 2009

EDD: 28 Aug 2010

Baby: 1st

Gynae: TBC

Hospital: KKH

starz,

i saw my gynae added a frequency line on the screen and shows the hb reading, followed by on the sound for us to hear the heartbeat, my gal was so excited and happy to see the bb on the screen and can even see bb very active, keep moving the hands and legs...

i think my MS is over although i am in the 8 weeks. i feel so much better as i had been eating a lot today. but still, i am mentally tired.