(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Junie: using the photobook designer software, go to 'Order'. At checkout key in the unique code. Ta dah!

Ann,

yeah, agreed with u. If we go our own, it will be own time own target. dont need to be so punctual...take those tour package i think not suitable if we got baby...

Playdate @ Royce Gym

Date: 26 Jul 2011, Tue

Time: 1.30pm

1. mrslong

2. eliss

3. charliebrown

4. suika

5. sweetkiss

6. babycoco

7. chez

Ok tks!

I was briefly playing with the photobook sftware yest. Wah, already I feel its gonna take some time to finish this "project" cuz headache over the layout of the pages, etc. So much choices. Furthermore, not familiar with the sftware.

As for photos, I had them all categorized in sub folders month by month in my PC, so when its comes to selection of photos, not so much of an issue. Luckily!

But hor most of Isaias' photos before he was 6mths old, I had develop them liao, so now to "reproduce" some of them in photobook, like a bit extra/wasted. Aiyah but no choice lah...cuz 40pages is really a lot!

sorry to intrude.

would like to ask you about the photobook voucher thing.

it's stated for Large Landscape Imagewrap. And the description says that can use it on other form of the photobooks e.g., embossed, softcover. or adding more pages.

on the other hand, it says it's restricted to the size stated in the voucher. I am confused if we can really order other type instead of Large Landscape? Has anyone tried?

also, can i design 2 photobooks and place order at the same time in order to finish up the value of the voucher.

i am asking this is because i am intending to make a softcover (52 pages). won't be able to finish the value with only 1 book.

for anyone have no time to design the photobook, you can download the 'ready books' and just insert the selected photos. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, my #2 daughter is born in end Jul 2010. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiao Yun: just got a reply from Photobook. Yes, u can actually use the voucher for different book styles eg. debossed, pro series (which are more expensive) and top up the difference or go for the lower value ones and upgrade the paper type, add accessories, etc. to make up to $161 worth of products. That means, you're paying $48 for something that is worth $161 AND this is not restricted to a Large Landscape - can be any book style

ica,

thanks for checking!

i guess the $161 has to be on the same photobook.

cannot combine 2 photobooks since when we place order, it's 1 book(project) at a time.

can't wait to see the 1st book that i ordered and already delivered to my sis's place in Malaysia. if the quality is good, will buy the voucher. :D

Thanks for your replies.... it release my stress... I'm also think the walking & talking will come naturally... is those uncle & aunties that are giving my stress....

Btw mummies - what do u give to your precious for breakfast apart from cereal??

The birthday bash looks fun.... too bad i can't attend cos i celebrate Dylan b'day on the same date...

Keropi: My boy will take bread w margarine and jam, cream cheese, or any fruit puree; weekends will be pancakes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Keropi: My boy will have milk at 7am then breakfast break at 9am like that. Food is from our table. Haha! Now my boy don't favor cereal.

Holiday Trip: Finally confirm on the trip to Seoul on 4th to 9th Aug with baby kayden and my hubby's sister. Hubby will be waiting for us in Seoul since he is on business trip. We will be taking Singapore Airline. Have a few questions for mummies who have brought their babies for trips a few times. Hope you all can advise me.

1) My flight to seoul is on 4th Aug departing at 2355 and reach seoul in the morning at 0730. Do you all think it is ok for me to take such timing? Cause I was thinking Kayden can sleep in the flight.

2) Can we bring milk powder on board the plan? Will we be stop by custom?

3) We can get warm water on board the plane?

4) Any mummy know what is the different between baby meal and post weaning meal for infant? What do they offer?

5) Remember a mummy saying there is some kind of medication which baby can take and sleep on the plane. Am thinking to buy and put on standby in case Kayden had a hard time sleeping and get too cranky. Can advise where to buy and what medication it is? Do I have to produce any document to bring the medication on the plane?

7) Do you bring toys for your babies to play?

Sorry for my many questions cause I am quite scared if Kayden will get cranky.

ann: can get from PD or GP, not sure abt the medication name. but u can tell the doc that it;s for bb to sleep on the plane when flying oversea. they know wat to prescribe de. it's good to ask for the doc memo to board the plane with the medication. but then don't have it's ok as we also bring flu/ panadol onboard be4 too.

Sandy: Thanks for your reply. I have done some research.. normally the PD or GP will just prescribe cough syrup lei. Doesn't feel good with feeding him cough syrup.. and he had taken cough syrup before.. still as active. Maybe I will just go ask PD and GP. If really it's cough syrup, then I will just do without. Just pray and hope he fall asleep or else the passengers in the flight just have to endure him.. Haha!! I don't mind carrying him in the carrier and coax him to sleep.

Enjoy at the chalet. Sorry that I can't make it cause I am working this weekend. Help me give lots of hugs to Baby Luke and wish him a Happy 1st Birthday!!

Photobook: Morning mummies! I'm thinking of upgrading the paper type for my photobook (the one fr the recent $48 bday bash promo). Any comments on which is better? 216 gsm Premium Silk or 190 gsm Photo Lustre Paper? Thanks!

Sorry, jus read that u taking sq.

infant meal == jar food.

post weaning = not sure. i dun see this selection for Ed.

only infant or child's meal.

for korean airline, they gave me RTD milk lor and fruit juices.

i asked for jar food, they say its not for Infant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi: Oh... I saw SQ have 3 types of meal for infant.

1) Post weaning meal

2) baby meal

3) child meal for infant

I called to ask what is the difference between the 3 types. He only say Post is for 1 to 2 yrs old, baby meal is for below 1yr old, child meal for infant is for 2 to 7 yrs old. I ask him what food does the meal consist of. He say don't know. KNS answer for me lo. So I ask if I don't know then how to order. Can just go on plane and then ask? He say cannot.. must order before go on plane. Hai....

Vivi, ya..was thinking of that too. But also thinking of bringing jarred baby food too. I heard can buy jarred baby foods from airport is it?

Hi Ann, they donno cos the food is all prepared on that day itself and probably different every flight... just be mentally prepared lor.

If me, I will bring those packet food sachets just in case the food on the flight buay gum! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jars very heavy leh, bring those packet much lighter and easy to just squeeze out and dispose.

Korea is ok! Only thing is if you walk places like myeongdong, dongdaemun or namdaemun you might have toilet probs. Just find a shopping centre lor! Or make sure everything change in hotel first b4 going~!

mommies: any one needed helium balloons ?

I have these to let go after my C's birthday over weekend.

All of them below for $50

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5717049.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5717050.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5717051.gif]

this one also

Fits 9-12mths bb. Sleeve elastic band abit tight.

I got it from another mommy in the WTS Section for $15

selling for $10

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5717096.jpg]

valerie : i got my boy's bday cake from pine garden. so far review is good. everyone love d cake. coz mine is a 2 tier cake, so can choose 2 flavor. i got bailey choco crunch for adult coz got alcohol n orange choco for kids...

hi ann

sharing my experience with you base on your questions:

1) My flight to seoul is on 4th Aug departing at 2355 and reach seoul in the morning at 0730. Do you all think it is ok for me to take such timing? Cause I was thinking Kayden can sleep in the flight.

Jelly: i took a midnight flight out of sg to perth in 2009. my #1 was slpg then cos we coaxed her to zzz

2) Can we bring milk powder on board the plan? Will we be stop by custom?

jelly: yes u can bring. just declare some in your carry on and u will not be stopped by custom

3) We can get warm water on board the plane?

jelly: my advise is you bring your own hot water bottle. u will not be stopped by custom at all as well. just put in you carry bag. let the custom know its for making milk for baby.

hot or warm water in the plane is not suitable for toddlers in my opinion

4) Any mummy know what is the different between baby meal and post weaning meal for infant? What do they offer?

jelly: i can help you ask but they always have spare jar food on board as long as there are infants or toddlers on board. i took home many jars...

5) Remember a mummy saying there is some kind of medication which baby can take and sleep on the plane. Am thinking to buy and put on standby in case Kayden had a hard time sleeping and get too cranky. Can advise where to buy and what medication it is? Do I have to produce any document to bring the medication on the plane?

jelly: not advisable at all to medicate you son before a flight.

7) Do you bring toys for your babies to play?

jelly: yes i did. crayons and things they can draw on is good. ipad/iphone/ipod... anything to keep them seated down...

hope this helps

PS: and i agree w jac... bring ur own jar food... i did and with the coming trip to perth again in november will bring jar food on board and cook porridge at my service apartment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann & Mrslong: I am not as brave... wanted to go to aussie, then chickened out and to take take flight to KL in Sep with bb as a first trip haha. Wanted to be sure he can take the flying first! Furthermore, we will be staying at Mid Valley so likely to confine ourselves to the hotel and mall [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JP: do you mind sharing what you will be doing in perth? will it just be you and hubs and kids? we wanna bring bb to aussie this year too, and thinking of perth for just 4 days since the flight is short and aussie is baby friendly. dunno whether we're being overly ambitious coz it's baby's first flight!

Jaclyn: You are right. Sachets are lighter. Will bring sachets then. Hehe!

JP: Thanks for your replies. Knowing that they have spared jarred food makes me feel better. At least more assured that my baby will not go hungry on plane. Did you bring any medication just in case baby fall sick or anything?

I am thinking of bringing iPad. Maybe I should download some Barney video for kayden.

I also staying in apartment but then not sure will I be able to find ingredients to cook for kayden or not. Think I will bring cereal along too.

For diapers, wondering should I buy there or bring over. Any suggestion?

Bdmummy: I also not brave but I just steel myself and do it. If I can do this trip, I will be able to travel more with kayden when papa travel.

Ann - good to prepare some common medicine or at least the parcetomal... if supermarket is nearby u can consider cook for kayden then u better bring your food jar along...

diapers - not sure of the price... i will bring just enough if price is steep then if run out no choice then buy from supermarket...

I going to Penang with hubby and keila in the same week as you... going to bring my ultra small slow cooker along...but staying in a hotel room think difficult to cook porridge for her! since the flight is on 2hrs, thinking of smuggling my frozen puree in... :p

hi mummies, just to check if anyone faced this problem. ever since my gal had her vaccination last sat, she would wake up crying every night at the same time.. like 12am+ and another time at 4-5am. sometimes 3 times a nite. then she will refuse to lie on the bed. i have to carry her upwards & walk ard. if i sit down she will cry. it takes me 30min each time to pacify her! 1st nite i tot it was due to her feeling pain (no fever) but i fed her the pain/fever med. but now i wonder if she kena shocked or wad. other than that she is normal throughout the day...

Sweetkiss: could be due to teething. Is she teething, btw? teething pain is worse at night. my girl is ok in the day, just like normal but gets very manja at night when she's teething

ica: hm.. ohh ya.. i tot it was due to her vaccination cos it started that very night. previously when she had her first few teeth they didnt seem to affect her. her 5th one is halfway out and i think i saw the 6th one under the gums. maybe u r right.

by the way when has their weight gain slowed down? for a total of 3 mths my gal only grew 1cm & put on 0.5kg. from 95th drop to 90th percentile le.. no wonder ppl keep telling me she seems to have slimmed down. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

SK: Haiz..mine could not sleep well for the past few nites cos of runny nose. I have tried Iladin for 5 days and have to stopped now.

Are there any other medicines OTC which can stop runny nose? I cannot try Olbas oil for bb cos I suspect my K is allergic to one of the oils in it.

Vernie: i checked with the guy and that was what he told me, since on the landing page (ie. the link) it was mentioned that it can be used for other book styles. hope they'll iron out this issue fast

SK: for my baby, every time she cuts a tooth, she gets very manja, especially the 1st night - the whole household doesn't get to sleep! hahaha

think it's a case of output more than input, hence a slimmer baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but my baby's daily milk intake has increased, from 600ml to 700ml (sometimes more) and she's having porridge 2x a day. she likes her porridge thick. i'm wondering whether it's a growth spurt?

Any baby starting to have his or her first molar? I saw it can erupt anytime bet 13mths to 19mths. Think this will be a bad nightmare for the bb and us!!

Charlie: I was reading from my email instead from forum here till I saw ur posting!

Serious ah !! 13mth to 19mths will have sight of 1st molar !! my BB C is tricking my fingers n her daddy fingers to be biten n chew by her lately ! but I feel the front row of gums(up n down) no feel of new tooth but didnt feel the back of her gums ! OMG!! My BB C is frighten me with her trying to bite our fingers lately !

Beannie: yeah loh, saw from a tooth eruption chart. Cos K also keeps digging his mouth quite deep inside, but when I check the inside gum, I cannot feel anything.