(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Sweetkiss: Officially Karen needs 4 students to open a class. But if really really cannot find the 4th student and you all are very keen, I think Karen most likely can still open a class.

If I rem correctly, she told me Sat 12pm is a better time for her cos she has a piano class at 1pm.

Then at least after the class she still has time to sit down and chat with us or something, not so rush lo..

SK, Carol, ica: I’m keen to join Musikgarten in Aug too – a bit far, but hubby said ok to drive. Prefer 2pm weekend timing as well coz 12/12:30pm is my boy’s lunch time. Last Sat, I adjusted his schedule – he had his lunch at 11am, ended up throwing up and then we had to clean up, rushed to Jurong West in rainy weather, then got lost coz not familiar with West area - so kelam-kabut! Very paiseh also coz I was almost 30 mins late and Karen (& also ica + chelz + one other mummy) waited for me to start!

yaya, compare with the bukit batok trial class, i think Karen's class more interesting..i nearly fall asleep in last week music class :p

that's y hubby n i dun mind travel all the way to Pioneer.

Geri, come come n join us!!

Irene: thanks for the info. I hope I can join the class! Too bad not enough babies…

Carol: oh I see.. yup I went to the trial in early April though… she is very kind. One of my friend cant make it last min so only 2 babies! And yet she did the class for us.

haha,vernie, same as me last time, 30 mins late..so paise oso :p

cos that time we tried to adjust my gal's schedule by putting her on bed to nap at 11am, but failed..

then out from the bed n feed her for porridge, everything in rush too..

Musikgarten: I just spoke to Karen and for Saturday she can do 12.30pm or 2.30pm as she has a student for piano from 1.30-2.30pm. It seems that most prefer a later slot. Please let me know whether you all are ok with Sat 2.30pm. If yes, I will let Karen know. It would be good if you are can have a PIC whom Karen can liaise directly with?

so happy we got 4 babies now!!

if so shall i call Karen n reserve the class in Aug??

then negotiate see if can make it at 2pm or 2.30pm or not, k?

Should be ok for H. Her nap times quite unpredictable these days. Count me in! Thanks!

Irene: u're Karen's spokesperson? Hehe. She kinda reminds me of my former piano teacher - listens and teaches patiently. Then I changed to another when I reached higher grades and this 2nd teacher seemed a cili padi to me, in terms of temperament and build. Lol. But she was ok lah. Just diff approach lor

hahaha Irene seems like the spokesperson for a lot of things! She is simply Nice ! Glad that u all can form the class I really wish to join too but at the moment I got other commitments which I trying hard to get rid of ;) hopefully soon

Sounds like everyone had lots of fun in the music class last week. Kayden slept till 1pm then wake up, bathe and have lunch. We couldn't make it for the trial class. Hai...

JTS, I went to Toys R Us at Vivo last night and saw musical instruments that were rather affordable. Bruin brand - I think that's Toys R Us house brand. There's drum, trumpet, triangle, tambourine and others.

Wah how u all have time to work, take care of ur bb n then still b so active here and still plan for so many things for your bb? I'm so tired everyday after work, finish everything then read ur posting then sleep already!

haha Kepsis, thats y i also seldom post in the forum le. Now mainly WA only cos more convenient. Next time join us in our outing lah.

ello mummies, can i ask.. now how many milk feeding is ur bb taking per day??? I feel tat i have "abuse" my boy like tat worz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Eliss, do you want to have our playdate next week? Or should we wait for peanut and start the week after? Else, we can always do 2 consecutive weeks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] any suggestion on where to meet?

Hershey: my boy only drinks milk 3-4 times a day only now. Total intake per day ranges from 450ml-600ml, though I will try to hit at least 500ml a day.

Making him drink milk can be a battle at times. Anyhow, I also read books that say bbs reaching a yr old no need drink so much liao lor, so I also dunno if my boy is under drinking or not.

Hershey, Junie: i'm experiencing the same thing, too! my baby's milk intake has dropped drastically, from avg 600ml to 400ml now. has been like this for the past 1 week. From 4 times to only 3 times now. and can still sleep thru the night. yeah, i read that babies when they reach 1, they don't need that much milk but the change in my baby is quite sudden. but she takes yogurt as a snack so i think should be ok. as long as they are growing and developing well

Kemeast - i only can make it from tomorrow to next Thurs cuz I'll be on leave... These few days not good cuz bb K has fever since Monday and still hovering between 37.5-38.0.

If you dun mind, i welcome you to my hse in simei on next Thurs (subj to my ger's health) i have a playyard with a number of toys so can accommodate a few babies.

Else we can try our lucky at Peekaboo one of the those days but i'm sure it is crowded.

For Kayden, he take milk 3 times a day for weekend or 4 times a day at my in law place. So milk intake range from 540ml to 720ml per day ba cause each intake of milk is about 180ml. But he is also dropping off his last feed soon so very soon will be only 2 or 3 intake of milk per day.

wow mommies, seems like your babies' milk intake is becoming lesser and lesser...

i think only my boy still wants lots of milk in a day...i think he still drinks more than 1 litre per day, in addition to the cereal in the morning and 2 bowls of porridge (one in PM and one in the evening)...with occasional snacks like bread, biscuits or yoghurt during the day...

he still wakes up for milk once or twice at nite! i feed him with water he will take abit and then still cry for milk after that...only after his milk intake, then he will go back to sleep....

how i envy mommies with babies who can sleep through the nite...haha!

same same! my girl drinks about 4 feeds of 240ml a day. last feed will be a DF at 11-12am. but these few days she has been rejecting milk after 8pm. hopefully this a sign that she is growing up and dropping feeds?

Hi Irene,

so now the Karen's class is confirmed? May i know the time & date for the class? Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also have Sean Lau's party photography discount voucher. Pls kindly pm me if you are keen.

musikgarten: looks like you all have a class at Sat 2.30pm =) Carol, are you ok to liaise with the mommies and inform Karen?

Geri & ica: hahaha i have alot of identities. spokepersons for XX, spokeperson for YY, spree organised, baby stuff distributor and the most important and time consuming identity is MOMMY!

Julie: Thanks for sharing! Will be going vivo toyrus for shopping later =) For Kydz I will probably go next week as this week I got alot of things planned.

Kepsis: so long nvr see you already! We usually have lunch dates on Tue. Next time if you are free on Tue just WA us =)

hi sk, ica, vernie,

can you gals pls kindly send me your email to my email addr, [email protected]

Probably we can discuss in the mail then i confirm with Karen during lunch time later in case other group book the class with her.

haha, i really wish the class can be conducted..

Geri, hope you will settle yr side then bring yr gal to join us soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Julie, I think diff medicine got diff dosage, juz like one of the mummies pointed out.. Not sure abt the age for nurofen, I juz followed what the nurse said lor.. Luckily the fever ordeal is only 2 days.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eliss, hope baby K will get well soon! Must be tiring for you. Next thu sounds great! Let's play by ear.

Peanut, do you want to meet the week after?

Lasery, Do you want to join us for future playdate since you stay in the east too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milk intake : my boy drink 2 times a day, sometimes 3 times a day, somemore each feeding is 200ml only.. coz in between he is eating porridge worz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Then my mummy say i "abuse" him.... argh....

play dates : been missing all the play dates... hai~~

Hershey, you can always join us if you are interested. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kemeast: sure, the week after sounds good. week of 27 June right?

Hershey: my hb always says i overfeed our girl. she takes 4 bottles a day. 2x180 and 2x210. only breakfast (2 slices bread or 1 baby pancake) and lunch (small pigeon bowl of meat+veg porridge). overfeeding meh? PD says she's of average size. about 9kg when she was 10mth, going to be 1 next week.

milk intake:

My bb is still drinking lots of milk - 4times per day - 4 x 210ml. Bbs who have reduced milk intake, how about the solid intake, is it the same or is it increased?

peanut: how did you make the baby pancake?

lasery: haha, pros and cons loh as a SAHM.

oh by the way, i substituted the flour for self-raising flour. so the pancakes are fluffier like mac's hotcakes. and i mixed in bottled fruit puree also.

Pancakes – when im too lazy to do from scratch, i buy premixed one. That is, if u are not too particular having eggs inside. Perhaps u can substitute eggs w something else but I believe mac hotcakes have eggs too.. my gal loves them.

Hubby just called me and inform me that my MIL called him to tell him that Kayden fell from his cot at her place. Rather worried now. My MIL say he is sleeping now and no weird reaction from him. So monitor now. Hai... He must have climbed out of his cot.

Peanut, sk: ok, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann: my bb too can eat happy puffs non stop. As my bb still drinks alot of milk, so sometimes i wonder if he has enuff solid like porridge or not...

kameast, i can join only at weekend wor..weekday working like cow...=.=!!

mine recently also don't like milk but he luv his frisocream cereal. he can eat for 1 whole week still happy de leh...

ask him eat porriage like kill him like tt...argh..

ann monitor him 24 hrs see gt any werid reaction like vomiting or looking in a daze..if still as active shld be ok de...1 additional ba lu ku..

my "gonggong" boy will take his head go n bang wall 1 loh. coz bang liao gt sound come out from the wall mah. then he take the head go n test lightly 1st then slowly increase the strength see will pain mah...silly rite..

the use hed bang wall started when he accidently fell into the hole beside my platform bed n the head knock on the wall..

oh ya...i collected my scooter..^^..

call be4 hand see they still gt stocks mah then go dwn collect. i saw they still gt like 3 boxes there.

Milk Intake:

My boy drink 2 - 4 time.

Morning 6 - 7: drink 210ml (some drink only 180ml or skip this)

In sch:

Breakfast - 200ml oats / water

Lunch - 300ml porridge

snack - can be green bean soup / cake / bread / cereal etc then follow 240ml milk

dinner - 300ml porridge (around 7.30)

around 9pm - 9.30pm - 210ml

then 11pm - 11.30pm - another 210ml (if he skip this, he will wake up around 1am to have his feed.)so if he drink at 1am, then he will skip the morning one.

supergal, i envy you . drinking >1 litre.

better than mine. still keep waking up at nite for feeds, yet refuse to take more than 180ml each time! in fact with 180ml, still leave some behind. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pillow,

With his great appetite for milk, that will also mean it's abit shiong on my pocket! hahaha! though he's moving on to Step 3 soon...so milk powder getting cheaper!!!!

My MIL and Mom always said how come my boy can eat so much during dinner but still need to wake up at nite once or sometimes twice for the feed.

Usually for dinner, he can take almost a full pigeon bowl of porridge at around 7:30pm and at around 8:30pm, I will feed him fruits or Yoplait Baby Yoghurt...by around 9:30am when he wants to sleep, he will take another 180ml of milk...

haiz...feed so much but still wake up 3 or 4 hours later food milk!

supergal,

wow, yr boy really eat & drink alot. wish my boy can eat as much as yr boy. just out of curiosity, what is yr boy weight since he eat so much?

supergal u r nt the only 1 .....*WAVE*...

mine can finish 1 and a half bowl of porriage or 6 scoops of frisocream cereal with half a glass of puree.

at 9.30 or 10pm he can dwn 210 or 240ml then go sleep

at nite he still wanna wake up once at 2am and another at 6am jus to ask for 150ml and 90ml of milk...u say qi si ren mah...