(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

SK: Sure, let's join Chelz and Ann. I wanna try peekaboo too. Now got 3 boys fighting for your girl's attention! Haha! Hot date yah?

Chelz: We join u?

SK - take Circle line and alight at Stadium - Peekaboo at Kallang Leisure Park

But be prepared that the place is crowded...I went last Thurs (norm weekdays) with Bb K... already very crowded I feel

Julie: Hope everything will turn well for you. Don't worry. BB won't forget you one. When I go holiday also like that. Come back, bb cling to be like elephant glue. I am sure BB G miss you alot too.

Listening to instruction: Kayden also start to pick up some simple instructions like "Give mummy", "Sit down", "Kiss mummy" & "No". He really dislike the word "No".. he will cry at times when we say No. Last week at the Little Gym, the daddy next to my hubby told his girl "No" when she reached for my boy's bell toy. My boy heard the word "No" and turn to stare at the guy and burst out crying. Haha!! Have to calm him down by telling him that the guy is not referring to him. When I tell him to kiss mummy, his mouth will open big big and my own cheek will be splashed with saliva from his mouth after his "kiss".

Vernie & SK: Yeah.. do join us. It will be more fun with more babies. Talking about girls, I think Kayden like to pay attention to pretty girls who are older than him or ang moh baby girls. Dunno why too. He doesn't seem to fancy chinese baby girls of his age. Weird boy right?

Ann: ahahaha! i think i know why - remember the time at the little gym, when H went up to K? that must have scared him off. lol

think i will try Fidgets - haven't been there yet. saw the pics you and Chez posted on fb. very nice woh

Ann: ur boy is so so cute !! hahaha ! I ask my C for kisses got to see her mood... will take long time to have it ... hahaha ! thou most times she is willing to kiss daddy or at times just crawl over n kiss her daddy... -.-lll

SK: power lar ... u take long train rides with K ! I tried 6 stations and panic thru out... thou C is in her stroller playing with her toys and at times kapo others...

I am trying longer trips in public tspt. Cabs ah... C got no issues just wants to move about see n touching things... so all i have to do is show her "mickey mouse clubhouse" on youtube.

Hai, my boy do not instruction one lei..

I say no.. he just give me his innocent face and keep on doing it..

He only wanna wave bye bye to certain ppl, usually to female...

Ask him to kiss good bye he just pronouce "mmmm... mak" w/o any eye contact! -_-""

My boy also can listen to simple instructions like “follow mummy” & “come”. When I said that, he will crawl out from his bedroom and follow me to the living room. He also hates “no” especially if it is coming from Daddy. If coming from me, he will bochup me and continue with what he is doing. If Daddy says “no” and looks at him sternly, he will give me this pitiful look (teary eye and all) hoping that I will rescue him. When I don’t rescue him, he will cry loudly, those very “chi liang” type of cry!

Fidgets: I took bb to Fidgets on a weekday afternoon when I was on leave - super shiok! He had the whole baby play area to himself!

vernie: ai yo ! can imagine ur bb showing the face... haha! reminds me of my bb cousin 15-18yrs ago... when their mummy say "no" their face turns really really different... my gal ah... depends... if she really do wrongly, think she knows herself... she will really drop 1-2 drops of tears and sobbing.. no cry... if she nvr do wrongly, whoever say "no" she will cfm starts screaming !

Ica: Haha!! Ya.. I remember it very well. When Hannah went up to him, I thought Kayden would touch her face too like how she touch his face. Who knows he turn to me and started crying and running away. The funniest thing is Hannah pursue him. Haha!! Super cute lo. Too bad I don't have a video cam on hand at that time to video the whole thing down.

xbeanniex: My boy also got mood one. Sometime he also dun wanna kiss me. Especially when someone is snacking ard me. Haha!!

Hershey: Come Come.. i think your girl would enjoy too but your girl will be charge with entrance fee.

no problem.. heehee~~ but my gal abit shy.. dono will she play not.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

monday got sch?? i dono lehz.. have to check.. hahaha~~

teething & biting problem : will all ur bb bites??? my boy been chewing off the bears, toys, hanky and even my fingers & toes, shoulder & legs worz.. so painfull... >_<||||

plus my boy teething so weird lorz..

1. is the 2 teeth at the lower gum..

2. the left side tooth at the upper gum

3. the life side middle tooth at the upper gum..

4.NOW is the right side tooth at the upper gum...

position all wwrong lorz.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hershey: Monday no school.. Public Holiday cause labour day falls on a Sunday. My boy only bite me very hard once that he left his lower teeth mark on my poor finger. Now I can see his upper centre 2 teeth coming out too. So fast hoh?? From "bo gei" to "wu gei".

haHAAH~~ ya.. once they pop out.. very fast all come out le.. :)

at least urs is centre 2 come out.. mine not.. my is the bside centre teeth come out.. lol

can my hubby join in the Peekaboo at Kallang Leisure Park ... but actually wanna to travel by mrt.. but if hubby tag.. confirm cannot go by mrt le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sorry to distub, any preloved bumbo seat with tray for sale?

prefer to pickup near sengkang.

pls PM me the condition, color, price.

Not cold @ peekaboo.... Faith can join in with the other older children but need to pay for faith....

http://www.peekaboo.com.sg/

eliss, great.. i don mind paying for the entry.. if she is enjoying.. :)

usually we got no where to go too.. simply i just bring her out for shopping.. end up, hubby told me off, "later she grow up, become shopaholic, then u know.." >_<|||

this afternoon, i will go to the family court for the PPO review and hopefully, the judge will listen to my application for the court order to get bb G back. if you pray, pray for the return of my baby.

If my baby comes back, I can go the gathering at Peek-a-Boo on Mon!! Otherwise, I will have to wait till the court hearing on Tues.

I brought my girl to Fidgets a couple of weeks ago, it is great for crawling babies. You know, before she went back to her dad's home on Good Friday, I was thinking of all the places I could bring her this week. Cos she started crawling and exploring really big-time last week and I thought these playgyms would be excellent for her. And must bring her now, before she is older and they start charging her. here's the list of places I thought of bringing her:

1. Fidgets at Turf City

2. Go-Go Bambini at Dempsey

3. Royce Kids Gym at Liang Court

4. Peek-a-Boo at Kallang

5. Playhouse at Rochester Cafe

pray i get to see her today and never let her be taken away from me, in this manner, EVER AGAIN.

Erm, think I’ll take cab to peekaboo also, I thought is walking distance from MRT & I’m a mountain turtle who has nv took Circle line b4 eh!

Ann: Your boy sure knows how to appreciate beauty, maybe it’s a gift! Hehehe…

Beannie: no choice ah, coz her stroller super heavy.. if take cab, I will be very mang zhang when it comes to carrying her in one hand and folding/loading stroller with the other hand.

So I rather take train then can sit all the way.. if she cranky at least I can carry her up or leave train for a while. So far tried to bring her alone from boon lay to orchard mrt, she managed to sit still throughout. As long as she is fed and has her nap, usually no problem one.

Julie: yes will pray for you and your baby. Hope everything turns out well and we will see you on Mon!

Julie - hope you and bb G can be reunited today! will pray for you.

I know Fidgets and Peekaboo have free entry for age below 11-12 months. The others too? I am thinking of bringing bb K to figets....

SK - Kallang Leisure Park (Peekaboo) is just above the Stadium MRT station leh. but if you are taking MRT from the west, ya might as well you alight at Kallang MRT then take a cab to KLP.

Think I will take leave from 9 to 16th...will bring bb K out on my own to visit these "free" playgrounds....kekeke so if you mummies are free during these days, jio me arh! keke

btw mummies if you are bringing your little ones to these indoor playgrounds, esp during PH/weekends be mindful of the older children cuz once they are playing they are not so conscious about crawling babies ya...

morn mommies

any1 wants to tag along for babymallonline? USD now low so i am grabbing some items. pls pm me if you have a shopping list.

Julie: hope to hear good news from you soon!

These playgyms sound so fun! But my bb is still a non-crawler. He is a flipper and roller leh..haha! Seems like he cannot enjoy much at such gyms..?

Eliss: me!! Weekdays I quite free, jio me!!

charliebrown: i brought bb G to Fidgets when she can't crawl very much. but she get to observe other babies there...so i think it would be quite interesting and stimulating too. peer pressure!

eliss: when my baby comes back, that's one thing i would like to do. bring her to the playgyms. so yah, keep me in the loop if you are going. i think go-go bambini is also free entry for under 1 year old. royce kids gym has lots of toys but got to pay $14 for 1 hour plus annual membership fee. http://www.roycekidsgym.com/index.htm

so far who planning to go for the peekapoo this monday?wonder if i can join with my wifey too...?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I got 14 sessions of baby spa to let go cheaply.

Please PM me if interested, Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.**************/contact.asp

hihi, my friend has the following Carter's clothes to sell. If keen please PM me.

Item 1) Boy – 6 months

S$10

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5397526.jpg]

Item 2) Boy - 9 months

S$13

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5397527.jpg]

Item 3) Boy – 12 months

S$9

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5397528.jpg]

Item 4) Girl – 9 months

$12

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5397529.jpg]

Item 5) Girl - 12 months

S$9

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5397530.jpg]

Item 6) Girl – 12 months

S$12

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5397531.jpg]

Item 7) Girl – 12 months

S$12

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5397532.jpg]

Sean: Currently is Chelz, Vernie, Sweetkiss, Hershey, mrslong & me. I hope I didn't miss anyone out. Come join us la.

Julie: Hope everything goes smoothly for you. Looking forward to see you & BB G at Peekaboo.

Ann: It will be at 2pm? I will try to be there...hmm..never meet u ladies before...hope can easily identify u ladies...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sean: Yup, 2pm. Actually I find it harder to recongnise the adults, normally i recognise the baby first. Haha!!

Birthday Cake: Although I had ordered cuppies from Yan cuppies. Decided to use that as dessert. Will order Kayden's birthday cake from this person, Hannah. Her cake desgins look so fabulous.

http://www.facebook.com/strictlypastry

www.strictlypastry.com

Ann: i was going to order from strictlypastry too. just finalizing the details with her. but not cheap lor.. a 7" cake with a 6" 3D car on top cost $260. can feed ard 16pax

Justina: So ex ah? I just ordered a 1.5kg mahjong cake from her for my grandma's bday.. cost me $150. Never thought 1st birthday cake would be so expensive.

Wah... 35pax cost $360 ah. Real ex but well.. we just want a nice cake so got to pay lo. Wonder how come my grandma's cake so cheap. Maybe not much customisation ba and not much fondant used.