(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Hershey n Quartzie,

R ur BTO too?? Punggol where? Mine is next to mrt, punggol acadia.. Yes I will look n see for childcare centre now.. Quartzie will let u know if I find one.. Lol.. Not familiar with punggol area at all..

Posted on Thursday, January 13, 2011 - 12:00 am:       

Mummies, we are planning CNY Gathering Steamboat. Kindly confirm ur attendance by keying in ur name, no of adults. I will be buying food for the steamboat and try to budget it at $10 per pax. discuss with some of the mummies and we agreed that no ang bao to be given to all babies.. Heehee..

Cya ladies!

Venue: Hougang Ave 3 (My house) I will PM u gals the full address.

Date: 12th Feb 2010 (Sat)

Time: 3pm

1. Lynn & Hubby

2. Jasline & Hubby

jellypurin,

she like too good girl liao ley....i heard if cry better coz can inhale more of the med....even doc oso commented she 1 of those few bb no cry 1 :p

she oni slight fever but super duper cranky lor....n super hard to feed her med....

i enrol him to neighbourhood 1 oni but their waiting list is min 2yrs....haizz duno when can go in...later wait till 3yrs old i might as well put him in N1 better

how's ur boy now? my girl oso on antibiotics n hopefully she's on the recovering stage now if not later not in time to celebrate cny

halo mummies,

Jellypurin: i m interested too, please keep me in the loop too thanks

playpen: i have the graco playpen. bb been sleeping on it (day nap) since 2months.. for this brand, the wt limit is 6.8 which is over for my bb .. will lower the net layer soon.

applejuice/claudia: in this forum, east mummies are the minority. i m a east mummy too, applejuice, there is 1 east mummy in tampiness haha but she seldom come to forum now... we r planning a gathering at her place ...will let u, claudia and other mummies know when we have a date ya..

Posted on Thursday, January 13, 2011 - 12:00 am:

Mummies, we are planning CNY Gathering Steamboat. Kindly confirm ur attendance by keying in ur name, no of adults. I will be buying food for the steamboat and try to budget it at $10 per pax. discuss with some of the mummies and we agreed that no ang bao to be given to all babies.. Heehee..

Cya ladies!

1. Lynn & Hubby

2. Jasline & Hubby

3. Geri & hubby

JP: me also keen on the gym class, count me in! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hee... im also waiting for my place @ PG~

Cya ladies!

1. Lynn & Hubby

2. Jasline & Hubby

3. Geri & hubby

4. DQ

Regarding childcare, yup like what I mentioned on my FB.. My girl is on waiting list & the sch said there are 100+ kids in the list already.

I am enrolling her in Jan 2012 at My First Skool, Jurong Point.

So for mummies who are planning to put ur kids in CC, have to call le!! For My First Skool, u can fill in the application form in their website.

They are quite efficient, replied and contacted me within a couple of hours.

For the gym or music classes, I’m ok to go on the trials as long as it is on weekends~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mommies

re: Gymnademics Trial Class

The school called and emailed me details and available schedule.

I had noted these mommies who are interested:

1. quartzie - i have your email

2. mrslong - i have your email

3. Eliss - i have your email

4. sun_tan - i have your email

5. vernie

6. jasline

7. jo_lyn - i have your email

8. geri - i have your email

9. jelly

vernie/jasline - can you drop me an email at: [email protected]?

i will be emailing all of you the details shortly.

SK: Yeah...i saw your update in FB. 100+ kids in the list! No joke yah...Is this list for full day CC or half day type? I'm thinking of sending my boy to those 2 hour playgroup when he turn 18 mths. Perhaps i should be kiasu and start enquiring too.

May

I find it ok.. and my bb is very happy finishing the whole bowl... I also mix in the bowl and spoon feed him...

i give 4 tablespoon and mix with water until the texture i want.. i didnt not follow the method stated on the tin...

my bb like to be feed fast and spoonful.. if I am too slow he will scream!! aft he is 1/2 full he will stop screaming and i can slow down...

keropi

I am now giving my boy 2 meal of solid foods. one in the morning and one in the evening in between milk feed of 140ml abt 2.5 or 3 hrs when he usually cry for milk ...

or u stop giving cereal 1st and see how.. if still continue might be the milk powder .. u might wan to try for other brand that suit ur bb??

quartzie

which part of punggol...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

see below news already got parent Q for 2013 intake.... for nursery!!!!

http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2011/01/11/overnight-queue-just-to-get-on-waiting-list-of/#

Cya ladies!

1. Lynn & Hubby

2. Jasline & Hubby

3. Geri & hubby

4. DQ

5. Guayni (hubby to be confirm)

Good morning ladies.

Childcare: I very KS one. I went to look at childcare when Kayden was 2 mths old. Had already placed him on waiting list at 2 childcares (Little Schoolhouse International at AMK hub & Learning Vision at Grassroot Club). My concern when I choose the childcare are 1) Near my in law so that if needed, they can help me bring Kayden home after childcare. 2) School must be decent. At first I thought of enrolling Kayden at the Little Schoolhouse International near me but then if I have to work OT, then cannot bring boy to my office everytime ma. So in the end, I decided to enrol somewhere near my in law place.

Jellypurin: Is there a limit to the number of babies in a class? Can I still join in for the trial class? When will it be?

JP,

U missed DQ's name for the gym class.

For steamboat, I wanna join too (just me, hubby won't be able to make it). Can some one help me to copy the post n put my name in? I m using iPhone to surf now so very hard to copy n paste.

I love steamboat.. Yummy!!

Cya ladies!

1. Lynn & Hubby

2. Jasline & Hubby

3. Geri & hubby

4. DQ

6. Annie & Hubby

Cya ladies!

1. Lynn & Hubby

2. Jasline & Hubby

3. Geri & hubby

4. DQ

6. Annie & Hubby

7. sun_tan

Ann

i can include you. what is happening is i think not everyone of u can attend the class on the particular weekend. i can organise for you all, give you all the available dates and then you can decide to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sun_tan

opps, will add in now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: Gymnademics Trial Class

5. vernie

6. jasline

9. jelly

10. DQ

11. Ann

Jp...include me too please..thanks lots..

Geri..who's org? Keep me inform le...

Lynn..how many ppl can your house accommodated? Like going to be super packed.

nok nok

ok. pls send me an email so that i can contact you in a while.

vernie

Gymnademics Trial Class

5. vernie - i have your email

6. jasline

9. jelly

10. DQ - ihave your email

11. Ann - i have your email

12. Nok Nok

Jasline/Yvonne yes BTO,think its near the mrt, called waterway. Totally unfamiliar with that place too wor, need mummies who are currently staying there advice on the registration! TIA

xbeanniex/chelz

adding u all to the list:

Gymnademics Trial Class

5. vernie - i have your email

6. jasline

9. DQ - ihave your email

10. Ann - i have your email

11. Nok Nok

12. xbeaniex - i have your email

13. chelz - i have your email

morning mummies!!

SK,

that CC @ JP normal waiting time it's abt 2yrs too, my colleague staying nearby called to check

vivi: u mean u also putting ur child at MFS in JP?

Suika: huh! really ah.. i reg for infant care when i was 5 mths preggy and only got vacancy in Sept. i tot now i called 1 yr in advance, shld have chance ba.. haha.. only worried that the kids in their infant care are all going to the CC so will push my waiting time backwards.

Cya ladies!

1. Lynn & Hubby

2. Jasline & Hubby

3. Geri & hubby

4. DQ

6. Annie & Hubby

7. sun_tan

8. Jasmine & Hubby

By the way mummies, if you gals are looking for CNY rompers for your baby, you can try OG, I saw it at Chinatown branch, I think I bought the same one as Junie, it cost $19.90! =) Happy shopping!

Cya ladies!

1. Lynn & Hubby

2. Jasline & Hubby

3. Geri & hubby

4. DQ

6. Annie & Hubby

7. sun_tan

8. Jasmine & Hubby

9. mrslong & hubby

minmin: Ya.. you are right. Chinatown alot of such clothings one. Hehe!!

JB: Mummies, do you all know where can get seafood lunch in JB? My hubby sister wanted to eat seafood in JB. We going this Saturday. Preferably on the way to Jusco. Hehe!!