(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

vernie: You wan to try out playpen? I can lend you mine cause Kayden hates it. Everytime lie inside, he will cry and cry. Now collecting dust nia. I can lend you to try if you want.

CNY clothing: Mummies who had bought the CNY clothing from Cuteland.. how is the material? Will baby feel hot? 100% cotton?

junie, sweetkiss, i read that walkers may not be a bad thing provided it's used under supervision and not for prolonged periods of time

yvonne, depends on the manufacturer woh. mine says till 6 point something kg, or until 6 mths (i think), whichever is earlier. i can only remember the weight limit. you can continue using the top layer (like my MIL did until my niece was way past the limit!) but manufacturers always say "at your own risk" lor

vernie: i bought a playpen for my gal before, but now end up in the store room!!

i think is a waste to get playpen, cos as bb grow older, they ll tend to climb out from the playpen thus ll be even dangerous!

some more now bb grow older ady, they might dun wanna to stay alone in playpen..

suggest u to get a LG playmat instead a playpen..

i got a LG mat for my gal n i think it is really useful n worth for money!!

Ann>> I bought the CNY BB romper from cuteeland. I find the material still ok. I bought size 80 (6mth-12mth), but too big.

It's in red with sleeve. U keen to buy one for your boy?

So I ordered another design, blue vest design, sleeveless, in size 70 instead.

re: gymnademics

i got some responses from some of you. think if they allow can start trial class cos including me and the responses over email and the posts here, i think we have 5. let me ask and i will let you know the details.

ps: think most of us working moms so may have to run the trial on a weekend if they permit.

charliebrown : yesh, i am... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for the sake of taking care of galen myself..

Vernie : u may consider tat playpen in ur nanny place.. u will feel safer.. As nanny afterall is nanny, to be say so, not to frighten u though.. for me, i cant be trusted others to look after my boy for now... But also have to make sure ur nanny clean the playpen thoroughly... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SK : i also wanna to look out for flexi job.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but than, i also wanna to go back to further study my diploma.. hai~~ so fan.... >_<|||

annie, i bot from cuteeland, it is the same like those qi pao material just that its romper type.

i think wear loose loose should be ok.

Very the cute lei!~ keke

Re: playpen

I also bought one & end up collecting dust at a corner of my living room.

Thought of "reviving" it when my boy can sit & play on his own. Then put him inside to play with his toys.

Junie: Ya.. want to buy one for Kayden but I scared hot lei. I scared trap heat inside.

Jonas: Can show me when I go up your house to bring you the carrot puree? Most likely I will go up on Saturday morning. Kayden scared hot la. So I scared he dun like then buy liao wasted.

Ann>> I find it's ok...and nowadays weather quite cooling.

BTW, where r u staying? If it's convenient, can show u the sample 1st

Annie, ok! i find it ok cos the material not so thick and its so kawaii! Love it! I just wash it too. no problem , u sms me when u come ya! ^_^

Charliebrown: they call it flexi hr but I still have to work 8.5 hrs a day just that I can reach office later or earlier. If I work extra hours the hrs can be accumulated to offset my working hrs. Its a manufacturing industry.

Hershey: hw abt u study first? I think schling hrs r better cos sometimes hvno lessons, sometimes dismiss early. After that u get ur diploma can get more pay also. By then bb is slightly older so u can also go work with lesser worries..

Jellypurin,

I also interested. can add me in the loop.. Thanks.. =)

mrslong,

U still manage to get size 80, I wanna buy but no stock liao.. sad.. =(

jasline>> The size 80 I ordered since last Dec...very kiasu, but only managed to tear open the packaging few weeks ago & realised it's so big.

Which design u intend to buy? Cuz if it's the design u want which is the one I bought, I can sell it you @ $15 (instead of $19 incl postage) since it's too big for my boy & I bought a size 70 for him liao.

mrslong,

oic.. I only know this BP when i read the forum, so went ahead to order.. but all size 80 out of stock.. only left yellow & my hubby & me dun like the colour.

I see from ur post, ur's is red colour with sleeve rigth?? I wanna buy from you can...

Kekeke thanks.. =)

SK : i also thinking of studying 1st... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and somemore i am thinking of taking part time course per week few lessons only, and start from 7 to 10pm at times, saturday nid to go back to study only.. duration is like 14 months... plus timing just rite, finish my study.. galen already old enuf to go cc le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but i only scare hubby cannot cope as in finance wise... :p

jasline>> I think the BB romper which I ordered for size 80, is this. U want?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5002574.jpg]

jasline>> haha, that's a match!

how to pass it to you?

cheese>> ya but it's too big for my boy, so end up ordered another design in size 70 instead le

hi all...long time no come in here already, had been so busy nursing my 2 kids recently....today juz brought bb see PD...had to hook her on the neubulizer then sat have to go back review again...haizzz hope she recovers in time for cny

so wads the updates here??

SK - Your new company is a jap company at west area? It sound like my current working place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hershey: oic.. but if u work and study part time, u can have a bit of income also right? then wont be so heavy on your hubby? But u will be very tired wor.

Cos I have went thru that before. That time I have no kid yet but really very tired on the next day at work.

Yukidog: nope it’s a local company in tuas. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, thanks for all the comments on the playpen. I am worried that bb will not stay long in it and worse, attempt to climb out when he knows how to stand up later. That’s why still considering whether to get one or not. I have a Parklon playmat at home and it is really good. Hubby and I like to laze around on it together with bb. Perhaps I should bring the playmat to nanny’s place weekly? But very siong lei…the mat is so huge. And nanny’s place does not seem to have an area large enough to place the playmat.

Ica

Hah might just do that! Sterilizing so often so ley Chey!

SAHM easterners!

Noknok, apple juice n me! We should get together... Can meet in the town too (Charliebrown then can meet ur boy finally!) but i prefer late afternoon... I try to keep to 2hr sleep window for bb mornin n noon nap so meet in town quite impossible... By the time reach there can go home liao... Btw me stay in simei.... Anyone wants to bring bb to me place to swim feel free!

Hi Yvonne,

Thanks for the reply.

Can i check if the Frisocream is watery type?

Cos i tried to make some for my boy yesterday night but it's very watery. Wondering if it's correct?

And can i ask how u feed? I mix mine in the bowl and tried feeding using spoon but he seems very pek chek cos very slow when feeding.

Playpen

Hmmm prob have to let bb get used to ba.... Mine is pretty happy rolling ard in it n i feel safe putting him in there then go do my own stuff... Was thinking the side bars also can help train him to pull up n stand on his own? (as opposed to a playmat)

SK: I got my playmat from small small world. They have BP here fr time to time. Not sure whether there is any right now though. I got mine at 180 plus. Got the Dino sealand one. Very cute and got ABC on one side.

\b {Similac Stage 2} - Do you all find any change in your babies poo after taking stage 2?? my boy have constipation after drinking it.

SK : ya, i am also worry that very siong worz.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Still waiting for hubby decision... :p

Hope he can come out with a good decision..

Anyway, i also have the cny romper, also quite big for galen.. and it is from my hubby's sister pass down de.. Mostly galen's clothings are pass down from her.. and even the Parklon Mat too... :p

So luckily, there's no much money i nid to spend on galen too... :p

Keropi : mine is still on semi-solids.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Morning 2 feeds, than semi-solids in the afternoon near evening, nights 2 feeds.. but in between there's fruits available i will mashed for him to eat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oic... my boy get very heaty after having rice cereal for one whole week + stage 2 milk... then he got constipation... he also have lot of yellow discharge from his eyes till i got to feed his with lot of water/barley water... & i also stop his rice cereal & give him plain porridge instead...

btw any other seeler you gals know that sell CNY romper?? cos Cuteeland dun have stock for size 70 liao... Haiii.. still cant find suitable clothes for him for his 1st CNY.... so exciting...

mummies here..

I have a qns... Since bb abt 15 to 18mths can be place in the childcare centre liao.. Any mummies already start register?? Do we really need to search now??

anyone know punggol have any gd childcare centre ma??

Keropi, my bb also constipated after taking rice cereal. She cried so loud when she finally poo after 5days. Now I don't dare to feed her rice cereal anymore. how do you prepare barley water? Is it the barley we can buy from supermarket? Like the Ayam Brand kind?

hi jasline,

childcare is only for 18months onwards. <18 months is infant care.

I visited 7 CC around my area, 2 of them already on waiting list.

You will suprise when they tell u that u r on waiting list for 2012 intake! Actually i wanted to get rid of my maid, then start searching for infant care, I was shocked when they told me got to wait for another 3 months bcs the infant care is full... after that I decided to start searching for childcare, who knows child care vacancy is worst than infant care.

Chelz,

thanks.. on waiting list.. so horrible..

my goodness...

where u live??

i think i muz start searching liao.. so scary!

My future house will be at Punggol.. think need to go there find childcare centre liao..

anyone can recommend?

hi Claudia! i live in Tampines. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] any more mummies in the east? i also prefer to meet in the east coz baby still sleeps frequently. i brought her to Orchard for a meetup once but it was a little stressful coz it was crowded and noisy. i don't mind united square/novena tho'. kid friendly stuff and lesser crowd. shall we arrange a meetup mummies? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasline : same, my future hse will be at punggol too.. :p but will be ready in 3 yrs times.. i guess... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chelz_mum : Tat's so scary, ifc & CC on waiting lists??!!! So horrible.. I guess & hope my area will not b the same... if not, i will be dead meat.. >_<|||

Jasline/Hershey mine at punggol too but it's a long 4 yrs wait... Do let me know too abt the childcare, if need to I better register 1st hehe kiasu

jellypurin,

she no cry so mi not so heartpain....heartpain that she having fever now n not able to sleep well...haizzz that means i can't sleep again....how to work sia....her review's this sat n doc says have to wake up in the middle of the nite to feed her med to make sure her airway dun close up again if not in the middle of the nite hv to go KK....makes mi so worried on her condition

jaseline,

if u plan to register bb into childcare at 18mths better start the search n registering now...my #1 till now still on waiting list n he's already 2yrs old liao....no joke lor

Suika

Ur ger is so kuai... Dun cry during neb. My boy will wail for the good 10 mins while being neb...

Ur girl's fever quite high? U feeding her panadol every 6hrs? My son has no fever but was placed to consume antibiotics. I am scared when pd tell me his asthma no improvements bcos that may mean he needs to admit to hospital ...

Which cc did u wait list for ur son?

Mummies, we are planning CNY Gathering Steamboat. Kindly confirm ur attendance by keying in ur name, no of adults. I will be buying food for the steamboat and try to budget it at $10 per pax. discuss with some of the mummies and we agreed that no ang bao to be given to all babies.. Heehee..

Cya ladies!

Venue: Hougang Ave 3 (My house) I will PM u gals the full address.

Date: 12th Feb 2010 (Sat)

Time: 3pm

1. Lynn & Hubby