(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

my sis dropped for 5 mths. now cleared.

she started to drop when her gal reached 4mths old.

i dun remember me dropping tons of hair for my #1 "(

Ello mummies, Sorry for MIA for so long..

RE : me hair like non-stop falling.. like those leaves like tat... pile up can make a wig le... hai~~ >_<|||

For those mummy who have FURRY kid : do u all intend to store a safety gate at the kitchen entrance?? and also place ur furry in the kitchen while ur bb start to crawl around??

Dropping Hair:

Me also drop like nobody biz.

everywhere i go, can find my hair. even on my bb.

worse still, my boy like to pull my hair.

I mix it with milk.

1st day, 1/2 scoop of cereal mix with 120ml milk. then slowly increase bit by bit...last night (5th day) was 1 scoop with 120ml milk...

I am planning to give him cereal with plain water only after he reached 6 months old.

Fyi, the rice cereal that I bought is for 4th months onwards. The brand is frisco..something (cant remember the exact brand name) from coldstorage.

I bought the Happy Bellies brown rice cereal for my boy. I given him to try it out last Sunday and he seems ok with it. He was able to swallow and was asking for more. I give him one and half hour before his milk. I heard bbies would only show whether they like the taste or not after being given the same thing for 10 days. Haha!! Not sure real or not. But to me, ask me eat the same things for 5 days, i will sure dislike the taste.

I apply hair tonic, go to do hair treatment weekly, do acupuncture almost weekly.. Spent alot $$$ but hair still drop.. But hope it grows faster to fill out all the holes pray lol "-.-"

Dropping hair:

My hair is dropping very fast too.. I can vacuum the floor one day, next day the floor full of hair again. And i need to clear the toilet strainer thing once every 2-3 days, else very disgusting! Every morn, i will run my fingers thru my hair and count how many strands i can find. it is usually more than 10! after bathing, another 10-20 strands drop, after work, can see hair all over my jacket or chair...

feeding solids:

my PD told me i can start my gal now. last nite, hubby and i eating bak gua in front of her and she kept watching us! i feel like a bad mum depriving her of food! according to my PD, there is no fixed time whether u wan to feed before or after milk. but perhaps i'll try 1 hr after milk or something.. can try 1 tsp a day. if bb can accept then slowly increase till the cereal can replace 1 milk feed. then keep doing till milk becomes supplementary.

PD asked me to start on white rice cereal. she said brown or white rice is fine but white rice has more milk content... however the organic range i am looking at are all brown rice. is brown rice more diff to digest? currently my bb already dun poo daily, dun wish to make it worse.

regarding milk:

just wanna ask, if bb moving on to follow-up milk for 6 mths and above, do we need to do any transition? eg. slowly replace each milk feed with the follow up milk? or can just replace entirely once bb reaches 6 mths? (assuming u are giving the same brand)

since bb is starting on solids and no longer wanna latch, i am thinking of stopping BF-ing.. but FM is not cheap and with partial BF each tin can last her longer~!

sorry to diturb..

i have a Lamaze - space symphony motion gym

condition : 9.5/10

to let go at $35

keen pls sms me at 90283209 Thanks

I bought Happy bellies brown rice but it wasn't stated suitable for 4mth old so i bought this

(1st time post image don't know can or not...)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/your_image.gif]

will start her the brown rice once she reaches 6mth

Morning mummies...

Woke up this morning and was shocked to see K sleep on her tummy... u see, she does not usually flip when she sleeps in the night... looks like the beansprout pillow cant hold her weight already... i can see she even tried to grap the pillow and yank it off...

I think I better look for a sleep positioner...

Yesterday we brought her to the condo swimming pool to try out her new float - which she can sit in... She was too distracted to kick her legs and was busying survey the new place...

Dont like the ring float as her upper body does not touch the water... think will get her the neck float...

eliss: i KIAP H in the slp positioner since NB.. n i still swaddle him.

then i use 2 beanie pillows to stack on his chest.

i ks until like tat...

but he still kickkick @ 2am & 4am.

lol!!

sweetkiss-regarding milk - u have to do e transition slowly starting with one feed for new milk type in the morning and e rest of the usual milk for e day...do it for almost 1-2wk to see any poo difference or nt...i think its lik tat as that wat e nurse told me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Quartzie - how u upload e pics arh..i cant do it leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

LT,

at the bottom of the page where you type your message, there's a "Upload attachment" button - click on it to upload your pic

RE: Enfalac,

i'm just wondering what's the diff btwn Enfalac (up to 12m) and Enfapro (from 6m). i'm thinking whether to stick with Enfalac all the way to 12m or switch to Enfapro when bb's 6m. Mommies, any idea?

Hi mommies, regarding solids.. baby G will hit 6mths old in January 7, but as I will be in USA till Jan 12.. i will delay him till then. Since im in USA, will stock up on the happy baby organic products from there. Thinking of starting him on the brown rice and then introducing the fruit satchels. Also i read that bananas and avocados are excellent first foods and easy to make. Just mash it and ready to eat.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4822879.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4822880.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4822881.jpg]

http://www.happybabyfood.com/

Eliss: wah so dangerous! my hubby told me he caught baby g sleeping face down as well... sighh as if we have enough sleep already.. now i am paranoid about his sleeping and keep waking up to look at him! :|

CHRISTMAS LUNCH CELEBRATION!!

Gift Exchange - Each family to bring ONE gift for gift exchange to be held at 1530hrs

Date: 12th Dec (Confirmed)

Time: Anytime from 1pm - nite...( Sandy will check-in, in the afternoon)

Location : Aloha Changi Halton Terraces, 565 Halton Rd, Unit D

- Sandy will absorb the cost cause her family will be staying

1. Serene & Hubby

2. Jaclyn

3. Irene & Hubby

4. Jasline & Hubby

5. Lynn

6. Nicole

7. DQ

8. keropi & Hubby

9. quartzie

10. Eliss & hubby

11. Sandy & Hubby

12. Noknok & Hubby

13. Pris

14. vernie & hubby (if timing is lunch/tea)

15. xbeanniex & hubby (coming after 2pm)

Min 30 pax for order..per pax $8 buckz.. -

actually it will more convenient for Sandy if all who are coming can pay for the buffet

pay Sandy on the day...pls bring along tupperware for tabao

Autrumn - i bot my farfalla upright freezer fr giant at 299. Think fairprice xtra also has this brand

Starting solids: I also plan to start with Brown Rice cereal but heard that brown rice more heaty than white rice. Anyone heard of this?

Quartzie

My bb is also eating the same organic cereal as yours, after about a week of feeding, my bb developed alot of thick yellow eye discharge until she can't open her eyes . I stop the cereal immediately and after 1 week den she's ok.. Scared to start my bb on cereal again how ar?

xbeanniex - yeah my boy bt he is in Heaven now watching over us and my another furry kid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xbeanniex,

I used to bring my boy there to see Dr Loke..cos my gynae is Dr Loke's brother..so the gynae just assigned his sister, who is the PD, to us!

But I find their services not good. Waiting is long, queueing is also long...everything wait and wait and no systematic order..that time my boy was coughing quite badly and thus, crying alot. PD just said it's colic la..give colic drops and don't tackle the cough problem. Ended up my boy developed bronchiolitis and has to be admitted to KK!

From then on, I stopped going back to them. I'm going to GP for those routine checkups or injections...and they are really so much better in explaining things to us. Not to say cheaper!

autrumn - yes included delivery if u spend more than 200... so far the freezer is okay... each drawer can store about 35 pkts (depends on your milkbag qty)... there are four drawers...

i think the better brands are techno and taneka but they are both expensive... about 300 plus... if you dun mind, you can take a look at the WTS section for 2nd hand, i think the px should be around 150-200...

Hi Mummies, I have some baby weaning food to let go at low price!

1) Nestle Cerelac (Rice & Mixed Vegetables)

Expiry: May'11

Each: $4.00

Buy two at: $6

2) Nestle Cerelac (Brown Rice)

Expiry: Jul'11

Each: $5.00

Buy two at: $8

Further offer: Buy all 4 items above at just $10!!

Interested Please email me at [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4824150.jpg]

sito - could cereal be too heaty for your BB? perhaps you wanna try baby rice on her first?

My hubby is against giving grains to K... he wants K to take vege/fruits instead... can we do that?

quartie, ya. i know it will outcast my furry.. but i also not very sure worz.. coz my furry's fur fall out very easily.. afriad my boy will grab the fallen fur and eat.. >_<|||

Eliss: Eliss, different ppl will say different things due to reading different material. I believe theres no right / wrong and its up to individuals lah! If anything.. just check with your PD. They will be the best person to ask especially if you trust them! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babycoco - he passed on almost 2yrs..i knw tat time i cried like mad...bt knowing tat he is in a better place comfort me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Quartzie

You started this cereal how long already? You monitor for 1week see how lol? My bb eyes discharge never get better until I went to dr teo on mon to get the eye drop and it clears up just in 1 day