(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Eliss

Your bb so cute and round.. My bb already crawling backwards, she can crawl backwards better than to front think it's easier lol.

Ica

Dentist said becoz I never have regular visit to dental for cleaning and all the tartar are the cause of the gums abscess

sophie - I can't say whether my bb likes or dislikes sophie. Whenever I give him sophie, he does suck it. He will chuck aside for a while but will suck again later. Guess it is just bb's short attention span bah...With any toy, he will play with it for a while, get bored, then come back to that toy again.

Dunno is it I over-sensitive or not but I feel that recently my gal seems to “reject” me.

Previously, I will latch her even when she is asleep at 5-6am. Normally she will only suckle for 10 mins max.

That is the only time I latch her per day.

Later on, I realized that she can sleep for 12 hrs without milk, so I stopped latching her.

Now, I try to latch her on weekend mornings, she simply refused. if I put my nipple in her mouth she will cry.

So I have stopped latching her and she is on EBM.

Another case is, usually if she wants to sleep, she will want me to carry and when I did, she will turn her head toward my chest and slowly fall into sleep.

But now, when I carry her, she will straighten her whole body and cry, like she doesn’t want to be carried.

So I put her on the bed and she seems happier!

Is it cos she is growing up and more independent now? so sad, I always complain to hubby that bb dun like me liao.. haha

Sito, I am also looking for a cheaper source for Isomil. Let me know if you have found one.

My baby gal also only knows how to crawl backwards. So funny. Instead of moving forward, they move backwards.

Sweetkiss: Could be that bb prefer to be carried upright now instead of cradle hold as they grow bigger. My bb likes to be carried upright now, turn around and KPO. But is also good la, let him exercise his neck. Did she fall asleep herself after you put her on bed?

Putting alcohol on bb's botak head

My FIL over the ph asked my hubby to put alcohol on bb's head to let the hair grow faster! Is nonsense again right? later they are coming to see bb, sure give crap ideas again.

charliebrown, i bought the organic type. i dun think they differ much in performance but rather more on material. reason for getting organic is bcos of the soft texture. very nice to feel, so i reckon bb shouild feel more comfy in it :>

My boy just took his injections for the 3rd time last Saturday. Took 2 injections (6-in-1 & Phenumococcal vaccine) and his rota. Poor boy..the moment i step into clinic to get a queue number, he looked ard and started crying.. think he can recognise that he is going for a jab.. haha. Brought him outside the clinic, then he ok liao. Inside the doc office, he was playing with his toy suddenly, kanna jab.. cry.. then stop... then give him the ice cream stick from the doc to play.. he was playing.. then kanna jab again.. cry and cry.. give him another thing to play.. this time dun wan liao.. i think he angry liao and thinking "everytime give me new toy to play and kanna pain pain.. dun wan liao.. fed up".. haha!!

I realised my boy like to listen to this song "風車" from 宮心計. When I sing to him, he will stop fussing and look at me. Thought it was just coincidental. So at night, he was fussing before he sleep, I sing the same song to him again, he suddenly go quiet and listen.. then slowly he fell asleep while I keep repeating the song.

Then I remember I was watching that show when I was carrying him in my tummy, so I like to hum that tune to myself. Think he find that tune familiar ba. Haha!!

Went dentist just now, he did a cut on my gums to remove the abscess, have to go on antibiotics again.. My poor bb already last 1 week cannot drink my bm now 1 more week no mama milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sito,

oh dear! hope you get well soon

charliebrown,

lamaze toys can only surface wash. i meant those furry toys by mothercare - those can be machine-washed. i use either pigeon anti-bac wipes or damp cloth to surface wipe, then air dry

jac, samesame for H.... so i'll use his hat to cover his eyes when he's in the carrier... n he can slp lor. lol!!

so wondering if i shd buy a pair of sunnies for him.

eliss: so fast bb K can sit already![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i haven brg H to shave botak... his dad is kinda agst it. but i wanna c H botak! tink he's gonna look funny~ lol!

sito: take care!!

sk: im also v sad lor.. cuz my bb also reject me... in fact he rejects my milk!

dunno y... he only wanna find his pacifier.

tried to df him, he diedie dun wan... cry until the hse come down~

cheese: my boy is on milk strike...

not drinking at all... keep pushing bottle away.

im hoping he'll @ least drink some when he's aslp.. but he juz refuse to suck the teat.

sigh... y bbs cant b like tamagochi? juz eat slp & play? like to throw tantrums, so moody... sigh~

dq

LOL... tamagochi... well, wait till they grow up, u will be even more "shang nao jing"... i was v gan jiong w my #1, now that i hv bb s, i relax alot. i try not to worry so much.

alot of the bubs here can flip, mine is not even trying and i am not pushing!

LT: my girl loves her sophie! esp the legs. she used to get so frustrated when i first got it for her cos she wants to stuff sophie's head in her mouth but it's too big for her mouth. hehehe. in fact, sophie is the only constant soother for her especially since we do not introduce the pacifier to her.

sito - yes Keila is very chubby but my colleagues said not to fret, cuz by the time they start to crawl and run about, the chubbiness will be gone...

DQ - K can only sit with her hands in between her legs, if she moves wildly she will lose her balance... so not consider sitting, its balancing!!! hahaha I think celeste can also do it too!

eyes - somehow K's eyes are bigger than last few months, very obvious when you take her shots...but still not as big as mummy's! hahaha

cherry.sue: I think my boy is starting to like sophie's legs too. Yesteday, he sucked on the legs so hard - with sound somemore. So i think when i give him sophie, must give him "terbalik" such that the legs are facing upwards. I used to give sophie upright to him so he can suck the ears/head...think he didn't really enjoy the ears/head too much...haha...

My bb after dreamfeed in the nite sure will cry, my hb just push pacifier into her mouth den she stop crying..

I find that my bb face lose weight not so chubby when she stop drinking my bm since last week.my bb have alot of eye discharge since last week until today is better, don't know it's becoz of the rice cereal she took? Too heaty ? Any mummies experience that too?

Last night, my bb eh eh eh.. so as usual, i woke up, give him pacifier and turn him to the other side and he sleep. I went to the toilet and when I come out, he had flipped over on his tummy and his face is pressed onto the mattress.. he was quite still.. my heart missed a beat.. i quickly walk close and tried to turn his head to the right and he move but not waking up and sleep again. I heaved a sigh of relief.. Then suddenly he move his face to the centre again pressing down. I stare at him for quite a while.. really amazed at how he can sleep like that.. dunno can breathe or not. But he has a pillow below his body so i think that might have created a space for him to breathe. But I don't dare to leave him sleeping like that so i turn him to his side again. Whole night, i couldn't really sleep cause I scared he flipped to his tummy again.

Hope he won't do it tonight.

CHRISTMAS LUNCH CELEBRATION!!

Gift Exchange - Each family to bring ONE gift for gift exchange to be held at 1530hrs

Date: 12th Dec (Confirmed)

Time: Anytime from 1pm - nite...( Sandy will check-in, in the afternoon)

Location : Aloha Changi Halton Terraces, 565 Halton Rd, Unit D

- Sandy will absorb the cost cause her family will be staying

1. Serene & Hubby

2. Jaclyn

3. Irene & Hubby

4. Jasline & Hubby

5. Lynn

6. Nicole

7. DQ

8. keropi & Hubby

9. quartzie

10. Eliss & hubby

11. Sandy & Hubby

12. Noknok & Hubby

13. Pris

14. vernie & hubby (if timing is lunch/tea)

Min 30 pax for order..per pax $8 buckz..

pay Sandy on the day...pls bring along tupperware for tabao

You can also find this event on our group facebook XMAS GATHERING

CHRISTMAS LUNCH CELEBRATION!!

Gift Exchange - Each family to bring ONE gift for gift exchange to be held at 1530hrs

Date: 12th Dec (Confirmed)

Time: Anytime from 1pm - nite...( Sandy will check-in, in the afternoon)

Location : Aloha Changi Halton Terraces, 565 Halton Rd, Unit D

- Sandy will absorb the cost cause her family will be staying

1. Serene & Hubby

2. Jaclyn

3. Irene & Hubby

4. Jasline & Hubby

5. Lynn

6. Nicole

7. DQ

8. keropi & Hubby

9. quartzie

10. Eliss & hubby

11. Sandy & Hubby

12. Noknok & Hubby

13. Pris

14. vernie & hubby (if timing is lunch/tea)

15. xbeanniex & hubby (coming after 2pm)

Min 30 pax for order..per pax $8 buckz..

pay Sandy on the day...pls bring along tupperware for tabao

You can also find this event on our group facebook XMAS GATHERING

Ann, S also love to flip in the middle of the nite. Wat I do is tat I place him nearer to the left side of his cot. As he tends to flip via his left side, by doing so, it actually prevent him from flipping . But nowadays, he is getting smarter. He will shift a bit to his right then flip on his left! Faint...

mommies, can i check what are the symptoms of mastitis? will your supply drop when u have that? i think i am hvg mastitis. my bobbies are so painful and i had been feeling feverish/sick for days...

any mommies know when we will stop dropping hair...my hair drop alot...going bald soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi, i also faced the same prob.. hair falling.. i took the left over iron tab for the past 3 days and i think it is reduced by 25%.. But not sure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any mommies using Tessellation Play Mat?

Any feedback?

Btw, the 2 for 1 promotion period extend to Dec.

Anyone keen to share with me?

does anyone wanna try to start feeding your baby "mihu"? i plan to let my boy try around 5 months plus..can anyone recommend which is a good brand to try out?

eliss

thanks for the info. am better now after seeing the lc... think it's my funnels... used the wrg size!

re: dropping hair

erm, for my #1, it stopped after about 4 or 5 mths and i am not counting how much hair i lost these days...

supergal

i ordered from agape babies (refer to bp) the trial pack from organix. it is organic and there are 3 flavours. u can also buy bellamy's. if u intend to use neslac, be warn it is sweet.

supergal,

i bought from those medical stores for the cereal

i'm dropping lots of hair till i scared....my last preg oso no drop so much, my 2 holes from last time still hvn grown out much n now drop even more....i'm so worried....how har?

wana buy 'ba wang' for the hair fall but watson etc all no more....how how how?

jelly - what did the LC done to your boobs? wrong funnel size? u using the freestyle default shields?

eliss

they massage lor, damn pain lah... and i express when i was at tmc parentcraft. am already using the L size personal fit funnels but she said it's wrong for me. too small... heng i have the xl ones as well...

Hi carol0425,

Do you know whether those normal department stores sell the Happy Bellies Cereal?

Just did a search on other forums and seems like this brand is quite popular! But going through sprees to buy them seems a little troublesome at times

Mummies who have started solids on bb - can i ask how u do it? Do u follow those books/websites and feed a few tablespoons of cereal after their usual milk feed? Or do you just replace the entire meal with cereal, ie, no milk at all? What is the best way to do it? Planning to start soon and I'm thinking of introducing cereal for the mid-morning/lunch feed. The rest of the feed will still be milk.

supergal: I also got Happy Bellies from sprees. So far I've not seen Happy Bellies in supermarkets yet. Saw Healthy Times cereal (another popular brand) at Cold Storage though - you might want to try this.

supergal: so far nvr see Happy Bellies in supermarket wor..only see Nestle brand in NTUC

oh ya, another popular brand is Healthy Times..My fren said her boy likes the Barley cereal

n she is organizing a spree in order to get 15% discount..

vernie: so fast you ady introduce solid to your boy? i thought the best time is after 6 months?

i fed my gal Avocado twice..so regret, pd said better to start after 6 mths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks Carol and Vernie for your sharing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe I just buy 1 tin from the spree to try out first ba..since my boy only 4 months plus and i don't intend to start too early as well

my hair also dropping like crazy for 1 month liao. Strange it only started dropping like mad after i went to colour and do hair treatment!

SUika - you have 2 holes? NOW i am worried... I always thot it is dropping cuz we drop less hair during pregnancy... and alll is normal!

carol: My boy not on solids yet - planning to start in about 2 to 3 weeks. He is turning 23 weeks this week. If count by his DOB (25/6/2010), he will be exactly 6 months on Christmas Day. So now asking for tips from mummies here who might have started... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vernie, I just started feeding her cereal + milk becos she's waking up more often at night.

I feed her about 1hr after her normal feed. But if i'm feeding her with cereal later then i will cut down her milk by like 30ml.

quartzie: Thanks for the tips. I was just thinking if i feed him his usual amount of milk, he will be full and won't take the cereal. Nowadays, if he is full, he will just push the bottle away. So i think i will follow what u r doing, reduce the milk then give some cereal later.