(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

jelly: ok noted..ltr will call mum when i go work, ask her if red is ok or insist on white..will get back to you once confirm...

mi too looking for a braun thermometer..btw, contactless theremoter is nt very gd leh.. had been using it daily during the H1N1 period for my work place by the RMG nurses n the temperature varies 2-3 degrees from the braun contact thermometer.

feeling in pain for the pass few days...feeling the super stretch feeling n it's like my skin wanna tear out liao at the bottom of the belly..

any 1 had tt kinda feeling?

lasery

no choice for me... cos my toddler will not let me "kiap" her to take temperature in her ear...

did u apply moisturizer/oil? it will help cos bb growing and inevitable that you feel a bit painful lah...

Morning Mummies!

Went for my gynae appointment last Saturday, am in my 32weeks,3days today!

Total weight gain = 8kg (acceptable)

BB's weight = 1.881kg (acceptable)

My next appointment will be in 3 weeks time.. By then, I will be in week 35! Gambate!

jelly: apply the stretch mark cream only loh..but it's not the outside tt's feeling the pain, but inside...

endure endure endure..monday will be my next appt and into my 32 weeks. will check out with gyane ...

ok lah..gtg work liao..have a wonderful day ahead mummies..

Hi congrats to all mummies-to be,

Sorry to interrupt..

I have one Cheeky Bon Bon BN baby carrier. My ger does not like to be inside..therefore selling it. RP:$46.90. Now at 40% off, $28(mailed).

Mine is in S size.

How to Determine Pouch Size

Measure from your shoulder to your hip diagonally.(Measurement in cm )

61-63 - S

Thanks! interested, kindly email me at [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think I am also hving contractions. The past weekend I have been feeling a lot of pelvic pressure when I walk or even sit for too long. Then I also experienced cramps (those kind of pulling pain ) when you need to go to the toilet to poo. Sometimes the cramps will be followed by trips to the toilet to poo but not always.

Is that how contractions feel? My gyn in Manila is away this whole week and I am really quite worried. Becos of all these discomfort thatI am feeling, I am actually going to standby for flights n fly back to SIN hopefully on Wed. I really hope I will make it back in time.

I hope i dun kena preterm labour. I still have not prepared all my stuff, was waiting to come back to buy!.

I bought the CADI thermometer during the Mar BB Fair @ Expo.

The thermometer can be used for BBs & adults. For BBs, it is recommended the thermomter be used on the forehead & behind ear. And in ear for adults.

I find it's worthwhile & slightly cheaper than Braun.

munchies

like i shared, if u r gng into labour, your contractions are v regular. ur back will hv this dull ache and it's v prominent.

what you maybe feeling is braxton hicks and your bb maybe engaged headddown at that time, putting pressure on your pelvis and perhaps, even sitting on your anus such that u wanna poo. i had this feeling just last week...

May (happimay),

My baby is also 1.4kg at 30 weeks! I lost 1kg though..and gynae said prob because of the jab that i got from him 2 weeks ago due to my skin allergy to the stretch mark cream that i'm using. he actually said "good! you lost weight!" hahahah! anyway, just hope baby will continue to grow healthily! will be seeing him in another 2 weeks time..now appointments are once in every 2 weeks...happy that i can see my baby more often now..

fazzy (fazzyrizt),

yeah the baby hyperstore and baby kingdom have quite a lot of good buys there…though I find larger items like car seats or strollers, baby kingdom carries slightly cheaper brands whereas baby hyperstore carries those more expensive brands like quinny, etc…

Hubby loves those 3 wheelers cos they are so much easier to manuveour around but also costs a lot more…we bought the capella stroller and it is packaged together with an infant car seat that you can attached to the stroller…can be used as a rocker chair also! So don’t need to buy a bouncer..hehee

Hi jellypurin,

thanks for sharing the info. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Glad to know that I am not the only one feeling this way. I had a friend that gave birth in her 34th week so thats why I am a bit paranoid abt giving birth early.

good morning mummies. hope all of you had a nice weekend.

jellypurin, are braxton hicks contraction painful? i keep feeling my tummy tighten for about 3-4 seconds, and then the feeling will go away. and it'll come back after a few minutes. but i only feel this when i've been walking too long.

attended the antenatal class yest.

Contractions - regular intervals (e.g every 30mins, 5mins, 1-2mins).

BH - irregular intervals (can hv BH @ 1pm....then 4hrs later, feel BH again).

babycoco

BH can hurt...but it will sure go away and does not last v long. u can get it when u walk or when u r active... unlikely to get it when u r relax and all bcos 1 way to combat Bh is to relax... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning ladies.

Just back from meeting and trying to slack for awhile and catch up on all the postings.

Yesterday I went to TMC with hubby to visit his cousin. She is preggy with her 2nd child but her water bag was punctured at Week 16. She has been hospitalised for 10 days liao. She told me yesterday that the membrane broke and now all she can do is bed rest and wait for a few more days. If the membrane doesn't mend itself and the water doesn't come back.. the baby would be gone. I know deep down in her heart, she must be very worried but she still put up a brave and chirpy front for us. Maybe trying not to worry the elderly ba. I would be devastated if it happen to me. She was still telling me and advising me and comforting me on managing labour. Asking me to rest more, etc. I really hope that miracle will happen for her. She is such a nice person.

When I went back to my mum's place for dinner yesterday night. I think she is getting more anxious than I am. I am getting more lazy. My mum say must starting preparing for BB liao by June. If cloth nappies have not wash, bring over for her to wash. Must get all these done quickly cause she scared BB will come earlier. But I am in the lullaby mood.. dun feel like doing anything. Haha!!

Stretchmark: I have been applying oil and cream everyday but it doesn't seems to help me at all. I think mine might be genetic. I also dunno my mum got lots of stretchmark or not cos she never show her tummy to me one. Maybe really alot and that's why she cover her tummy all the time. Haha!!!

Visiting to the loo: I think nowadays my visit to the loos at night are getting more frequent. Dunno is it BB getting much bigger now and keep pressing on my bladders. Sometime in the morning, I go pee. Then a few minutes later, I felt the urge to pee again.

Braun Thermometer: I just received mine which I bought from a spree. Hubby dun like contactless one. He prefer the ear kind cos he say more accurate and he is the first to use it when it arrive. He love to play with thermometer. Dunno why. If anyone interested, can visit this website and order from the lady whom I bought mine from. It is much cheaper. $95 with free registered mail. Original price is $148+.

http://tiny-shop.blogspot.com/2010/01/braun-thermoscan-ear-thermometer.html

Hi Ceres,

You can try Kiddy Palace for the Sterilizer, they are having 20% for members & 15% for non members. Think I saw a 3in1 model at Toa Payoh last weekend. Please check it out.. The sale is for 1 month, in anticipation of the GSS.. It's a good deal for some items that you need before baby is born.. For me, I bought bedsheets, bumpers & extra teats..

Sesame Oil: My mum also reminded me to buy sesame oil. She say Malaysia one better. Do anyone know where I can get good sesame oil in JB?

ann, i haven't washed any of the baby clothes either. thought i'll start doing that early june. i think should be ok. i'm also in a lullaby mood. even my hubby commented i'm very mellow, calm hahaha.

Ann gasp! your hubby's cousin's case so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] just wondering, in such situation, is the mom being pumped with medicine, etc or just let the membrane heal by itself and hope for the best? reminds me of a fren's fren - she went for amnio test and the sac was punctured, so she lost the baby

Ann sesame oil - ya, my mom said the brand "yee heong" (in cantonese) with the baby as its logo is best - more fragrant. tried finding in Spore but couldn't find. so she'll be bringing a few bottles over

babycoco: My hubby and I are both just lazy lo. Haha!! But hubby also a little more anxious now. Actually we plan to have the cot and playpen in at end June. Now he think it is better to have them in first week of June. I think he worried I give birth early. Haha!!

ica: The cousin actually told me that so far, there's no medicine or surgery can help to mend the membrane. Only can hope for the best that the membrane will mend by itself.

Breasts: My right breast recently felt itchy and the nipple will be sore lei. I thought should be over this phrase liao? Anyone still encounter soreness in breast?

ica: Oh.. thanks for telling me the brand. Can easily get in JB? If can, then maybe I make a trip down to JB to get some and at the same time, go eat seafood. Hehe!!!

Serene: U too? I wonder why breast now itchy and start to sore again. Hai.. felt like scratching lei.. so ugly. Haha!!

Ann sorry, me not familiar with JB

your cousin so kelian...sigh...life is so full of surprises. women who are not pregnant, they'll wonder when will their turn come. those who are pregnant, worry about the fetus. those with babies, worry about babies' well being. being a parent is a journey of never ending worries

Ann, Serene me also got itchy breasts but not sore. mine's itchy because they're dry. so i just slap on moisturiser

this morning i woke up suddenly, thought that i was no longer pregnant. so i quickly felt for my tummy - whew! still as round as a giant watermelon. dunno why these days have this kind of feeling. maybe think too much. but baby's getting more and more active - maybe doing all the freestyles that she can manage before it gets cramp inside

ica: It's ok.. i make a trip down to JB to see then. I just realise the brand is quite famous in Penang. Hopefully they are not restricted to Penang only. Your mum from Penang?

You are right at parenthood. Like my mum lo, now I am becoming a mum myself, she is still worried abt me lo. Like my feet always swollen, nag that I walk too much, instruct me to prepare for the BB by June, etc etc. They never stop worrying one la. I think I will be like her too in future. Haha!!

In my 2nd trimester, I also had such a feeling lei. Suddenly woke up in the morning thinking my pregnancy is all a dream and thought maybe I wasn't preggy afterall. But then when I look at my little bulge, i know it's not a dream afterall. Haha!!

Ann okie. if dun have it's also good to just go for a short trip to JB - eat all you can! hahah! no, my mom's from KL so dun think it's exclusive to Penang

ica: Ya lo.. i hope my trip can come true this Saturday. The last time round, it didn't materialise and I cried over it. Haha!! Oh.. ok.. hopefully it is also available in JB. Got to Penang to buy is too far. Haha!! Just to confirm it is this brand right?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3990875.jpg]

Jellypurin and Ann,

Thanks for the info on the Braun thermometer. I think I will order from the same lady Ann ordered from. $95is really cheap.

Supergal,

Is there any sale going on at the two hypermarts? I need to buy a cot. Have never beem there before.

hi fazzy, my fren is letting go of a baby bassinet. Wld u be keen since you are looking for a cot?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3991352.jpg]

Ica: Haha.. that's the power of internet. Can get almost everything u looking for. Haha!! Just wanna make sure cause if I can't find in JB, maybe can ask my part time cleaner (from JB) to see if she know where to get ma. Got picture, easier to show her.

just came bac fr gynae...baby also 1.4kg at 30wks..seems like this is the average weight? have already put on 10kg so far (with 6kg weight gain over the past 5 wks)...scary! can't imagine what i will weigh by 40 wks :S

just got back from my gynae appt too. Baby is at 1.65kg at 31 wks. Doc said she's of ave. weight. I maanaged not to put on any weight the last three weeks and I'm happy abt that cos doc has warned me not to put on too much weight already!

Rmummy: i'm looking for a cot more than a bassinet, but just out of curiousity, how much is she letting go for?

Ya, today's thread is moving slowly! Mon blues??

Hello mummies... i didnt go to work today, continued washing bb clothes. I have too many bb clothes cos my cousin passed me 2 big bags after i have bought mine. Duno my gal has the chance to wear all or not! i think hand-me-downs smell really nice after washing, new clothes still can't absorb the baby detergent smell leh...

suntan: i just went to kiddy palace an hr ago. the 20% is for regular-priced items for members. not sure if Pigeon/avent stuffs have discounts?

hello mummies.. i'm feeling angry annoyed n everything in between nw... juz got a called frm my gynae again postponing my appointmnt coz she hv to close clinic on dat day whch is on my nxt appointment on d 4th of june.. 2nd time nw..

ok go tru with me if u can, coz i'v been keeping track of my pregnancy weeks frm d very 1st mnth, on my last visit on 9th april i was at my 26weeks6days n this a was confirmed by my gynae herself.. then on my nxt visit whch was on d 10th May i'm supposed to b at my 31weeks2days. But my gynae told me dat i'm only at my 30weeks5days... this is so confusing.... n i tot arnd this period appointment shld start every 2weeks? but not mine...

Hi aisha.. i think the EDD is subjected to changes. My EDD was initially 7/7 but later on became 9/7.

For appt wise, my case is every 3 weeks from 24-32weeks, every 2 weeks from 32-36wks, and once a week from 36-40wks...

Hi MTBs

Anyone can advice?

Medela freestyle can hang freely & pump without user to hold it when pumping is it.

Thinking of buying medela freestyle. How much is SG charging for the same set anyone know?