(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

ann.wat gd reply leh!it hapens 2 mè too!when papa hand there bb nv move le. Sleep on e lèft side is beter rite?bt bb gav me a big kick or motion n i turn back to sleep flat.nv zz properly eh.

cheese: Haha!! I sleep on left side or right side, BB also move if he wants to. But I think mummy more stubborn. No matter how he kick or shift, mummy like dead pig, won't move one. So most of the time, he will just learn to accommodate himself in my tummy. But he is a good boy.. normally will sleep till morning with me with minimal movement. Or maybe mummy too piggy liao.. fall asleep deeply so dun really feel a thing. Haha!!!

Ann : your hubby's reply is a good one! hahaha

My hubby is outa town again. But today I'm not home alone coz got maid. But hor i find that she do housework quite slow leh. Her breakfast utensils n cutlery are still in the kitchen sink n not yet washed. I usually do it immediately unless its oily then i will let it soak longer. Clothes dry already also never take down.. been hanging up there for 2 days liao. Last night, when she was sleeping.. I washed my own clothes n undies. I only left one dress for her to hand wash but she hasnt touch it yet leh...

atomickitten,

Maybe you want to sit your maid down and talk to her about expectations. Eg, how often to wash your clothes (maybe she thinking of waiting for more then wash 1 shot?), must wash dishes straight away n not leave it in the sink, how often to sweep/mop the floor etc. Sometimes maid just do what they think is the norm, but their expectation might not be the same as ours. So its good to at least let her know what you expect out of her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann: yeah! gd reply. even my hubby laugh at it. As for stretchmark i think nvm la... next time old le this thing won't bother much. Getting back into shape is more impt for me. Heh.

Hmm slow cooker... the agency never say much one leh. later no this & that she anyhow cook then si lor.

Ann/Sun: So qiao! haha.. i was thinking it's bigger & got 5 drawer can put alot thing. Furthermore more exp by $10 only.

Atomic: Hey! don't always do it urself. I let my maid do all household chores lor. If you don't do it very fast she will ride on you. My mom now like to go out work (after being a housewife for like 30+yr. So all working so morning till evening nobody at hm. Household never do lor but we keep mum.. then that day i on MC i woke up late around 10+ went down cannot find maid then saw her slp in her room lor. Complain to my mom then i think they spoke to her agent who later came down. Now abit better. Try talk to her but she no change talk to agent. Dun scold scared later she spit saliva in drink or what... haha. dangerous.

To all: Dunno leh. My HB also say CL clothes can put in her luaguage.

I just bought BB cot, stroller, organic bed sheet from BB kingdom & hypermart.

Bought this organic bed sheet set for a total $212 including a pillow & pillow case. Expensive but nice touch.

Stroller buy from kingdom. Now capella got 10% discount but not for new arrival. I buy a new arrival capella stroller for $239 (this no discount) but cheaper than others cuz mostly is $360+ above. The one i bought can use from infant till 2 - 4 yrs old depending on how we take care of the stroller.

Hello ladies.

It has been a while but I have lost track of who was keeping a list of mums who were intending to sign up for the phototaking session with Sean Lau Photography.

Is this still on? Please let me know.

ceres, atomic kitten, maids are all like that. my maid has been with us for over 10years. till today i have to remind her to wash her hands before she prepare food. i also have to remind her to set the table for breakfast/dinner. she seldom cook because i prefer my hubby's cooking. so i feel setting the table is the least she can do. nag at her until sian already. but i think they have this mentality, if can get away, then they'll do as little as they can.

ann, read somewhere about this mummy that has very bad stretch marks, she said after using the clarins oil, she finds her stretch marks fading. are you using clarins oil? but then i also read, it's hereditary. does your mom have bad stretch marks?

Babycoco: yah lor! she see u do it next time she remember she won't do it. But she will not remember what she need to do. Very jia lat.

Ann: me using clarins oil. not often put on cuz quite oily but till now no stretch mark on my tummy (My hb help me see & verified), my thigh had it but is from last time. I had it since 20+ cuz got once i slim down too much & i dunno what is it. Now know but TOO LATE!

I've been experiencing a pain around my belly button since Thursday night... is this like a ligament pull? I can feel it even when I am walking, and it's quite uncomfortable.

I can still feel baby's movements, so is this any cause for concern?

Mummies about maid i think but buy white board list a time table for her to do ..

My past maid i did that, we lay the T&C carefully wit her. If she break it, she wll go home. I also buy those dummy camera from Mustafa centre just place it around the house and tell her is to monintor her.

I even tell her to change her clothing after bath in the toilet not in her room. I dont like her to wrap her self with towels and rush out from the kithen toilet to go to her room to change cloting.

Cleaning our master bed room only when we at home. Oterwise we dont know what she can put in our room or take in our room , So better we must at home when she clean our room.

Washing clothing she do it 2 times a week. Saturday morning wash Sunday morning bring down to fold and iron. Wednesday Washed, Thursday morning fold and iron.

Sweep every day, mop Every SUnday night, Wednesday night and Friday night. Safer cause baby sleep already and not much activity in the night.

Her sleeping time will be 11pm and wake up 6am.

No sleeping in the day time, if caught her year end bonus or extra allowance will be forfeited. If sick must informed us we will sent to clinic let doctor handle.

Washing plates all must be done as soon as we finish our food. No keeping in the sink. Rubbish also must throw 3 times aday. Before sleep sink must be washed clean no food to be keep on the stove. All must be pack well keep in the freezer.

Our frigde must be clean every weekends. Morning Sunday off the main switch, cook what ever need to be cook. Than 2pm after lunch clean up the fridge. This can help us to see the stocks of food we have and not to over buy them.

babycoco n ceres : I juz bought a bottle of clarins oil last weekend leh. A bit late la I know.. but now n then I did use some moisturizer which fin long ago. Since we only have a couple of months left.. I tell myself I must use it everyday n fin it b4 baby's arrival. Btw, did anyone notice the instructions on the bottle? It says apply on damp skin and preferrably followed by cold shower?!?! Anyone followed that instructions? Why must follow by cold shower? firstly I take hot shower n secondly I alwaz bath clean clean n nice nice then apply the oil one. Dun tell me I bought the wrong oil??!?

CT: wow I am going to copy your schedule for my maid! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I already printed a list of "house rules" and asked agent to go thru with her b4 she comes. Think i must go thru with her again. Every night, I have to tell her what to do for the next morning coz I usually wakeup late but by lunch time hor.. she still havent complete half of the morning task leh. Think one day i must wake up early too see if she really wake up at 7 am.

babycoco: your maid 10 years liao still need to be reminded!! siannnnnn.... !

atomic kitten: when I got the oil, the person told me warm shower so that the skin pores open for the oil to penetrate. then apply on damp skin to facilitate the penetration of the oil into skin. SUbsequently, you may like to rinse off with cold water to close the pores. HTHs

geri: oic thanx! think i prob wont want to rinse off with cold water la.. so wasted leh.

Btw have u gotten your maid yet? I'm still trying to get used to having her around. Glad that she didnt come any later.. cant imagine having to cope with new born, new maid and CL all at the same time!

kat: I did asked my gynae abt the pain around and on my navel. I had it as early as 6mths preggie I think for my case, it is bcoz my navel has been very stretched n it actually felt like pins n needles poking on the delicate skin there. Now, my belly button protrudes outward one.. every now n then the pain will come back. yes, even when I'm walking or sitting down. My doc asked me not to worry abt it.

AtomicKitten, thanks for the reassurance. I also think it's probably the muscle stretching... I have an outie belly button too.

Hey mummies.. woke up today to see the sun sooo bright! decided to sun the adult clothes first, go out and do the bb laundry after i'm back from breakfast... end up only came back at 3pm, now it's 4pm and bb clothes are done, but it's going to rain! so upset... worse is, when i was bringing my clothes in, i dropped one of my undie onto someone else's bamboo of baby clothes! i dun dare to go her house to ask for it. how! she will be so mad to rewash the clothes lor. i hope she will just throw it downstairs later.

Atomic: not all is absorbed. I personally feel washing with cold water makes it better. the oil absorbed & you close the pores so it won't be cleanse off later by our cloths? Hehe..

I dun everyday use cuz i am quite lazy. i use it once a 2 wk or 3wk. :p

CT/Atomic: When we engage that stupid agent ask me prepare.. when she come i notice she cannot speak english so i ask the agent how... she say teach her lor. Stupid agent really! i also dunno why my mom engage maid from them.

Sweetkiss: aiyo... think this kind of things on off will happen one la. Unless u live on the first floor. But even if u wan to collect ask someone else to go with u better.

Kat: me too on off has it. As long as no spotting & BB is still moving is ok. when check up inform gynae so they can scan & check. If very very pain until cannot walk etc must see gynae.

gosh.. juz helped my maid to change the bedsheets for my king-size bed! See her so small size scared she cant do it alone so helped her lor.. now my back really pain n sweating profusely tho its so cool and rainy outside... i shouldnt have been so kpo hor..should let her handle herself else in future she think i ve to help her everytime we change bedsheets! then i'll faint..! i hate changing bedsheets!

For maids not versed in English, get them a flash cards borrow our baby cards also can. Got pictures and easy understanding. If baby can use it for learning, maid also can use it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Next time maid can teach BB also .. Kill two bird with one stone..

Get them note book. To write and pronouced the flashcards correctly. Personally teaching is better cause we can monintor their speed of learning.

Once baby out and after our materniry leaved we must adjust the working routines. Baby sleep she do house work such as dry clothes, fold clothes and light cooking only. Baby wake up she fully supervised the baby, feed, bath and have some lessons wit the baby. Dont let baby waste time see Barney or Hi Five. There are many other CD, Lead Frod educational CDs for baby to watch with the maid so that both leanrt together.

ceres : you ve tried washing the oil off with cold water ah? Okie i shall give it a try. pretty troublesome hor.. if i had known..i would ve bought the cream one hehee

Atomic: Yeah! but i heard oil better than cream. more absorbable. But got this one sales lady told me combine is the best (cream & oil) but i lazy type one so just buy one only. After the cold water i feel better not so oily feeling and i air dry abit before i put on my cloths. Wanna let my skin absord more which i dunno if it works but just let it be.

CT: I will never let my BB learn from the maid... My maid CMI one. Terrible plus horrible. Haha..

Bought the cot now finding a good day to deliver the cot to my hse. Mom say must find a gd day no clash with any house member "shen xiao".

I also need to get ready my baby scrap bk to see what is needed to keep to put in the bk. Also need to go & buy a gd camera take photos of my darling boy. Hehe.

My sis BF big bro wife said buying breast pump from oversea is cheaper although no warrenty but no need buy mini one which is better. What is the diff btw the norm breast pump & the mini one? The mini one in SG cost $300 - %500 but those norm one is $900 - $1k+. Anyone can advise?

Clarins oil: i bought both e oil n e cream n been using since I'm 2 mths pregnant. I apply e cream in e day so it does not stain my clothes n apply e oil at night. E lady at e counter told me not to wash off with cold water, forgot her reason already but I realize tt now all my home clothes have e oil smell, a bit unpleasant.

Kepsis: even if wash with cold water still got the smell. My HB say towel got the oil smell so now i got special towels to use. Most of the sales ppl ask me use cold water wash off for the oil. My Ex-supervisor also use it & she say the marks not alot. She isn't sure is it cuz of the oil but she did say she got use that oil.

Another of my supervisor never use anything went for C-sect say alot marks on her tummy.

so i think better to use something rather than nothing cuz nothing = sure got marks.

Anyone know's where or which forum link or website got help to order breast pumps from overseas?

Where to buy pigeon 3-1 (steriliser, food warmer & bottle warmer)? Cannot find it & baby kingdom also got the 20% discount, original price is $179. Wanna see any place got cheaper or not.

I asked the counter girl at Clarins counter before and she told me that it is not necessary to wash off the oil. We can wash off the oil if we do not like the smell or we do not want to stain our clothes.

By the way, any cheap and good nursing bra to recommend? How many pieces of nursing bra is required?

ceres,

What is the brand of the breastpump you wanna buy. So far i think i only heard of buying medela breastpump from the overseas spree. Dont think other brands have overseas spree. Regarding the sterilizer, you can try robinson, isetan and BHG at bugis junction.

Sun: thanks. Yeah it's medela. Heh. My leg very 'suan' now.. Oh, ok. I think raffles city Robinson sold out. During the private sale didn't saw it. Just hope other place got 20percent discount plus card discount then super worth it. Heh.

Pink: oh ya.. Think got tell me dun rinse also ok. But I rinse cuz too oily. I dun like oily feeling. Even after rinse still oily. Heh.

Until now I still dunno wat diaper brand to buy.. I also bought the nappy diaper dunno need how many also. I saw this diaper liner anyone know for wat use?

Wee... Finally grad frm my pt course. Now a dip holder. No more olevel. My As flunk so only dare show my o's when interview. Really must drill our kids next time if not they will have a harder path to go thru like me.

Ceres - Congrate on the graduation. Mine diploma at SHRI still got till end of the year to finished.. Hard life if no education .. So must make the kids understand that no education = no money = no cars = no house = no family ( work 24hrs a day )

The liner is to put on top of the nappy diaper, so that if the bb poo poo the nappy will not be dirty and stains. Just throw the liner away and rewashed the nappy diaper cloths.

CT: oh i see so also muz buy liner le lor.. haha. jia lat din buy slowly buy think great SG sale coming. Wah... somemore u giving birth now very hard. Lucky i got pregnant half way my last yr.. so bearable. If now i confirm cannot make it. so tired to study.

Now need to buy diaper bag, prepare hospital bag, deliver & assemble bb cot & prepare my room, throw or move items to another room. So many to do man!

ceres- its a brand thing for milk bag. the function still same, store milk in freezer and thaw it away when need to use. Branded cost more, after use throw away. So i go for cost effective ones. We pump smaller bags if need more thaw more. if one large bag, if bb never drink finish we got to throw it away ...

atomic kitten: I seldom rinse off the oil too. apply only once every few days, too lazy.

no I haven started looking, running real late, think I will have to cope with baby , maid and Cl same time.

today went hyperstore and brought the stroller and car seat...$$$$ fly away......

Sleepless night again.. Could it be i rest too much in the day?

More toilet breaks, urine sooo little..

Hubby says it could be the 6 yrs gap from my 2nd son thats why now i like just got pregnant the first time..

Hmhmmmm .. My resting period will be over. Wedneday full service to work. Hope time just fly faster.

Sweetkiss>> I was thinking of washing my BB's towels yest too cuz sun was bright so tot whole day wld be sunny.

So I went ahead & do my HB's & my towels 1st...then followed by 2 batches of BB's towels & washclothes. By the time am done with my BB's towels, sun "disappear" liao and became windy & sky dark. sianz!

So end up, gonna hang dry my BB's towels in the kitchen.

Hihi morning mummies,

Had a good weekend?

well got terrible sleepless nights nowadays.

Heartburn in the midle of the nights and notice that my leg was swollen.

Went to gynae on sat morning and bb was weighing at 1.4kg @ 30 wks.

Did a glucose test also... result after 2 hrs of food is 7.6. is this normal? Gynae only say must test agn on next visit.

Gonna see my baby today! I'm so excited! Can't wait!

Anyone knows if there's any 'Barun thermometer' spree going on now?

Anyway, I noticed a lot of mummies buying from Hyperstore. Are they currently having sale?

I bough baby necessities from kiddy palace yesterday as they are having 20% off storewide for members.

May: Your blood test is just below the passing mark. I had the same results and my gynae said that my results just made it. That's why your gynae asked you to go for another test, I guess. I dun have to, but gynae asked me to be stricter with my diet still and avoid all the sweet stuffs. She will still monitor my urine test closely.

fazzy

u can order via amazon spree. also, u may wanna view wts thread to see if anyone selling 2nd hand... i like the contactless thermometer. easier to use, esp on toddlers