(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

me too! i think must shower leh.

my cousin had a c-sec and she had an infection on her wound. her gynae told her is because she never shower!

Mummies:

about the yeast infection, i had d medicine inserted last monday but it didnt subside... and it is still itchy, last monday i went for checkup n i brought up to gynae dat i think i hv d infection, she didnt even check n told me to get d medicine frm her clinic asstnt....

I have a used Mini Electric pump.Still in working condition 9/10. Willing to give up at $100. PM me if interested

Product's Features:

* 100% ORIGINAL, MADE IN SWITZERLAND

* Lightweight, compact and portable

* Fully automatic breastpump with dual power source options

* Can use AC Power with the included adaptor

* Can also run on 2 AA batteries, great for

travelling/outside.

* Easy on/off switch

* Adjustable one-handed suction control for maximum comfort

* Safe for the collection, storage & feeding of breastmilk (BPA-free material)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3976525.jpg]

dunno why but lately, my BB's movements have been very uncomfy / painful for me.

Big movements still but more painful & sharp. Wonder if that's normal.

Yeah Junie, definitely more painful, as if she/he is using their elbows to slash across your tummy/ribs...

on eating own's placenta, mrs wong (fr TMC) was sharing that the placenta functions as the baby's liver in the womb..so if we eat placenta, we are actually eating all the toxins, which are stored in the placenta...

btw, for mummies who are interested, the current robinsons cardmember sale has the Medela Freestyle breast pump at $798 + free nipple cream (only until today)

Philips Avent digital bottle warmer + 10pcs storage cups only selling for $89

I bot both liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong my baby too. She likes to push herself to the right, making my tummy looks really weird with 1 big lump. And she pushes and stretches the skin to the max. Very painful. Then all of a sudden, she'll move to the other side of tummy. Very drastic movements

Just wanna check with you gals abt weight gain. I had my gyn visit this afternoon, bb's weight is abt 1.690 kg at 31 wk n 5 days. (is the bb big? )

so far I hve gained abt 10kg. Now my gyn wants me to control my diet and try not to gain any more weight. BTW i passed my gluocose test with flying colors so its definitely not a blood sugar level issue.

My pre-preg weight was 48 kg. My parents thinks I shld not listen to my gyn n cont to eat as per normal as they feel I am still very skinny now.

I am gg to find it so hard to give up my icecream n snacks. Argh.

Will my bb gets too big if I cont to put on weight?

Oh.. my gyn actually asked "what happened to your legs? It is not water retention, u know."

She is trying to say my legs look fat now! argh.. so upset after hearing it.

mrs long, jellypurin, eliss, ica

me too! in fact #2 is more violent than #1. with my previous one it was alwys more of a backside movement, i know bec i can see outline of backside. with this one, it is alwys punches & kicks. my tummy can be quite deformed for a while whilst punching & kicking is going on sometimes! maybe tiger babies so more active? lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pris, rmummy, autrumn,

last time i recalled a few mommies actually processed placenta into tablets form to consume. dry in oven @ certain heat then palletised into tablets.

i didnt know Mrs Wong said its like eating liver. i thought placenta consumption helps to regulate hormones after delivery. not that i am doing it lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i just seem to recall something like that ..

munchies

yr wt gain is okay right? 10kg so far is not that bad seeing we are less than 2 mths away to delivery already?

hi serene: you mean after C-section, better not take ginger huh? Why ah? cannot take for how long? so juz use sesame oil for cooking is it? I better learn more.. those horrible CL stories really scare me leh. I most prob gg for C-section

My gynae asked me to start choosing date le.. can be as soon as 37 weeks...meaning anytime from 20june for me!!!!

Hi mommies, I'm from Jan 2010 MTB.

I have the following I wish to let go:

Via post or Self collection @ Tg Pgr MRT on weekday evenings.

Pigeon Disposable Breast Pads

Used 50%. Left 17 pieces only.

$2 - prefer via self collection

Nursing Bra size 40C (Nude(brown) and light beige) - $8.50 each including postage

Washed not worn. Bought wrong size. Ribbon in the centre has been removed.

For pictures, please visit http://www.flickr.com/photos/23825906@N03/sets/72157623457485138

Medela Purelan Brand New Unopened (without box)

$11 including postage

37g Expiry June 2012

- Will throw in another tube which is left 50%.

Brand New Unopened Avent Nipple Cream

$10 including postage

30g Expiry June 2011

From Little dreamers

Healing bottom spray $10 including postage

Brand new unopened 120ml bottle Expiry Sep 2011

I had to go for c-sect thus no use for it.

Dry confinement Powder (for hair) $7 including postage

3.4oz bottle Expiry Oct 2011

Used a few times. Tried using during confinement but end up washing my hair. :p

Lucky Baby

Stroller Cover for rain or shine - Brand New

Letting go @ $12

Do PM me if keen.

munchies: I abt the same size as u b4 preg. I so far piled on more than 10kg le.. abt 11-12kg.. doc every visit also remind me to exercise n watch my diet. Even during my last visit... she asked me to exercise but antenatal class teacher said cannot walk too much le.

btw..you bb weight is also normal like mine. doc said its abt 1.6-1.8kg is average range

oh btw.. munchie : how can we not put on any weight from now till delivery? possible meh? coz bb's weight gain will be a lot leh.. unless we lose weight else how to maintain current weight till give birth? actually now.. i start to "relax" liao leh.. i know not supposed to la.. but i missed all the forbidden food!

ica >> Your baby sounds so cute! Maybe she's practicing some dance moves..haha..it's so amazing that even before they are born, they already have their own personalities yea = )

Placenta: ya heard fr mrs wong tt it's actually full of toxins, n I really cAn't imagine eating my own organ...

By the way I heard fr my friend tt diapers in jb is much cheaper but we r only allowed to buy 2 packets per car. Any knows how much cheaper it is?

placenta is the part where it "filters" the bad and transmit to our bb.. machiam..... air con filter? so the placenta will be dirty lor..

and hor.. most pple eat placenta because its sacred more than its healthy... to be honest, when i hear pple eat placenta and recall how my own placenta look like... OMG...

and basically, placenta serves no effect (aka useless) after bb is born.. and theres no scientific proof that it works..

yah like i said, i will gag at the thought of eating one of my own organs or rather, any human organs at all ! hahaa!!

btw, i agree that baby's kicks r more painful now. His legs are near my right ribs and sometimes I really feel like getting punched internally.

ooh, looks like am not the only one experiencing "weird" BB movements.

The thing is I still dunno how to differentiate the movements are due to BB's elbows, backside, arms, hands or what.

Sometimes feels one side of tummy is more protruding/harden but dunno if it's BB's head or backside! haha.

tek koh - my gyn didnt think it was alright. She thought the weight gain was a bit too much cos in a mth I gained two kg to reach 10kg in total.

Atomic kitten - dun know lei. My gyn say even if i dun gain weight for the next 4 weeks, bb will still grow n use our reserves (so we will lose weight?) She say what we are piling on now is only fats that will be stored in our body.

As for bb movements, my bb movements are very werid n painful n uncomfortable as her tailbone is right at my rib n her legs are right below my breast area.

talking abt diapers,

anyone know wat is the price of pampers in SIN? Cos i bought pampers new baby 48 pcs for abt SIN $11.50 here in manila, intending to bring it back to SIN as I heard its cheaper but not sure by how much.

Munchies: at NTUC it's $10.30 for 24 pieces. So yes it's definately much much cheaper over there!

Mrs long: ya I can't differentiate too! So far I've not even figured out hiccups which is supposed to b e easiest to tell. But recently I do feel bb pushing my right ribs, it feels very funny having something pushing fr within.

munchies... my bb gal legs are also below my breast area. When she kicks.. it feels so uncomfortable. There are times when she tried to stretch herself too... as in I can feel her pushing my left side and right side simultaneously. Think our bb must be feeling so squashed inside us now..heee

btw.. my doc says from now on I can gained 2 kg per month.But i find it hard to meet her "target" coz within 2-3 weeks..i already piled on abt 2.5kg! Now.. I alwaz make sure I pee first before i step on her weighing scale! During my last visit, I go without lunch n eat only after my appt!!!

kepsis n mrslong : I also cannot differentiate! I'm also not sure if I ve experienced hiccups or Braxton Hicks! But there are times when my tummy feel very tight.. like a super-inflated balloon.. but i tot it might be bcoz I ate too big a meal and feel too full thats why tum-tum so stretched??

Munchies,

Actually 2 kg in a mth is a normal weight gain,cos bb is growing and by right we should gain 0.5kg per week, thus 1 mth = 2kg. So far i have also gained about 11kg and my gynae said its ok and ask me dun worry about it and get stress over it (cos hubby complains to my gynae that i keeps on complaining to him that i am putting on too much weight). Says its not good for our health.

rgd bb movement,

so far i think my boy is facing inwards, so all the punches and kicks are aimed at my rectum..lol feels like shitting when he starts to kick ard. sometimes i also can feel him stretch out to one side of my tummy, but after some rubbing from outstide, he will go back to his original position and my tummy will go back to the original shape..lol..

I would like to check on breastfeeding with the 2nd or 3rd time moms here. If i intend to latch my boy during the day and bottle feed EBM at night, is it possible? Cos i heard that if we latch, we shouldnt bottle feed cos bb will get confuse over teats and nipples? Also if i latch during the day, where or when would i express out my milk for the night feeds? Would there be enough BM to express out after latching?

kepsis,

I PM you yesterday requesting for your email addy so that we can discuss about the f8 group shoot via emails. Did you receive my PM? Now only pending your email add to start the discussion.

sun_tan: actually it is ok to latch during day and bottle feed EBm at night. However, if you want to improve milk supply, starting you will still need to pump every 2-3 hours.. until milk supply steadies.

Jaclyn,

But if i latch during the day, can i still pump every 2-3hrs? Cos if latch, i need to feed every 2hrs right, so after the feed, breast empty le, still can pump?

Hi kepsis,

I have been buying pampers (mamy poko) for my #1 over the past 1 yr in jb jusco. Everytime I went in I stock up about 6-8 packets. If there is no discount in sin giant/ntuc the price is bit cheaper in jb but if there is promo here there is not much difference in price. The price for xl/50 is selling at RM51.90 = S$22.57 and recently giant promo is S$22.90 and NTUC is S$20.90. S/48 is at RM37.90= S$16.40 and NTUC selling S/70 for S$30.90. So now I think I will stop going jb to stock up n wait for any promo in giant or ntuc.

gd morn supergal...yeh..it

s friday..but i hate friday at work coz it's the most buziest day of the week..

after work would be the best coz i m heading home (mum place)...where my little furkid aka daughter would be waiting for me..

might be heading to JB this weekend to get more stuffs like extra diapers from mamy poko n also some confinement items..hearbal bathe n hair powder..but i doubt will folo the rules religiously lah...haha

Good morning mummies.

Yeah!!!! It's friday!!! So happy. I am now having a cup of coffee to perk myself up. Had my swim yesterday night. Damn shiok. Haha!!

Placenta: I saw video clip of pple eating their placenta lei. They fried it with egg.. i see liao also felt like puking. Mrs Wong was also mentioning in last week lesson that placenta is actually not nutritious at all.. so no point eating them. I dun think I will eat mine lo. I rather go market and buy pig liver to cook claypot pig liver. Haha!!

Baby movement: For me, I dun feel painful but felt like very tight. Especially when BB is stretching, I felt like my tummy is bursting liao. Now I felt him glide more than kick lo. Haha!! Yesterday night when I lie on my right hand side to sleep, I felt like going to pee in the middle of the night. Being so sleepy, I decided to turn to my left side to sleep and true enough, i dun feel like peeing anymore. I think when I sleep on my right hand side, BB actually press on my bladder and when i sleep on my left hand side, BB shifted and my bladder is being release. Haha!!

Snoring: Yesterday I think I fell asleep before hubby and suddenly hubby's hand is over my nose.. I woke up and push his hand away. I ask him what is he doing.. he say I was snoring and getting louder. He say Mrs Wong say snoring for preggy woman is not good so he stopped my snoring. I dunno to laugh or what.

Ann snoring - I don't recall Mrs Wong saying that woh...could it be your hubby was saying you're disturbing his sleep, so just simply quote Mrs Wong? hehe

Ann - i think Mrs Wong said snoring is common for pregnant women. To alleviate the problem, you can prop up your pillows? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jellypurin,

Is it straight after the latch, if not have to wait for how long?

Was quite upset last night when after work, i went back to office for my annual appraisal. My performance manager give me the reason that becos i was preggy this yr, thus my portfolio was "relatively" easy and thus wasnt eligible for our annual promotion. I think that is crap, as i was staying late doing OT almost everyday till about 10pm+ ~ 11pm+ and sometimes even after midnight and i dont feel that i am doing lesser work than my peers. Felt so unfair and angry.

morning mummies!!

snoring- yah i hv been snoring eversince i got pregnant n recently its getting louder. hehe my husband told me dat day he heard a dinosaour in our room.. he pointed at me when saying dat lor.. hehe so nw everyday wakeup i hv to ask him " so dinosaour got come out or not at nite?"

sun_tan

usually u will know if ur breast had been empty after latch but what i did last time was to wait for about 2hrs before i pump so that the milk gets kinda flowing again.

dun b too angry... this is a common excuse that pple are pregnant hence cant be promoted, cant be this and that... crap lah

sun_tan: actually wat i meant was during night time when u r not latching, u still need to wake up once every 2-3 hours to pump and empty your breasts.

But wat jellypurin is saying is that after you latch, you might still want to pump any excess out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies! TGIF!

Atomickitten - not trying to be kaypoh. But u opting for C-section cos u scared pain if natural birth izzit? Just want to share with you that my frens who opted for C-section said that the recovery process is longer and much more painful than natural birth- sitting up, laughing and breathing all v pain. And they cld only start exercising after 6 months....

Whereas for natural birth, its true that it can be painful - but u can opt for epidural. Best of all, u recover much faster and with less pain - like 2-3 days ok liao.

Just thot u might like to know.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]