(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

lasery: haha.. dun mind sharing how old are u? but also hard to say, maybe u will love ur baby so much, u would want a second one in the yrs to come.

for mummies in their mid-20's, can still afford to wait till BB's older then try for #2.

But for mummies like me (going mid 30's) dun hv such luxury le. So got to "chiong" for #2 in less than 2yr. Very "xiong".

im also 26 this year. i plan to close shop at 30 and target for 3 kids.. if i only have 2 when i reach 30, then i will close at 2 kids.. cause i wanna focus on my career liao..

Wah.. talking about having #2 or #3 liao ah.. me had given #2 a thought too. Have when #1 hit 1 yr then try ba. Give my body a break and also try to make womb stronger. Dun wan like now.. #1 keep bleeding or spotting. Quite scary.

cheese: my appt is on 24 may...hee hee..so close..i only feel tummy like balloon up abt half of the previous size..kinda kong bu loh..now the gauge for me to get up also must give allowance..so use to having flat tummy..then can just simply get up..now have to push the chair like kinda far before i get up..hubby always say i cartoon..=.=!!

i think for mid 30s should be more financially stable? so is ok to have another one. hehe... also good to have a companion for #1. just that i dunno i will be able to manage or not.

woa...next time can bring all the bbs go out le..

Ann : talking only..no real thing yet..i also bleed n spot for like half a mth during first tri..hubby was the kan jiong 1..i still ok lah..coz i read online tt spotting n bleeding is common in first tri..n doc also indicated bb is ok n fine..

lasery: For me, I had that thruout my pregnancy lo.. even till now. But gynae can offer not much explanation too. So I think it's becos my body is weak so have such thing lo. So better to make my body stronger. Hehe!!

That day I saw on ghost whisperer on tv.. the kid was talking to himself. So I ask hubby what if our kid do such thing.. he say then it's time to have kayden jr.. i told him kayden will be too young to have jr.. haha!!! He quickly change to it's time to give kayden another brother.

I think if i dun get #2 before 35.. i will not try le. Too old for my body le and I dun dare to take the risk.

I'm 28 this July, hubby keep saying want a girl now that we're having a boy. He even thought of the names for the girl already (both english n chinese), but we still havent thought of the names for the boy that i'm carrying now!!!

I told hubby... being pregnant really is NOT easy. I still have nightmares of my first 5 months when I had severe vomitting. So if ask me to have another one.. at least must break 2 years and let me enjoy life abit!

ann : hahaha...if my boy does tt i won't be surprise about it..coz i can see ghost myself..just hope he won't start talking to them n make frriends with them can liao..

erm..while chatting here i actually finish half a tube of doublestuff oreo with milk..i think gonna get kill by MIL or hubby if they sees it..i better go keep it first..sure make noise dinner don't wanna eat..always eat junk food..

sweetkiss: u n hubby both so young..

jaclyn : my hubby n mi still arguing abt wat english name to give the boy inside. having a debate over his name over the nite ..now stuck at Luke, Lucas, Luken, Lukcas ...hahaha..sound pretty similar.

lasery2k: wooo! Luken sounds like a vampire leh. HOT!! =D (Oh wait.. is that lucius?) hahaa...

GOod luck.. i am also having a hard time with my boy's name. Both eng and chinese. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I told my hubby..... we're so last minute its not funny. Maybe baby pop out we still dont have a name for him!

jaclyn : lucius is the vampire..Luken is the werewolf..

chinese name we intend to let those feng shui master count..we will decide on his english name..

wow u mummies are young!

lasery2k,

wah u can see ghost? Scary stuffs...

We also havent decide on my boy's name yet. I have chosen a few and has given my hubby deadline till end of the month to get back to me. Hopefully can decide by then.

sun_tan: to me seeing ghost pretty normal bah..use to have worst thing like dreams coming true tt kinda thing.

now as age catches up, it happen lesser n lesser liao..the dreams coming true part also gone le..

lasery2k,

wow really..but just curious..do u see them often? And how do they look like? Sorry, i am always very fascinated by such stuffs.

july 2010 thread really got a lot of young mommies leh...

ica

on that note, if u wanna try when #1 is 6-7mths old, remember u hv 2 wean bb of ur breast... cos bf + conception can b a tough mix... a fren of mine could not conceive largely due to bfing but some of my frens do, so i guess it's how much ur body is ready to make another bb...but i wish u all the best in #2. it can be done de!

haha talking about durian, hubby AGAIN bought 10 over boxes and put all in fridge, now once open the fridge, wah the smell.....shiok!

Cannot don't eat lor.. cuz all very nice, but each box i only choose 2 seeds to eat.. haha!

Also... i think cellulite is forming on my thighs.. i am so sad.. is there any effective cream i can purchase so that i can apply after delivery? It can be seen if i squeeze my thigh.. if i stand up not too obvious.. hubby commented about it just now.. he said my thigh not nice le.. so sad.. T_T

talking abt baby's names.. my hubby n I also havent tot of one yet!

tomo my new maid is coming liao! Hubby n I both got cold feet! Coz dunno can get used to having another person in the house or not. It has alwaz been juz both of us. And when I am at home.. i can walk around in my sexy night wear (b4 i was preg of coz hehee).. next time cannot liao. Hubby also.. he alwaz wear boxer at home... think tomo onwards cannot liao!

ceres ng, actually..i don't think there is much difference. perhaps just like what peanut says, it saves more space for the 3-in-1 pigeon one and some of the mommies here don't feel a need to have a milk bottle warmer at this moment..thus, maybe a normal steriliser is good enough for them.

by the way mommies, can i know whether if you need your gynae referral to do a 3D/4D scan?

does your gynae clinic has such facilities or do you have to go somewhere else to do it?

was on this topic with my hubby and i thought he wouldn't want to spend the $ for such additional scans but i'm surprised he said go ahead and ask me to find out more..

so wanna check with mommies who have done it what is the rough estimate costs for the scan?

atomic kitten, gynae didn't say anything about bb's weight, but that's because bb was in the 84 percentile when i went for my check up 3 weeks ago (1470gr at 28wks 4days). and this time she's in the 64 percentile. so getting better. i was also surprised that i lost weight. so since i got pregnant, i've only gained 2.5kgs. quite worried that i'm not eating enough but bb already so big.

supergal, you don't need gynae referral to do the 3D/4D scan. i just called radlink and made appt. they asked if any referral, i said no, and that was it.

paid $150 for 3D/4D.

hi babycoco, thanks for your advise! may i know if $150 is for a one-time scan only?

cos i read from here that a few mommies did mention that sometimes, due to the position of our babies, a good scan may be difficult and they may need to go back for further scans to capture a good image.

so, may i ask if further scans will incur additional costs then?

Morning ladies..

wow so fast talking about #2 le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nw i start to feel scared about the labour pain when due...hope everything will be alright.

supergal, further scans will not incur additional costs. $150 is for a "successful" 3D/4D scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i went for one 2 wks bac but baby was too skinny & not in good position..hence, didn't have to pay anything. Going again next Mon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks autrumn! btw, how heavy was your bb 2 weeks back? maybe i should roughly gauge also to see when will be a better time!

perhaps after my next appointment this Sat, after knowing my bb's weight, then i should decide whether to go or not ba...don't want to make a wasted trip also if possible..

but good to know that no additional charges till a successful scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Supergal,

I think u should decide soon cos where I did mine at NUH, they said doing the scan at 26-28 wks is best. Well, I'd recommend u to go for it! It's a delight being able to see ur baby's features clearer!

If anyone is interested to order confinement rice wine for cooking your food, please PM me.

This confinement rice wine is also known as red (glutinous) rice wine or Hong Zhao Jiu. It is different from the white rice wine (or Shao Xing Jiu). Note that this red rice wine cannot be drunk and is meant to be used for cooking food.

The next batch will be ready on 5th June. The price is $10 per bottle (300ml) and one bottle is sufficient to cook 3 chickens. A recipe will be provided to teach you how to cook the food with the red rice wine. I will provide free delivery for orders of 5 bottles or more.

morning ladies,

am coughing my lungs out & blowing my nose away tdy....seems like a lot of phlegm & mucus "stuck". Sianz.

i feel guilty whenever i fall sick (during preggy) cuz I think if am not well, my poor BB will also feel unwell.

supergal - fazzy is rite, for most babies, it's better to do the scan at 26-28 wks. i went for mine at 27 wks but i think my baby was too skinny, hence can't get a proper picture..not sure what her weight was coz haven been to the gynae recently..

my next 3D/4D scan is at 30wks, after my usual gynae appt...hopefully she has gained sufficient weight by then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think it's a good idea to make your 3D/4D appt after your gynae's appt...if u are going to radlink, their appt time is usually quite short (i.e. probably can get a slot early next wk)

Hi fazzy,

Thanks a lot for the pointers! Seems like I’m slightly over the weeks liao..hehehe! in my Week 30 at the moment! And yes, that’s our intention too..to be able to see the little one’s features more clearly.

Do you mind letting me know how much roughly it costs to do the scan at NUH? Must it be your hospital of delivery to be able to do the scan there?

Yeap yeap, preserved orange peel.

You can add some warm water to a few pieces. Or you can can suck on one piece slowly. It helps to clear up. I used to have quite bad phelgm problem. My sister asked her Chinese Sinseh and that's how I got to know. So I always have 1 bottle of orange peel on my table in office.

Supergal,

It cost no more than $150 at NUH. I think it's the same price at Radlink. But I suggest you take Radlink up. Cos at NUH, they are very 'ngiao' with the clips, in comparison with those who have done theirs at Radlink.

You don't have to necessarily get it done at the hospital of delivery. I'm giving birth at KK. Though KK also offer the 3d/4d scan, it's very ex - $300+

supergal, oh another thing about NUH, it was very hard to get an appointment. but for radlink, i called & got an appointment for 2 days later.

thanks babycoco and fazzy for all the advises!

will call up radlink to check and arrangement an appointment with them soon!

kind of excited already...hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

supergal, the 3D/4D scan is quite amazing. after that, you'll find your gynae's scan quite boring & uninteresting, haha.

supergal: my gynae actually has such facilities, perhaps you can check with your gynae. My gynae's 3d scan is cheaper @ $80 however 4d is more expensive @ $180

i've been trying to do a 3d scan but so far unsuccessful cos of bb's position :~

hi morning mummies,

How u gals doing?

Talking abt 3D/4D Scan, i did mine last friday and monday but due to bb limps blocking hence cannot do the scan. But i agree with babycoco, the scans were interesting and manage to see my boy smiling and opening his eyes.. so cute lor..

I know this has been asked before (I think).

But can some kind souls out there advice me if I intend to do total BF, what are the stuff I need to buy/have on a family day's out with BB? But I dun intend to BF in public so will bring the EBM out.

Tks!