(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

phy, my yoga instructor said we need to do kegal exercise 300x per day! but i haven't really been doing. how to do so many times?

aisha, cherrysue, glad i'm not the only one. i also haven't signed up for parentcraft. haven't had the time cos very busy at work, but i was looking at their schedule, they only have 6 classes, so we can still join. will try to call them now.

babycoco>> i called n enquire the one at AMK, mostly fully book only available is saturday n its at 430-630pm starts 2nd lesson...

N i called parkway east coz dats whr i will deliver my baby, even if i start nw at my 30th week many of d exercise demo is not suitable for us to do...

babycoco,

300X per day! How to hit that target? Hmm, maybe 50x bah haha

Parentcraft,

Actually I didn't go for any prenatal class even for #1, just did alot of research... Just went into delivery with Come-what-may attitude haha.. then after birth, any problems just ask friends or called up TMC parentcraft to enquire..

Oh, I went for a short course when I was still warded at hopsital.. that was conducted by TMC parentcraft. Tot that was pretty sufficient.

For #2, even lazier, till now have not packed anything. Keep telling myself to get some things ready... but guess second time parents are like that bah, know what and where to get the things already..

phy: Wah.. do surgery ah? I rather not.. i really scared of such idea.

babycoco: 300x per day. I think I will kanna cramp down there before i hit 300. Haha!!

Babycoco,

First round I paid $418. But the whole pump should cost about $470+/-. Warranty is only for US. The kegel exercise 300x per day!!! Faint, I read from a maternity book, its says do 3 sets of 10x is enough le. Ie once in the morning, once in the afternoon and once at night.

Jellypurin,

I did check with Leng Leng, the only adaptor we need is to convert 2 pin to 3 pin type, ie the common one. Freestyle not like PSIA which need a voltage convertor (if that’s the adapter you referring to)

Rgd, bb position, haa I think mine flipping all ard too, cos sometimes I can feel the kicks at extreme right and sometimes at extreme left. This morning the kicks are concentrated all at my chest area.

Serene,

I alr gave up…his best fren is his TV if not PC.

Aisha/cherrysue,

You might wana check with the hospital if you can have crash courses. Explain to them your situation. I know that some hospitals, for eg Mt A, they are concurrently running different classes in the same week but diff days. So instead of taking 1 class per week, maybe can go for 2 classes per week.

sun_tan: i checked with Parkway East and TMC. no such luck. i'll try calling Mt A.

did any mummies go to the Mother and Child one? i checked on the webbie that it has 5 lessons instead. anything info on that one?

For BF mums, can they take in confinement food with ginger? heard from my friend that too much ginger caused her child's jaudince.

Ling,

If child no jaundice then it's ok lor... If slight jaundice best to avoid ginger for a few days after the jaundice clears up.

My son had bad jaundice, think his is caused by different blood group as mummy(as told by PD) coz he is A+ while I'm a B+ . He had to be warded for a few days then. I was told to avoid ginger b4 I got dischaged but still, his jaundice worsened till got to be admitted.

Ann, haha, I like quick fixes mah... I ever asked gynae if can do the surgery concurrently after delivery when she has to stitch me up.. But apparently cannot...

Ling:

I rememeber when I attend the class, the person told us can take ginger during confinement.

cos we won't be eating ginger in tons.

also ginger is not the main cause for jaudince.

finally back from GP, she say i m having low BP tt's y the giddy spells are always on...2days MC to rest at home.

i think i better ask hubby to do a stock take on bb items too..big items at home have aready..is those small small daily usage thingy haven buy..wondering if there's anymore desitin cream bulk order still on..netta get 1 tube for my boy..

i tot of doing a bday party for my furkid too..feel kinda bad coz every yr she get yr bday party but seems like this yr gonna miss it. 18 july and my due day 21 july is so so so so near..haiz..

maybe just gotta get her a mini cake then blow plus some good food from urban pooch.

Just back from lunch not long ago. Heavy raining at my end. Raining cats and dogs man.

Hmm... Seems like i have alot of things haven buy. maybe have to do last min shopping at the June's mother fair.

Talking abt classes, i did think of signing up but gynae say no need lei.. just wondering how helpful can the course help us?

Full Month Party: MIL initiated a discussion over weekend. MIL say will order buffet. I actually discussed this issue wif my mum liao..

Most prob will hv 2 buffet session. 1 morning @ MIL pl where they say praying starts ... and 1 afternoon session @ my mum's pl. Will most prob order package fm sweetest moments for giving out to relatives and bangawan solo vouchers for colleagues ba... Easlier for them to collect.

A question: Is it true that we must shave bb's hair and eye brow on the full month celebration?

May:

i heard of shaving hair, but not eye brow.

Anyway i did not shave my gal's hair when she is full mth, i shave her at 2nd mths, when i decide to do 'mao tai bi' for her. then my father complaint can only shave at full mth or when she is 4mth old, anyway i still go ahead shaving her.

Hi good afternoon mummies, so sleepy aft lunch n it dosent help tt I'm in a seminar. So sleepy!!!

Ann: yup I do experience leakage too n recently I always feel the need to go toilet. Not sure if it's normal

I'm in my 27 th weeks n my last checkup gynae say bb's head is downwards, but I still feel his kicks all over. I'm just starting on my hospital bag, will b buying bulk of my things after the motherhood fair I think.

DQ: I saw u leaving the antenatel class on sun, I was queueing to get in but u walked too fast, too late by the time I

realize it's u.

I just bought an avent sterilizer at the bbfair last weekend for $109, comes with a magic cup n two soothers, is it cheaper???

Jellypurin: I intend to use avent bottles too but have already bought the medela pump, may I know where u bought the conversion kit???

Btw yesterday I had a dream, dreamt tt I have already delivered n was breast feeding bb... Think I'm too anxious already haha...

Ann -- i do.. dun worry.. its due to the relaxin given out at this point of time to loosen all the joints for smooth delivery.. it will be ok after delivery le..

Ling -- a lot of pple even nurses also think that way but there is no scientific proof.. to reduce jaundice, the only way is to keep bf-ing baby and let bb pee pee to flush out.. the it will regulate. but do take not, it is not necessary for bf-ing bbs to take in plain water at the initial 3 mths from birth.

kepsis - i also bot the avent steriliser at the bbfair last wkend. apparently, it's cheaper than the last fair @ expo. the last fair @ expo bundled the steriliser with non-BPA-free bottles

Kepsis: Now that we are in our 3rd trimester, going toilet frequently is normal. I think urine leakage also normal ba since serene also say so. hehe!!

Pureen maternity pad: Is this brand good?

Full Month Party: I just did up a guest list for my side. I already have 60 plus pple (close relaitves & close friends). Not even adding my hubby side yet. Wah.. I think sure cost a bomb for buffet catering.

Aisha: Haha!! I was hoping pple give my ang bao during full month can cover the cost ah. haha!!

Just now I was watching my wedding morning highlights(happen to chance upon it when i was looking for something)... i saw how flat my tummy is and how different I look. I sms hubby and told him.. he laughed and say use that as an inspiration to get back to shape after Kayden is born. I was like.. you still laugh. Becos of who my tummy is round and full of stretchmark now?

60 is little for my list...i have to cater for hrs i think like malay wedding...

i need to invite my work place ppl which is like 60 over then haven include our relatives n friends..i lagi wanna faint..

Just back from lunch not long ago. Heavy raining at my end. Raining cats and dogs man.

Hmm... Seems like i have alot of things haven buy. maybe have to do last min shopping at the June's mother fair.

Talking abt classes, i did think of signing up but gynae say no need lei.. just wondering how helpful can the course help us?

Full Month Party: MIL initiated a discussion over weekend. MIL say will order buffet. I actually discussed this issue wif my mum liao..

Most prob will hv 2 buffet session. 1 morning @ MIL pl where they say praying starts ... and 1 afternoon session @ my mum's pl. Will most prob order package fm sweetest moments for giving out to relatives and bangawan solo vouchers for colleagues ba... Easlier for them to collect.

A question: Is it true that we must shave bb's hair and eye brow on the full month celebration?

I'm April MTB. I got quite a lot of glass bottles for freezing of EBM to pass out (at least 30 bottles - similac bottles). As I dun produce enough milk for freezing so if anyone interested to get the bottles from me can sms at 9767 3624 and collect from Bukit Panjang.

Can get the caps from Mount A for $8 per pkt of 10. As I got extra 2 pkt of unopened caps for sale at $12. Anyone interested can give me sms. Thanks.

Joelle

donno why nowadays i keep having images of me falling down. Like a flash in my mind of me falling on my belly.. or twisting my ankle bad.

Aiyos!

Serene & Jaclyn : hubby unhappy whenever I ve agenda list coz he felt that I’m tasking him to do things lor. But seriously, I already did almost all that I can handle liao! Like last night.. iwas washing clothes.. then realized my tumtum so big that I cannot reached the bottom of the washing machine liao! So I use a stick to “fish”the laundry out lor. Hee

Jaclyn: Yes we are done with our antenatal class le! But he has yet put into practice what he learnt leh! I alwaz tell myself he only child so he is what he is now lor. Rem I got mentioned b4 that he spilt water in kitchen n lazy to wipe it dry and kept quiet abt it. Didn’t even warn me. I also dun understand how he “function”.

May & serene: I also got try to scare my hubby leh. Somemore during our antenatal class,, mrs wong got teach how father can talk to bb. I was so happy coz at least he heard it from 3rd party that father MUST communicate with bb! But my hubby still never talk to bb leh. I dunno what to do. Even when he go for long flight.. he juz got off the car once I reached. Deep inside I very sad… coz I wish he can say things like “Take care” or at least say something to baby ma… last time I dun care one. He gets off then I drive off lor. But these days.. cant help.. very emo.

Ann : I experienced something similar as well.. but I dunno if its watery discharge or leakage of urine! Its like very wet on the undies. It lasted over a few days ..then become a thicker discharge like infection.. luckily now stop liao.

btw .. is it true that once we reach 30 weeks.. we better not walk too much? only abt 38 weeks onwards then can resume our walks as walking can induce labour???

AtomicKitten: Seriously, I think your hubby quite selfish and stubborn lei. Only child so what? Does it mean he can dun care about his loved one? If dun wan to care about other pple, then why have a wife?

At least when I complained, my hubby do listen lo. After the first antenatal class, he is more cautious abt my eating habit, what i eat, etc. He also try to "talk" to baby using the pat pat pat motion and also say to BB goodnite.

For mine, it is really urine lei. Not watery discharge.

Mrs Wong say before 37 weeks, we cannot walk for more than 30mins continuously. 38 weeks onwards, hubby should walk us like a dog. Now hubby also restrict my shopping time to 30mins and expect me to rest every 30mins. hehe!!

My hubby also dun talk to bb even after mrs wong class he still dun talk but I think it's cos he feels very wierd talking to my tummy in case bb no respond to him.

kepsis

u can order fm medela spree as well under tan leng leng. alternatively, u can try buying the kit from first few years at paragon or call up mums & babes to check.

Ann : Ya my hubby very stubborn. He also knows that he makes a very good friend and that's abt it. I alwaz tell him that if i had known earlier then i would rather be a friend and not a wife! coz very xin ku! dun say liao.. lest i emo again.. i keep reminding myself to be strong. For baby's sake , I have to be! Tonight i'm going to write down my timetable and agenda list for the next 2 months! Else he go on long trip again n things not settle.. i will really freak out by then! on a lighter note.. now that u mentioned mrs wong said "hubby should walk us like a dog"...it does ring a bell now! ya ya i remembered she said that n the 30mins walk one! thankew! :p

pris: hihi there... been super duper bz lately... haven got the time to talk here as much as I'd love to... how's life?

kepsis: u saw me on sun? hee... was rushin outta mrs wong's class cuz we were in the way of 3pm class mah... then paisehpaiseh quikquik escape!

how's the rest of the mummies doing?

I'm getting real tired lately... prob cuz of my wkload as well...

always needa visit clients for meetings. gg to slp now. nites!!!

let's jiayou on our last lap togeta!!

I've so much more to write... but my eyes r closing....

yawn

Jellypurin: thanks! Will go findout!

Walking: from how many weeks onwards den cannot walk more then 30 mins?

Atomic kitten: dun b sad, only child's character is like tt one, but I'm sure there is something about him u loved right? Think of the good things more n u will b happier den bb will b happier too!

I'm getting so excited n worried about the arrival of our bb lei... Everyday I imagine the delivery, then I hold him in my arms, bf him, bath him, look at him sleep... On the other hand I'm also very worried that I can't handle all tt n start getting stress n depress...

Oh btw mrs wong mention tt we should bath during confinment, but all the aunties n grandmas telling me about their bone pain because they bath during their confinment n now body aching all over... Who should we listen?

kepsis : Actually from 30th week onwards better dun walk for 30mins le. When bb reach full term at 38th then u can go ahead. But i think by then..we'll be so big and heavy..want walk also difficult! hehee

Ya i'm also excited abt bb's arrival leh but at the same time very apprehensive abt future esp the breastfeeding part! Sometimes when I wake up and look at my tumtum.. suddenly will feel so surreal! And when bb gives a reasurring kick... I feel so blessed!

Morning ladies!!!

Suffering Tuesday Blues after long weekend... so hard to drrrraaaaaagggg myself out of bed this morning...

I feel that I'm very blessed to have a hubby who is a very hands-on person to my #1. But during pregnancy, he also hardly 'talked' to my tummy coz we were and still are busy sloughing away at work...

After I poppped my #1, he proves to me to be a loving dad. to cite an example, On weekends, in order to let me rest longer and sleep later, he will take #1 out to living room to play and teach him things then feeds him breakfast and cooks him lunch...

B4 #2, we discussed at length about parenthood... in the end, he decided to cut back on his work and focuss more on family... so we went ahead to get preggie...

The support from DH after the birth of the child is more important than prior... IMO... I remember I sank into deep depression after the birth coz was barely coping..

So mummies, get all the help you can for the first few months of the BB's life.

On a lighter note, think now we are more ready for #2!!

Have a good morning!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just heard a piece of bad news... my good friend at work just lost her BB...

morn mommies

re: walking

keke... can i share that even though i had an induced labour, my exercises helped me to dilate faster? my labour in the hospital was 7 hours. at 37wks, i was 1cm dilated. by 38wks i was 2cm dilated. i admitted to the hospital at 39wks and every 1hr, i dilate 1cm or so. i believe that my excess walking and squatting from 37wks helped me to dilate faster.

i am hoping #2 will be that easy too

re: bb engaged

it is possible bb turns breech again even though last scan tells u that bb is engaged.

phy

sorry to hear that about ur fren

jelly-- my work requires me to walk for quite abit and does tt mean i will need to stop work..

this week is going into the 29wks ..

gd morning ladies

going for my gynae visit tmrw...can't wait! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hv quite a few questions to ask my gynae, but everytime reach there liao...forget to ask. hehee.

lasery2k

i dun think u shd stop work... but take it easy when u r getting bigger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jelly, it's nt tt simple..i work in the prison..once i start work, it's walk walk walk until end work still gotta walk up a 10mins slope.

i think i will stop in june end..no choice..endure another 2mths..

good morning mummies!

just came back from genting. got a bit of sun burnt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

laser2k

i see. one of my fren's sister is also a prisons officer and she shared with me that her sis is v busy at work. u take care. do wat is best for you ur bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]