(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

AtomicKitten -- sorry to say this.. but.. why shud he be unhappy? Nan dao, he expect u to climb up and down at this point esp when his outstation?

its not that preggies got priority.. but we need to be careful in whatever we do.. imagine even too much walking can induce birth lor.. our job now is mainly to rest and rest..

hmm.. try talking to ur hubby la.. i think he shudnt be unhappy.. if my hubby is unhappy about it.. i will definitely argue with him..

sorry, im very "straight" when i talk..

true, i agree. if my hubby dare to be unhappy about things like this , i surely will tell him off... already 80% of the workload done by us (comeon, they dont need to suffer a single bit of pain + all the body changes). So how can they still be unhappy when we ask them to do a few stuff ....

Atomickitten, you should tell him and make him understand how not easy it is for us. Are you guys attending antenatal class? i think will be good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaclyn -- not attending wor.. too late liao.. somemore my hubby is working retail hours.. quite inconvenient for him... so i do my part by doing tons of research and reading up.. watching you tube for demonstrations etc.. thats why sometimes u will see me posting up some articles or video clips which i think it would be useful.. keke

oic oic, haha actually i meant to ask if Atomickitten and hubby r going for the classes. Cos the teacher there will explain to the hubbies and they get a clearer picture of what we women gotto go through. Sometimes when we tell them, it sounds weird and seems like we're nagging.. when it comes from a 3rd party, it is more believable for them.

I cannot sleep now adays in the night time if i sleep too long in the day.

Goosh. I on Hospitalization till 11th May due to legs swells.

Results and legs scan was good. No blood clot at the veins or protein in the urine. Doctor says tummy too big legs cannot carry too heaby load.

So sian still need to work after 12th May. Doctor would not want to give me 4 weeks HL. Only 2 Weeks and review on 10th May. Any extension will be Medical Leaved which i dont intend to use it.

In hospital i see few mummies pop out even before 38 weeks. Some water bag burst or bleeding of mucus plugs. So we got to prepare for the battle if not everything not ready also problem.

Siti,

I didnt sleep well last night too, but not becos i napped in the afternoon. Its becos of my hubby's snore! He seldom talk to my boy, but i am sure even if my boy cant recognise his voice after he is born, he is sure to recognise his snore! Cos its on-going for the whole night! Argh!! sleepy monday morning...

Wah .. Kena buy him the snores stickers.. My hubby snores only when he is very very tired. I did tell him if he comes back too tired please inform me so that i can standby the stickers just for him ..

He works trailer driver so long hours and also most of time at night i rarely share one bed with him, he will be at PSA waiting for the container to drop. I think only his trailer can hear him snores most of the time .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morn mommies

sun_tan

u r an early bird today! i am going to solely use avent bottles. so i have the medela - avent bottles conversion kit. if i am freezing my bm, i will probably use my snappies. i dunno yet. haha... will try and work some system out soon... when i get to the bf part but bcos i am gng to express exclusively, i foresee i will get more bottles for storage this time round from the hospital.

Siti,

Most of the time he will let me sleep first before he climbs into the bed. This way, i can normally sleep thru. But dunno why last night, was awaken by his snoring and thereafter so hard to get back to sleep..was feeling angry abt his snore and also anxious that i cant sleep and stress seeing the mins ticking away..thus i think all these feelings makes me even more diff to get back to my sleep..must learn the relaxation technique.

jellypurin,

Haa, i am always this early at work, just that today monday bluez..no mood to work, thus logging into the forum first before i start work :p actually roughly how many bottles can we request from the hospital? Is it very paiseh to request for them?

sun_tan

no. dun feel paiseh. it's ur entitlement in a sense... hee... ur bb stay in hospital u also need to pay de wor, so take as many as u like. everyday u ask for a few, i think maybe...15-30 bottles enough ... keke...

jellypurin,

wah! 13-30..for a 3 days stay..lol.so per day i would need to request for at least 5-10 bottles..haha can har..okok, next time i try..lol.

2nd night didn't sleep well. sat night woke up at 4, finally went back to sleep at 7. last night, woke up at 3, went back to sleep at 6. really like 1st trim all over again. sigh ... today sure very tired.

sun_tan, jellypurin, can share how much you paid for your freestyle? i still haven't bought breastpump. thinking of getting ameda. but still looking around.

gd morning mummies..

so early the posts are aready flowing like waterfall. going to take MC ltr..pelvis bone and backache is killing me..i guess due to the 20mins squating of up n dwn at work plus walking up the long long slope bah..

finally get to rest at home for 2 days. any mummies try to catch their bb sleeping n eating pattern when they are in the tummy?

i was wondering do we need to bring breast pump along or the hospital will loan us..will be staying at Mt. A...nt sure if they will provide..

29 weeks now... my baby already engage below.. Motherhood fair will be on 3 - 6 Jun. Last shopping for us jul MTB..

morning ladies,

Weighed myself & as of yesterday, I gained 10kg since my pre-pregnancy weight.

Attended the 1st antenatal class last Sat and for my pre-pregnancy weight, I should gain abt 12.5 - 18kg.

skyrain - woa...tt's like 1 mth before delivery..for the fair..doubt still gt strength to go shopping..

29weeks yr bb aready engage..mine 29 weeks too..still flipping all over inside..

Skytrain my growth scan at 28 weeks showed baby is in Breech position. The soundgrapher says still got time to turn down so i must pray hard that 30 weeks he is down man! If not sure kena C Section if baby refused to turn down.

my gynae ask me do to the Baby development growth scan at 32 weeks. think something like a detail scan again. i also pray my baby won't turn back... hope I still can walk abit.. heard alot of mummies say walk alot on 37 weeks so we have a smooth delivery. from pegnant until now.. i gain 8-9Kg.. now weighing 56 - 57Kg

morning mummies!!

mrslong>> breech means bb's head haf yet to face downwards, twds the birth canal.

my bb has always been ina breeched position... now in my 29th wk.

always 'sitting/ squatting' down like 'dua pek gong'. lol!!!

Morning ladies!!!

Ya, today marks my 30th week. Few more weeks to go!

Last vist to Gynae she already told me my boy is facing downwards already.. Then she said,"This time round like very smooth hor?" For #1, he turned down quite late and I was told may have to go for C-section.

Now waiting for my hubby to buy food for me. We are on leave toady!!But he is going out to meet his friends later.. Still thinking what to do with my #1 later on my own..

Yeah, he took #1 to buy food. Got some peace at home now. Just me alone at home ! Though only for a mere 15minutes or so, makes a lot of diff to my sanity man!!

DQ-- tt's a farnie way to describe..mine also...hope he will go dwn soon..ok lah gtg see doc liao..chat with all when i reach my mom place..

Oh to help BB to turn downwards, I did the going-on-4s (like the pelvis tilt pic that Jaclyn posted earlier).

dun worry about the positions.. normally bb will engage in time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am very sleepy nowadays.. gosh.. the moment i wake up, i feel tired again... lol..

sun_tan: i scare my hubby.. i say, next time ur bb dun recognise u dun blame me... its u who kept facing the PC.. u can ask the PC to be ur daughter... keke.. thats where he start to say good morning and good night to bb and at least have a 10 min chat with her...

oh...I also dunno if my BB's head in downward position already or not. In my 28th week this week.

Can still feel BB's big movement like rolling around, hehee.

Need advice.., in my 30th plus weeks nw and i dnt knw if i'm too late to sign up for the antenatal classes or not.. opinion please.

i know i'm sooo way behind on this but can anyone help me with information on antenatal classes available?

i remember reading about one at AMK Hub. Any contacts?

hi morning mummies,

How was ur weekends?

Serene Tan/Sun_tan: me too scare my hubby like what u did. cos till now he still face the PC more then my tummy.. so nowadays at least he will like say gd morning n night, bb kwai kwai etc.. then back to his pc..

Hubby say when bb comes out, he will hv no time for PC liao so ask me to let him have his way first.

Good morning ladies.

Today I took my May Day off cause I bleed again last night. I think I overexert myself preparing bday party for my 2 furkids the whole of yesterday. Entertaining all the guests and cook for the furkids who attended to eat. My pubic bone was very painful yesterday late afternoon and when I experience that, I knew I sure bleed at night one.

True enough, in the middle of the night when i get up to go toilet to pee, I bleed. Not as bad as first trimester though. Luckily this morning, it slows down and now stop le. But just to be on the safe side, decided to stay home to rest.

By the way, can I ask a very pai sei question. Do you gals experience urine leakage? Like I get up to go toilet yesterday, as I sit up, I can feel abit of water leaking underneath, and when i stand up, my panty wet le and also feel a bit of water leaking again. When I take down my panty, it's already wet and mixed with a little blood. At first I thought could it be my waterbag but it's not cos after I pee then no more leakage le. So I concluded I have urine leakage last nite. Wondering if it is common in the 3rd trimester.

morning ann: Aiyoyo... Have you seen a doctor already? Please be careful. Me too want to have a b'day party for my 2 furkids cos both in March.. end up kanna scold by hubby and gynae when i ask them..

It's better to go see a doctor. Take Care!!

Hi Ann,

Oh dear please take care of yourself!! No more strenuous activities for the next 10 weeks ok?? Last stretch liao, lets all take extra care..!

As for urine leakage, no i never experience it, maybe you want to ask your gynae the next time you see him/her. I found this for you: http://pregnancy.lovetoknow.com/wiki/Urine_Leakage_during_Pregnancy

Aisha/Cherry: Thomson parentcraft centre number is 6251 4090. Do give them a call and get advise from them to see if its already too late. they will be the best ppl to advise you hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aisha: i'm in my 31st week. i called the parentcraft at Parkway East. They said 8 May - 26 June. I'll be in my 37th week for the last class also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I was wondering if there were classes that offer flexibility like choice of modules so we can pick which classes we want to attend instead of attending the full session. Parkway East parentcrafct doesnt allow that.

May: My gynae is very used to me bleeding liao. Very common for me. I think happen at least once a month like our menses like that. As long as it stops and BB movement is ok, he think it is alright. I was actually thinking of just ordering the party food for furkid but hubby say cook cheaper. So ok lo. 7 dogs.. i thought shouldn't be that tough but I was wrong cos before preg body and after preg body is totally different. Hehe!!

Jaclyn: I think I overestimated my own body liao. That's why it happen. Plus now BB head is down le, so keep pressing on my pubic bone then make it even more strained down there. I will take note not to do anymore strenuous activities.

Thanks for the information. I had read them. I think it is quite common ba. But it doesn't happen frequently to me. Yesterday is the first time happening. I think I monitor and see how. If it happen more frequently, then i bring up to gynae.

Oh.. i also tell hubby we should pack the hospital bag soon in case BB decided to come early or real early.

Yesterday something miraculous happen lei. Hubby actually went to pack BB's room. I was shocked. But glad that he did it cos I am really too tired to do so.

Ann: so nice, i am still waiting for my hubby to take out all the stuff we bought for bb and take some stocktake + pack lor ..

when do you mommies intend to wash all bb's clothes? I scared wash too early then must wash again later.

hi ann, hope you're better today, yup, i have experienced urine leakage when i sneezed/coughed (i think happened once), i think quite common for pregnancy. my prenatal yoga said kegal exercises should help.

what did you cook for your fur kids. i'm always looking out for recipes for my fur kids too.

babycoco

we spreed with Tan Leng Leng. she's quite good and v responsive. we bought the pump at USD299. her rate is 1.4. that is actually not the cheapest online but it's still cheaper than getting local set . no local warranty. need to buy adapter when the set comes.

re: bb engaged

think mine not engaed as well, but not concern. hee... as long not in breech can liao

Jaclyn: When I buy things back, I will immediately cross it out on my checklist. So I take stock take concurrently. I even asked hubby did we buy alot of clothing.. he ask me u say lei.. i just laughed.

I also have not wash BB's clothes. I intend to wash it in June ba.

Babycoco: My spotting had stopped. Just staying home to be on the safe side.

Oh.. I cooked pasta with brocoli, sweet potato and minced beef.

Jelly: last check up mine was breached.. nx week is my next check up hope have good news. However, i am not that worried yet still have time for him to turn.

Just wondering, is it possible that baby turn and is in the right position.. then few weeks later turn back up again??

I am wondering the same thing too. My bb was in breech position at 27+ week, then at 30+ week, his head is down. Do they still move back up?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3928587.gif]

Ladies, do this exercise daily to help baby go to correct position! During labour also can do to relieve backache.

But don't worry so much, most babies flip on their own correctly nearer to our EDD

Dear Mummies

Sorry for the intrusion.

I have just finished my confinement and have excess of the herbal bath packs. I have 11 pkts of 2’s and it costs $3 from medical hall. (as stated in the pkt)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3928656.jpg]

It costs me $33 in total, and now I am letting it go at $15! (more than 50% discount) It is considered a huge savings, esp u will be spending a lot on confinement herbs.

Can arrange for free delivery if location is convenient.

cherrysue>> i think it does come in a package n not individually.. anyways i called thompson parentcraft " please record your message after the tone, beep"

Ann,

Me suffering from leakage... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] For #1 I did kegel exercise so kinda got controlled but for #2, dunno why leh, when I cough or sneeze in sleep can also leak!!! Gynae said got to religiously do the kegel exercise to help.. I actually tot of doing some surgery to tighten the pelvic floor muscles!