(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

LT,

My EDD is end of Jul, me still in my 27th week, thus strictly speaking, i am still in my 2nd trim..haha..another 3 mths more for me. House just came, so now busy doing renov. Havent really bought much bb stuffs yet cos no place to put, thats why i felt i am VERY unprepared..lots to things to buy in june!

Serene maybe can train celeste to not be afraid of thunder so that next time, when she hears loud noises, she'll not easily be frightened or cry. that was what i read lah, from a pregnancy book

now can try to shine a torchlight at your tummy. in the earlier wks, baby will try to shy from it but now, baby will try to reach out to it - they call it visual development. will be trying it soon once i get hold of a torchlight. hehe

Sun tan and LT

Can do a shopping list 1st.. atleast can aviod missing anything especially you all plan for last mins shopping....

ica

abt shinning the torchlight I also read it fr somewhere but my mum dont allow she say worry spoil bb eyesight...

sun_tan - wow den u muz be v buzi nw..get e tings done up before u reach 3rd trim yeah..if nt more n more tired... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

went to look at cot mattresses for BB...didnt know tat even BB mattress oso have diffent kind eg.latex..spring...foam..wow phiang dnt knw wat to consider sia..all so ex... except foam lol..

Yvonne spoil eye sight ah? hmmm.. dunno leh. but i was thinking, if i shine the torchlight at my baby and she has no reaction, should i be worried? hehe

LT don't buy foam - very hot. if latex foam, still all right. the coolest is spring, also the most ex

Anyone back from BB fair? Is it worth going down to take a look?

FMP: My hubby was telling me just now that he wan to do away with portable toilet when holding full month party downstair. I told him i insist on the portable toilet cos I dun wan 70 pple using my only common toilet and after they leave, they toilet would smell even worse than public toilet. I told him if he wanna do away with public toilet, he got to wash the toilet immediately after the guests leave.

LT,

Haa not in time! I would be my 3rd trim next week le..havent even start the reno yet..as for mattress, must buy those that has got "holes" one. Its say that its to prevent suffocation.

Ica,

I didnt shine torch light, but i realise when i am doing my bedside reading using the bedside lamp, i realise my boy do move about in my tummy.

I just left baby fair with just a packet of wash cloths. It's more pathetic than the previous fair. But u guys might wanna drop by cos got other fairs to go to also

ica & sun_tan : thanks for the mattress information...

fazzy - erm more pathetic den the previous fair..oh tink in tis case will skip it cause previous fair nting muz to get too...

Giving up seat:

That day i was taking feeder bus together with my sis, so we taking the front seats, with 2 seats face to face. My sis was sitting with my gal, while i sat opp them. then came this old uncle, so my sis decide to give up her seat to him cos bus was packed, so she carry my gal n let her sit on her lap. before we could call the uncle, there was this lady standing beside the seat, just sit down. We both look at each other, then my sis just voiced out to her, 'sorry, i'm not giving this seat for u, i want to give that uncle.' so she no choice but to stand up. but the uncle also never gave face, said he getting off soon, no need. then we just left the seat empty, n the lady continue to stand. later few stops she get off, then my sis me, is she pregnant, cos she kept placing her hands on her tummy. i replied don know cos her tummy look really flat.

Normally i get a seat too, cos i was carry my gal most of the time while we took train. even through when there is no one giving up seat, when there is ppl getting up to alight, the ppl around us will actually ask me to take the seats. of cos there is also a few times i stand all the way. lucky it only frm yishun to toa payoh.

just came back from my gynae visit...bb is 1.5kg at 30+ weeks....can see his hair sprouting out on his head...so cute! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

woohoo..have a great wkend to all mommies... gona knock off soon...chiao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oops before i knock off...i read the straits time forum..it was saying tat e idiotic Haze might be back during July..wich is during our confinement duration..hopefully its nt tat worst..as its hot during july bt dnt wan it to top it up wif e Haze... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Me now @ expo waiting for hubby so decided to come in & read the thread. Really nothing much to buy at the fair. I just bought the pigeon liquid detergent, pigeon wet tissue & the snappies containers from mumsfairy. Those who previously wanna buy the pumping pal & ameda pumps from mumsfairy, can take a look. Cost $399 for whole set. If only wan pumping pal alone, now got 15% discount. Cost $50 plus.

Updates from the BB Fair @ Expo

Quite small (almost 1/2 the size of the Babycare Festival Expo).

Depending on what you want to buy, there are not many vendors. My HB & I only managed to buy the following:

1) 1 Parklon bumper mat @ $129. U.P. $155

2) Huggies diapers NB (24pcs) @ $6.50p/pk. Bought 2 pks @ $12.50 promo.

3) Huggies diapers S (44pcs) @ $12.50 p/pk

Hi all mummies... Seems like most of us r going to or already in 3rd trimester liao.. Me too today will be wk 39..

Do anyone find it more n more difficuilt to sleep?? In wat position also not comfortable... Like having hard time to get enough sleep??? Does any mummies sleep lying straight instead of side way?? Is it ok?? *yawn* tired...

Getting prepare to go for 1st anternatal lesson... =p

Jasline: I guess you meant wk 29 rather than 39? hehe =)

Yes, i find it more difficult to sleep too..when i sleep on my left, my right lower back hurts...sleeping on the right still not too bad but bb tend to kick more when i am on the right..so, most of the time i ended up sleeping straight...gynae said it is ok...so long as we are comfortable...

been sometime since i logged on, finally managed to catch up on the posts. was sick after I returned from my malaysia trip, brought lots of pigeon clothes there, pretty cheap.

sweetkiss and LT, I am having my class at blk 1 opp TMC too, last sunday was my first class, not bad, the instructor was funny, had a good laugh.

come join me la.. next class is on 9th may.

I am getting very lethargic too, really feel a big diff compared to second trimester. I vomit too and also having difficulties sleeping at night, bb does not like me to lie on my side.

Suntan >> Yes, I attended the 1st session of the antenatal class @ Mt. A yest (Fri). It's on nutrition for pregnant moms.

Jaslin >> Most of the time I sleep on my backm lying straight but most importantly, you have to raise your leg higher at the other end.

So put a pillow to prop your leg up if u wanna sleep straight lying on your bk.

This is to prevent the "lack of blood" to your feet, leg cramps or vericose veins

regarding cot mattress, I custom made mine at the seahorse shop, they were having 50% discount then, not sure if it is still on, those interested can check it out.

Serene >> Your baby is such a cutsy, so many action one =)

Vernie >> remember to buy hair brush for baby..hehe

Phillip Breast Pump >> I bought mine from Amazon, brought it down to the Phillip Service Center to buy the wire cable for $5 and can plug directly into wall plug. Don't need to buy adaptor/convertor.

Geri - u mean tomorrow there isnt any classes?? i was there for my 1st class last sat and requested for a change to sun due to hub nt available...instructor told me to come nxt sunday den wich is 2nd wor...

sorry to interupt mommies. I have extra packets of herbal bath (blue packaging) for sale. If you are getting ready for your confinement and need some, do pm me.

hi mummies, I have brand new pack of Gerber wash cloth (8 pcs inside) to let go at $5 with normal mail. Pls PM me if keen.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3924081.jpg]

Went to expo but din buy anything cuz I going pulau ubin relax for a day.. Heh. sun then go down again.

Thinking if buying Ameda breast pump.. Us it worth it?

Hi girls.

Me back from my 1st antenatal class.. Mrs Wong say we can drink coconut juice from 3rd trimester onwards. So I ask her how many times can i drink? She say I can drink every alternate day if I wan to. So it means than I need not curb my craving for coconut drink that much anymore. Haha!!

Hair brush: Is it a must to buy?

for those that are worried that babies might be in breech position (mine is currently breech), you can check out http://www.spinningbabies.com/

its very informative for me! However, dont worry so much since theres still plenty of time for baby to turn around [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good exercise to do is this ladies!!

Pelvis Tilt!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3924467.gif]

ann, did mrs wong say which type of coconut is better? cos got malaysia and thai coonut right?

mummies, just to share, went to mothercare west coast plaza, the additional 10% discount on sale items is valid till 9th may. can get booklet from information counter, just need to cut out the coupon. i got my cotbed, mattress, cupboard, changing mat. some clothes, socks etc. spent so much money ...

babycoco: get the green malaysian coconut. The young thai coconut is too sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasline -- only sleeping on my back is allow.. other positions, she will make a fuss..

Kit Kat Panda Advert -- do u remember this ad by kit kat?

I was trying to take a video clip of my tummy movements.. i was "stand bying" there.. then she jus refuse to move.. i decided to jus let it run and suddenly my phone camera hang!! and she started her movements!!! OMG.. i tried to press the buttons but it jus hangs there!!!!

then i jus take out the batt and faster put back lor.. when its back to normal.. she stop moving!!

ARRGGGHHH...

i laughed to myself..so malu..

me went for my 4D scan yesterday (supposedly at end of 27wks/start of 28 wks) but sonographer said my baby is still small & skinny..can't get a good pic..asked me to come bac in 2 wks' time when baby is 30wks! think my baby is abt 1wk behind growth...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mummies - are most of your babies' growth on track as per their estimated age?

serene,

Haa, i remembered that ad! Maybe you should try running ur camera and have a kit kat while waiting ;p i managed to captured my boy kicking a week or two back. Had uploaded it in my fb page.

I would be in my 3rd trim tmr! Looking fwd to the coconut drink, especially when its ssssooo hot nowadays!

babycoco: Mrs Wong never say drink coconut from which country. She just say can drink coconut juice cos we are carrying a hot oven in us and with the weather so hot, can drink coconut juice cos cooling mah. She also say dun expect coconut juice to help u have an easy labour or a clean baby cos it doesn't. hehe!!

Serene: haha.. i remember that commercial. I have never tried to capture my stomach moving. Too lazy. But sometime i just like to stare at it and wait for it to move.

Oh.. today Mrs Wong taught us how to see BB's mood and whether BB like your touch or not. Hubbies did as instructed by Mrs Wong to touch our tummy in a certain ways and Mrs Wong asked if BB move. If BB move, then he like your touch but if he doesn't then he doesn't like your touch. My BB didn't move so I told hubby that Kayden dun like your touch. Haha!!

Serene: if i remember correctly, its pat pat pat.. pat in 4 ways on your tummy. Bottom, right, left, top .. repeat like that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaclyn -- haha.. so cute... i will ask my hubby to try later.. i bet she wont move.. she wont even make a "sound" when he talks to her (at my tummy).. so now his making an effort to say hello and talk to her and say good night.. he scared... haha...

9 more weeks for me!! im getting impatient.. lack of sleep.. and small appetite is back again!!! Constipation too!! i can dun poo for 2 days.. and once i poo, i can poo twice a day... im thankful for being able to poo...

My hubby will "yay!!" when i say.. "dear, i jus poo-ed".. kekekeke

Wah ... Ok so I think my boy still likes my hubby cos most of the times ( even thou not often) , my boy will kick when hubby

pat my tummy. There was once when he put his ear to my tummy trying to hear his heartbeat. In the end he Kenna one of his super kick in his face.. Lol ..

Serene,

very fast hor... 9 more weeks... It's 12 more weeks for me.

I went to expo too, but didnt get anything, small scale.

LT , what time is your class on sunday? mine is 4-6pm at blk 1, opp TMC, suppose to start 1st lesson this today but the instructor nurse chong pushed it forward and so no class today, next class is on 9th may. Maybe the class that you are referring to is at a different time slot?

ya, expo fair kinda small, occupied only half the hall. but ended up still bought a lot of things. esp my mum, bought a tub, a bathing net, even buy a little pillow for him. i think my mum kinda excited abt his arrival even she nv say anything.

i bought 2 nursing bra (bought 1 size bigger)..coz the previous 2 i got from spring maternatity is exploding liao..=X

then a few baby clothes which is like 2-8buckz..need to bring hm wash throughly coz i believe they are display sets as some of them gt stains.

will be heading over again today, as i wanna go the metro n borders fair..can't resist the books at borders..hee..

my bb had been moving vigirously eva since he is like 4mths..really can feel him kick all over when he is tt tiny. just like wat sun_tan n serene said. only certain position can shift now adays..even seat also must back super straight to make space for him. heng i only can't sleep to my left as he will really send super hard flying kicks. as for touch movement..where i touch he also will kick..hubby touch he will freeze..super farnie when see hubby keep grumbling "where gt kick, u always say he kick you.."...ya loh..12 more weeks to go..scary to think abt it.

Check with you mommies, what brands did you buy for the following (am doing my things-to-nuy checklist now):

1) Bottle detergent

2) Clothes detergent

3) Diapers

4) Pacifier

5) Bb cream? think remembered some mommies talking about destini (not sure if its this spelling)?

sun_tan

for bottle detergent, i like using pigeon. gentler on my mom's hands

clothes detergent - i like kodomo gentle. smells v nice

diapers - i will mix huggies ultra/pampers as well as clothe diaper

pacifier - i got avent bpa free ones...

nappy cream - desitin creamy on standby. i wldnt use if unnecessary.

Hi suntan!

Check with you mommies, what brands did you buy for the following (am doing my things-to-nuy checklist now):

1) Bottle detergent - i bought Pigeon

2) Clothes detergent - Pigeon

3) Diapers - mamypoko

4) Pacifier - avent

5) Bb cream? think remembered some mommies talking about destini (not sure if its this spelling)? - yup i'll get Desitin, buy from the bulk purchase here cheaper.

Mummies i read one of the mummy baby is 1.5kg at 30 weeks. I am very worried . Mine is 1.25kg at 28weeks. Anyone around my range?

I dont eat much. I drink low fat milk before sleep and after wake up from sleep to encourage my digestive system to go toilet. Breakfast cereal in a small bowl of low fat milk.

1 day a meal that is lunch. Dinner eat bread only.

By May all of us have to get ready our hospital bag. We are in 7th month pregnancy. So we better be prepare incase early labour strike us. As long baby is 30weeks & above it is safe to be deliver.

I have yet to buy playpen mattress and baby wipes. The rest items are complete.

I heard Cosway baby wipes are good and chemical free. Even the head to toe shampoo and the powder smell wonderful. So i am going to order from my neighbour. She order montly for her kids to use. Brand Teddy imported by COSWAY Singapore.