(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

gd morn mummies...wake n shine for mi..

saw a post from aisha, ya i experience tt too..was on a train to wk and there was no space to seat then a nice chap stood up and let the seat for mi, guess wat. a lady just pop in a grab tt seat then totally act blur. was super piss off too.

wat i did was use my big big tummy purposely stand so close infront of her (train pack mah)..i can feel my tummy giving her some prob and she keep staring at mi, but i was on sunglass n i also hack care..she don't let mi seat y must i make her comfortable too..

Serene - thanks for all the information..was pretty informative for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i gave up on pple on public transport to give up seats for me... no pt getting angry with them. civil-mindedness is almost non-existent in SG

eliss

it's up to you. by right no need since they come for the party and they makan but if you are feeling generous, u can give out vouchers

lasery,

sometimes i really wonder what these ppl are thinking. The lady who gave up her seat to me was seating a few seats away from where i am standing. She "stretch" over and tap me asking me to take her seat. By doing so, ppl ard would know that she purposely gave up her seat for me, thus no one fight with me for that seat.

jellypurin,

Haa i am a #2 myself, so i totally know its impt to treat them the same as they grow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sun_tan-- ya tt chap did tt too..but she still pop into the seat like see gold like tt..anyway it's over n i gave her a hard time with my tummy sticking rite in her face thru out the journey..hee hee

as for my plan on full mth would be, prepare the gift boxes from sweetest moments then distribute them on the day for the guests. those relatives who didn't turn up won't get loh..instead they get vouchers if my mum or MIL required coz the gift boxes food will spoilt if kept too long whereas vouchers won't.

Good morning ladies!!

Yeah!! It's Friday. I just finished breakfast and going to start work soon. Haha!!

Full Month Party: My MIL wanted a party type. So intending to hold it at the function hall next to my block. But my mum say if hold at function hall then better not to bring baby there cause the function hall is used to hold both white and red events before. Last time my wedding also like that. My mum say not to go down for the lunch buffet but I still go down la cos short of time liao. I dun really mind. But does it really matter?

I think I will use back NEO Gardens cause last time round when i used them for my wedding lunch, not too bad la.

I also have same question as Eliss. Do we still give vouchers to those who are attending the party?

Weather: Yesterday night was really hot. Even after bathing, i still feel hot. So finally relented and on the air con last night. All of us sleep like a pig till dun wanna wake up this morning. Haha!!

jellypurin,

Haa, need to plan ahead. I started to plan now! I was telling hubby the other day that since we are doing infant shoot for #1, next time for #2, we MUST do it for him/her too if not, its not fair. And we decided to skip the 4D scan cos maybe do for #1 is good, but doing for a 2nd time we think it a bit waste of $$, thus we totally decided to drop 4D scan..lol..then hubby say i think too far.

MRT seats - i was on the priorty seat once (a kind lady let me have it). Then, another pregnant lady who got up later was standing nearby with her hubby...when i was about to alight, i asked her to take over my seat, but another aunty quickly asked her hubby (senior citizen - but i don't think he is those very weak one lar - not even using walking stick) who was standing to take my seat...senior citizen vs preggy! Dilemma lei...The pregnant lady just smiled at me and said it was OK...

Hehehe! I'm starting to feel d nervousness of giving birth and all Mummies here start planning for BB Full Month Party already?! hehe I salute all of u lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_clap.gif]

Morn mummies... yest was a bad bad day for me! I was supposed to go for my prenatal class. The other day i called, the person simply told me Blk 1 Thomson Rd, opp TMC. I tried to ask ard & did research but no details, so i tot it was a building under TMC by itself. When i reached, it wasn't! The whole building was an old 4-Storey high HDB with shops & kopitiam below. I even went back to TMC to ask, and the person told me it's that building, and i asked which level, he said "Level 1 also have, level 3 also have... all under Thomson." WTH!

We crossed the road back again & hubby even went up each level in the blk & combed through the entire corridors. He still couldn't find the place! He said he saw some signs indicating "Thomson..." but they were all locked and closed. In the end we gave up, so angry! Dunno wan to continue the class or not. I have not paid yet, coz supposed to pay on 1st lesson. Now thinking, by the time i finish the class, i will be 36 weeks already. Now 30 weeks already so tiring to climb the overhead bridge, by 36 weeks it will be worse.. sigh...

MRT: So while taking the train home, i was standing at the reserved seat area & no one gave up the seat for me. When the person in front of me left, I was abt to sit down when this auntie beside the empty seat told her friend to sit on it! She was like totally ignoring my presence man. Sooo angry esp after the TMC incident, my blood was boiling lor.

Full month: Headache ah! i can't stand crowds & afraid too many people will pass my baby around. But i have to do it for step-MIL & MIL's side, just like wedding, i had 2 banquets that time.. somemore i wanna do it together with my housewarming. thinking abt it, i feel tired already. Neogarden is gd. I ordered b4 and food is yummy...

sweetkiss>> me thinking of signing up 4 d classes too, but felt like its abit too late leh... yah by d time last lesson i will b in my 36th weeks already. dnt knw can still penguin my way to d classes or not... hmmmm regret not signing up early....

aisha--i don't wanna think abt giving birth..kinda scared abt it..rather think of something more fun n interesting.

any idea wat to pack for delivery bag? hubby was laughing at me when i told him need to pack a delivery bag when i need to head for hospital. he still say, need to pack wat ..u go there give birth can liao...i just roll my eye n faint on the bed.

Aisha: Ya.. by rite i shld already start my class last week, and every class would be on Sat at TMC. Hus can drive & i dun have to climb that overhead bridge. At least not so bad. But was asked to change to Thurs or Sun slot. So no choice, i chose Thurs one. Had to skip dinner to reach on time after work still.

Aisha

I now really no energy and mood to feel nervious of giving birth....

For me.. I feel so sleepy.. Like popping drug like that.. everyday so dreamy.. my body is awake but my mind is totally in sleeping mood...

My brain only tell me tat i am sleeply and my back is aching..

There was one time I was so dreamy I didnt notice a few bicycles coming toward me and was almost hit it was somewhere at my hse void deck near the lift.. the bicycle juz pass by me and I can feel the wind.. imagine how close and fast the bicyclist is riding...

That go to work too... apprasial is coming I think i wont score well... got the dont feel like working anymore mood...

i gtg work le..have to travel to changi north so far..today working PM shift..=.=!!..

but at least today going back to mummy place can eat n eat..haha..seeya mummies tonite if any 1 still online. tataz

Sweetkiss cool down. why not just gate crashed any one of the Sunday classes?

Oh, if you wanna hold full month celebration but dun like baby to be passed around, put baby in the carrier - those handheld type? that was what my friend did. so if ppl wanna see baby, they just come over to baby

red/white ceremonies at same venue to me no problem coz life and death are natural events. but to appease the old folks, better not. if anything happens to baby, then they'll blame us for being ignorant and stubborn

Aisha

Its too early to take ML now .. I still hv 2.5 mths to go... maybe take a few days of AL...

I sleep very early everday like 10pm..

maybe stepping into 3rd trim ba...

I did heard its was normal to feel very tired in 3rd trim..

As for work its my own problem... alot of thing is happening in my co..

we lose our major customer.. so now in discussion if we can get a new business.. if we dont we might face retrenchment. Somemore I work quite long in this co. kind of lose all the interests i had and work become so routine...

my mood is like work one day is one day...

ok la I shall stop posting my moodness here..

Going to see Gynae next tue... wonder how heavy is my bb...

Yvonne

I understand the agony u facing..i oso very easily tired..lik everyday nt enough sleep even if slp early...work oso same routine very sian oso..bt dnt go tink so muz all will be good...

Sweetkiss

i was there alone last sat for the course...but told the person tat i nd to change to Sunday coz hub nt available..n they are fine wif it...did u tell the lecturer?? dont call up or ask the staff they will juz tell u that sori i not very sure..u hv to check with the person conducting the couse... -_-

Talking about classes, Mt A also cork up. I am suppose to start my 1st lesson tonight. But a few days earlier they called me to tell me that friday classes are cancelled for the april class and ask if i can join the thursday class instead, but as hubby has RT, we can only go for friday class. So now i need to crash into other ppl's lesson, ie tonight i will start lesson 4, and the following 2 fridays, lesson 5 and 6. Then my lesson 1,2 and 3 would be on 3 fridays in june..duhz..so my classes are now all mixed up already...somemore hubby might not be able to join me for class tonight cos he dun have enough ppl working in his outlet today..sian...imagine to go class alone..

moring ladies,

am on leave today cuz didn't sleep well/much past few days...so tot today take leave to sleep in later :p

later going to Expo to check out the BB Expo.

Re: Full Mth Party

My HB & I may hold the FMP one 2 weekends (Sat & Sun) cuz not enough space to accommodate so many pple.

As for cake vouchers, what my colleague did for her FMP recently was she only give cake vouchers to those who did not turn up for the FMP.

Hi mrslong,

Same as u.. I am on leave today.. The feeling of not gng to work feel so happy!! Recently more n more dun feel like working.. Have tot of resigning... But not now la.. Mayb aft give birth n see how... But need to find new job 1st.. Hopefully faster july can have long leave... LOL....

As for full mth,

I already discuss with hubby, will hold at his condo function room. Near & convenient ba.. Haven really discuss more with his parents n my family too.. I also like NEO Garden.. FOod is nice however ex abit ba.. My 21st yr old, wedding even family christmas party also ask them to cater de...

I also decide to use sweetest moment.. find it nice too.. I was thinking is hold a party, that's no need to give all those vouchers ma... save $$.. But my hubby like insist to give all vouchers..

Eliss >> Yes, sure will update if there's any good buys in BB Expo later.

Jasline >> I feel guilty abt "wasting" my leave...but no choice leh. Else "stoned stoned" at work also not good.

ica: I understand how the elderly think moreover i think the month which we hold our full month party is most likely the Hungry Ghost Festival too. So maybe I just keep BB at home lo.

Deco for FMP: Anyone thinking of decorating the venue? My hubby ask me.. i thought it would look nice to have but at the same time waste of money too. Maybe won't deco at all.

Junie: I was also considering this vendor provided we decided giving this instead of cake vouchers. My mum say last time traditionally, when having boy, must give glutinous rice, ang ku kueh and red eggs. So not sure what do they prefer.

Full mth: i think theres no "proper" guidelines for this lah. Its really up to us and our budget. As for deco, maybe some balloons with happy birthday signage is sufficient just to create a party atmosphere.

As for items given to friends and family... many ppl just hand out bengawan vouchers etc. So i really don't think just because its a boy then must give out specific items or if girl its another set of specific items... if in doubt, can find those vendors that provide a box of like 1 ang ku kueh, cup cakes, cakes, glutinous rice, red eggs etc. Those might be slightly more exp!

For me, i will be having mine at my condo's function room, i'll leave the catering to my mom (shes pro at that) and then probably settle with boxes of gifts from either papamama or sweetest moments, or others. Theres quite a few that do this

Happy Friday Ladies.

Today is my last day of work at my current place (contract ended). One good thing from now is I dont have to face idiotic, insensitive people on the MRT during peak hours... thank you GOD!

Hereafter, I shall be planning for baby's arrival. Husby is planning to rearrange the furnitures a bit and make storage space in our bedroom for the baby.

I actually asked him to repaint the house - but then come to think of it... no need lah.... save money.

I too am nervous about the "Big Day" in about less than 10 weeks time (my oh my.... so fast har).

Hey sweeties... in no time we will be writing on this forum about our feelings (close to delivery time). And then, after that we will be writing about our experiences during and after delivery...

EXCITED and NERVOUS... like writing a final examination. You are prepared but still dont know what is waiting for you at the exams.

Hi mrslong,

I also find it waste of leave... some more my leave entitlement only 10 days per yr!!!! aft taking today i only left with 4 days... lucky labour day fall on wkend & com will add 1 day additional... Well find it waste also bo bian... really no mood working... worse come to worse.. take unpaid lor!! =P

wat time u gng to expo fair?? update if there is any gd deal... =)

thanks...

Jaclyn: Ya.. i am putting aside about $1.5k for the full month party cos hubby say he is expecting abt 60 to 70 pax in total. Hopefully i can keep below $1k which seems abit impossible seeing the number of turnout which hubby is expecting. Our parents would just say up to you la. You decide. Haha!! So I guess I better do all the work before giving birth. Hubby only need to do the execution part after I give birth.

Jayamum: For me, I dun feel nervous at all.. dunno is it becos feeling so tired these days that it numbs all my other feelings. Haha!! My BB room also have not clean up yet.

ica -- i was having tummy tightening, and strong movements from baby.. perspiring on my back but yet cannot turn sideways.. then slowly swollen legs in the night.. so i decided to search more info on the first few days after delivery to have a mental preparation jus in case we panic ma... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eliss -- sure.. i will do so later.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i will be giving vouchers to relatives who dun opt of cake. cakes are mainly for prayer purpose and some older folks who prefer traditional stuff. for friend who attend the party, i will give them door gifts.

LT -- no prob.. theres more to come, will update on FB later..

Tomorrow is my first antenatal class. So looking forward to it. Hehe!! Excited. Wonder what will we learn.

baby movement: Now hoh.. as BB gets bigger, I can feel him shifting too. Last time can only feel him when he kicks or punches. Now shifting can also feel.. it feels so funny. Hehe!! But sometime can be uncomfortable.

for me, i just adopt the mentality that i will take it as it comes. Most impt thing is that baby is safe and I can't wait to see him in real life. Pain is only temporary, but the bundle of joy is a life-time!! So be it natural or C-sec, whatever the doc feels is better at that time, i'll just go for it. Now I'm just getting impatient for the day to come! hehehe

Well its already end of APril.. i remember posting that its 1st april today and we have 3 mths+ to go.. now its going to be 1st of may and we have 2mths+ to go ladies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann: yes I also can feel his movements, sometimes feel like hes scraping my womb internally and can even feel his hand (or maybe its his leg) sticking out. Nowadays its easier for my hubby to catch his movements since he is moving so much more. He just put his hand on my tummy for awhile and soon enough baby will move and hubby will feel it.

I can feel bb drumming with her fingers and toes.. lol.. now she can respond well with noises.. and she will hide inside when theres thunder like she knows i will protect her like tat.. i feel soooo "MOTHER"!

YAY!! 2 more mths!!!

Sun_tan

Me too nt yet prepared for the BIG day yet -_- den its like another 11wks for me always wanted to get all e stuff ready but after shop abit i am freaking tired... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

baby movement ya, these days my baby's movements also very obvious. sometimes my tummy will look lopsided - think it's either her head or butt. very cute. and when i place my palm on it, she'll stay for a while and shift

Serene hahaha! your baby's so cute - hide inside when there's thunder

ica -- lol.. i didnt notice until the recent thunder.. haha.. then i feel that she moved inwards.. then if no thunder, she will move out.. so my tummy is like.. big... small... big... small

Serene, Jaclyn thanks for the FMP links. i like chocz and papamamas - i like a mix of traditional + modern lor.

haven't decided whether to have a party + catering or just buy these packages/vouchers to give people. i've like so many things i've not done/bought and it's about 10-11 wks to go. time really flies man!

Serene

Sound so cute... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

There was one weekend i was at my parent hse and it was raining heavily wif thunder. Infront of my blk construction for building temple is going on.

I was telling my mum y those construction workers still working I am worry abt wat if there is lighting...

then my mum relied me u shd be worrying abt ur bb inside instead.. haha i said he is fine and safe inside my tummy... nv kick or wat. he no scare....

Juz now I sneeze suddenly, i think i scare my bb.. he give a hard continously 3-4 kicks...

oppsss....