(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

ica: Your hubby access your sms/contacts just like that. My hubby would ask for permission if he wans to see. I dun mind la cos no lover sms/contacts ma.. now so round, who wants? haha!! Last time if got guys sms lovey dovey sms, i will show hubby one. I got nothing to hide la. Haha!!

But hubby dun like me looking at his hp sms. He say he got nothing to hide but just dun like me looking at them. I also dun really look at them much but i did warn him if i ever find out he did something funny behind me, he is in for deep trouble.

Sweetkiss: Dun worry... BB is fine.. maybe trying to sleep away the bitterness of the tonic. Hehe!!

mrslong: Frankly, I dun even take out the whole bill and look at it lo. I normally just stand in the lift and peek at the amount and hubby would still get to see the amount. That's why i dunno he purposely did it or not.

My hubby always spend alot on things which I deemed as useless. Like now.. he is taking up golf lesson.. another expensive sport. Wondering how much is he going to spend at the golf centres and on accessories in future.

ica>> U dun mind your HB going thru your phone & deleting them w/o informing u? aiyo...invasion of privacy leh. Going thru maybe still ok but deleting w/o informing u...that's another, hehee.

Ann>> Same, me & my HB has a very open communication with each other. Since nothing to hide, want to see, see lor, hehee.

Just 2 days ago, he had to entertain some overseas clients & the clients want to go to THOSE KTV. So my HB called me & said he'll hv to go to those KTV with hostesses cuz clients want.

So bo pian lor...I told him no hanky panky & your wife is pregnant @ home hor.

Got to trust him that he won't do stupid things lah...

Ann >> My HB plays golf too but ever since I got preggy, he hardly play already, hehee.

It is an expensive sport...cuz always buy this buy that, hehee.

Was telling him, next time our boy & him can go play golf together....

junie

i hv not taken my annual leave for myself so far since the beginning of this year. the leave i had take - childcare and roll-overed AL were taken for bbsitting my #1 when my parents were on holiday. i wish i could take leave to slp in but when i am hm, my mom will want me to look after my #1 so no rest for me and bcos i am essentially a workaholic, i log on to my coy pc to chk n revert email.

ann

my hubby dun chk my bills as well but he will occassionally ask if i hv enough funds to pay for the bills!

re: thawing of milk

remember - when u store milk in milk bags for freezing and to be used later, do not store too much. once milk is thawed, it is recommended not to be used again after it is warmed up. also, anti-bodies in bm will deplete after freezing. the best is fresh fm breast. 2nd best is chilled bm and lastly, frozen bm...

Any mummies keen to buy over the following used items which are still in good condition:

1) Medela Dual Pump in style - Orig cost almost $700, now selling $300 (with hands-free kit)

2) Best friend Breastfeeding pillow - Orig cost $70, now selling $25 (washable pillow case so not to worry abt hygiene)

3) Newborn playmat - seldom used so in very brand new condition - orig cost $80, now selling $30

4) Newborn rocker - metal type with washable fabric (orig cost 30, now selling $10)

Self collect at Pasir Ris - As i m seldom online, pls sms/call me at 97428258 Thanks.

jellypurin >> Wah, so u still hv so much AL. I dunno if I hv enough AL this yr to even roll over or not.

I'm really "stoned" now...can't even function 100% @ work when u're tired.

junie

after u hv children all the benefits of annnual leave, childcare leave whatever leave will be impt and soon realise that u will preserve all these leave days for them rather than for u.

Jellypurin,

Wow you are really a workaholic!! If I do take leave, my MIL who is looking after my son at my place will let me sleep in to rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh, you're right about surviving on 2 hrs and head straight to work thereafter!

Ya, if we can, try BFing our kiddos. If not, it is still ok for them to be on FM. Don't be too hard on ourselves ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sweetkiss: on tonics, perhaps you want to check that the one your MIL brewed does not contain tangkwei and ginseng...these two items are in the list of food to avoid given by my gynae...

mrslong ya, it's invasion of privacy but i dun mind or rather, i'm used to it. nothing to hide. i also go thru his letters - i'm also his "home secretary". haaha

but now he knows that sometimes we just have to keep the contacts coz he was searching for someone's number (last call was 1 yr ago) but couldn't find it. i told him "you must have deleted it la". he replied "aiya!"

vernie: i am not sure too but it is the 13 tai bao tonic. i guess she purchased the pkg from medical shop, just need to throw everything & brew. have been taking since 5 mths pregnant. But i have told her not to make again. even my mum disagree with me taking tonics. she said gynae's supplements are enough.

found a shop at bugis selling baby's clothes. very cheap only. 1 package consist of 6 tops only $11.. with those "i love mom" logos...! they also sell loose clothings at $1/pc but gotta dig for them. but they only open mon-sat till 6pm, have to go during lunch time.

hi ladies....

jus sharing abt my bfg experience....its something tat u need to focus on...dun let anyone discourage u frm bfg. most impt is the colostrum.

dun let things like: "oh, u dun hv enough milk, cos bb still crys." gets to u...cos u will get to hear alot of these stuff..

tell ur hubby to b supportive abt it, so tat if anyone in the family starts to say anything, he can b the one telling them off.

big breasts, small breasts...they all can produce milk..no such things as small breasts=no milk.

my advice is pack ur breast pumps with u wen u go for delivery, cos if for any reason u cant latch bb immd (but try to, cos colostrum is very good for ur newborn), u can still pump out for the nurse to feed him/her.

dun get discourage wen u only see 5ml of bm being pump out, cos remember its a new factory in production...give it a a week or 2 for smooth running to b in process...oso for the 1st few weeks of newborn life, they dun need to drink alot.

i din bf my boy for very long, only for 6mths....cos once fm was introduce to him, he stop wanting to bf. but i hope to bf longer for my gal tis time.

hope the abv info helps.

here's some website for u abt bfg: http://www.kellymom.com/

http://www.motherhood.com.sg/breastfeeding/

had a great aftn!

sweetkiss: Guess just have to be cautious about tonics. I am not taking any tonics...no one make for me lar...coz both hubby and my parents don't live in Spore...and when my mum visit, she only make chicken soup and bird nest - the safe stuff...agree with your mum too, whatever supplements gynae give, good enough already...

mrslong: Ya lo.. got to trust our hubbies.. or else pregnant also so xin ku liao.. then still got to think so much about whether our hubbies are doing things betraying us outside or not. I think we will go crazy soon ah if like that.

Ya ..i also tell him next time he and boy can go golf together. Boy can act as mummy's spy too. wahaha!!!

Jellypurin: Wah.. your hubby so good. My hubby dun ask me if i have enough fund to pay my bill one. Haha!!

bbmermaid: For Mount A, they told us not to pack our pump to hospital. They have pumps for us to use without additional charge i think.

eliss

the shop is nearby the temple there @ bugis. the $1 loose clothing material is not suitable for newborns, i feel. quite rough to feel.

someone mentioned buying Tollyjoy clothing for newborn a while back in the posts. i cant rem who. $10 for 5 pcs - that's a gd deal. if anyone knows where plse let me know lobang [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks...Pigeon NB clothe material quite good, i just got my package from BBmallonline, the luvable friends stuff are also good...

hm.. u know the temple rite? go opp the temple where there's a row of medical shops/etc. there's a toilet there & the shop is behind the toilet.

Hello Mummies!

Have any of u mummies already experience milk coming out from their breast? N isit sticky? Mine only on d right breast n nothing on d left...

hey mummies, juz to share, i went to John Little closing down sale during lunch & they have quite a variety of disposable cotton panties (no brand one). There's even a range for pregnant women. About $4.50 - $5.90 for 5 in a pack [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, saw in newspaper that OG & BHG having 20% sale. Did anybody check out the sale? Any good buys? Have been so busy at work, no time to shop. This weekend also got to work.

can i check if any of you have very watery discharge these days? i'm in my 27th week going on to 28th week this weekend and i've started to notice very watery discharge...m a little concerned and hope that its not leaking amniotic fluid...how to tell the difference?

january

is ur discharge constant in terms of flow? if it is not, likely it is not leaking amniotic fluid. also, dun mind i ask what colour?

hi jellypurin, its not constantly flowing but it can happen from time to time... it leaves a wet stain on my panty but it colourless...m wondering if i shld go in to KKH to have it checked?

i also experience more discharge lately - it is yellowish (sometimes white) and thick (like mucus)...happens on and off...these are vaginal discharge right? not amniotic fluid?

I think since we are all in 3rd trimester now, more discharge is normal ba. Now I also wear pantyliner due to the increase in discharge.

i would suggest mommies to wear pad when nearing their EDD. it would help a lot of recognize the discharge amount and the characteristics of it. it would help too if our water bag burst...

Hey mummies!

Long time no see! Didnt have the time to post anything lately coz very busy at work.

Since I am on leave and so free at home.. I have decided to post the Baby Expo information for those who have not seen the miserable advertisement.

1) Bobo House 5 in 1 Baby Cot Set with (U.P $599)

a) 3" Latex Mattress

b) 7pc Bedding Set

Now at $299 (Free delivery and Assembly)

2) Latido Playpen (28" x 41") with Portable Mattress Set

U.P $254.90 now at $149

- Safety 1st All-in-1 Convertible Car Seat $409

Suitable for 3mths to 36kg

- Sack N Seat Portable Baby Seat (Red) $39.90

- Gold Bug 2 in 1 Harness Buddy (Lamb) $29.90

NOW at $199

4) Snappies BPA-Free Breastmilk Containers

1.0oz (Pack of 10) $20

2.3oz (Pack of 10) $25

Now at $30

5)Pigeon Multi Function Sterilizer with

a) 2pc Wide Neck PPSU Bottle (240ml)

b) 2pc Wide Neck PPSU Bottle (160ml)

Now at $159

6) Bright Starts Baby playplace at $99.90

7) Philips Avent Single Electronic Breast Pump with

a) Indulgent Body Cream (200ml)

b) Soother BPA-Free 0-3m (Twin Pack)

Now at $259

8) Chicco Polly Magic High Chair (U.P. $399)

Now at $239

9) Maclaren Quest Sport Stroller (U.P. $398)

Now at $199

10) Milky Way Empire Knot Transitional Dress (U.P. $79)

Now at $49

***Early bird special

Free Goodies Bags for the 1st 300 visitors

- Free Picnic Mat $23 for 1st 30 purchases for Bumper Play Mat @ Small Small world

- Free Baby Comfort Bean Bag $9.90 with nett purchase of $50 of cheeky bon bon products

- Free Portable Mattress Set $49.90 with nett purchase of $100 of Cheeky Bon Bon Products.

finally i end work le, can come online see all the mommies post.

erm..wanna do a check on the discharge thingy too..if it's yellow n creamy n gt a smell and itchy. it could be infection. better check it out with gyane to get medication.

as for normal colourless or a sudden gush, it's pretty normal. i did check it out with my gyane tt time when i experience tt too..

now i wondering wat to pack into the delivery bag when it's almost due..

last weekend went to the gyane and found out bb nw weigh 1.2kg inside at 27 weeks...hopefully he won't grow too big..ltr i can't push him out xia..

normally gynae will do a check on ur discharge when its near EDD.. cause if got infection, they will check what type of infection is that as bb will be gg thru that birth canal.. it will not be good if the infection is serious. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh ya btw, there's the metro sale next to it also ending on 2 may. might wanna drop by also as they have baby products on sale too.

who knws can get better deal on the accessories products we need to use n for bb.

woa yoga class...now i rotting infront of the pc only..had been walking up n down, climb stairs and walk up n dwn a long long long slope at work..

i think enough excerise for mi in a day le..

I also experience discharge. At first it's watery kind. Quite a lot. Then after 3-5 days.. it becomes thicker mucus. I'm also very concerned coz if it happened to be any kind of infection(which i'm very prone to).. can trigger off contraction one. Think I kana like 3-4 times since start of pregnancy le! I'm monitoring these few days.. if get worse then i will give my gynae a call.

Ann: I can understand how u feel! hehee.. I find my whole body getting stiffer and weigh so much heavier once i enter 3rd trimester. When I go for my yoga hor.. certain poses i totally give up trying liao! cannot balance..cannot stretch much, cannot tahan the weight/strain on my leg muscles.. even my swollen hands feel pain when i pressed on the mat...aiyooo