(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Hahaha yea lor i had instant noodles (those hubby imported from taiwan) it's damn nice la! but i also like the local tom yum instant noodles! had it with salmon.. and was also forced to eat durian by hubby, cuz he said the durian is TOO NICE! i cannot miss it. I had 2 seeds haha. Then he made apple juice with 5 apples, so......... not so guilty liao! drinking the apple juice now.. yum yum!

Rem my gynae told me my bb girl was 1kg at 24th week? i think the durians play a part too, when hubby buys durian, it's never less than 10 boxes. so we will eat durians for a week like that.. everyday!

I wonder how much weight is she now, cannot be too big i want natural delivery T_T

wow 1kg at 24weeks? oh dear you must not take too sweet things anymore

i love durians tooo... havent eat for sometime .. must ask hubby buy for me tmr =D

har nor... i was so shocked, i hope there was a mistake during the measurement T_T, her crown rump length was smaller compared to the rest initially..

then in 2nd tri started to grow very fast..

Yup, durian does make bb grow very fast. Its proven fact. So far in my pregnany, i have only eaten twice (minus the durian ice creams that i have been eating..lol)but i have cravings for chilled durians..

thks ladies!wa,u all nt tired?i ko at 9plus.lol,2molo goin riltz carlton makan 4 company celebration n i look 4ward 4 gd food!hehe!yalo.my bb oso small.mayb pop a few seeds barz. Argh!i b back when wk 30.wonder 4d stil can scan ma.

Good morning

Eating durians

Aren't u ladies afraid tt BB maybe get real big at delivery? Very difficult to push BB out leh...

I had 18 hours labour coz it was really hard to push plus my #1's head was(still is) big. He weighed 3.65kg at birth... Shudders... I think a good weight is around 3kg bah...

Ica: Thanks for the info. I knew I have to fast, but I do not know why it takes 2 long hours for the checkup! Now I know, cos they have to draw so much blood! Would you know if the results will be immediate?

U mummies are so cute... Eating durians for babies! ;) My hubby would be more than happy to accompany me to eat durians if I want to.

i've been craving for durians, but don't dare to eat cos my bb was 1470gr at 28wks 4days. now trying to cut down on carbo & sweet stuff. worry bb will be too week at birth.

fazzy glucose test results are not immediate. gynae will call to inform results. ya, so much blood to be taken and cannot eat normally till the last sampling - hope i won't feel woozy

Shann better hold off durians or sweet stuff since you want natural delivery. 1kg at 24wks is big woh - that's the avg weight for 28wks. babies will grow rapidly in 3rd tri

phy my fren's sister also gave birth to a 3.6kg baby but had to have c-section coz baby was too big, and she's petite

fazzy>> i took my glucose test last fri.

u cant eat anythg until they take the ;ast draw of bld & results r not immediate.

i still dunno mine yet... gotta wait till Mon when i c my gynae.

n i did feel faint last fri.. cuz i only getta eat @ 11ish... n my last meal on thu evenin was dinner @ 7ish.

i nva eat durian... but my bb is 1.2kg @ end of 27th wk...

but the sonographer told me medium size leh... now i also stress... scat too big...

suntan >> Robinsons mailed me a direct mailer that informs members, 28 Apr (Wed) is closed-door members' sale.

Storewide also have discounts and for nursery/babies items, some items have up to 50% disc. Dunno what exact items tho'.

Re: Antenatal class

My 1st lesson is this Fri, then subsequent is on Saturdays.

ica>> oh ya.. yesterday forgot to reply u on the TMC preantal class...

yuppers, im attending the one beginning on 2may.

but i rec'd an sms fr parentcraft, telling me the class i 'registered' is 25 Apr.. but will only start on 2 may.

but i didnt sign up for 25apr leh....

tat's y me askin u if u juz started cuz i scat i miss the 1st class. lol!

Ica, I had 4 tubes of epidural and after 18 hours, no strength left to push so my son got to be vacuumed out... Hmm, so I hope this round #2 will come out easily. Oh, and I'm not big size too. Mere 1.6m nia

DQ no worry if you missed the 1st class - can always go for make-up class. i also missed #3. i think yours is pushed back becoz of Mrs Wong lor - she was saying she was filming some baby show. but you'll enjoy her classes - she's very funny. every time she quoted an example, she'd say "i dun want history repeating itself..." lol

3D/4D scan mommies who have done it, does the hospital or medical centre gives you a report that says baby's head=normal, hands=normal, etc? coz i'm thinking of buying insurance for my baby. just found out that i can buy from Prudential now oredi, even before baby is born but the thing is, it's Pru Msia, so payout also in RM. that's the only downside

phy i'm even shorter - 1.57m. that day i was swinging around and i asked hubby whether i looked like a penguin - he said yes. such support! hahaha

oh, my fren's case similar to yours. also #1, labour was 15 hrs, had epidural but in the end no strength to push but din use vacuum. instead, her hubby said her gynae + 3 nurses helped by pushing on her tummy. her hubby said like kneading dough!

Glucose test

did mine 4 weeks ago. Went for 830am. Got results ard 1230pm. Same day. I hate that super sweet drink, hard to keep it down. Last time I did it during my first pregancy, after 2nd tube of blood was drawn, I threw up big time. In the end test got to be abandoned. Wasted $ and time

Good morning ladies.

Phy: Ya lo.. now trying to curb myself from buying from BP as much as I could so that during confinement I can still do shopping online. Haha!!

I also scared of big babies lei. I am telling my hubby, I trying very hard to keep bb's weight to just 3kg at most. Though hubby say quite tough. Hai....

Ceres: You can buy the California non-talc powder from this BP, http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3696293.html?1272331987

Shann: Wah.. so late still eating choc sundae ah.. so envious. haha!! I don't dare to eat so much sweet things. Scared BB too big later on especially now gynae say BB a little big though still ok. Now when I walked passed durain, hubby will try to tempt me but luckily still can curb the temptation. haha!!

Fazzy: Ya lo.. the glucose test got to draw blood 3 times and collect urine 3 times. Did mine last Saturday. First blood drawn is one tube.. then 2nd blood drawn.. not much blood left cos never eat and drink so only manage to draw less than 1/3 tube.. 3rd draw decided to draw from the other arm instead.. manage to draw half tube. After all the drawing of blood, I feel so drained, hungry and thirsty. Went to eat immediately. haha!!

For test result, it was out yesterday(not immediate) but gynae had not seen it yet so the nurse dare not let me know the result. They say will call me today. Hopefully everything is ok.

Jasline: Me attending this Saturday class at 12.30pm. Think after your class right?

Mrs Wong Class: I have completed all my classes already (Sat class). She's very good. The 2 hours will pass by very fast. To add on to what ica has said...when she wants to make a point, she always say "is that quite clear"...

ica: i got lots of names liao lor...

my brother call me : Big Tummy (see my FB will know lar)

My Classmate call me: Humpy dumpy

My Hubby the best: (Same as u ICA... Penguin) -.-

Mummies: Read the news in Yahoo! Damn MBT (HDB head lar) says can get new flat's key earlier... (might be true lar as seeing the speed they building my new flat at TPY) But he mentioned the price is still affordable!!! He bull shitting lor... now flats all so exp... next time our kids very poor just to buy a flat of their own...

Ica: 3D/4D scan dun give such report unless you include detailed scan in. Prudential can let you buy insurance already? Me & Hubby just met up with his insurance agent from Prudential. She say we can only buy the insurance for BB after 28days from the date BB is born. They need the medical report or something like that.

Diapers: Hey.. can I ask you girls, should I buy a mixture of S size and newborn size diapers or just concentrate on buying newborn size first? Mamypoko NB size is from newborn to 5kg. For S size, its from 3kg to 8kg. So not sure should I just buy S size to make it more economical or buy newborn size too. I think judging from my BB scan, my boy will be quite chubby and definitely not less than 3kg.

Any advice?

Ann Pru Msia can. hubby's fren is an agent so recommended us the policy - can start cover when baby is 15wks. it covers medical, life + education. premium in RM, so payout in RM also. that's the only downside lor since RM is so much weaker than SGD. start cover now no need underwriting and premium is cheaper. anyway they need gynae's report, so i guess whether baby's head, limbs are normal, will be in the gynae report

vernie my sis has been calling me a whale

Morning mummies.

thanks for the robinson sales info. cant go as hubby on guard duty on that day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ann, what i heard from friends is that the nb diaper size don't last very long. so they said don't buy too many packs. where are you getting the mamypoko diapers from? i'm also thinking of getting that.

my hb has been calling me teletubby.

good morning mummies! We are getting one day closer to seeing our bbs!

Re baby size - i agree with Phy...i think so long as gynae din say its cause for concern, i think no need to be too kan cheong abt making bb bigger cos later during delivery very hard!

plus i also read that all babies will catch up on weight by their first birthday regardless of how small they were during delivery.

Ann - re diapers, for me, i find that a mixture is better. Dun buy too many newborn size first cos they outgrow v fast plus u will also receive many packets of diapers as gifts. for my #1, i only bought one pack...the rest were all gifts and i still have so much newborn size left over that i am planning to use it for #2.

For diapers, I shld be getting 4-5 packs for NB first (which can probably last up to 2 weeks).....cuz if running out of diapers during the confinement mth , can always get HB to go buy.

Ica: Oh.. ok. I think I still stick to Singapore one better. haha!! But still not sure which to choose. Meeting up with NTUC and Great Eastern agents in time to come.

mrslong: The cloth diapers are nice but hubby and I find it too expensive. So in the end, never buy. Hehe!!

babycoco: That's the problem lo. NB diaper don't last long and like i say my BB so chubby, i think come out sure more than 3kg. So dunno still need to buy NB diapers or not. Don't wan later buy then use a few pcs nia then cannot wear liao.

As usual I am BP addict, i will buy from BP ba. haha!!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3731626.html?1272268018

Rmummy: You mean pple will give diapers as gifts? Haha.. i have really never heard of that lei. I hope my friens or relatives don't give me diapers as gift.

Then maybe I get 2 pack of NB and 2 pack of S size ba. You think is it too much or too little based on your experience?

Ann

some ppl give hamper.. then inside hv some clothing + pampers and etc....

U might also bring back hm used pack fr the hospital . maybe juz stand by 1 pack of NB...

if really not enough then get family to help buy..

here's a question to all mummies, when do we go to the hospital? when experiencing contractions or after waterbag break?

For contractions in hospital they will plc us in observatory ward?

haha scared skali gv birth in car..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/embarrassed.gif]

vernie>> hahahaha...ya man, that 'is that quite clear' and 'history repeating itself'

totally irritates my husband!

NB Diapers>> most galfrens say buy 1 to 2 packets first. Babies outgrow them really fast.

ann: I give realistic hampers to my frds NB bb... as cfm will use as compared to those nice nice clothing gift sets etc... hahaha ... then frds no need to buy pampers when i can buy as gift for her... heee

Hi Aisha

when u experience contractions, u need to start to count the baby kick and contraction interval. contact ur gyane for advice...

if waterbag break when u are at hm take a shower, contact gyane.. very high percert will need to admit to hospital immediately

most likely yes... until u dialiate till certain cm then u will be transfer to delivery ward

pris: haha! that didnt irritate my hubby but he likes to imitate Mrs Wong now...when he talks to me sometimes, he will go "is that quite clear"!

So issit usually after contractions then we'll experience waterbag burst?

I so scare I dunno I'm giving birth soon even if I'm experiencing these symptoms...skali false alarm.

BTW, if giving birth during weekends, do we call gynae or the hospital? Cuz gynae will give us their HP number mah?

mrslong,

i dun recalled having contractions but my waterbag just burst.

my gynae dun give her hp # so what we do is to call the hospital st and hospital will then call her.

mrslong: my gynae got emergency number for his patients to call after clinic hours...maybe you can check with yours? don't think they will give us their HP no. bah...