(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

May so your VP is saying no excuse in not going to the course la? so heartless. even if you dun have to go select flat, you're heavily pregnant, cannot appoint someone else to go meh?

Sweetkiss your hair will be growing back soon. ignore what your colleague said. once my colleague remarked that i looked bigger, so i retorted by saying "ya, i cannot be shrinking right?" then i laughed

I'm from Apr 2010 thread.

I have about 10 excess packets (4 capsules/pkt) of Neogobion iron supplements from my recent purchase from gynae less than a month ago (have receipt as proof of purchase). I have given birth so not taking them now.

Would like to let go all 10 packets for $8 (bought from gynae at $10 for 7 packets, but now I'm throwing in 3 extra packets for just $8).

Pick up at Raffles Place on weekdays lunch time or via post.

PM if keen. Thanks!

junie should be ok, since there's airspace btwn cinema's speakers and baby, compared to having a headset over your tummy - less airspace so, not so good

i also wanna watch Ironman 2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

May -- i will normally reply my manager.. "what do u think?" lol.. i also hoping to get a flat asap.. im cheonging for the next BTO at Jurong West.. hopefully i can get it this time...

phy -- me too.. its like.. auto wake up, auto do things.. worst thing.. i cannot go back to sleep after i wake up...

my bb recently changed her bio clock again.. i think shes preparing me for the lifelong exercise liao... sigh...

jus ytd, i dreamt of buying confinement shower herbs.. haha..

10 more weeks ladies!!!!!!

May,

If you dare, reply him this "Can, of coz can, if the Boss of HDB is your dad!"

But really, has he no brains? or pea-sized brain? What a question to ask you! You have my sympathy. I hope he'll reschedule you till after your delivery.

Mrs Long,

Ask Dr Chua lah... I asked her during my first pregnancy if I could rebond my hair. She just asked me a simple question,"Can you wait after your delivery? If so, wait. Don't jeopardise anything."

few days ago i just dreamt that my gal was born and she is already a toddler. i was holding her hand while shopping. and she looks exactly like me in my baby pics! lol..

Serene,

Can't sleep after waking up? Does a glass of warm milk help?

Sweetkiss,

So sweet... mummy and daughter go shopping!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I won't have such luck in my lifetime already...

phy>> dun think watch movie can be so serious rite? :p But I'd ask Dr Chua on my next visit if can do BW before giving birth...hehee. See what she'd say.

Junie, ica, serene: thanks for your concern. I also answer my mgr i tried applying for flat since 5 yrs ago. Do u think i will forgo my chance? And i am so heavily preg, co nv lessen my work load still increase somemore.

Now wake up 3-4 times a night to go wee wee already complain lack of sleep. I cannot imagine when the BB is born, it'd be worse.

Think sleep even lesser. Dunno if I can tahan or not...sure become "huang lian po"...cuz sleep also not enuff oredi, where got time to make myself mei mei [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrslong,

BW is fine... I got the green light from her the last round that's why I went for it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eliss,

so so so near yet so so so far... really hope to get a long break b4 delivery.

sweetkiss: my hb is coaxing me to teach him how to let bb lie on him/let him carry, etc in comfy... n he took my maltese gal (weighs 2kg n ard newborn size) testing... but then my maltese gal only responded to the way i carry her, let bb on ur chest slping or when bb burping on ur shoulder... hahaha my maltese gal nvr once able to sit still on my HB...

Sweetkiss,

My boy told us "Daddy number 1, mummy number 2" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

As for #3, dare not try lah, what if it's another boy? Shudder..

Mrs Long,

Huang Lian Po also got Huang Lian Po beautiful side lah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let's put on more yellow powder to stand out in the crowd with our bumps!

But really, I'm rather apprehensive about the sleep-deprived nights looking after an infant... more shudders... all the day is drawing nearer...

Ann: where to buy california non-talc powder?

By the way what is non-talc?

May: My HDB appt is 9 May (sun). Lame lor... heard from my HB is mother's day somemore.

Sweetkiss: Haha... now u start to dream.

Talking abt Mother's Day, next yr....will be our turn (for 1st time mummies) to be part of it.

Dunno my HB will "celebrate" the day for me or not, heehee.

Junie,

Can't remember exactly when, should be 2 or 3 weeks before EDD coz I was thinking if it triggers contractions, at least BB big enough lor. I only remember I went once prior to giving birth.

Last delivery was rainy Dec so weather was good during my confinement. This hot July summer, think I must again do BW if not wonder how hot and sticky I will feel all over, including there.

Mother's Day har... for me it came and go for 2 years.. nothing special.

This year must force my hubby to do something with my boy to make me feel good! Wahahaha

Ann, me also another BP addict! but stopped already.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can start buying during our confinement! Let the fingers do the shopping!

K, finally time to KO!! Home sweet home!

I'm also excited that bb will be our "birthday present" cos hubby & my birthday falls in July too. Moreover i will still be doing my confinement so it is gonna be a very private celebration for 3 of us! and also our first xmas as a family! and many more!!

phy -- milk makes me bloat.. lol.. sometimes my girl will wake up and start kicking.. lol.. i shift my position, she also adjust hers.. this goes on and on till both of us are in our best position.. and i will stay still for her thru out...

wow how time flies.. will b in my 30th weeks this saturday.. nw experiencing aches pelvis area n very hard to turn left n right when sleeping...the pain unbearable lah...

Hi Mummies, i am back fr my 4D scan. Spent 3 hrs there. BB dont seems to be cooperative. Keep using his leg to cover his eyes leh. Aiyo machiam doing yoga! Argh!! But we manage to capture him yawning and smiling. Heehee..

Do your gynae measure ur tummy with a measuring tape? Today my gynae measure and told me is 29cm which is very accurate cos i am in my 29th weeks. Its amazing that they calculate this way. BB weighing 1.4kg as at 29th week. Is that ideal??

Jolyn: har? its like this measure one meh? Didnt know haha! Im not sure whats the "ideal" weight. My baby was 1.065kg at 28 weeks which seems small to me compared to other moms here. But gynae says its within normal range so i shall not worry too much!

Where did you do your 4d scan? Last week I tried to do but my bb was not in a good position so gynae say try again next visit.. hope this time he cooperates cos i wanna see how he looks like!!

I am gonna eat instant noodles tonight!! arrgghhh i am guilty it has been a long time since i last ate, please tell me is ok to eat hahaha!

Totally defeated by the smell of instant noodles =(

Gonna eat some salmon at the same time too, so i won't feel so bad.. haha! and... lots of fruits later..

Shann: dont worry as long as you don't eat it often like you say. Most food we take outside also have MSG anyway [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes eat more fruits to make up for it haha thats what i do too.

Cheese: same as me.. bb is 1kg at 28weeks. I guess thats ok? Wow enjoy your bbmoon! I came back frm mine last friday ... so sad cos i know my next time going overseas will be long long time more~~ sob sob

gynae nv say ting eh.think gt range like wk 24 is abt 600gm to 800gm like tat.at least u n mine e same wt!yap,goin tw 4 2wks!hehe.i ask jetstar w letter shld b ok.

most airlines r 32weeks actually. Just need to present them with a gynae letter. when i travelled SQ last week, they even put priority tag on my bag so that I dont need to wait for my luggage bag.

By the way, if you find the seatbelt too tight, you can request for a maternity one.. then can extend the length. However i put to maximum and it was not tight for me.

thanks cheese, jaclyn. was hoping to go to bali on may 18. but i'll be 33wks. guess have to give it a miss.

have most of the mummies bought their breast pumps already? any good brand/model to recommend?

remember to get a letter from gynae to approve ur travel. althou jet star give up to 32 weeks. but they still got the right to reject u de.. but with the letter, its different liao..

my gynae will always ask me.. "u wanna travel? go travel, come i give u letter.."

lol

JoLyn that's the fundal height, measured from upper edge of pubic bone to top of uterus. heee..read it from a pregnancy book - it's to see whether baby is developing well. but my gynae never does that

Shann i just ate instant noodles for dinner!! with salmon & spinach! hehehe...very nice. i had nissin tomyam cup noodles - yummy! i also try very hard to be very good mommy but sometimes temptation is too much to bear. once in a while should be ok la. i find that i've been having bad eating habits lately, since 3rd tri started...hmmm

cheese enjoy your holiday. just get the letter from your gynae.

when i went to japan, i was so eager and ready to show the airline staff doc's letter but they never asked for it - just let me through. chay! at least i'd have something to tell baby mah. hahaha....oh ya, at changi, the security allowed me to bypass the scanner but did a body search. so you can request for that if you dun wanna go thru scanner. but coming back from Japan, no such thing

Cheese, so envious u're gg for babymoon! Have fun and make sure u get a good rest!

I went for appt today. Baby's 1.2kg at 27.5 weeks. Doc said ave wt, so ok. Can I check with u ladies, anyone gone for glucose test? My gynae sent me for one last week cos last appt blood glucose slightly high. I'm so dumb, went to eat just before appt, that's the reason la. After one hour, the level of glucose wen back to normal. But gynae still making me take the test to play safe. I want to ask what do they do during the test? How come it's stated on the paper it will take two hours, so long?! And is the results immediate?

Tmr's gonna be another exciting day cos I'm gg for my 4d scan! Yeah!!

Hi mummies.. Wow seems all bb bigger than mine..

I last sat went check up 28wks n bb only weight 918grams... Not even 1Kg..

Oh no I'm getting worry.. Is it too small.. I think I should start eating abit of durian... Ok Ma??

Jasline -- my bb is at 961g at 27 weeks.. dr say.. arnd this stage about 1kg-ish.. but i bu fang xin.. so i went to eat durian for the last 2 weeks..! lol..

to be honest.. durian smells like poo poo to me now.. but who cares.. for my bb... everything's worth it!

fazzy your gynae or the nurse din tell you that you need to fast the night before the glucose test? i'll be going for mine on Wed. these are the requirements:-

1. no food or drink except plain water from 10pm the nite before

2. fasting sample of urine & blood will be collected upon arrival

3. glucose drink will be given to you - must finish within 5 mins

4. 2nd urine & blood sample to be collected 1 hour later

5. last urine & blood sample will be collected - timing will be informed

after last sampling, we can resume normal eating habits. all in about 2-2.5 hrs

oh shucks! now only i realise need to draw so much blood. aiya!

Jasline, Serene if doc din raise alarm, should be ok la. some babies will catch up in 3rd trimester. now i'm afraid my baby's too big - have been eating quite a lot the last few weeks, and more sweet stuff and carbs than last 2 months

cheese:you gg for baby moon! so nice! enjoy yourself! and take care as well!

Serene: I salute u! can still tahan staying in your IL's place!

Kat : thanx for the name of your maid agency! They indeed sound much better than the one I went! Tomo hubby and I going to give our fren's agency a try.. if it doesnt work out.. think we'll juz proceed to yours. The other branch you mentioned is it in bukit timah plaza? Do i have to mention yr name so that they be as nice n honest?:p

Shann Yheng: WOw u enjoyed your instant noodles eh! Its okie so as long we dun eat too much coz its not so nutrituous. But if you got add salmon n spinach then its ok. I was so hungry one night that I juz had to eat w/o adding anything.. but still it tasted so nice coz havent eat for a long long time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrslong,

Yup, they called me too, but mine a bit complicated leh. You only gg for the 1st class this fri and thereafter is all on Thursday right? Cos my hubby has got his RT on every Thursday and thus we need to stick to the Friday class and guess what when they call me today. They say the Friday class not enough ppl, so we got to join other classes. Now the arrangement is that on this Friday and the next 2 more Fridays, we would be attending class 4,5 and 6. Then class 1,2 and 3 would join those in June! I was quite pissed at first, cos I wanted to finish everything by early june, but class 1,2 and 3 only starts in mid june. But the lady also quite nice lah. I know its not her fault and she is trying her best to squeeze me in. She also say that the classes are independent of each other, so doesn’t really matter which class I go first. So no choice loh, got to take her recommendation…So this Friday I would be in the same class as you le, cos I would be joining class 4 this Friday.

serene,

Wah so good, still got choc sundae..haha my next gynae apptm is next mon...i trying to use last min resort and "control" my weigh gain by not snacking...lol

mrslong,

You have the details on the robsinson sale?