(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Can I check for BB clothing right, if we dun put moth ball in the cupboard for them, what other alternative can we use?

suntan: I can make it for the grp ps on 13jun morning too!

babycoco: I still dunno my bld test results yet... tink it shd b avail the next time I visit my gynae early may.

Outing: updated list (feel free to copy n paste n add ur name to the list!) 

Date: 24 APRIL 2010 (Sat) 

Time: 5.30pm 

Venue: Sizzler @ Suntec City (reserved under 'DQ') 

1. DQ  

2. mrslong with HB 

3. Pann with HB  

4. Eliss with HB 

5. kepsis 

6. keer13 

7. jo_lyn 

8. jasline with HB 

9. May (TBC) 

Hi mummies, sorry Mia for quite some time cos having problems with my Internet. Yup 13 June is fine with me. Using my iPhone now, will email the Chinese names once I get my laptop back fr e svc centre. V sorry for e delay!

Ann: can try the hippo thing. Ermm.. the white/pink box that absorbs moisture (sorry forgot exact name haha). It doesn't have any smell so you can just put 1 inside with your bb clothes.

pre-natal massage - Just finished my session with Mariam. For her petite built, she has good strength leh. For those mummies who wants to try, prepare a BIG WIDE towel if you do not want to stain your bedsheet. The massage oil wont seep to the bedsheet but it is very oily when it was applied on your skin. You need your pillow too.

Jaclyn: Oh ok.. will buy those then.

4D scan video: Now watching BB's video.. actually i find it quite scary when compared to 3D scan photo. haha!!

eliss : wow so shiok.. fri night can stay home to have massage![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babycoco : Why is the mattress so ex eh? spring mattress?

Ann : What is yr bb doing in the video? Sleeping soundly or stretching here n there?

Went for my appt today. 29 weeks. bb weigh 1.33kg. Next appt will be one month later..thereafter will be weekly appt!!!!

AtomicKitten: Sleeping lo cause too active last few days before scan. Stretching, yawning, covering face and sleep. Hehe!!

serene : what happened? My fren taught me.. to breathe deeply... the more u feel like bursting into tears.. the slower n deeper u must breathe. I tried but it only work for like 3 seconds then cannot take it liao..

Good morning ladies.

Just dropping by before I go off to my gynae. Going to do my glucose test today.

AtomicKitten: Ya lo.. seeing him yawn very cute.. little tongue.. hehe.

Serene: Poor gal. What happen? Like what AtomicKitten says.. if I get frustrated at work, I will breathe deeply and slowly for a few times before talking to the colleagues again. Does help to calm myself down.

atomickitten, it's just normal latex mattress. mothercare is very very expensive. but i really like the babycot and i realise their size is a bit weird. will look around and see if can find cheaper mattress.

eliss, thanks, have checked out the link, will go to mothercare later to see if mattress can fit the cot.

Just drawn my 1st blood for the glucose test. Now waiting for 11am to draw my 2nd blood.

Had also seen gynae. I gained 2 more kg. Gynae commented that i didn't gain alot of weight but tummy look quite big. Haha!!

Baby weighed 1.366kg @ 27.5weeks. A little big but still ok for now. Head already facing down liao.

Baby was yawning when gynae did the scan. Frinally gotten another print out from my gynae on the baby. This is only the 2nd print out i have.

im helping to take care of my niece and nephew ma.. then today tutoring them and prep them for exams.. im doing this cause i treat the kids like my own like tat.. but sil take me for granted... tmd.. i ask the kids to bring over school bags and stuff but she tell the kids no need.. then when i asked her, she say school bag very heavy.. then how i teach wor??

3 more weeks then exams liao.. she at first wanna bring the kids for outing lei! i told her.. "the kids exams is 3 weeks from now and we are behind time" then she angry lei!!

she dun even bother about the kids edu one lor.. im doing a foc service lei.. cause i care for the kids.. i even push away my appts and even gathering to assist them for exams.. my goodness.. its like.. now.. i feel that im finding my own trouble like tat...

but i cannot give up on the kids wor.. cause it would be very selfish to give them up at this time..

u know.. even the teachers sms me and communicate with me rather than their mom..

im so frustrated with how she manages her kids lor..

Serene - aiya take it easy, if the mother dun want to bother, sometimes we as "outsiders" also cant do anything. DOn't spoil your day over her

atomic kitten,

actually hor, my appt with dr ang is at 2.45pm. me blur like sotong. i want to see bb mah then i heard she away so I called clinic and say 2pm, they also never correct me. so i waited loh..hahah

what time was yr appt?

yah in the end my gf gave birth without dr ang. its her cover dr mary yang. dr ang very apologetic after i told her my gf waited for her for 4 days...ah yoh.

my edd is 7 july, so was also 29 weeks plus yesterday. bb is 1.342kg loh.. but but i put on 3 kg last month instead of the normal 1kg. have to cut back liao.

sun_tan,

saw yr message on the photoshoot. I should be ok on 13 Jun morn just that i abit scared lah. cos that is week 36 plus.. my elder girl came out at week 37. that's one of the reason why i didnt confirm the extra top up. u all go ahead first. i will only let allison know a week before photoshoot whether i want to top up or not. thanks for asking abt me. xie xie

BTW, if anyone is interested to buy a maxi cosi cabrofix, ( black & red colour), there is a seller i bought from and her maxicosi is very new. only used to bring bb home from hosp. i got one off her and she has another to sell. cos she got twins. VERY GOOD PRICE... let me know if keen. i just kpo help her promote cos she very nice mummy =)

I'm from April MTB thread. I got some 10pkt free sample of Anmum Materna - Reduced fat milk powder for pregnant women (can make drink 10 times of 200ml) to give away as I have already give birth no need to drink already.

If anyone interested can email me at [email protected] and collect from my place (bukit panjang).

Joelle

pris: u rec'd the leg warmers already? how's the quality?

I tink I'm gonna order too... so cute!!!

suntan: I tink shd b fine for boys... looks good when u match w plain rompers!

Hey mummies.. For maternity pads, wad is the difference between the Kotex maternity pads & kotex maternity loops? The loops cost like $1+ only? I wanted to get a pack but not sure which is the correct one...

Sweetkiss >> Actually for pads, I just buy the Sofy Night pads 41cm. It's good enuff, a lot of mummies also using those extra long night pads instead of maternity pads.

I also managed to buy disposable cotton panties from Metro, Sorella brand. Yeah! %5.90 (before 20%) for a pk of 5.

DQ,

Haa ok..cos was thinking of getting, but scare wait ppl say its "cc"

wah you mommies already started to buy maternity pads? Think i am way behind time!

mrslong: okie noted! tot of getting normal ones too till i came across a post from someone saying the maternity pads are more absorbent? coz we may not know how heavy our lochia will be. but well if normal pads work, better still...

suntan: nah.. i was just shopping around at the supermarket today and decided to continue getting some necessary stuffs. i bought 1 pack of baby diapers to standby too. i have 76 days to go! like 2 months and 2 weeks left? assuming i am too bulky to shop in the last mth of pregnancy, means i have only 6 weeks left to get my stuffs. hehe.. maybe i think too much.

regarding pads,

actually i tried a few brands after my first delivery. i feel that the Pureen brand of maternity pads is good. i know its kinda long and thick but u know what.... after epitosomy, abit of sponge is really needed rather than normal pads. Of cos, this is individual preference..

Pureen maternity pads are sold at Kiddy Palace and CHeong Choon ( the chinatown store)...

just my 2 cents worth...

Hey gals, how was the dnr outing? Must have been so fun meeting up all the mummies in person. Lata go check FB..see if got pics posted =)

Leg warmers>> Quality is good and it is made of bamboo cotton. I got some for bb boy but the girls ones were so cute I bot 2 for my fren's baby gal.

Hospital Bag>> Still haven't pack yet! must we pack clothes and diapers for bb? I need to go buy some button front t-shirts ...

babycoco>> I got my cot and mattress from Mothercare during the Paragon opening sales. It's a bit more pricey but we figured if baby is gonna sleep there till 4-5 yrs then amortize over so many years also worth it lah. The mattress has a special lining over it...I forgot what its called..so that in the event baby accidentally turns his head down on the mattress, he wun get suffocated.

pris, which mattress did you buy from mothercare? i'm still very confused, keep going back to mothercare till the salesgirl so fed up of seeing me and hb, haha. just thought metro got 20%. quite worth buying.

babycoco>> From what I can make out from my receipt it looks like V3126 Mattress CMAX cotbed. It was $288 after 15% discount.

I also bought quite a few leg warmers for my bb boy. I just cant resist how adorable babies look wearing them. Thx Pris for the link will go browse browse heehe!

For maternity pads, i heard that they don't come with wings? I hate pads without wings so if thats the case, i'll get those overnight normal pads. You gals already started buying? Oh dear i'm such a last minute person hahaa.. i figured i'll only buy those perishables like pads,pampers,powder,cotton wool etc in early June..

Hey Jaclyn, you're welcome=)

How was your HK holiday?

Maternity pads>> Need those with wings! hate it when it overflows and stain the undies. Maybe will go buy the heavy night flow ones instead.

Good morning ladies.

Pris: The leg warmers look cute. But hubby say too sissy. Haha!!

Jaclyn: I also have not bought all those things. Intending to buy in June too. Haha!!

Pris: it went better than expected! eat eat eat eat.. somehow pelvis pain oso disappeared when i'm there hahaha. Im heading to taka now to get the birds nest that you were talking about. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning Ann! When they are babies.. they can look abit sissy nvm lah.. cute can already :p

serene

my javanese place i go to is at Sixth Avenue, they charge $30/hr for prenatal body massage & u can choose herbal oil or baby oil, but usually my prenatal massage is abt 75mins or so bec if they are not busy they will give some extra time

pris

the baby leg warmers are like Baby Legs? quality wise?

napisan - my sister in law swears by it but i didnt realise u can get that in sg. i tot only in Oz.

sweetkiss

no, i dont tink u r thinking too much. i rem last time one month before delivery i was so heavy & clumsy i totally was not that mobile anymore so its gd to count & calculate now what to do & what is left to do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] in my opinion

Ann

is glucose test a routine test? i just went to see doc but then other than measuring my tummy size with a measuring tape, i didnt do any test. next scan in about a months time will be the detailed scan but that's abt it leh

oh, i didnt know, Pris [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ... yah then its possible there may have cheaper avenues where u can buy them

tek_koh: Some gynaes do make it a routine test but mostly don't. Normally, this test is being done when you have strong family history of diabetes, baby growing too fast and big or when you keep failing your sugar test(the urine test) everytime u go gynae.

ann

oic, actually fr last scan my baby was above average comparatively but doc said still "ok lah" still i do feel since last 2 wks my tummy seemed to have Baaaalloooned! my walking style has also become more of a duck waddle now - lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tek_koh: I think it's quite common. My gynae also commented that my stomach look big as compared to last time round but I didn't gain much weight. Even my colleagues also ask if I am carrying twin. Haha!!

Baby Powder: I remember last time you all say better to buy non-talc powder and liquid one. What brands are good ah?

Hello MTBs..

Had a painful braxton hicks today.. i go toilet, tot wanna poo poo.. then worried that my bb will come out.. haha.. lasted about 2 contractions then ended.. my hubby so worried... cause its the same "argh" sound i made during my first delivery..

Dark armpits : i start to see my armpits darken!! sadzzz.. i didnt have this last time... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thick hair : thick and dry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Why cant we have honeymoon all the way till we deliver.... boo hooo..

ann, saw a liquid powder at mothercare, not sure if it's good or not.

serene, what does braxton hicks feel like? is it like very painful mentsrual cramps?