(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

HB reservist -- my hubby is having his now.. shud be in july but he told his officer that im gg to give birth on that mth.. so he ask to attend earlier.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] one week nia.. no need to fly.. yay!! his last ICT! no more..

AtomicKitten -- stay strong ok? bb really can sense it de.. because of my MIL, i wanted to cry many times.. but i tahan.. cause if i cry.. bb will feel it..

hmm.. i think u shud really sit down and ask him if he wants to stay by ur side when u deliver. i remember my friend's hubby told her.. "i also cannot help u deliver, the dr help u deliver ma. why i need to be with u?"

then realise that, because the hubby dunno that.. we also need that moral support cause every delivery is different. not until the bb is delivered out, anything can happen. so its best u explain to him ur concerns and see if can give and take.

HAW.. im one of them!! HB knocks off at 1030pm, sometimes need to do inventory and sales report.. he might leave shop about 11pm.. then reach home about 1130pm.. and im that sort who will wait for him.. cause.. if i dun take the effort to wait, i prob will only get to see and talk to him when his off.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i told him that i dunno when i will deliver but i suspect and have this feeling that it will be in the afternoon.. so i tell him to work till i deliver.. when i about to pop, i will notify him and i will shower and prep.. then we take cab to hospital.. lol..

This is the scan of Kayden yesterday.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3891287.jpg]

hi all.. thanx for your comforting words n encouragement! I went back to mum's place for refuge n juz came back my own place. Dunno is it bcoz now that in 3rd trim.. thats why so emo n cry so easily. Think also bcoz bottom up for too long liao..that's why even the slightest thing can provoke strong reactions n emotions. Most comforting thing today is that my gynae is back from europe and I'm seeing her tomo! Cant wait to see baby gal!

Btw.. someone ask me if i'm seeing Dr ang! sorry really very forgetful these days! Yes.. she's back! quick quick make appt with her ..u might be able to squeeze in for tomo! now that most of us entering 3rd trim.. not advisable to delay appt for too long leh.

Ann : your bb so cute! look at the cheeks! feel like pinching them!

juz back-tracked today's post again.. think its my third time liao! cant believe one can get so forgetful!

Grace: yes.. i'm also seeing dr ang. U rem to give her clinic a call tomo ya. U know hor.. the clinic didnt even inform me that they are closed leh.

ann, your baby is so cute. what a nice clear picture.

atomickitten, not easy what you're going through. hope you're feeling better now.

have been very busy with work the whole week. we're short staffed, so i've been working till 9+ almost every night. wonder if my baby is also tired ...

Good morning ladies!!

Long time no 'see' and 'hear'. Hope everyone is getting on well.

Third trimester is tiring hor? The frequent wakings at night to go wee wee is driving me nuts and turning me into a panda all over again. Hate to drag myself out of bed at 6.30pm. Hardly got extra energy to play with my toddler...

Hmm, now the bump seems to be getting bigger every day!!! I checked the pictures I took of my bump during my first pregnancy and realise the size now is the size when I was 30+ weeks preggie with #1. Still got 2 months plus to go... cloths start getting tight again haha

Ann,

That is a very nice scan!!! I asked my hb if we should do it for #2 since he will mostly use his kor kor's stuff.. My hb said no point lah since we also didn't do it for #1.

But I really want to see how #2 looks like lor...wonder if he will look like his brother.

atomic kitten,

yes yes, i called doc office yesterday.

Confirm she is back! So I am seeing her later at 2pm. Have u seen her already?

i tell u ah, my gf had to give birth without Dr Ang cos she is not back yet...haiz..she waited 4 days with 4cm cervix open already. =)

AtomicKitten

yap sometime is bcos we are in the 3rd trimster... so do u feel better already???

for me abit of thing can irrate me... eg noise, comment from my PIL or SIL, smoke, feel warm or my hubby slow reaction... very small issue but I feel like anytime I might blow up like a bomb... I cant control my temper...

like yesterday my FIL was smoking the house with dont know wat (the purpose is to kill or get rid of mosquito) I dont feel comfortable... ask my hubby ai yo y alway burn this kind of thing... so smelly and smoky..buay da han.... then my hubby faster bring in another fan to clear the air in our bedroom...

and I can flare up when I feel warm... body and mind is tired but juz cant sleep.. so hot!!! so i will on the aircon everyday even on rainy day..

poor hubby feel cold and wrap himself up like mummies... me sleeping on the way to wonderland

its normal.. dont worry... my vendor sometime say my brain not working.. hahaha... cos in the e-mail my vendor ask me to return quotation I though it is PO...

morning ladies!

phy >> I also need to buy more maternity clothes/larger size clothes...running out of clothes to wear. Even some of my sis' hands-me-down also getting tighter.

The other day, wore a skirt she passed to me & tore the side (heard the "piak" sound), hahaa!

grace you mean by the time she checked in, cervix was already 4cm dilated? i thought it takes about 1 hour for 1cm dilation, so roughly about 6hrs, then can start pushing if natural birth. 4 days is a long time

Ann feel like pinching your baby's cheeks. very cute!

Atomickitten glad you're feeling better. dun let such things pull you down. be strong ya.

today on the way to work, hubby told me he has a conference in London end June for 2 days. so i cited a story which i heard at my gynae's office, about a mom who gave birth 1 month earlier than her EDD. he said he could fly back if that happens to me. i said may be too late, could have popped oredi and he'd miss the birth of his 1st child. so he kwai-kwai said he'd cancel...sigh...some men are like that. his colleague is even thinking of going for an overseas marketing trip in mid May and his wife is due end May

Yvonne same here. i've been switching on the aircond to sleep. and in the morning, hubby is all wrapped up like a "bak chang". he will say, no, not cold - i think it's a face thing la. hahaha

Good morning ladies.

AtomicKitten: Hope you are in a better mood today. I told my hubby about you and he as a man also agree that your hubby is too much lo. He should be more sensitive to your feeling.

Haha.. fat cheeks right? The sonographer also say BB quite chubby.

babycoco: Thanks. Luckily BB is coorperative. Was lucky to get a clear picture like this.

phy: My hubby at first also not willing cause say waste money. But manage to make him agree and when he was there, he was more excited than I am. Haha! I was telling my hubby that BB could use for his wedding montage in future. Haha!!

ica: Haha.. chubby cheeks. I think I will wan to pinch him when he comes out.

Ica

my hubby will tell me huh on aircon so cold already.. i can only tell him sorry i cant sleep w/o.

hahaha.. In additonal with aircon I on fan at the same time.. cos I intend to on aircon and set timer for 2-3 hrs atleast aft tat the fan still on ma while I am asleep but since I got pregnant I become light sleeper..

once the aircon is off I wake up like alarm clock and on back then my hubby feel cold he also wake up to off the fan...

wow so many of u are going for the 3D and 4D scan... so cute... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all - yeah its Friday!!! I will have pre-natal massage tonight at 8pm by Mdm Mariam... anyone knows if they will use oil?

Serene - have you ordered the Nepia diapers?

Yvonne- me too, every night on the air con + fan to sleep. Set aircon timer to off at two hrs..

morning mommies!

Been an extremely busy week for me. At last am more free today to log onto the forum.

Envy you mommies who did 4D scan..but as we decided to spend $ on maternity and infant shoot, we decided to give 4D scan a miss. So no pics of bb in womb :p

Most of you mommies alr in your 3rd trim? Me still in my 26th weeks only, but feet started to swell, hips getting bigger and bigger! But still got ppl comment that my bump seems too small for a 6 and a half mths pregnant mom..duhz..

As for emo-ness, i have that too. In fact i have been very emo since i got pregnant. Just like a few days ago, when hubby raised his voice when talking to me and my tears just automatically flow down. He got a shocked and quickly "sayang" me..lol..regarding his reservist in oct, my sis said cannot deferred..so sian..so meaning i have to be alone with bb for 3 weeks!! Dunno how i am gg to coup and by that time, i should be gg back to work alr. Then everyday have to ferry my boy to and fro my parents place alone. The tot of it is making me stress alr..

sun_tan, a lot of people also comment that my bump is small for 28weeks. but i guess everyone's body is different. i was doing prenatal yoga and this lady that is 33 weeks pregnant has a smaller bump than mine!

You all heard it before?! - this is my first time i heard of it... :p

Thanks Ann - was wondering if I need to have a quick shower before and after massage

ecym: don't worry, my first time hearing this too haha. have been wondering if my hairdryer will annoy the baby next time :p Thanks for sharing!

ecym i've only heard of vacuum cleaner amd joyride. the hairdryer, that's the 1st time i heard. so now i know la. hahaha. it's weird what our babies like

Eliss - does e massage lady tat u trying..coming to your house?? can update me if its gona be messy after e massage...eg if there gona be oil stain on the bedsheet etc..coz i oso feel lik trying bt dont knw wich is good...

morning mummies, I'm now at kkh tps waitin for my 2nd rd of bld test for gestational diabetes.

not tat is req'd of me to do... but I signed up as a research subject.

now surviving on my iPhone to surf n keep myself bz bef the 2nd rd....

btw, tmr's outing is Confirmed. I've made the reservation at suntec sizzler at 530pm. pls PM me ur hp if I dun haf ur no...

I'll reply u w mine.

cya ladies n hb tmr!!!!

Outing: updated list (feel free to copy n paste n add ur name to the list!) 

Date: 24 APRIL 2010 (Sat) 

Time: 5.30pm 

Venue: Sizzler @ Suntec City (reserved under 'DQ') 

1. DQ  

2. mrslong with HB 

3. Pann with HB 

4. Pris 

5. Eliss with HB 

6. kepsis 

7. Serene with HB 

8. keer13 

9. jo_lyn 

10. jasline with HB 

11. May (TBC) 

LT - okay will post updates here after the massage. Yep I've booked Mdm Mariam for my post natal massage, and now I'm doing a pre session. She will be coming over to my place...

ica,

Haa, cos this is what they are hearing now. Apparently, the sound made by the whoosing of our blood and other internal functions produces such sounds. Thus its comforting for them as it reminds them of their time in our womb.

sun_tan when i read those pregnancy books or website, i always thot the sounds that babies hear will be "whoosh whoosh". din know to babies that they are more like hairdryer or vacuum cleaner sounds. hahaha

I had some enquiries from the mummies due in June 2010 about red rice wine for confinement cooking.

Can I just check if there are any mummies from here who would like to place an order coz I now have 3 mummies (due in June) who are interested to get a total of 7 bottles, but it's too much of a hassle to make the rice wine if there's only 7 bottles as one batch made would be ~20 bottles and I would have too many bottles left over and no place to keep them.

It's $10 a bottle (contains 300ml red rice wine) and one bottle is sufficient to cook 3 whole chickens. I will also provide recipe on how to cook the food with the red rice wine.

Please PM me if you are interested.

Hi Morning Mummies,

It's TGIF. So looking forward to weekend. Haha..

Keer13: think Dr Ang shd be very experience. Maybe we can pm him in advance so he can make some arrangement so that he wun hv to do 2 delivery at the same time.

But heard that Dr Ang got 'special place' to press for labour so normally he will press liao then tell u to go home prepare for admission. This is what i heard fm my colleagues.

Ann: thanks for your concern too. But maybe i went for the co event on sat at sentosa fm 10-5pm so end up walking too much. So dr say must rest lo.

Good afternooon ladies!

Feel better today coz I'm going for my appt this noon! Can see bb le!

Grace : Wow u managed to get the first appt! Yr friend gave birth when Dr ang was away! Then who deliver for her? She must be so worried and scared. Think I must ask Dr ang if she's going holiday during the june vacation..heehee imagine .. by the time my bb wants to come out.. her daddy not in town and her doc also not around... faint

mrs long : your hubby so cooperative! saying a simple "orh" is reassuring enough!

AtomicKitten >> hopefully the cooperation becomes a reality in Jul lor. Come to think of it, I shld tell him not to travel from end June onwards. Cuz last yr he was away on my BD.

mrslong : when's yr EDD? by 38th weeks we'll be full term le.. I was told by frens to standby like 2 weeks b4 that in case water bag burst or something ..meaning by 36th weeks... BB,mummy and daddy should be on standby le. Actually, by june... we will be so heavily pregnant.. be it BB coming or not.. i feel we'll definitely appreciate our hubby's presence lor. If only men can think with their heads and feel with their hearts!

Today I told hubby that I have strong feeling BB will come earlier than EDD lei. I dunno why i feel this way. Just felt so.

Anyone of you feel this way?

AtomicKitten >> Actually I'm due end Jul (EDD 27 Jul) but just that I prefer my HB to be around end June cuz at least I won't hv to spend my BD without him again, heehe.

Ann : I showed my hubby one table from other threads.. think March MTB thread. Asked him to compare the EDD and actual delivery date.. majority deliver earlier leh! Some really much earlier lor.. only very few deliver in 39th or 40th weeks! I showed him that table last month and now he can still tell me he want to travel... sigh

It think it'll be a good idea to show your hubby the table from previous MTB threads.. some men juz need to see facts and statistic to believe lor

mrslong : nobody likes spend bd alone! so its very reasonable to "request" for his presence esp when u r so heavily preg by then! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AtomicKitten >> Ya, can get blue color oredi, haahaa.

Oh I just remember, he has to be around on my BD...cuz that's also the day I'm taking my maternity PS with F8! hehee.

mrslong: Ya lo.. cannot spend BD with your love ones very sian one. Luckily for me, HB will always spend BD with me. My in laws will celebrate one week earlier for me la. Hehe!! I told hubby this year, our BDs will be different cause we have little Kayden. Haha!! It will be so special.

AtomicKitten: My hubby think BB will come later cause my hubby is 2 weeks late one. I told hubby no lo.. I think BB will come earlier. But I hoped dun come 1 mth early. Still wish to be close to EDD.

Your hubby really insensitive lei. Don't travel will die meh? What is more impt than seeing your own BB get born? Even my hubby won't miss it for anything in the world. I am sure here alot of daddies have the same thinking as my hubby.

For ladies who r thinking of doing BW after giving birth, Strip has emailed me this

"I also do understand that you might want to hold off the waxing treatment

till after you've given birth, so please allow me to share with you that a

healing period of 3 months is required and needed for customers who had

natural births, and 6 months for caesarian deliveries. After ensuring that

our customers have had sufficient time to rest, we will then proceed to with

their waxing treatments [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]"

Ann,

Me me ME!! I got feeling I'll have an earlier delivery this time. #1 was born at full 40wks but this round I got strong feeling will be earlier.