(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

sweetkiss: i've also fallen while trying to squat. i thought it's my butt that's too big haha

i went for BW before our babymoon and it hurt more than usual. but maybe coz i was doing ipl before so not used to BW... scared to do BW again in June. sigh.

peanut: wow.. u did ipl at the area? isn't it painful? i used to do ipl every mth for legs and underarms, i think much more painful than BW..

sweetkiss: i find ipl's not as painful as BW. i only can't stand the cold ice pack they put to numb the area! so cold!! but i still can't wait to go back to ipl :p

Hi girls, just to check do u all have this pulling pain at the side of ur tummy? I seems to encounter this pain since yesterday and till now stil having the pain. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Geri - Dr KC Yeo's clinic is not opened on Sun. U can get on Sat which is opened for half a day. If not wrong, it's around $37.

Sweetkiss- the maternity belt is for support. My gynae recommended me as I had complained of pelvic pain on my right, couldn't walk straight.

My bb's movements seemed very erratic nowadays. I cant tell if she is punching or boxing or having the hicups. Its like there are times I can feel my stomach moving up n down very fast for two/ three times. Or like the tummy will vibrate for a few times. Is it normal? or is it a sign of bb in distress?

I spoke to my gyn before abt this but she thinks its okie. Just wanna check with you mummies here if anyone experience the same thing?

i feel so sleepy after lunch even though i had watermelon after my meal. *yawns*

workplaces should look into accomodating for siestas for MTBS in the 3rd trimester. lol

today bb girl didnt move as much... was a little worried until i felt a little bit of small movement.. and i think she is not facing outwards.. shes lying on my pelvic...

anyway! i jus wash batch 1 of clothes!! i see the sun so beautiful today.. lol.. its like.. little pink flags hanging outside.. then my whole kitchen got bb smell.. lol.. cause of the detergent

Jolyn - that pain that you encountered is it on-off kind or it has been painful since yesterday? If its on-off kind, its the stretching of tendon around the lower tuummy, I have that too. usually happens when i walk a little too fast, like got stitch...

Serene - same here, but I washed it on SAT...then can keep in in storage box liaoz... Expecting my second batch in a weeks' time...

didn't have good sleep last night.. i slept on my side, after some time the whole side was in pain T_T

To turn to the other side is also painful T_T

So fast! some of the mummies are already in their 3rd trimester! Congrates!

cherry.sue>>i totally agree with you. so sleepy, kept thinking about my bed. should adopt Spain's practice ya? official siesta after lunch

Serene, Eliss>> you all wash so fast! i'll wash them in May when i get more hand-me-downs and the cloth diapers. think i'll just dump all into the washer and wash them 3 times on delicate cycle

Serene>> sterilised baby clothes? wahahaha...eh, but put in plastic for long time also not so good right? may have reaction to the plastic bags, no?

Jolyn - I did mention the similar pain to my gynae last Sat, he says its very normal... unless the pain is prolonged...

ica -- jus joking nia la.. haha.. if have to think of sterilising and keeping it super clean.... haha..i will be very tired.. lol..

jus wash away the starch on the clothes can le.. lol... so tired now... i wish... i wish.. i can pop in week 38..

Serene>>hahaha! i thot you're one of those mommies that have to be super clean wan. my fren's MIL is a sterilization freak. after cooking, she'll wash the floor with dettol

don't say that. once i said "hmmm. maybe my baby will pop in April" kena slap on the mouth by my mom - light slap la

Sorry, back to the sterilizer, Anyone know if Pigeon sterilizer is BPA Free?

For 2nd time mommies, anyone use Tommee Tippee products before?

Hi Sweetkiss - Yes, the squatting toilets in TW... Tell me about it, man... That brings all the memories back.. Haha.. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip.. Shopping must be fun.. I also had a great time in HK last month and bought lotsa baby clothings.. About S$4 each too.. Maybe we should post some photos of our "loot" in FB ya.. :p

ica -- haha.. i always believe in lap sup jiak, lap sup dua.. lol.. jus make sure we wash then sun shine it.. all bacteria gone then dun think abt it liao.. lol..

im trying to feed myself with durain so bb can reach acceptable weight by 38 weeks... lol.. ready to deliver... its quite worrying to check on bb movements and make sure bb is alright...

testing hehe. nothing much is going on in office today - too free [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think my baby threw tantrum yesterday - my imagination la - she din move much even after much cajoling. so i got stern with her and she moved a bit. after that, she ignored me

adding some colours to our thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

keer >> If it's BPA free, the packaging should have indicate, just like Avent or other brands of items.

ica >> ya, body "prepping" for 3rd trimester...drag that part. Cuz means nausea may come bk too.

mrslong>>think i may have started feeling some of the 1st tri symptoms oredi. what i hate most is the sore breasts + fatigue...sigh

Serene>>i just remembered the baby laundry detergent is not those that is suitable for indoor drying right? hope in May it will be fine weather

keer13: yeah will try to post some pics when I am free. Hehe.. wad'z ur FB name ah? dunno whether i added u or not.

ica: strangely my boobs stopped feeling sore halfway thru 2nd trimester. And they seemed to have shrunk leh. They looked bigger & fuller when they were sore!

I have to wait till my maternity leave starts then I can wash bb clothes.

Coz when I am working, MIL doesn’t sun clothes for me. She lets it dry indoors one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ica -- joining in the fun... oh.. speaking of tantrums.. my girl is very good at it!! if say.. i lie on my left, she will start kicking.. she kick once, i dun bother.. then she will do it again.. and i dun bother... the third time.... she will literally shake the body!! so hard... then i have no choice but to... give in.. hahaha...

i got use softener.. so indoor drying will not have the weird weird smell.. lol.. its gg to rain!!!!! argh....

Babymall clothes -- i always have double thumbs up for bbmall qualities.. today, when i wash the little clothes, wah.... i tell u.... can feel the difference! the ones i bought from kiddy palace, after soak in water, the material still very tough.. the ones i got from my friend, was ok... but the bbmall de.. wah.. ultra soft and absorbent..!!

i was calculating the average cost per piece including shipping... it only cost abt S$4.50 nia.. the kiddy palace one.. one set $19.90.. -___-

Serene>> hahaha! your baby sounds so cute. i thot if baby moves means baby is happy? or is it the other way round?

sore boobs>> mine also stopped once i hit 2nd tri but i'm dreading its return - hopefully not

Nepia Diapers -- jus called to check.. $15 per pack. Each pack got 60 pieces. Free delivery if we order 4 packs and above.

Anyone wanna buy together? I can pass u when we meet up on sat..

For newborn sizes, u can get it only at Isetan and Mediya.. for S size, u can get it at NTUC..

serene: my girl does the same thing! if i lie too far on one side, she'll start kicking towards the bed. my hubby says i'm squashing her..

ica - u can feel that shes... TULANzzz.. when shes happily moving, she move like shes swimming and enjoying.. but if shes pek chek.. she will use her might to move and she will get impatient. haha..

Sweetkiss>> i also have to dry my clothes indoors, so am hoping for really hot weather

so you're going off early before your EDD? for me, i'll start when i give birth as i only have 2 months' maternity leave - PR mah. may talk to my boss to take 3 wks of leave after maternity leave ends to prolong my staying at home

peanut -- haha.. when she does that.. i will say.. "okok.. i give in i give in.." when my hubby massage for me when im sitting on the bed.. she will also like tat.. then i will tell my hubby.. "okok.. lets stop.. quick quick.. she buay song liao.." hahahaha

mrslong -- so far, feedback from my side is quite ok.. the only down part is that.. its a little expensive.. but the quality, ventilation is ok..

Now i have a prob.. cause i will be bf-ing.. so bb will poo poo more than usual.. then i have to change and change diapers.. some ask me to get cheap ones (which im worried that it will harm bb skin..)

so... if u were me.. what would u do? get cheaper ones to save my pocket?

but... to me, bb's beautiful butt is more impt.. lol..

ica: i think i will start my leave 1-2 weeks before my EDD. So i can prepare some last min things if needed. u going to start ur leave after u deliver? wad if u suddenly have the symptoms while at work?

Serene>>ya man! let's keep it up! life must be colourful mah...if life gives you a lemon, make lemonade. hehehe

now my baby is moving vigorously - can see my tum tum moves. maybe she sense i'm talking about her. hahaha

i always wonder what they do every day inside our tum tums. i refer to my tum tum as my baby's swimming pool. hahaha

Sweetkiss>>then i'll start on that day itself lor. hahaha...no la, can you imagine, me typing away at my computer and suddenly the water bag breaks? hahaha...think maybe i'll get MC from my gynae. dunno whether she'll agree to give. i have 11 days left of my entitlement, but then not a very good employee hor?

i've checked with my HR dept and they told me my maternity leave starts the day i deliver. so if i deliver on a Saturday, that day is counted as Day 1 even though i work 5 days. very rugi

Serene will you be using cloth diapers? they're the best, if you wanna consider them in terms on ventilation and better for baby's skin. just throw them into the washer lor

mrslong i also read in some other forums that Nepia leaks but i guess depends on baby. one baby's meat is another baby's poison. hahaha