(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

beannie>> 'cleanest' is b wax...

cuz it'll take a while for hair to grow...

but if u shave... then the hair growth is faster...

mite get pricky feeling aft a day or 2....

DQ: thnx wor... i nvr done before leh... but i did tattoo before(bigger then palm size)... wahahahahaha....

ica: i had fungus infection on my neck also dun know got it from where...

beannie>> i tink tattoo more painful leh!!!!

cuz b wax will be done b4 u kno it!

tattoo is like... prolonged pain leh~

i scatscat~~

DQ: i used to shave... but hor now tummy block my view can see properly n not easy to bend forward now to do it... haix... so kinda irritate by those hair there liao...

Thanks all...all your babies will turn out gorgeous too... :p

Brazilian wax - i oso want to go, my first brazilian waxing was don years ago, and I do not have very good experience with it. But thinking I am going for C-sect, definitely will be shaved off, might as well do a nice one...

xbeanniex>> like DQ said, it's the cleanest lor. i also dun wanna shave, coz when hair grows back, even rougher and prickly...sigh..looks like i'd have to psyche myself up before going for it - pain so what, it'll be over in mins (i hope). hehe

wah! you some more did tattoo? then waxing shouldn't be a prob

DQ,ICA : Ya i cant see my feet too ... lolx...

Ai yo where got nice place to go for B wax for 1st timer like me & minmin... heee shy shy too ... =x

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3878625.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3878626.jpg]brand new dark navyblue Lugmax bag organiser $10 incl free post [email protected] if keen .. tks (includes a key ring and also a coin pouch)

beannie & minmin>> i used to go this now defunct "Wax in the City". in the news lately. cuz they CLOSED DOWN suddenly lor!!!!

i still haf unused credits lor... sigh....

so suay!!!

i tink stripz & honeypot shd b good!!

most likely i shd b paying them a visit in a mth's time..

Jolyn >> I did BW @ Honeypot (pacific plaza), Strip & at Fabulous Tan before, find the pain almost similar, hehee. Just that Strip is the most ex.

And now do BW, will be ultra-sensitive for us preggie women & cannot lie on our front to BW our butt crack, haha.

Think I better check with my gynae if it's safe to do BW. Tks!

Brazilian wax - I was also shy the first time I did it. But then I went through 2 surgeries before - appendicitis and D&C - so told myself, since already exposed to people (somemore male doctor), lady therapist should be OK bah. Anyway, most importantly, the therapist must be good & gentle. Otherwise, the experience will not be so pleasant!

I also cannot see my feet, let alone down there. Can't even cut my toe nails properly now! Hee!

vernie>> ya, me also. i did 2x HSG to test for blocked tubes and both times also done by male docs. the 2nd time was worse - it was at SGH and there were 1-2 trainee male docs in the room with the prof (also male) and i was exposed to all, like some guinea pig. only 1 female nurse was present. i just ignored them

Toenails>> me also couldn't reach them oredi. the last time i cut, it was soo difficult. once i asked hubby whether can cut for me. dun think he had answered me yet..hmmm.. will remind him. haha.

DQ: Sorry to put salt onto your wound again.. Hahaha...

Mrslong: Did I remember that either you or one of the mummies posted on the reply from Stripz that they encourage preggers to do it before 4 months of pregnancy? Maybe I will go with Jo_Lyn's recommendation with Honeypot. Will check with Gynae again before I book.

Btw, the ruffles tube top Bulk Purchase is over. I was the one posting it and have already received my items last weekend. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies going for the photoshoot, gonna find other alternatives ler..

nothg to b shy abt, ladies...

juz tink it's part of the therapists & gynae as well as doctor's job..

they c countless of such scenes already...

we're juz one of their clients.

lol~~

minmin: it's ok lah... i tink the WITC episode is so well covered by media.

now waitin for another salon to take over my package...

anyways, if i dun get anythg back it's fine... cuz im only left w small amts unused. hee...

ICA : i asked my gf who got her own pedi/mani business to help me cut my nails 2 weeks ago as i oso cant do that myself n cant trust my clumpsy HB to do it... hahaha ... lucky my GF is so understanding... kekeke

Minmin, thanks for the ruffles tube top BP link last time. I also bought 2 (one black, one white) and received last weekend! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Toenails: My hubby offered to cut for me...hmmm...but i don't trust his skills lei...

vernie>> your hubby offered without you asking? so nice. let him try on 1 toe first, see whether you're ok - just ask him to treat you like a newborn baby

xbeanniex>> if my hubby says no, i'll also have to go for pedi

ICA, yes, my hubby offered coz he find it very hilarious when i was trying to cut my toe nails with a round tumtum in front! Maybe i'll let the toe nails grow a little longer, then let him try...in case got mistake, it won't be so near the flesh!

vernie>> better let him do it for you. when i was cutting mine, i had such a hard time trying to get into the best position to cut. when the it ended, i was panting! hahaha...and it took quite a long time

These are the sizes.. Maybe too small for some of you mummies.. LOL! This is under the New Design for Bra section.

B05】无痕贴身吊脖聚拢海

Seamless bra

* 75C

* 75A

* 80A

* 80B

* 70C

* 70B

* 70A

* 75B

Come in blue, pink, biege, black and white

Price: $26.90

vivi>> did you deliver your #1 at Mt E? just wanna check with you whether Mt E gives new mommies delivering there any gift packs when they discharge?

no shaving at Mt E? i thot all deliveries must shave? no?

minmin >> Ya, I was the one who posted Strip advice. But still better to check with gynae.

For hospitals, I read they only shave some part...the bottom part (labia there I think)..the rest, they dun shave.

I wanna do BW nearer my EDD too cuz during confinement & hvg the lochia, won't be so messy with all the hair down there, hahaa.

I have 2 tattoos done also. Am wondering if I can bear with tattoos & BW pain, can I tahan contractions pain or not, hahaa.

vivi>> what does Mt E give? anything useful like a baby bath tub perhaps? haven't bought mine, so if they do, then i dun have to buy. hehe

mrslong, i have been doing half leg waxing at Strip...they will get you to sign a form stating that you are xx weeks/month pregnant and that you allow them to do the waxing...for Brazilian, think what they meant is they will only do it for those more than 4 mths (after 1st trimester)...my therapist asked me to come back for Brazilian few days before EDD...of course, they will make you sign the form, ask you whether you've gotten permission from gynae, etc etc...

ica,

they didnt give bath tub.

all the unnecessary things hahaha.

they give u a super ugly diaper bag.

unless u deliver @ mt a , then they give bath tub.

dr chia delivers at mt a too.

Eliss, hard wax (the one that looks like chocolate) is more gentle and less painful...soft wax is the normal one where they apply the wax and then remove the wax using a cloth...

vivi>> aiya, cheh! i suspected so. thanks! also heard TMC gives baby bath tub

ya, i asked nurse about Dr Chia delivering at Mt A. she replied yes, but in case doc can't reach there in time, better to go for Mt E. me ok lor, since Mt E is nearer for me

Eliss: THe one i did at Honeypot is Hollywood. All GONE! Hahahah.. I personally think the therapist play a part. The girl who serve me at Honeypot was super patient and did the waxing very slow. Maybe i go check out who the therapist is and post here again. For those who wanna try, can request for that lady.

Soft wax is they apply the wax on u then peel it off. Hard wax is they apply on u then they put a pcs of cloth or something on top of the wax then remove. Correct me if I am wrong. Heehee.. I personally prefer the soft wax as i feel its lesser pain.

Oh ya, for Honeypot i think they do have package of 10 times @ a cheaper rate. & its transferable if i am not wrong. So maybe we can get 10 mummies and split the cost. Will save abit of $.

Jo Lyn, haha..it is OK. I got pretty confused too..always think "hard" is "pain" and "soft" is "less pain" but it is actually the opposite...so i just remember, the more expensive one (hard wax), is the less painful one...

Eliss, your baby girl is so cute, covering her face with her legs. so amazing how flexible our babies are right? my baby was saluting us with her foot too, haha.

Ann, met with dietician this morning, she said we should eat at least 2.5 hours before sleeping. should reduce heartburn, so hopefully that will help you.

Hahha.. Yaya. As long is the one without the pcs of cloth to pull up is the lesser pain one. End of the day, still gotta see ur endurance level. For me i think consider quite high. Cos the last waxing session i had, i totally feel no pain at all.

Vivi: Mount A also give clothes meh? When I went hospital tour, they only say give bath tub and diaper bag. I mean empty diaper bag.

babycoco: Thanks for the advise.. will try to follow that. Oh.. you met up with the dietrician for your sugar level is it? What did he/she say?