(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Ann: I think not exactly empty diaper bag. When i went for the Mt A tour, the lady mentioned diapers will be given and there will be extra for us to bring home, so no need to bring our own diapers. Clothes - bb will wear a white shirt during their stay in hospital but whether we get to bring that shirt home, i am not sure since they ask us to bring one set of clothes for bb to wear to go home.

ann, dietician said carbohydrate should limit to 200gr/day (100gr for lunch & 100gr for dinner), can eat up to 6 slices of wholemeal bread with peanut butter (jam not recommended). but i don't even eat that much. so i have no idea where the sugar came from. must be all the cakes / biscuits i ate when i was in china. hopefully now that i'm back in singapore, no more unhealthy snacks. i was quite surprised by the diet, quite strict right? luckily i'm a small eater. otherwise sure very very hungry.

Eliss >> your BB gal so cute...her feet looks nice too!

For waxing, the only part that is painful is the middle part I find, other than that, it's still bearable.

For those of u who are keen to do BW but has never done b4, no need to prepare anything one.

Just take off undies, lie on your back & let the therapist do her job, heehee.

No need paisay cuz the therapist have seen so many "privates" b4 liao.

Vernie:I don't think they give us clothes to take back. Cause I remember a couple asking about it during the tour.

babycoco: Wah.. how to calculate 200gm of carbohydrates? I mean we dun weigh our rice or noodles when we eat right?

i have a Pigeon Multifunction Steriliser which comes together with bottle warmer and food warmer.

It is brand new, not used before.

Freebie include bottle liquid detergent.

Giving it up because i have hand-me-down from relatives.

Bought at $149, now letting go at $120.

Let me know @ [email protected] if you are interested.

Ann: Sometime, I can feel tsunami waves happening on my tummy!

Yesterday, my tummy was out of shape, look so funny! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrslong: Thnx wor... Sound so easy think gona try that one next mth without letting my HB knows, later he got neg. reaction then cannot go liao... do it first! hahaha!

BTW how long after BW hair grows out ah ?

minmin: thnx for the bra size chart indeed no size for me ... 0.o (I am kinda petite in size leh ... still dun have my size,no wonder my HB says man my upper body will drool) LOLX!!!

Anyone knows delivery at RH gives what ah?

babycoco: oh.. 2/3 bowl of rice then should be ok la. For me, I also dun eat alot of rice cos I more into meat now but hoh potato also form of carbohydrates.. Haha!!

minmin: Ya lo.. dunno what they doing inside.

hi again, pls update my dtls again. i'm 100th on the list. my gynae is Dr. Anthony Siow at KKH. thks....

the thread is moving so fast tat i dun think i can catch up oredi....

minmin, i like how your described, tsunami waves. my hb & i have a new hobby, bellly watching. it's really quite entertaining, seeing the belly move.

ann, ya potato is also carb. aiyoh, meat also cannot eat a lot, only palm size. so depressing to see the list.

For first time waxing can go to Lynn also. She is really good. I did my 1st wax there and have never tried elsewhere. She will tell u how to hold ur breath as she pulls the wax so the pain is minimized. I would say the pain is bearable. When i was preggy, she even talked to my baby before waxing to ask for permission!

Mummies, i just got back from my scan. Unfortunately my gal was either sucking her thumb, has legs & hands covering face, or facing sideways. But i did see her smiling & yawning. I had to arrange another scan coz of this~ But i was given a pic! Also in her side view.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3880248.jpg]

haha Sweetkiss, mine also with legs and hands covering face...but sonographer managed to get a better position than yours...when is your next scan?

Eliss: My next scan is this friday. my baby was facing sideways like that all the way. I spent 1 hr in total scanning, walking, drinking also no change loh, sigh. She is a side sleeper like me man. Hope she will face in the right position on my next scan.

babycoco: Ya! i was told she looks chubby too. I think just like me. Coz I have chubby cheeks too, even till now.

Sweetkiss - when I was having my Gynae check up last SAT, her position is already that way, then the sonographer asked me go walk around twice, also same position... think we have stubborn gals... kekeke

eliss: ya! Also the sonographer said maybe she hungry, that's why kept sucking fingers.. So next appt i am going to have a heavy breakfast before my scan!

Geri - The brand of the maternity belt is Oppo, bought this fm my gynae in TMC who told me that his patients who bought this belt become very happy, hehe. I really felt comfortable using it.

Had washed it and tried to iron as it was still wet and my hubby had ironed it. I just read the box and realised that this can't be ironed.

From what i know strip hard wax which is more exp is suppose to be less pain compare with soft wax. As per menu is $55 compare to honey pot is cheaper i guess since honey pot is $63.

For me i will go for pedicure. As for manicure i will cut my ownself.

F8angels photoshoot (group shoot):

1)sun_tan (13th sun)

2)mrslong (13th sun)

3)eliss (13th sun)

4)kepsis

5)Geri (13th sun, morning)

6)jellypurin (13th sun)

7)DQ (13th sun)

Ok so i guess the shoot is going to be on 13th, sun. Kepsis, you ok with 13th? Shall we make it for the morning since Geri cant make it for the afternoon?

Sweetkiss,

Haa,ya gal has got chubby cheeks. I used to have chubby cheeks when i was little and ppl always like to pinch them..lol

Siti,

you did your 4D scan at NUH right? still includes video somemore..

Hi ladies! Wah all going to wax ar... I used to go Bwax last time. For me, the pain is not during the waxing but after that when the tiny hair starts to grow back. Then it gets prickly and itchy!! So i dont think I will go bwax during my pregnancy.. else after that confinement period still gotto deal with an itchy down there... but i guess its different for each individual !

Im in Hongkong now but so far cannot find much baby stuff leh.... :~~(

eat eat eat and eat only hahaa!

another sleepless night as I entering the third trimester next week, gradually feeling the fatigue and body/butt ache.

Ling: thanks, I will check out the belt, maybe will walk in to your gynae to buy since I gng TMC this sunday. hopefully its not to exp for outsiders. DR KC yeo from TMC right?

f8 mummies, I have just checked my class schedule, it will end before 13th june, so afternoon is also fine, thanks

For mummies who are driving, is there a particular time where we are advised to stop driving or we can carry on as long as we are comfortable? I tend to have cramps nowadays when i am struck in jams.

seems like a lot going for waxing. i usually go to honeypot for my brazilians. very recommended. not as painful as anticipated. only i'm not sure which is the best time to go. prolly in june? mid june?

Geri>> me still driving to work. should be ok as long as your comfortable. these days i find the seat belt getting uncomfortable across my chest.

to prevent cramps, flex your feet towards your body. also at night when you sleep, keep them warm - according to Mrs Wong, we get cramps at nite becos our feet are cold, especially if you're sleeping in an air cond room. have been doing these and so far no cramps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

waxing>> attended TMC's Doctor's talk yesterday and the doc was saying if we've never done it before, don't do it as it will be painful. to shave or not is up to us. all they need is the vulva to be hair-free so that it's easier to do stitches (if there's an episiotomy) and later, healing - cleaner

Good morning ladies.

Sweetkiss: Still can see your baby face. Quite cute.

Siti: The 4D video clip .. looks funny to me.. still not use to seeing baby move in water in such clearity. Normally only see 2D which is black blakc one. Haha!!

Beauty Language: Oh.. if anyone is interested in buying the Clarin oil or stretchmark cream, beauty Language having sale on their items now. Can take the chance to buy. Not very big discount though. Maybe about 5% off their selling price of $60 like that.

Siti: Can see your boy quite clearly! He's in a very good position! So I assume you didn't take long for the scan? I'm going for mine this coming Tuesday at NUH too. Can't wait.

Geri: I'm still driving and will continue to drive as long as I can. But hubby probably will ask me to stop in June or mid-June? The only part I'm uncomfortable abt driving is to turn to check blindspots. It seems so difficult to turn sideways now.

Mrslong: I got that thinking too 0.o hahaha...

My tattoo consider big by my HB liao n he banned me from doing more lor... but then the needle pain is kinda "song" lolx... at times craving for that pricking (itchy skin right?)

Mummies - Do you all know if Pigeon sterilizer is BPA Free anot?

For those who have not got their sterilizer, just to let you know I saw the Avent sterilizer selling at Isetan at $119 instead of $149 yesterday. And Robinsons & OG has lotsa baby brands on 20% sale now. Really worth buying..

For me, I bought 2 Tommee Tippee Anti Colic BPA free bottles. After 20%, it's only $18.. Think it's a good buy.. Anyone also using this brand? This brand has good reviews online as it's close to BB bf. So, for mummies who want to Bf & bottle feed, this is good..

Anyone bought Tommee sterilizer too? I just love the sleek design & it's BPA free too?

xbeaniex >> haha, same here. It's addictive. When I tell pple, I quite enjoy the pain of hvg a tattoo done, they usually will say I'm "crazy".

Wanted to get a 3rd one bu HB banned me also. Duh. hahaa

Mrslong: hahaha ya lor! if the person nvr had tattoo before nvm knows the "itch" to have another one... lolx... see my FB album, got 1 album shows my tattoo ... lolx

Good morning mummies, just came back from gynae. Baby is at 1470gr. I'm supposed to be 28wks 4days but all measurements point to baby being 29wks 5days. my hb said after seeing the 3D scan, the 2D scan look so boring, haha

Geri>> I guess you can continue driving as long as you feel comfortable doing so. If you feel queasy maybe it'll better to stop driving. Trust your instincts.

Hi Mrs Long - Haha.. Talk about undies... Yes, I have long changed my undies to the Ah Ma lookalikes ones long ago.. Bought also a few maternity undies which has more reinforcement at the tummy.. Those are really comfortable... Btw, heard my gynae discourage mummies who have never done BW before to do before giving birth? Are you still keen to do? Now, I'm in 2nd thoughts..

Anyone else had done BW, 1st time when pregnant in 2nd to 3rd trimester?

Hi Babycoco - My Yoga teacher forbid only me to squat as that will aggravate my vulvar pain.. The rest of the classmates continue to do that.. :p But, actually, I go to the squatting toilets a lot of times... Haha..

keer>> I've done BW before so I may consider hvg it done before my EDD, but I'll still check with my gynae if it's advisable to do so.

keer13: yeah I agree with the squatting part. When I was in Taiwan, most public toilets are squatting type. Everytime I squat, I can feel slight tummy cramp and I have difficulty pulling myself up, coz my legs will also cramp! Some toilets worse, no handles so I can only use the wall to support myself up.

Back at home, if I try to squat to pick something up from the floor, somehow my legs will give way and I will end up sitting on the floor instead. Have to spend a few seconds to pick myself up too.

Sweetkiss>> your legs give way when you squat? sounds bad. for me, legs won't give way but i feel tired. so now, when when doin laundry, i'll just sit on the floor and put the clothes in the washer

wonder if there are exercises go strengthen our legs?

So far, I only have slight difficulty bending down wearing my undies cuz tummy in the way.

Dunno in another mth, wld I end up needing my HB to help me wear my undies, haha.

Eliss.. such cudly little feet .. so sweet.

Sweetkiss.. you have a shy baby hahhaha keep covering and turning.

I cant wait for mine.

Nowadays... have very interrupted sleep. Im very tired in the mornings when I head off to work... Sigh.

Apart from that...baby is very responsive....and makes big moves.

I will be going for BWax... maybe eary June... so just nice for due date July 10. At least it wont be looking like a squirrel... all so bushy.. hahahah

ica: ya.. seems like my legs cant support my body.. but amazingly I can walk for long hrs and I still climb stairs as a form of exercise.

mrslong: sit on the bed to wear undies?? Stand on 1 foot also hard to balance..

jayamum: ya lor. She just wouldn’t stop covering her face. i had to toss and turn and sonographer had to shake my tummy. When she finally removed her hands and feet, she will be facing the side.

Luckily still managed to get some nice videos. I asked them to save it for me till next appt, if bb still not cooperative, at least can select the best videos for the cd.

I also wearing some sort of granny undies lookalike. Very high waist but comfy haha.

By the way wadz the maternity belt for? How do we know if we need it?