(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

any1 encounter rashes?tink cos of e sm cream i use.im sö itchy!gt 2dae mc n 2dae back 2 work.veri big red patch at tummy n breast.so depressed!gota stay at aircon place

Hi MTBS

So irritated by my boss today. i ytd went to see doc cuz throat pain he gave me MC. Night i feel tired so i decided to take it & rest so i sms my boss. This morning, he sms me say i can predict my own MC & want to talk to me next wed evening.

Msg him back say unable evening can earlier cause i knock off at 445 lor.. he say no, ask my hubby come fetch me later.

What is this man.. i come early morning do my work. What he expect of me. Sure talk about why I did not take up the projects supervisor ask me to take etc... Zzzz He expect me take & complete it before maternity.

I'm just an admin & he's pushing me like i'm an executive. Stupid work! Stupid boss... other ppl take MC he also never say anything. I take MC he pin point at me. If i ever get depression is because of him! ZZZZzz

ceres - on a precautionary measure, please save all emails/smses you have with your boss. Not wanting to scare you, but your boss may be prejudice against preggers...

Jaclyn & AtomicKitten: I feel ya sista's! my weight started from 51kg n nw @ 27weeks is 63kg! n d best part is, my gynae says dat at d end of my ninth mnth i shld only b 66kg.. haha so i can only gain 1kg a mnth frm nw on whch is impossible la. been gaining 3kg a mnth previously leh.. i also dnt knw y, bt i dnt really eat dat much.. hmm

morning mommies! farted so much last nite - was a relief to me - now not so bloated anymore! hehehe

ceres: Eliss is right. also any verbal comm with your boss just note it down - time, date, where, what was discussed. i've a feeling he's finding fault with you and use that as reasons for termination

weight gain: i've gained 7kg but this was during the last checkup. feel like i've become much heavier over the last 2 wks - hope it's all due to baby and me minimal weight gain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway, my gynae has a patient who put on 30kg for her pregnancy and managed to lose more than that after childbirth - so there's hope [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but must be really determined and disciplined

cheese: i also have those red patches on my tummy and they itch like crazy when it's hot or too dry. going to see my gynae later to see what can be done

Morninig mommies,

Haa, i think we are all obessed over the weight gain thingy. Actually my gynae is pretty good to me with regards to this. He dun stress me with regards to my weight gain and keep emphasising that i shouldnt go on diet becos of this. He is also very couraging on the weight gain too. My last checkup was when i was at my 24th week and at that time, i have alr gained 9kg and know what he says? He say the weight gain is good and is ok, dun worry too much. But of cos even with him saying that, i still constantly complain to my hubby that i am putting on weight too fast..but in a way, at least the stress from my gynae isnt there.. I think we should try not to worry too much on the weight gain. As long as we are eating healthly and not over eating, should be fine and able to loose the weight after giving birth. Being too stress up is also not good for the bb.

sun tan : i put on 7.9kg in total at 24 weeks. my gynea also didnt stress me on my weight gain ... she also tell me is gd to have weight gain and not to go on diet. But she repeatedly tells me to eat more fruits, milk, yoghurt, beef, veg, etc. and reduce the intake of carbo like rice, prata, potato, bee hoon, noodles, etc.

xbeanniex,

Wah, noodles and rice is my staple food. Without them, i will feel as if i have not eaten. I am not those who can survive on bread.

Btw, my feet have been swelling for the past few days. Last night after work, went to NTUC to buy an extra pillow so that i can prop my legs up while sleeping. This morning when i woke up, the swell seems to go down by quite alot..but now, its seems that the swelling is coming back. And when i wear my shoe (those very soft type), i can see the "line" where my shoe cuts into my feet and the swelling part..so horrible. What can i do other than to drink more water to help with the swelling while at work?

good morning mummies, have anyone of you noticed any darkening of your armpits ever since u got pregnant? Mine has and it looks so gross!! and with the weather being so warm nowadays, i always have a headache if i want to be look nice but be v warm and wear a top with sleeves or keep cool and look horrid exposing my pits in a sleeveless top....

suntan: rice is my staple food too. but cant help it only to eat half the amount lor...

i oso got swelling on my feet that my HB tease me saying i got "pig leg" after shower he massage for me then i wear socks n raise legs high up.

ystd still can wear my Go Jane Crocs... today wear birkie liao... hahaha feet swell n not comfy to wear crocs ...

xbeanniex,

Wah but at least you can wear Crocs or Birkie..for my work, need to wear proper shoe. Last time must be covered toes shoes/heels. But now i dun care, i wear those soft flat sole shoes with a little exposure at the toes part. My feet need more air and space to breathe man..

Rmummy>> I also noticed my armpits darkening. Weather nowadays are so warm that I got no choice but to wear sleeveless tops. Only thing is I'll try to not lift my hands up and expose my armpits. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning mummies...

Yesterday night didnt had a good sleep even its was raining.. should be cool weather for sleeping...

I feel so warm.. I on air con and fan at the same time.. and i went to sleep 1st.. then my hubby off the aircon when he was abt to sleep i woke up immediately so he on again.. finally i thought i could sleep well...

who know in the middle of the night... his colleague called him ... arhhh... woke me up again... aft he finish the call i nag him and went back sleep again...

who know a sudden short sharp pain tat only last for a few sec at my calf area... woke me up .. haiz...

half asleep half awake thru out the night...

arhhhh !!! now i see my calf i realise swelling leh.. like blue black !!!!

Good Morning Sweeties.

Wishing all of you a wonderful New Year (according to Tamil Calendar). May this year bring all of us immense prosperity, happinesss, fantastic health and more... Sorry ah.. I very greedy one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sun tan: ur co seems not very understanding ... preggy cant wear tight shoes as this will increase the chances of swelling feet.

and wearing them during preggy nothing wrong with it ma... my co here need to wear heels too de ... but my situation how to wear heels n worst wrap shoes when my feet are swelling ... haiz...

if really bo bian then ask ur gynea help u write letter stating ur swelling feet to ur ignorant co lor... just to keep their mouth shut ...

yvonne : u night sounds like mine 2 nights ago... exactly the same... wake up when HB off the fan before he slps, then his stupid ofc call him, then i m like into roller coaster slp... lolx...

What can I do to minimize the puffiness?

Here are a few tips:

• Put your feet up whenever possible. At work, it helps to keep a stool or pile of books under your desk. At home, lie on your left side when possible.

• Don't cross your legs or ankles while sitting.

• Stretch your legs frequently while sitting: Stretch your leg out, heel first, and gently flex your foot to stretch your calf muscles. Rotate your ankles and wiggle your toes.

• Take regular breaks from sitting or standing. A short walk every so often will help keep your blood circulating.

• Wear comfortable shoes that stretch to accommodate the swelling.

• Don't wear socks or stockings that have tight bands around the ankles or calves.

• Try waist-high maternity support stockings. Put them on before you get out of bed in the morning so blood doesn't have a chance to pool around your ankles.

• Drink plenty of water. Surprisingly, this helps your body retain less water.

• Exercise regularly, especially by walking, swimming, or riding an exercise bike. Or try a water aerobics class — immersion in water may temporarily help reduce swelling, particularly if the water level is up near your shoulders.

• Eat well, and avoid junk food.

Yvonne,

Thanks for the tips! Haa i just pulled a chair and lift my legs up on it. Cos now at client's place, sitting in the meeting room alone..lol so can do that. Think i did not exercise enough (or rather, i did not exercise at all!), thus the water rentention.

Eliss: Ok. Well... not racist. My malay colleague also pregnant but he never give her much work and somemore simple work... worse is, his a chinese & i dunno why he act that way.

Rmummy: I also.. i thought it's because i never clean properly but after u said it, i scrub afew times but doesn't come off & somemore red & pain later on.

My tummy got red small spots.. ever since my stomach start to grow. Should be normally right since so many of you have big patches...

I also tend to be lazy... walk abit i'm tired. Haha... but sit too long i also tired. Don't know what to do. sigh.

Ceres : i just complained to my HB ystd night that i cant sit still at work, every position i sit also not comfy, at home stand also cannot, sit also cannot, lie on bed also cannot, pillow supporting back also cannot... simplfy, almost everything also not comfy and cannot make it... lolx ... wonders what to do then comfy ...

Beannie: Haha... i also but no choice. Even if u can get a comfy chair or wat it doesn't long cuz i think we keep changing... and very fast don't need it so like wasted.

Try bear with it. Only a few months to go! :D

Good afternoon ladies.

Been busy with meeting the whole morning. Now then have time to log in during lunch time. Having lunch now cos very very hungry liao. Didn't eat breakfast.

Jayamum: Happy New year. How come today no PH? Must ask govt make it a PH ah. haha!!

Insurance: Hey.. have anyone look at insurance for your BB yet? What kind of insurance would you be buying and from which company? Want to start researching on this but dunno where to start.

Ann : me n HB should be looking at Great Eastern ones as HB's agent is doing a great job for my HB's policy and not those draggy or keep asking to invest n buy lots of policy person... so might stick with his agent to settle bb's insurance and study savings etc.

Ann, did you applied for the Mt A ladies card? Cos received an email from them a few days ago informing me that I will be getting a free 6 mths bb insurance from Great Eastern. Maybe can work from there.

Btw, anyone bought the car seat belt clip for preggyies? Where can i get one? The seat belt is getting tight and uncomfortable.

ann : looking more of the health insurance n education ones... as for life policy still considering ... for sure me n HB is getting the impt ones for bb first.

suntan: just days ago while travelling in my GM's car, TP stared at me for not belting up... but seeing my stomach & the speed my GM is driving, he drove off... scare me ... thought gona kena fine and minus points liao...

My GM lor... tell me no need to belt if really not comfy... indeed not comfy lar... hahaha

sun_tan, what i do is put a pillow between seat belt & belly. maybe you can do the same? used to feel very uncomfortable before i start putting pillow also.

just went for the glucose test. wah, took 3 hours! whole morning gone just like that.

babycoco: You went for glucose test today? When can get the result? Can drink water during the test or not ah? Mine is next Saturday. Sian ah.. dun wan it to come.

babycoco,

ok will try that with "My melody" --> my car seat soft toy..haha. As for the glucose test, not everybody needs to go? So far my gynae did not tell me anything. Also previously i did ask him about the other detail scan during week 27~28, he say no need to do...

rmummy

yah, me too. I hve been religiously using scrub on them in order to lighten darkness but duno works or not but i feel better doing it so okay lah .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

by the way, any July mommies starting packing hospital bag alrdy? when shld we start? can we start drinking coconut drink now?

sun_tan: Not everyone needs to go thru the glucose test. It's normally for pple who have not passed their sugar level test or for pple who have strong diabetic family background if I am not wrong.

hael: I have not pack my bag yet. Think will only pack about 35weeks like that ba. Too lazy now. hehe!!

Hael

I am planning to pack my hospital bag only in early jun..

for coconut juice my auntie told me to drink during my 8 and early 9 month of pregnancy...

ann, yup can drink water. they didn't tell me must do urine test also. in fact, must do urine test before they can start the blood test, so i wasted about 30mins because i went to pee before i went to the lab. after urine, they take blood, then made me drink this very sweet drink (quite awful & i felt like throwing up after). 1 hour later, take urine sample & blood test. after that 1 last urine sample + blood test (after another hour). so took about 3 hours in total. i think result quite fast, i'm seeing gynae next wed.

autrumn, ya it's like orange juice, but taste very artificial & very very sweet. i usually don't feel like throwing up after drinking juice, but this drink made me really sick. some more the nurse said if vomit, then the test is cancelled. so have to try very hard not to think about vomiting. must fast from 10pm the night before.

babycoco: You didn't see gynae on the same day? My gynae appt on the same day too. I have heard before the drink very awful one. I hate the taking blood test part and wonder wat to do while waiting for time to be up.

My nurse told me to fast from midnight onward. Then to collect my first urine on the test day. They even give me a bottle to do so at home. At first the nurse say, from midnight onward cannot pee.. i nearly die of shock and looked at her wide eye.. cannot pee.. then she faster correct herself saying cannot drink not cannot pee. Then I heave a sigh of relief.

hael: Haha.. dun need to panic la. But if u wan to be safe, can slowly start packing now lo. No harm packing earlier. Me just too lazy now. Now only wanna pack and clean my BB room.

omigod, u are scaring me..i asked the gynae about the glucose test & she said she will ask me to take at my next appt..but the funny thing is the nurse also never give me specific instructions on fasting etc...somemore if my appt is in the afternoon, cannot be i fast all the way from the night before right?

autrumn: My next gynae appt is at 11am so the nurse told me to come at 9.15am in the morning to take my test lo.

ann, will the result be out on the same day? so fast. i walked around lor, went to paragon, checked out mothercare, metro, went back, did 2nd blood test, went back to paragon & shopped, and then did 3rd blood test. dunno allowed to do that or not. but they didn't tell me to stay and wait.

babycoco: I also dunno about the test result lei. They never tell me out on same day or must wait.

So you went to the lab to do? I dunno need to go lab or just draw blood at the clinic.

glucose test

that time i took the test, after everything, they told me go home wait for call. if no one call, then it is safe.

babycoco: so gd, u can drink water.

that time took the test, no food, no drink no vomit. if not everything have to restart again.

Glucose test i tot is compulsory at some stage?

coz on my next appt at 31 weeks, i will be going to do Pap Smear, glucose test & blood test again.

The nurse also booked my room for me at Mt A. Seems like everything moving very fast now!

is there such thing as "too active" baby?? My baby has been kicking me since this morning till now leh. Feels so funny like theres a constant vibration internally...! Not that i'm complaining.. just wondering if its something I ate that made him so active

Sweetkiss: I also have to book the room next monday during my 28 weeks appt already.. they told me last visit. Plus need to pay the deposit...